INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.005 (0.50%)

1.00 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,852 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 4 minutes ago

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

Insas DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD was announced on 22 Oct 2021.
So the Q1 result should be announced by 23 Nov 2021.

Looking forward to what will be the proposed dividend. Then ask for treasury shares or Inari shares distribution. So after 5 year WC still remain 50 cents.

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

No offence meant Just kidding, like to pull leno leg.
As long as inari keep growing. Insas will also grow and the best part is what Insas CEO will do with the Insas cash hoard to further grow Insas.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

sslee

keep your itchy fingers away from the INSAS shares, dun touch it....
what I meant is that you are already "correctly" exposed to INSAS

so

buying more is not necessary
selling is also not really necessary (you dun really need those profits)

just let it ride, look at it....never mind the daily fluctuations,

Unless you are bored with dipping into Jenja Girls
and you want to play the dips at T+2,
then by all means just go ahead.

just trade say 5,000 lots on daily basis, buy sell, buy sell, buy sell etc etc

leave the "core shares" alone

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

The batik man Jalil promised to privatise Bjland and Bursa just give Bjland another 6 months extention to rectify Bjland Public Shareholders spread.

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

TQVM i3lurker.
I sold WC too early should I buy back some WC?

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-13 11:51 | Report Abuse

MONDAY HUAT AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !! fly fly fly

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

By the way due to Insas price breaking the multi-year high the holding cost of Insas is now drop below 50% value of my investment account. So I still can top up to 50%

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

no comments
I dun play any warrants coz I dun like to keep track of any time events
I restrict myself to mother shares only.

Many online warrant calculators
like ............

https://www.hoadley.net/options/optiongraphs.aspx?

just search "warrant calculator" and use your favorite one.

Posted by Sslee > Nov 13, 2021 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

TQVM i3lurker.
I sold WC too early should I buy back some WC?

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-13 11:59 | Report Abuse

sounds good

excellent!!

Posted by Sslee > Nov 13, 2021 11:54 AM | Report Abuse

By the way due to Insas price breaking the multi-year high the holding cost of Insas is now drop below 50% value of my investment account. So I still can top up to 50%

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

Also many thanks to i3lurker for his advice on MMC. I actually top up MMC when MMC price suddenly spike down for no reason of fear the SCR will fail.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-11-13 13:11 | Report Abuse

@sailang... now, thank you very much for the most appreciated information. Very valuable indeed. Shall consider moving in on Monday.

Posted by Ganzhikai2000 > 2021-11-13 21:01 | Report Abuse

Any ideas Run or Hold?

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-11-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

Smart investor run now … smarter investor hold … smartest investor wait till RM5.00 …

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

3.92 M Insas is as 3th Oct 2020. 18M+ WC is as 30th Sept 2021.

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

It was 2,661,000 in 2019 so he/she must has top up Insas during the 2020 low. Sold Insas and top up WC to 18M+ in 2021.

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-11-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

@Sslee Glad that you also reads Simply Wall St. I like i2lurker's friendly reminder with a pinch of salt. Btw Insas was 77 sens in May vs 1.20 in Nov., also Inari was RM3 in May vs RM4 in Nov. (25% increase). For Insas to hit RM5, Inari must hit at least RM15 first with a factor of 3.5x? Hope the Operators work harder to achieve TP?

A reminder from i3lurker.
reminder
1) Leaving the party too early means you will miss out on the Mystery Gift Lucky Draw even though kenyang on cat meat satay.

2) Leaving the party too late after midnite means you will lose everything as the limousine turns into a pumpkin and all your bitcoins reverts back to rat droppings. Be careful of The Cinderella Event

Thanks i3lurker for the reminder.
I will sell some to take profit and at certain point of time after collected back all my capital will let the free cost Insas shares to continues run up the profit for me.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

Understand what u buy.....u will never walk the street that u fear mah!

Behind Insas...there is assets, businesses and cash....that support the value of insas mah!

If u know....that why u fear leh ??

for those buying....without knowing what they bought....they fear but then they are greedy too mah!

They are in constant dilema loh!

Posted by sailang_now > Nov 14, 2021 12:35 PM | Report Abuse

@Sslee Glad that you also reads Simply Wall St. I like i2lurker's friendly reminder with a pinch of salt. Btw Insas was 77 sens in May vs 1.20 in Nov., also Inari was RM3 in May vs RM4 in Nov. (25% increase). For Insas to hit RM5, Inari must hit at least RM15 first with a factor of 3.5x? Hope the Operators work harder to achieve TP?

A reminder from i3lurker.
reminder
1) Leaving the party too early means you will miss out on the Mystery Gift Lucky Draw even though kenyang on cat meat satay.

2) Leaving the party too late after midnite means you will lose everything as the limousine turns into a pumpkin and all your bitcoins reverts back to rat droppings. Be careful of The Cinderella Event

Thanks i3lurker for the reminder.
I will sell some to take profit and at certain point of time after collected back all my capital will let the free cost Insas shares to continues run up the profit for me.

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

I may have different of opinion with i3lurker but I do know i3lurker has good intention for me.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-14 13:14 | Report Abuse

If U worry about Insas...u may consider palmoil stock as next best alternative loh!

The following write up summarize why is it palmoil stock offer the best investment & investor protection loh!

Do not listen to the good for nothing stock analyst who have vested interest loh!

Investment into farmland or plantation is the best defensive investment strategy now loh!

Invest now...b4 its share price rerate & shoot up mah!

