INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.005 (0.50%)

1.00 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,854 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 22 minutes ago

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-10-29 19:18 | Report Abuse

Monday how?

Increase of stamping fee + corporate tax.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-10-29 19:47 | Report Abuse

Plantation will be worst. Kena increased windfall tax + corporate tax.

Everything in budget you can see the shadow of GE in July 2022. Everything seems to be tailored for the current gov to win in the coming election.

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-29 19:51 |

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-10-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

But the increase of windfall tax cannot be hidden.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-10-29 19:56 | Report Abuse

Near 20% increase.

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-29 19:58 |

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-10-29 19:58 | Report Abuse

Summary of budget 2022:

Get money from
1) plantation profits and
2) companies that are making a lots of money

and spend on
1) area that will get most votes in coming election

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-10-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

How do you make up the 20% increase in windfall tax? Of course the corporate tax will also be reduced by 20% as the taxable profit will shrink 20%.

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-10-29 20:18 | Report Abuse

@SSLee
Congratulations!!!
Loyal shareholder of insas!

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-29 20:22 | Report Abuse

Yes
SSLee loyal to Insas

But will make the most money from Bplant as it is in Bull run

Better ask SSlee as he is expert Chemical engineer in Sinar Mas the Oil Palm Company

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-10-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

Lol...Congrats...also your friend reminds me of someone mah! Lu tau boh...

Sslee Haha leno is your name Lee Hock Leong.
I finally make it to top 30 shareholders list at number 30.

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-30 07:49 | Report Abuse

Haha Lu tau boh now trapped in penthouse with Batikman berjaya. Will only be freed in 2 to 5 year time.

I just treat my investment in Insas as FD looking forward to better dividend and capital appreciation.

By the way my investment and trading gains in others turnaround and theme play stocks allowed me to top up Insas. That is why the other day I said, "Sometime I wonder should I thank DS Thong for locking up the value of INSAS so that I can keep topping up Insas?"

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-10-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

Dun know how high it can go....
When inari touch 4.20...
Hope insas at least 1.18..
Good enuf for me....

TheContrarian

9,215 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-10-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

1.10 target price.

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

Noted a very interesting new investor in this year Insas 30 shareholders list:

Philip Kunjappy

Former Group Chief Trading & Procurement Officer at Sime Darby Bhd.
View Relationships
BIOGRAPHY
Philip Kunjappy is Member of Malaysian Institute of Accountants, Member of Malaysian Institute of Management, Member of Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia and Member of The Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants. In the past he held the position of Senior Executive Director-Corporate Planning at Felda Holdings Bhd., Group Chief Trading & Procurement Officer at Sime Darby Bhd., Finance Manager at Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd. and Finance Director for Island & Peninsular Bhd.

Posted by captureConUlar > 2021-10-30 13:47 |

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

@captureConUlar,
Do I know you?
By the way i3lurker is alive and kicking in Sebadk forum.

sign

503 posts

Posted by sign > 2021-10-30 17:13 |

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2021-10-31 11:37 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Sslee,

Congratulations for registering yourself to be the top 30 shareholders of Insas.
It take alot of effort and faith in order to buy so much share on this company.

For myself, i hold 220,000 shares in insas although relative small compare to you, it still represent very substantial amount of my assets (more than 60%) invested in this company, i hope with the help of Mr Lee being the substantial shareholders of Insas & the leader of minority shareholders in I3, you can help us to request for more dividend payout in proportion to the much better profitability registered in the company this year.

Thanking you in advance for your help.

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2021-10-31 11:46 | Report Abuse

Just a correction. Mr SS Lee is a top 30 shareholders. He is not a substatial shareholders
A substantial shareholders usually holds more than 5% of company shares.

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-10-31 12:39 | Report Abuse

@gohku
Agree with him!
Yes
Mr Lee
Speak out for us!!
10 cents dividend please...
Probably 5 cents oso can!!!

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-10-31 12:59 | Report Abuse

You either declare dividend or to be taxed in 2022. You can also buy more crypto but when you convert to cash, there will be a 3% foreign income tax.

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-31 14:26 | Report Abuse

I will be keeping my fingers crossed that a better dividend is on its way.

The AGM is on 2nd Dec 2021 and Q1 end 31th Sept finanacial result and dividend will be annouced by end of Nov.

