INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,891 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 3 hours ago

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

My entitlement is 276K and I put in addition 28K for application of Excess Rights RPS with Warrants.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-15 18:30 | Report Abuse

sslee
so you are learning from your BFF...
ha ha ha

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-15 18:34 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker what to do when my FD only earned me less than 2% interest.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-15 18:38 | Report Abuse

How to understand risk reward modelling by Howard marks

The rise of stock market has really coincided with the reduction of interest rates around the world

The concept is simple

Interest rates provide the blanket of risk free rate, basically meaning the guaranteed return by government for you to store money with them

So all investing then becomes risk in relation to other deals

For example if buying us T-bills is giving you 2%

Then to take a larger risk we would need something like 4% to take a bank fixed deposit

Then 8% to buy corporate bonds

Then 10% returns to buy stocks

Etc so on so forth

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-15 18:38 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 19:12 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 19:14 | Report Abuse

or such other period as may be prescribed by Bursa Securities.; In Netx case there is a follow up time table announced.. after payment is closing take 3 weeks ..

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

nevermind lah

every night I trade shares with Zhou Gong
and end up RM1 Billion richer so INSAS warrants already started trading long ago.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 19:16 |

maxx papa

78 posts

Posted by maxx papa > 2021-02-15 19:40 | Report Abuse

@lena, if we didn't do anything, after 19hb Feb, the PR will burn? Or will auto convert to mother share? Thanks for helping ya ...

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 19:45 | Report Abuse

BURN.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 19:55 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 19:58 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 19:59 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 20:00 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-15 20:01 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 21:04 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

wow 1 post only ke ...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-16 00:50 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-16 06:56 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-16 06:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-16 06:58 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-16 09:02 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

TP warrant 60 sen on 4th march ... HUAAAAAT AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!!

TheContrarian

9,249 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-02-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

If warrant 60 sen, Insas could be around RM1.50. Cantek.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

If insas around RM 1.50, warrant will be RM 1 RINGGIT .... lagi CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-02-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

Uptrend sign in sight.....

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-02-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Bullish trend sighted!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-16 10:34 | Report Abuse

sure boh ... someone say SELL at 87 sen worr ....

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

@Mikecyc,
Insas - Deep value amid unwarranted discount; Ripe for further rebound
Author: HLInvest | Publish date: Tue, 16 Feb 2021, 9:10 AM

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/2021-02-16-story-h1541109471-Insas_Deep_value_amid_unwarranted_discount_Ripe_for_further_rebound.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-16 11:35 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-16 11:37 |

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 12:44 | Report Abuse

But why is the price of insas not up when inari keeps moving up???

Insas lacks media reports in STAR n The Edge.

Kindly have your reports published in the local media so that investors will come to realise how undervalue insas is! <---
Because Thong wan to privatize insas at a cheap price like TA, especially the holding which has broking firm and also substantial shareholding more than 35%. Look at TA and BJCORP same characteristics. The major director will ask minority shareholders's for more fund to acquire more companies. Once everything has been successful, he will privatize the company at a very cheap price- TA is a good example, unfair but reasonable offer.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Y the share price not reflects the real value? Because no fund will invest in this type of share. Like dumping money into the sea. The money will be stucked in this stock forever. Fund needs to pay interest. Later major shareholder asked for right issue, then the fund will be GG again

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

I dont say INSAS is not good, the share price might increase but don't expect it will reflect the real value like wat u all expected RM2-4

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-16 12:51 | Report Abuse

Haha rogers123,
TA and BJCorp hold a lot of illiquid assets and net debt.
Insas holding many liquid assets and in net cash position.
Any MGO by controlling shareholder at current price will be deemed unfair and unreasonable and will be rejected.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

fundamental play in KLSE cant earn money except the market capitalization is big. Wat can apply in US will not applicable in MALAYSIA

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

of course insas may not go Rm 2.00 to Rm 4.00 unless distribution of Inari share mah...!!

But Insas potential upside to as high as Rm 1.60 very possible mah...!!

5G is here to stay , it is the future mah...!!

That means Inari got very good prospect mah...!!

