INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,893 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 4 hours ago

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

There will always be people acting irrational manner.
Do not waste time trying to figure out why.
Spend our time on real fact, on important and urgent task.
First thing first.
Time is limited.
I already give a lot of irrational action before.
Now, imagine u are shortee.
The shortee will say WE ARE the one who act irrationally. Insas already go up 3 times it lowest 12 months price. From 33 sen all the way to RM 1.00 (include 2 sen div). So, they believe chances of insas go back to 66 sen (still double the lowest price) is higher.
They can give u many example where a stock price triple will fall 33% later.
No point arguing with them. U can try same argument with those who quee up to buy 4D, 5D or even lottery. They can give u example where people hit jackpot. They even advertise ppl hit jackpot.
Sekian.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

Madam Leno, my company is in a dilemma, we bought 580,000 Insas at 0.65 and recently received a mere RM11,600 as dividend. Our problem is we are expanding our business, buying assets for our company. This leaves us with insufficient cash to take up our rights entitlement. What would be your advice. Our company thank you in advance.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-20 10:46 | Report Abuse

There will always 4 ways transaction in share market.
For every seller/shortee, there must be a buyer, a holder and non-holder.
U keep asking why shortee sell. How come u no ask why buyer buy, why holder hold, and why non-holder not holding.

And even in shortee ... there will be shortee A, shortee B, shortee C ... D ... E .... shorting for different reason. U will never know the answer to why the short, and worst there are so many different answer just for the same action. U can guess ... but at the end of the day, Bursa never list out the answer why ppl short nor do bursa require shortee to fill in form on why the short.

Same as why ppl buy. U can guess, but u will never know why they buy from seller or shortee.
So ?

What i am trying to say, u asking the wrong question. U are wasting time on the wrong question. U are trying to figure out something that go no ONE answer nor the answer is important. U can tackle whatever bothering u, which is "did u miss anything on insas" anytime instead of waiting for shortee to short. U no ask why seller sell to u everytime u buy meh ? Why not ? U said u very curious worr.

Sekian.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
I ask insider why people want to short Insas when Insas is undervalued and the 5 for 1RPS (at issue price RM1 yield 3.8 % dividend tenure 5 years) with 2.5 free warrant (exercise price of 90 cents) ex-date very soon.

The reply: Am suprised Insas is one of the Top 5 short counter.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 10:52 | Report Abuse

Top 5 in terms of percentage on the issued share capital. One question for Madam Leno : Are shortees short people?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-20 10:52 | Report Abuse

Sell 110,000 insas share on 4 feb.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 11:07 | Report Abuse

Insas holding in Inari
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/0166/04-Aug-2020/494868_3219797243.jsp
Total (units)
Total (%)
Date of Notice
04-Aug-2020

So imagine if Inari able to make NP of 100 million and give 3 cents dividend per quarer then per quarter share of profit from inari alone is 17.04 million and dividend from Inari 16.64 million.

I am happily trapped in Insas as I view my insas in the image of Inari

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 11:26 | Report Abuse

Inari shares also been shorted.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

Short sellers for 270,000 shares at 0.965.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

Leno, take out the shortees.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

Once upon a time, i got 1 fellow keep pestering me looking into useless issues ... i stop talking to her, and my fortune grow multiple times because instead of wasting time on her, i got more time to focus on important thing.
Therefore, i decided to stop talking to the contrarian, so that i got more time to do other more important thing.
Sometime silent is the best.
Cheers.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 16:13 | Report Abuse

Silent night ...... holey night ..... all is calm ...... all is bright ...........

Posted by Jaedenchang1 > 2021-01-20 19:28 | Report Abuse

Why the right issue price higher than current share price, it is possible?

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 20:21 | Report Abuse

The RI is for 1 RPS at RM 1.00 issue price, redeem at end of 5 year with yield of 3.8% interest/dividend per year together with 2.5 free warrant excercise price of RM 0.9.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 20:24 | Report Abuse

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 132,604,152 NEW REDEEMABLE PREFERENCE SHARES ("RIGHTS RPS") IN INSAS TOGETHER WITH UP TO 331,510,380 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS ("WARRANTS") ON THE BASIS OF 2 RIGHTS RPS AND 5 WARRANTS FOR EVERY 10 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS, AT 5.00 P.M. ON 3 FEBRUARY 2021 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM1.00 PER RIGHTS RPS ("RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS")

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-20 20:35 | Report Abuse

Insas....needs your capital to buy more inari....!

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 20:38 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, what will be a good buy tomorrow? I need to re-invest my proceeds from the sale of my TA Enterprise and FGV shares

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Need to thank the shorties short Insas so that others can buy Insas at lower price.

Insas do not need my capital to buy more Inari and in fact last quarter Insas sold 55 million Inari for RM 105 million cash.

The RI is unique way the controlling shareholders Dato' Sri Thong distribute/reward Insas shareholders and himself with free warrant.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

I want to spread my investment, can't put everything into Insas. I am hoping to exit Boustead after their privatisation announcement. Hopefully I could make 50% gain.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
If base on next quarter result I think Armada, Kfima, Bplant, MBMR will be better quarter but as of shares price whether can go up I have no idea.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 22:26 | Report Abuse

CPO price has suddenly collapsed. I exited plantation around in September and haven't bought any because I suspect output will be down due to harvesting labour shortage. I have two O&G counters but I don't like Armada, I think its debts are high.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 08:51 | Report Abuse

Just keep cash in the trading account and do some hit and run on steel counters

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-21 08:58 |

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, if I may ask, what is the purpose of giving out free warrants ? The RPS yield of 3.8% should be attractive enough to entice subscription.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

Dear DK,
The free warrants is sweetener for shareholders but is of more value to controlling shareholders Dato' Sri Thong and PAC as an option to increase holding beyond 33% without MGO if Dato' Sri apply MGO waiver for warrants conversion and approve by shareholders in the next AGM together with MGO waiver due to SBB and ESOS.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

Insas do not need any capital from shareholders the whole RI is designed for controlling shareholders Dato Sri Thong and PAC.