I will attend the AGM as usual with my prepared questions.

Posted by NorthernStar > 2021-10-31 15:03 | Report Abuse

why just ask for better dividend should ask for bonus like topglove n supermax.

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-11-01 19:43 | Report Abuse

Hidden gem!
Everybody rushing in to buy lor...
5G theme play!

Andrewpro

16 posts

Posted by Andrewpro > 2021-11-02 14:32 | Report Abuse

Limit up soon, better buy abit now

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-02 18:56 | Report Abuse

SSlee. Congratulation for being top 30 shareholders. BTW,, i don't see how SS fits in there? So, what SS implies?
The moment of truth is here. Can Insas breaks 1.14 previous high. I would have sold at RM1. Well done

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

BTW, how can an engineer amass so much wealth ah?
So, you are either a bribe taking crook or your pay is very high. But i believe you are the latter haha

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-02 20:29 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp
Haha you should ask Philip how he accumulate so much wealth?

For me I had been working as expatriate in Indonesia since 2001.

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-02 21:03 | Report Abuse

Well i don't know Philip well enough to comment. Even with 1000% return, you need RM5mil starting funds to become RM50mil. I have substantial share holdings too but it started from my business income. Even with an income of RM20k/mth and RM10k savings, i couldn't have accumulated what i have now.
My typical Shell friends who retire with last drawn salary of RM30k should have RM3-5mil. Last drawn of RM50k RM6-8mil. With 2 kids study overseas, RM1m less lah. Assuming you have RM8mil stocks, you gotta earn at least RM40k/mth since 2001?
Very impressive for palm oil industry

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2021-11-02 21:49 | Report Abuse

wah hebat la leno name also can korek out haha

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-02 22:26 | Report Abuse

I used to keep all my money in FD. I start investment a bit late and lost my hard earned money in Xingquan.

Luckily i3investor give me a second chance and thanks to all the Sifus in i3, I start to pick up knowledge, skill, know how and know what in successful stocks investment which enable me to make back my money and growing my portfolio.

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2021-11-03 07:17 | Report Abuse

Is this Philip the same as the Philip Kunjappy?

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-03 08:00 | Report Abuse

The famous i3 Philip is not the same person as Philip Kunjappy. The i3 Philip as far as I know do not invest in Insas. He like to invest with company that can grow their top and bottom line with high PE.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/blog/10154899906070843.jsp

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-03 08:03 | Report Abuse

By the way Philip keep advising me Insas is a value trap.

Mr.A

74 posts

Posted by Mr.A > 2021-11-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

More likely will be value trap, logically thinking if this stock is undervalue, why share price is still at this level with PE 3 only? In bursa u see high PE stock price will go higher and higher while low PE stock price will never move. Good luck for those who invested in this one, hope this stock is an exception. lolx

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-03 14:02 | Report Abuse

Surprised instead of taking profit on Inari. Insas bought 100,000 Inari share on 29 Oct 2021.

Stock [INARI]: INARI AMERTRON BHD
Announcement Date 01-Nov-2021
Substantial Shareholder's Particular:
Name INSAS BERHAD
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
29-Oct-2021 Acquired 100,000
Registered Name M & A Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd for Montego (S) Pte Ltd
Nature of Interest Indirect Interest
Shares Ordinary shares
Reason Acquisition in the open market
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 0
Direct (%) 0.00
Indirect (units) 540,793,575
Indirect (%) 14.66
Total (units) 540,793,575
Total (%) 14.66
Date of Notice 01-Nov-2021

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

I look left , look right, Insas looks damn Swee, price should be much higher than the current price. Anyone has logical explanation why it cannot fly ah ?

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-03 18:02 | Report Abuse

Can you elaborate more on "Thong to proof his integrity" ? Interested to know more about the insider information . haha I have actually bought 1.02 many years ago because fundamental damn good but tulan cannot move and sold it recently around same price I bought

Yezzy99108

402 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2021-11-03 22:20 | Report Abuse

this counter will hover & fluctuate around 1 to 1.5 at most

Yezzy99108

402 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2021-11-03 22:20 | Report Abuse

don't place too high hope

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-05 09:55 | Report Abuse

If you look into DS Thong current holding on RPS and WC he must have bought the OR entitlement right to subscribe for more RPS and WC.

