INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,893 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 4 hours ago

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Bought 40,000 units at 0.975 at the opening see whether sell at closing will earned me free KFC with Bintang Beer

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Think big lah...!!

Forget about pitiance day trading profit lah!!

Insas definitely can make big much much more, do not be a pondan chicken & panic loh....!!

Raider just wallop & hold...planned to make at least 3 BMW 5 series on Insas loh!

Posted by Sslee > Jan 18, 2021 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

Haha,
Bought 40,000 units at 0.975 at the opening see whether sell at closing will earned me free KFC with Bintang Beer

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-01-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

Entitlement announce, ex-date on 2 Feb

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-01-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

insas new warrant come at right time as 2021 is breakthrough technology year for 5G

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

hng33,
x-date 2 feb meaning i get the right to the right on 2 feb.
but when must i paid for the right ?
Do i need to call up my broker to tell him i want to subcribe ?

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-01-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

Insas-OR, the right for the right will be listed 2 day later after ex-date on 4 Feb and ease trading 11 Feb. The last day for payment is on 19 Feb

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-01-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

investment bank will do anything for you, just call up for their service

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

hng33,
it is a bit confusing for me.
Can u slowly elaborate one by one.
I need to make sure and double and triple check, so i dont make any wrong decision.

If i have 5 million insas share on 2 feb, meaning i get the right to subcribe 1 million rps costing Rm 1 millions right ?
After 2 feb, i can sell 1 million insas share to raise RM 1 million to pay for the rps on 19 feb right ?

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-01-18 15:02 | Report Abuse

correct

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

hng33,
thank you.
Next thing to clear up is about the TRADING of right start at 4 feb and end 11 feb ?

If i have 5 million insas share on 2 feb,
meaning on 4 feb, my account will "automatically' have 1 million rps for me to trade with other holders on 4 feb - 11 feb ? Eventhough i have not pay for the rps ?

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-01-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

correct. On 4 Fed, you will have 5 million insas + 1 million insas-OR

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 15:13 | Report Abuse

hng33
aaa ... so, 1 million insas-OR is not the same as 1 million insas RPS.
So, insas-OR is insas rps+2.5 insas warrant.

Q1 - If i not mistaken, i can only sell to other insas holder but not to people who don't own insas share ?

Q2 - So, if i sell all my insas-OR on 5 feb, I do not nedd to pay anything on 19 feb right ?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

Feb 11 trading ceased. Last date to trade rights is Feb 10.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

Insas PR not Insas OR, you can sell your rights to any donkey, fox, tortoise, rabbit etc.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

the contrarian,
so, i can sell ALL my insas-PR on 4-10 feb to anyone, and no need to pay anything on 19 feb ?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

You sell all you no get free warrants.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

Insas-OR stand for Insas rights entitlement. Trading of Insas-OR start from 4th to 10th FEB 2021 in Bursa open market.

On 11th FEB you cannot trade anymore Insas-OR in Bursa but you can still do transfer of your right entitlement to other CDS account before 15th FEB.

Those holding the rights entitlement then need to fill in acceptance + payment latest by 19
February 2021 at 5.00 p.m. in order to convert your entitlement into 1RPS + 2.5 free INSAS-WC.

Those do not pay up by 19 February 2021 at 5.00 p.m. will see their entitlement given to those pay up for excess (RPS + 2.5 Insas-WC) Application and Payment:

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 16:18 | Report Abuse

i must get the fact right first.

So, i can sell ALL my PR on 4-10 feb, so that i do need to pay on 19 feb.
If i sell all, i dont get warrant but i also no need to pay for the rps.

Okay, next one i need to clarify,
are u sure i can sell to anyone ?
If i can sell to anyone, mean also i can buy more PR on 4-10 feb ?
Are u really sure ?
Last time i remember, like cannot simply buy and sell, only among the holders they can trade during this window period. Can anyone re-clarify this ?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 16:20 | Report Abuse

It's PR for Preference Shares Rights Issue; OR is when it's Ordinary Shares Rights Issue.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

I am sorry to re-clarify on this,
Are u sure they will "AUTOMATICALLY" key in the PR into my account on 4 feb ?
And if i want to subcribe or not, i "MUST" tell specifically to my broker before 19 feb right ?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, automatically credited on first trading day.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 16:37 | Report Abuse

All the time rights could be sold to anyone even in those days when hard copy of the Provisional Allotment Form had to be split into broad lots before selling. At that time excess rights application was only confined to existing shareholders but this restriction has since ceased.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

Thank TheContrarian for explaining the different of OR and PR.

On 4th your account will be credited with Insas-PR and Bursa will start the trading of Insa-PR. Anyone can buy and sell the Insas-PR on trading platform.

If you sell all your Insas-PR then you do not have anything to subscribe to.

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-01-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

WHAT IS THIS OR FOR ? NEED THE TICKER TO BUY THE MOTHER SHARE ?
WHAT SPECIAL ?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 19:13 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to Mr Sslee for earning KFC buckets and Bintang beer.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-18 19:19 | Report Abuse

Bought at opening 0.975. Thought stockraider will push to 1.00 at the close but alas close only 0.985, so instead of day trading hope to do contra.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

Today short selling of Insas shares totalled 884,100.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 20:50 | Report Abuse

LENO! Stop lending shares to the short sellers!