U can either buy inari or alternative cheaper insas loh!

REMEMBER INSAS IS A CHEAPER EXPOSURE ALTERNATIVE TO INARI LOH!
Insas main jewel is its 16.4% stake or RM1.92bn tag in Inari, which already exceeded Insas marketcap of RM634m, implying its other divisions such as Financial service and credit & leasing division; Property investment and development division; Investment holding and trading division; Retail trading and car rental division businesses are “free”. Valuation is undemanding as the share price is trading at 0.33x P/B (vs 10Y average 0.4x) and 61% discount to revised SOP of RM2.36 (despite imputing a large 40% holding discount). We think such valuations have provided a sufficient “buffer” and will cushion further slide in share price, thanks to strong earnings visibility from financial serives (stockbroking and credit/leasing arm) and IT-related manufacturing businesses particularly from Inari (+30% EPS CAGR from FY20-23). Also, it has a solid balance sheet with NCPS of 89 sen (~97% to share price).

Posted by rogers123 > Feb 16, 2021 12:44 PM | Report Abuse

But why is the price of insas not up when inari keeps moving up???

Insas lacks media reports in STAR n The Edge.

Kindly have your reports published in the local media so that investors will come to realise how undervalue insas is! <---
Because Thong wan to privatize insas at a cheap price like TA, especially the holding which has broking firm and also substantial shareholding more than 35%. Look at TA and BJCORP same characteristics. The major director will ask minority shareholders's for more fund to acquire more companies. Once everything has been successful, he will privatize the company at a very cheap price- TA is a good example, unfair but reasonable offer.

Posted by rogers123 > Feb 16, 2021 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

Y the share price not reflects the real value? Because no fund will invest in this type of share. Like dumping money into the sea. The money will be stucked in this stock forever. Fund needs to pay interest. Later major shareholder asked for right issue, then the fund will be GG again

Posted by rogers123 > Feb 16, 2021 12:49 PM | Report Abuse

I dont say INSAS is not good, the share price might increase but don't expect it will reflect the real value like wat u all expected RM2-4

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 12:56 | Report Abuse

Sslee: U r too naive in the market. U dont understand the major shareholders thinking, the boss thinking. If u wan to understand, be the boss, listed your own company. U will have the same thinking. I mixed with them quite often, and i have few good frenz listed their companies. So i know the game

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 12:58 | Report Abuse

stockraider: No. Except there is a fund joined and also get approval from the major shareholder.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-16 12:59 | Report Abuse

But still nothing is impossible mah....!!

Rm 2.00 to Rm 4.00 for Insas could be a possibility mah...!!

Bearing in mind insas Nta Rm 2.75 & NAV with inari associate is Rm 4.80 mah.....!!

Do not this discount this very important possibility mah!

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 12:59 | Report Abuse

Y institution shorted insas? Please check the RSS list. Shorted an undervalue company? R they crazy? Because they wan to control the price at a certain level.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

Anything can mah...!!

The Gang & Raider & friends already a small fund mah...!!

Posted by rogers123 > Feb 16, 2021 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider: No. Except there is a fund joined and also get approval from the major shareholder.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-16 13:02 | Report Abuse

Do not forget Thong only have less than 33% shares loh!

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

Stockraider: Except the boss is sincere to increase the wealth of shareholders like Hartalega and not his own pocket.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

But dont forget the proxy

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

PROXIESS

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-16 13:05 | Report Abuse

The strategy is if u play along with Thong the TP is Rm 1.60 loh!

If u play your cards right against Thong, insas Tp can be as high as Rm 2.00 to Rm 4.00 mah...!!

Both play is a potential winners mah!

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-02-16 13:05 | Report Abuse

Y bjcorp share price is so low? Major shareholder is controlling 80%. 20% shares in the market is easy to manipulate.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-16 13:06 | Report Abuse

Bcos not making monies unlike insas mah!

Posted by rogers123 > Feb 16, 2021 1:05 PM | Report Abuse

Y bjcorp share price is so low? Major shareholder is controlling 80%. 20% shares in the market is easy to manipulate.