INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,893 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 2 hours ago

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
The Insas RPS is at 3.8% per year interest payment half yearly for duration of 5 year. At end of 5 year RPS will be redeem ed for RM1.00.

The icing on the cake is the free 2,500 Insas-wc per every 1,000 RPS.
The warrant is converted to Insas shares at conversion of RM0.9.

Dear kensington,
The RI ex date is 2th Feb whoever bought Insas share today will not be entitle to the RI it mean INSAS- PR will not be credited to your account on 4th Feb.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

Anyone can buy the Insas-PR when it start trading in Bursa from 4th Feb to 11th Feb.
With the Insas-PR then you need to pay up the subscription RM 1 000 before 19th Feb in order to convert your 1,000 insas-PR into 1,000 Insas-RPS and 2,500 Insas-WC

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

sslee

thats called INSAS-PR-OR

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian is now cash rich and waiting to collect Insas-PR at the lowest cost possible or zero cost if you managed succesfully to apply for the excess application.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

I3lurker.
PR is rights to subscribe to RPS (preference shares)
OR is rights to subscribe to ordinary shares.

smktta

94 posts

Posted by smktta > 2021-02-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, meaning to say, i can start selling my Insas-PR after 4th and before 11th Feb? I i sell before 11th Feb, then i dont need to pay for the RM 1000, or i must pay RM 1000 first before i can start to trade the Insas-PR? Another question, since INSAS RPS pay 3.8% pa for 5 years, means the funds need to lock for 5 years or it still can be traded in between? Thank in advance!

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

Anyone whose account already credited with INSAS-PR can start to trade the INSAS-PR from 4th to 11th FEB.

After 11th Feb those still holding the INSAS-PR in their account need to pay up the subscription RM 1,000 before 19th Feb in order to convert your 1,000 insas-PR into 1,000 Insas-RPS and 2,500 Insas-WC

Available/Listing date of INSAS-RPS and INSAS-WC on 05 Mar 2021.
Once listing you are free to trade the INSAS-RPS and INSAS-WC

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2021-02-02 16:33 |

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2021-02-02 16:35 |

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

deMusangking,
I have no problem to exchange my FD to Insas-RPS + 2.5 Insa-WC.
I only pity stockraider need to mortgage his dirty underwear

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

TQVM

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-02-02 16:44 | Report Abuse

If Insas price falls below 80 sen I will buy Insas and not the PR.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-02-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

This is why I told Leno cannot put everything into Insas, have to diversify for risk management purpose.

Kensington

158 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2021-02-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

@Sslee
Thanks for the explanation.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-02-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

Only way to unlock insas' true value is to make a hostile takeover attempt.

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2021-02-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

I dont see much correlation between INSAS share price and INSAS-PR price.
Insas-PR price is more related to market perception of its warrant price.As we know warrant price is basically goreng esp with 5 long years to maturity.Last exercise the warrant hit over 30cts.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-02 17:32 | Report Abuse

no worries
warrants will be sold off at a high price of 0.005 this round to buy broken rice

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 18:23 | Report Abuse

Date of Change: Type: Number of Shares
29-Jan-2021
Acquired: 250,000
Registered Name:  Dato' Wong Gian KuiNature of Interest Direct Interest

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

My 2 cents.
Most likely some traders calculated that their winning % is higher if sell the Insas shares now to raise funds to subscribe for the RPS with 2.5 free warrant.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/affin-hwang-capital-maintains-overweight-call-technology-sector

Therefore, he raised his target prices (TPs) for Inari Amertron Bhd (TP: RM5.17), Malaysian Pacific Industries Bhd (TP: RM41.50), Unisem (M) Bhd (TP: RM8.50) and KESM Industries Bhd (TP: RM20.60).

Posted by georgeting1971 > 2021-02-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

Andrea, what do you mean Insas borrow money from us investor? Could you please explain?

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-03 05:58 | Report Abuse

walau a,really like kindergarden

Rjwealth

24 posts

Posted by Rjwealth > 2021-02-03 08:44 | Report Abuse

Insas RPS will be listed and it's tradeable. However, the price will plunge once it's listed. It will only trade near to its RM1 price close to the expiry (e.g. upon 5 yrs).