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2021-01-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian that means Insas share price will be coming down?! Right. I don’t understand why short
selling Insas at this time?!

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2021-01-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

By right what I think Insas will be uptrend
mah!? If short sell then very risky mah???

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

For the past two weeks short selling of Insas shares have capped its upside. Don't know what's the game plan of the short sellers. It has accumulated to over 5 million shares. In order to short sell someone has loaned the shares and earned interest from the lending. Who is this lender?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

I am not clear on the rules of regulated short selling (RSS) but it seems that short sellers can keep on shorting so long as someone is willing to lend their shares. And the short sellers need not have to buy back to cover the short position unless the lender request bank the loaned shares. Any experts on RSS here?

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2021-01-18 21:33 | Report Abuse

Tqvm TheContrarian.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 22:08 | Report Abuse

regarding short selling, i think it the bank holders (under the PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT) that lend the share to be short. No pay interest what so ever. But shorter must have enough cash to cover the different in prices.
For eg.
I have RM 10 k in my account.
I sell short 100,000 insas share at 98 sen
My account now have RM 98,000 (minus a bit commision) + my initial RM 10 k
I am not allowed to touch this RM 98,000 but kept by bank.
Later i buy back 100,0000 insas share, then only i can take the different.

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2021-01-18 23:05 | Report Abuse

when u subcribe the 2 Insas-OR..... u will get 2 Insas-PA + 10 insas warrant?........is it correct?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 23:10 | Report Abuse

When you subscribe to 2 Insas-PR (not OR) you will get 5 free Insas warrants (not 10).

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

no ... u will be automatically get the PR .... then u can subcribed to the PA and given 2.5 warrants

u held 10 insas share on 2 feb, u will be given 2 PR on 4 feb...
then on 19 feb , u pay RM 2 to change the PR into 2 rps + 5 warrants

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-18 23:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Insas comrades, I have done a bit of research on the short selling position of Insas (open position around 5 million at end of today). The lenders of the Insas shares to the short sellers will not be entitled to the rights issue (and free warrants) unless they request the shares loaned be returned to them before the ex-rights entitlement date. In order for the short sellers to return these 5 million shares they would have to buy back at whatever market price.

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2021-01-18 23:29 | Report Abuse

Preference (PA) share will usually trade at a "discount or below RM 1 nominee value.
PA can only be used if U are exercising( surrender) your warrant @ 0.90.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-18 23:57 | Report Abuse

the contrarian .... do not simply say something u dun no ...
short seller do not borrow from anybody, they get it from bank who is holding insas share under pledge securities.
For eg.
Public bank has 10 customers holding a total of 10 million insas share.
The 10 millions shares is under public bank named under pledge nominee.
Public can lend to short seller to sell 10 million shares.
The short seller will owe Public bank 10 million shares
and public bank will owe customer 10 million shares plus everything that come with owning the shares. If there is dividend .. then public bank will folk out the dividend to the real owner. If there is right or free warrants ... public bank will go find, dig, buy, borrow and give to the real owner.
So, it is between the short seller and public bank.
Real owner are not affected.
I ask u ... u ever received any call from anybody to borrow your share to be sell by other ppl ?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 00:03 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 00:07 | Report Abuse

thecontrarian,
shortseller need to reimbursed any dividend, pa, warrant and everything come with the share to Public bank, and Public bank will pass these to the real owner.
This is all common sense.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 00:19 | Report Abuse

Ya, ya, ya, still before ex-rights date the lending banks/brokers would require the shares shorted be bought back or else how would the beneficiaries of the pledged shares get their rights entitlement.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 02:04 | Report Abuse

Short position of Insas shares as at end of yesterday has increased to 5,469,800.

shine7

214 posts

Posted by shine7 > 2021-01-19 02:10 | Report Abuse

hi leno, several parts of ur statement i dun really get it
1) if the PA worth RM2 after 5 years (PA expired) , the company still only giving back RM1 right? or will pay back based on last 5 days of PA trading price (lets say 5 days avg are RM2, means we will get back RM2)?
2) if the PA worth RM2 during the dividend period, we will still get 3.8% p.a.? (Likewise if worth RM10, we will get 38sen p.a.)?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 06:26 | Report Abuse

From the above Bursa link, any donkey, fox, tortoise, rabbit etc. could lend their Insas shares for short selling purpose.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 07:42 | Report Abuse

In Regulated Short Selling (RSS) there's an uptick rule where short sellers are not permitted to short sell at the buyers bid price, they would need to place their short sell bids above the buyers bid price and wait for buyers to buy off them. It would therefore make logical sense that after putting in their short sell bids they would promote that Insas is a good buy.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 07:54 | Report Abuse

In RSS you can't short sell unless there's borrowed shares available and has been deposited with Bursar's Securities Borrowing & Lending (SBL) Central Agency. In the case where Insas shares owners have purchased via margin and therefore pledged the shares to the broker/investment bank, the latter based on the margin agreement may have the right to lend Insas shares to the short sellers.