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

I wonder in Bursa history. What would happen if majority share holder offered mandatory takeover at grossly undervalued price? Most of the time they failed or win?
This is not accusing Insas ok. Don't need to get defensive.
Bursa should have better regulations to protect the minority shareholders. Eg. can't offer less than 70% of NTA etc...

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Nov 18, 2020 9:48 AM | Report Abuse

SSlee. Yes, JAKS could be a value trap. Since you touched on this topic, i would like to comment on your Insas too since i could see that you believe in it a lot? It's not to bash Insas but giving you an objective perspective.
I didn't study Insas in details but i guess the arguement to buy Insas is because the net asset is worth easily RM2 to RM3 vs current share price of less than RM1? Now, that's more than 50% discount and look like a no brainer. However, the share price higheest was only 1.20 in the last 5 years? Now, i had invested in such companies before and would like to share with you my learnt lesson.
Let's give you an example. In my town, there are many 2nd generation rich which liked to brag about their father's fortune. Unfortunately, those riches are NOT theirs, until the father died. Worst, if after father died, mother controls assets.
So, these 2nd generation rich are actually earning a meagre thousands every month and probably wishing their father dead.
I would say Insas would be the same. Why RI when the company so rich?
You were bashing JAKS RI, rightly so. Isn't Insas worst? Yet you are still holding their shares? To me, waste of time.
Well, i HOPED JAKS different. We all hope right...

Sslee Just a curious question what if ALP refuse to give dividend and press down the shares price in order to give himself the free shares grant under LTIP to save on paying income tax. Will JAKS become a value trap?
18/11/2020 8:42 AM

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

I trust SSlee. I can tell he is a genuine character. But who knows, i have been wrong at judging people many times.

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

Insas is the most undervalued and misunderstood stock in the whole of Bursa.
The controlling shareholder and PIC hold 32.96 % and cannot buy from open market nor SBB that will triggered MGO threeshold of 33%.

I had wrote my objection on Insas RI to Bursa as the RI is not a cash call since Insas is cash rich but a reward for shareholders especially controlling shareholders with WC.

The Bursa cannot stop any RI as long as the RI complied with Bursa rule and regulation.

You can read the annual report on Insas Bank deposit, cash and cash equilvalent and what is the holding cost of associate companies.

Insas currently hold 540,793,575 inari shares. Know what is Inari worth to Insas and contribute how much cash flow (dividend) to insas.

I personally know Insas CEO Dato Wong and I beleive in him.

Mkttalk

41 posts

Posted by Mkttalk > 2021-11-05 11:37 | Report Abuse

Bursa cannot take action ! What are the independent directors’ role ?

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

Great. Make i3 forum a place to debate and not attack.
Can the majority shareholder exercise the warrant and exceed the 33% treshold and trigger MGO?
Actually trigerring MGO is not an issue, the issue is can minority shareholders stop an unfair MGO?
Many investment banks always wrote, unfair price but at the end minority still no choice when acceptance could trigger delisting. We won't wanna hold on to a privatise shares right? So, this is a general discussion instead of targeting at INSAS.
Remember below blog? I believe Philip is a genuine character too (albeit eyes only see sky) but doesn't mean he won't be wrong.

Blog: Why I bought even more SERBADK bonds and stocks

Jun 15, 2021 10:14 AM | Report Abuse

Sslee. I guess we finally have 1 thing in common. We are too dumb to understand sifu Philips. That's why he is worth so much more than you and me. Period haha

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Let me promote a bit to INSAS shareholders since you are looking at value.
YTLREIT. The management decides to delay rental payment instead of outright discount. Now, this is what i call management integrity. YTL bosses can easily justify a rental discount as it's the norm but they didn't. So, from mid 2022 onwards, i can expect 8 sens dividend for at least till 2025. Thereafter 7 sens if no rental increase. At RM1, it's 7% yield. Good for retirement passive income.
Now, you don't have to sell your Insas to buy YTLREIT.
Now, as the famous saying, i don't need you to push up YTLREIT, i am just helping you haha

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

Money earned must be put to good used. So I just help my son to purchase his first house in Setia Eco Park Semi-D costing 1.5+ M.

5,958 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

By the way do not envy what Philip have just treasure what you have and the bountiful blessing.