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2021-02-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

RPS price will not "plunge". It will drop a little.

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

RPS will trade below RM1.00 upon listing. As for WA, it will move along with mother share price

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

Haha,
CharlesT is now a kindergarden teacher.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

And TheContrarian is fighting a war with RSS in BSTEAD

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

thought can continue to drop lower to 0.80 today...Ah Thong not cruel enough leh

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

And stockraider hiding in cave because he has no more underwear to wear

ctooi51

389 posts

Posted by ctooi51 > 2021-02-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows if Shareworks use eSubscription for insas PR rights?

BLee

866 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

@ctooi51, maybe below link could help you understand on eRights subscription:
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/trade/our_products_services/central_depository_system/erights

Happy Trading

BLee

866 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

@ctooi51, the answer is Yes as per details below:

"ACCEPTANCE FOR THE PROVISIONAL RIGHTS RPS with Warrants AND EXCESS APPLICATIONS ARE TO BE MADE BY WAY OF RSF OR BY WAY OF ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION OF RSF VIA
THE COMPANY’S SPECIAL SHARE REGISTRAR’S INVESTOR PORTAL (e-RSF) AT www.shareworks.com.my IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE ABRIDGED PROSPECTUS."

Happy Trading

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

U think so easy to fall to 80 sen ah ??

Raider with limited underwears is supporting mah...!!

Posted by CharlesT > Feb 3, 2021 9:46 AM | Report Abuse

thought can continue to drop lower to 0.80 today...Ah Thong not cruel enough leh

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-03 12:57 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider is fully loaded to collect INSAS-PR tomorrow.
The 2.5 free warrant is worth a dollar. So the RPS is no cost to him.

Rjwealth

24 posts

Posted by Rjwealth > 2021-02-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

RPS will plunge 20%-30%.

Posted by market101 > 2021-02-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

Mr market values warrant at about 0.25.
PR likely to trade between 0.6 to 0.8

ctooi51

389 posts

Posted by ctooi51 > 2021-02-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks@BLee

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

Is it not better to buy insas ord share at 87sen? Why bother to subscribe for preference shares at 1.00?

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-02-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

Anyway where is stockraider now? Lol.

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2021-02-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

@kon l c. If you subscribe you get FREE WARRANTS.
If you dont bother to subscribe, make sure you sell your PRs tomorrow

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

Contraian says only 1 to 5 sen only woh...!

Posted by market101 > Feb 3, 2021 3:38 PM | Report Abuse

Mr market values warrant at about 0.25.
PR likely to trade between 0.6 to 0.8

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-03 17:26 | Report Abuse

Yes Anything may i help U leh ??

Posted by amateurJR > Feb 3, 2021 5:08 PM | Report Abuse

Anyway where is stockraider now? Lol.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-02-03 17:26 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider I thought u disappear d

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

i went to meditate preparing for big big $$$$$$$$$$$$4 profit day coming masuk my pocket & bank mah!!

Posted by amateurJR > Feb 3, 2021 5:26 PM | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider I thought u disappear d

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-04 08:26 | Report Abuse

Dear BLee,
Good morning may I ask when I do internet transfer to INSAS RIGHTS ACCOUNT what should I write for Payee reference?

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-04 08:53 | Report Abuse

indicative price for PR is Rm0.005...so limit up at Rm0.305...wasted one trading day.....

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-04 09:09 | Report Abuse

Haha CharlesT tomorrow another limit up

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-04 09:13 | Report Abuse

Maybe

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker Armada start moving.
This time I will hold my orgasm a bit longer.

Posted by i3lurker > Feb 2, 2021 2:11 PM | Report Abuse

sslee

Armada must wait a while, confirm Dec 2021 will go up.
between now and Dec 2021 it will depend on when the Big Shark has good sex at Dorsett Subang, when he feels syiok syiok he will pump it up loh

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

then 2 days wasted