I just ride along as if you cannot beat them then join them afterall what is good for controlling shareholders will also be good for minority shareholders

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, thank you for your quick reply. I believe dato did not apply for MGO waiver before the expiry of the previous warrant. If Insas trades above 0.90 before the expiry of the new warrant, dato does not need to seek waiver anymore.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-21 12:00 | Report Abuse

Perhaps it acts as an defensive mechanism to prevent hostile takeover ??

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 12:00 | Report Abuse

Insas BOD still owed me MGO waiver for SBB

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

Then what is the purpose of the RPS ? Just gives out free warrants will do.

---------------------
Sslee Insas do not need any capital from shareholders the whole RI is designed for controlling shareholders Dato Sri Thong and PAC.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

What a Rubbish this SSlee ??

U hit above 33% u give GO mah...!!

What GO waiver leh ??

Even Thong had apply for GO waiver last time, it will likely get rejected loh!

With this type of Pondan behavior of sslee, like appealing to the owner to get GO waiver approval will do not good to minority shareholders loh!

U ASK YOURSELF LAH!!

U THINK Only Thong can buy INSAS meh ??

Thus no need to give special treatment to Thong loh!

Ampu him for what leh ?

Posted by Sslee > Jan 21, 2021 11:43 AM | Report Abuse

Dear DK,
The free warrants is sweetener for shareholders but is of more value to controlling shareholders Dato' Sri Thong and PAC as an option to increase holding beyond 33% without MGO if Dato' Sri apply MGO waiver for warrants conversion and approve by shareholders in the next AGM together with MGO waiver due to SBB and ESOS.

Insas do not need any capital from shareholders the whole RI is designed for controlling shareholders Dato Sri Thong and PAC.

I just ride along as if you cannot beat them then join them afterall what is good for controlling shareholders will also be good for minority shareholders

Posted by Sslee > Jan 21, 2021 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

Insas BOD still owed me MGO waiver for SBB

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-21 12:17 | Report Abuse

Insas....needs your capital to buy more inari....!

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

not really need yr capital lah...1 RPS for 5 only..RM0.20 per share...

Main purpose is still the WA for goreng purpose later guess

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

No only that loh!

Thong will be in deep shit loh....if we do not give him GO waiver loh!

Thong's ESOS & Warrants can only see but cannot pakai loh!!

What is the problem of GO leh ??
If he exercise his warrant & Esos say at 90 sen, when the intrinsic value of insas is more than Rm 4.50, it has big margin of safety loh!!

Thong should just spend a few hundred thousands to do a GO when his holding cross 33% loh....anyhow this will mean giving some income to M&A to do the corporate exercise loh!!

Thong should not take advantage of poor minority shareholders to get a free ride for GO waiver loh!!

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

The controlling shareholder Dato' Sri Thong had done so much and accumulate so much wealth into Insas. Dato Sri deserves credit where cerdit's due.

As of stockraider what have you done for Insas?

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 12:25 | Report Abuse

Of cause Insas can do like Kpower and SCIB stock split, bonus issues plus free warrant to goreng the shares price.

But Dato' Sri is old school businessman and like to keep a low profile.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

Thats why he should GO loh!!

Please do not bring his kedekut behavior into Insas corporate governance mah...!!

Be a real man not a Pondan just GO loh!

Btw Thong had done good to Insas...he is paid well to do a good job mah!!

Anyhow Insas gain...Thong as the owner will also gain too mah!!

Posted by Sslee > Jan 21, 2021 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

The controlling shareholder Dato' Sri Thong had done so much and accumulate so much wealth into Insas. Dato Sri deserves credit where cerdit's due.

As of stockraider what have you done for Insas?

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-21 12:38 | Report Abuse

Dato Sri Thong already retired in 2018 and now Insas depend on CEO Dato Wong and Executive Director Dato Dr Tan to steer Insas to greater high.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-21 12:46 | Report Abuse

Do not be naive lah...!!

Thong resigned from Insas Board ( bcos he wants to avoid insas shareholders} but he has not resigned from many insas subsidiaries & its associate & its investment related companies mah...!!

Some of it well rewarded thong with good remunerations, Esos & director's fees & benefits to the tune of millions pa loh!!

Like the case of Inari, Ho Hup he act on the capacity of Insas mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jan 21, 2021 12:38 PM | Report Abuse

Dato Sri Thong already retired in 2018 and now Insas depend on CEO Dato Wong and Executive Director Dato Dr Tan to steer Insas to greater high.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

Bought 20,000 Insas shares at 0.935.

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2021-01-21 20:42 | Report Abuse

Short selling provides an opportunity for people to collect quality insas share at lower cost.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-21 22:04 | Report Abuse

Did you buy?

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2021-01-21 22:40 | Report Abuse

Already bought from a range of 74c to 94c,will buy again if it falls below 92c.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-22 09:02 | Report Abuse

According to data released by Bursa there hasn't been any short selling of Insas shares in the past two days but yet price fell.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

One of the possible reasons short selling has ceased is because the short sellers couldn't borrow any more Insas shares as the ex-rights entitlement date is approaching.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

Short sellers still have to close their short sell position of 6,353,900.

Posted by pasanglang > 2021-01-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

hi TheContrarian, can you share the link to short selling data

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-22 11:31 | Report Abuse

Click on the Net Short Position.

Posted by pasanglang > 2021-01-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

thank you