INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,893 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 2 hours ago

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-05 19:00 | Report Abuse

Looks like not much of meat fm this corporate exercise....dejavu of previous Insas LA n WB i guess....

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-06 09:54 | Report Abuse

Haha if you want more meat then need to subscribe the PR.

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

Those bought PR rm0.485 now is cheaper than buying at 1.00 last closing price b4 ex (rm1.00 - rm0.87=rm0.13×5=rm0.65)....ard 30% discount...

Mayb buy WC directly later could be cheaper than buying PR at 0.485 n subscribe at rm1.00 leh

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

Rm1.485 = 1PS (maybe ard 0.90+) + 2.5 WC

WC shall trade at rm0.20+ to rm0.30+

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-06 13:47 | Report Abuse

Q2 profit should be another record.
M&A broking is doing well.
IPO advisory: Ecoframe Oct 27
ICL: Outstanding loans as of 31th Dec 2020: RM 259,832,000
One off gain from disposal of Sengenics.
Share of profit from associate companies: Inari, Hohup, DGSB and etc.
Fair value gain from investment in listed equity.(SYF, Omesti, OCBC and etc)
Retail and F&B not doing well.

Glove manufacturing: Commissioning mid FEB 2021

With cashpile/warchest from disposal of Sengenice, some Inari shares and RI many opportunities are awaiting Insas to explore.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-06 16:47 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

The TP for insas within 1 year is Rm 1.35 loh!.

The TP for insas warrant within 1 year is 60 sen loh!.

The TP for insas Preference within 1 year is 90 sen loh!

jaynetan

1,488 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-02-06 20:37 | Report Abuse

I expect its pa to be above RM 1

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-07 09:51 |

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2021-02-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

The TPs will be decided by DS Thong.Not you or the financial analysts.As simple as that.
Unless there is a hostile bid for the company.But I am pretty certain he and PACs have already cornered more than 50%

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2021-02-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

Yes ,the big boss will decide .

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-02-07 20:00 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-08 07:56 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-08 07:58 | Report Abuse

Yes Correct mah...!!

Go ...Go....Go loh...!!

Do not missed this chance of lifetime loh!

Posted by Sslee > Feb 6, 2021 1:47 PM | Report Abuse

With cashpile/warchest from disposal of Sengenice, some Inari shares and RI many opportunities are awaiting Insas to explore.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

No worries
Thong Jai is pushing INSAS share price down to 50 sen to punish Raider

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

share price dropped from RM1 to 87 sen

coz there could be a typo error in Gloves commissioning which is FEB 2041 and NOT FEB 2021 ???????????????????

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 12:33 | Report Abuse

Haha,
No worries
Thong Jai is pushing INSAS share price down to 50 sen to punish Raider.

And at the same time helping those not yet collect Insas to collect at cheaper cost than stockraider

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 12:50 |

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-02-08 12:53 |

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

Just wrote below to i3admin:

Dear i3 Admin,
Refer to INSAS forum in i3investor;
Market Cap: 724 Million
NOSH: 832 Million

Can you please correct the mistake on INSAS NOSH as per the latest RI information
The actual number of Rights RPS and Warrants to be issued will depend on the eventual subscription level for the Rights Issue with Warrants. As at the LPD, our Company's total number of issued Shares is 693,348,053 Shares and 30,327,291 Shares are held as treasury shares.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker manage to sell some Armada at 36 cents, so tonight free Bintang beer and lobsters.

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-02-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

Raider,ada curi curi tengok Scib naik beberapa kah,malam seafood whisky beautiful song songs,semua ada enjoy shj.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

sslee

cheers for you, in Sri Hartamas got Bintang Beer?

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

or u smuggled it back in 2 suitcases?

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-02-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

Raider mana u sudah pergi, talk talk 249 liaw,pity pity Raider when I mau enjoy i punya whisky i ingat u lah, pity pity bad mouth

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

Now MCO cannot eat out. Only eat at home can call grabfood and beer.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

Haha SCIB is too expensive for Raider may be he is in Dnex.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 17:03 |

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-02-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

Bro ya also enjoy with family members lah

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

i3 admin response is very fast in correcting INSAS NOSH:
Market Cap: 724 Million
NOSH: 832 Million

Corrected:
Market Cap: 593 Million
NOSH: 693 Million

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

@birdparadise
Just a word of caution: My previous comment oh Karim

What Serbadk, Kpower and SCIB have in common?
Same controlling shareholder running the business that won contracts in billions:

Different: Serbadk forever spending large sum in Capex but Kpower and SCIB no need to spend on Capex:

Serbadk Financial year end: Q3 30/9/2020: 2019: 2018
Property, plant and equipment RM: 2,523,803,000: 1,688,677,000: 1,273,090,000
Right-of-use assets RM: 261,333,000: 248,120,000:-

Cashflow
Acquisition of property, plant and equipment RM: 946,294,000:790,263,000: 551,917,000

** Not audited by member firms of KPMG International
^^ The subsidiary is exempted from statutory audit as permitted by the authority in the relevant country

How many of subsidiary in ** and ^^?
Is this a red flag?

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 17:45 | Report Abuse

sslee

yes
dun touch

OnG assets are always very dodgy

example OnG online catalogue shows CDROM supplied to OnG companies at RM5300.00 each, you can get it at Low Yat maybe RM20.00 each and the seller will ask you whether you want one more free coz he dun have space to store it.
also the RM5300.00 is ex-warehouse before delivery charges.

that means those assets could be inflated 530 Times real world valuation....

I used to spent my bedtime reading OnG catalogues to fall asleep..

:)

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-02-08 17:52 | Report Abuse

Sslee noted but really need patient, holding power ,since Karim took over he really transform the Scib into making money Co.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

Indon projects are usually cancelled later

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 18:38 | Report Abuse

A project will need mobilisation cost to move equipments to site before work can start.
So imagine you got big project oversea how much PPE you need to move to site? Or unless your project no need equipments and all can be done by hand.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

sslee

no worries

normally those equipment moved to site are 50 year old bulldozers bought at scrap that dun have engines.

They claim mobilisation cost then will use money claimed to buy working equipment.

Thats construction SOP

also btw, fyi, it's not done by hand, its done by mental power, like bending spoons...............

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-08 19:00 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Just wonder in middle east how others compete with China Construction company where China do not have bank finance problems and skill and manual workers can easily source from China?

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

Labour
Middle Eastern countries are full of Pakistanis. They form the bulk of cheap labour there.

Financing
As for financing, those contracts are awarded to Ali first then send to Baba so in the past when oil price was good, Ali financed it.

After that they looked for people like EverSenDie to pay first.

Now, today most projects are on hold.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-09 06:55 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker are you saying Serbadk many rounds of Fund Raising PP and borrowings were used to pay for their middle east projects first?

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-09 09:18 | Report Abuse

At this level of RM0.455+ Rm1.00=RM1.45 to get one PS n 2.5WA, u can hardly lose money....unless WC listed below Rm0.20 n PS below Rm0.90

If WC listed below RM0.20 then it will be cheaper to buy WC directly

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

Yr cost of one PR if u buy mother share at last closing price of RM1.00 b4 Ex is RM1.00- RM0.85= RM0.15x5=RM0.75

PR is now RM0.455 or 40% lower

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

WC at 0.20+ or lower is good entry price I think...buy n then pray for Ah Thong to goreng...could be weeks or months or years....lol

Good luck

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

Goreng?
there is no reason for Thong Jai to goreng
those gorengers are just people like sslee and raider (who has nothing better to do)

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-09 10:38 | Report Abuse

SSLee n Raider have more shares than AH Thong ah?

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-09 11:47 | Report Abuse

Haha,
People like sslee and raider (who has nothing better to do) is very different.
Raider can only goreng with his dirty underwear.
SSLee just slowly collect more to support the price.
I3lurker are so free to give me his moral support.

As of AhThong he is now very happy with the knowledge that at anytime he can just surrender his 10 warrant + 9 RPS into 10 insas shares to fend off any hostile take over.
So everyone is happy a win win for all.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

And when AhThong is happy the Board and Management will be happy too. A happy team wiill work better and harder so that Insas will earn more and share price can go up and the Board/Managers can cash out ESOS to earn more when Insas price appreciate more.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

Do not trust this conman lurker, Raider bet this lurker ,do not even have 1 lot of insas loh!!

He cakap manyak panlai mah...!!

Posted by i3lurker > Feb 5, 2021 4:33 PM | Report Abuse

sslee

haha
if the INSAS control war goes all out I will sell all my INSAS shares at RM3.00 or even lower no point holding tight tight.

Thong Jai wun thank you for voting for him...

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

Haha a big cheer to Insas.
INSAS CANTEEÈEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

Remember very important, Raider veli happy loh!

Posted by Sslee > Feb 9, 2021 11:58 AM | Report Abuse

And when Raider is very happy the Board and Management will be very happy too. A happy team will work better and harder so that Insas will earn more and share price can go up and the Board/Managers can cash out ESOS to earn more when Insas price appreciate more.

JYap

39 posts

Posted by JYap > 2021-02-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

Q3 profit will be better than Q2 why??

Just INARI only, it will contribute more than rm 30 millions.

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1291419

INSAS sold 10 millions INARI shares ( about RM 3.20 ) on 26 Jan and 27 Jan 2021, cost per share is around rm 1.

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1276062

INARI declared 2 cents dividend compared to 1.1 cents

Posted by Sslee > Feb 6, 2021 1:47 PM | Report Abuse