U see...sifu calvin should continue to promote plantations share when there is still deep margin safety for plantation stock mah!

This is the very safest strategy mah!

No need to heed the naysayers complaining spamming mah!

Bcos naysayers had very bad ulterior motives mah!
Remember why investing into palmoil stock is greatleh ??

Plantation land beside having huge tract of cheap land to protect us against rampant inflation, it also produce food and also provide good & safe dividend yield of 3% t0 6% pa much superior compare to fixed deposits of yield less than 2% pa.

Remember why investing into palmoil stock is greatleh ??

Plantation land beside having huge tract of cheap land to protect us against rampant inflation, it also produce food and also provide good & safe dividend yield of 3% t0 6% pa much superior compare to fixed deposits of yield less than 2% pa.

In other words plantation is a perfect investment at the moment loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 6, 2021 5:28 PM | Report Abuse

Intrinsic99

I have read all the argument broth forth by the Naysayer IB Bankers

None of them is true

See our Friend reply

Posted by Johnzhang > Nov 2, 2021 9:57 AM | Report Abuse

IBs and many pessimist are relentlessly worried that CPO price will fall since the day CPO reached $3,000/- in 2020. CPO reached $5,350 now! Should investors be too concerned if CPO price correct down from today's level ?
I would like to share the year's high (H) , low (L) and the simple average (Avg) from year 2008 to 2021as below :
2008. $4179 (H) , $1403 (L) , $2791 (Avg)
2009. 2887,. 1630. 2259
2010. 3782. 2386. 3084
2011. 3930. 2786. 3358
2012. 3567. 2027. 2797
2013. 2635. 2157. 2396
2014. 2917. 1933. 2425
2015. 2360. 1802. 2081

2016. 3243. 2181. 2712
2017. 3344. 2338. 2841
2018. 2555. 1718. 2137
2019. 3025. 1834. 2430
2020. 3835. 2021 2928
----------------------------------------------------
Avg. 3251. 2017. 2634
----------------------------------------------------
2021YTD 5395. 3471. 4434

2021's H is 29% higher than the highest H (2008)
2021's H is 66% higher than the avg H 2008-2019
2021's L. Is 147% higher than the lowest L (2008)
2021's L is 72% higher than the avg L 2008-2019
2021's Avg is 68% higher than the Avg 2008-2019.

Despite the above , all plantantion counters stock prices are 20-50% below the highs achieved in 2008 -2020 period . Mind boggling indeed.

So, why should there be worries if CPO price indeed correct for 10-20% next year ??
02/11/2021 9:54 AM

Stock: [TAANN]: TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

Oct 26, 2021 3:22 PM | Report Abuse

The windfall tax is not new . It has been around since 2008.
The IBs rating for plantation sector have been like this :
When CPO $3,000 , price will fall to $2,500 , neutral rating
When CPO $3,500 , price will fall to $2,700 , neutral rating
When CPO $4,000 , price will fall to $2,800 , neutral rating
When CPO $4,500 , price will fall to $3,000 , neutral rating
When CPO $5,000, price will fall to $3,200 , neutral rating
When CPO $5,300 , price will fall to $3,300 , neutral rating
Listening to IBs will bring you to Holland !

NOTE: JOHNZHANG SAID: "LISTENING TO IBs WILL BRING YOU TO HOLLAND

(NO WONDER 90% OF THE MARKET RETAIL PLAYERS YEAR AFTER YEAR LOSING MONEY LISTENING TO IB BANKERS: 90% OF RETAIL PLAYERS LOSING MONEY DECADE AFTER DECADE LOSING MONEY LISTENING TO IB BANKERS

(BETTER WAKE UP! STOP LISTENING TO IB BANKS)

Posted by Johnzhang > Oct 8, 2021 12:50 PM | Report Abuse

I am pleased to share the projected full year (2021) EPS and the prospective PE of some of my favorite plantation counters. The Projected EPS is based on actual 1H + Q3+Q4. Q3 EPS can be estimated fairly accurately as Q3 avg CPO prices is known and production numbers are mostly available . I also make the assumption that Q4 EPS is same level as Q3 for reasons that ASP Q4 seem to be even higher and labourers for plantantion sector are coming in to maximize crop recovery. Given that Nov/Dec is usually seasonally lower crops, but the higher ASP and labour availability should be enough to offset that,
On above basis , the FY 2021 EPS and prospective PE based on yesterday closing share price as as follows:

Bplant. EPS 9.6sen , PE 7.1x
THplant. EPS 16.5sen , PE 4.4x
SOP. EPS 73.0sen. PE 5.3x
MHC. EPS 20.9sen. PE 4.5x
Cepat. EPS 13,9sen. PE 5.2x
Swkplt. EPS 48sen. PE 5.2x
Taaan. EPS 67.9sen PE 4.6x
Hsplant. EPS 23.6sen. PE 9.3X.

Historical PE for plantation counter is 15 to 25x
As such, plantation counters are seriously underappre

Posted by captureConUlar > 2021-11-14 13:29 |

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 07:34 | Report Abuse

Bplant is the other stock I want to hold as of bjland I still hold some and everyday q buy 0.235 for trading purpose. Bcorp need to VGO bjland as what Jalil plan for Berjaya group.

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

Haha because beside knowing how to invest (watching paint dry) you also must learn and practise how to trade. (the excitement of driving fast car)

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

Haha when you have 760K free WC plus another 500K WC you bought at 24+ cent it is very exciting to see WC break thro' 30cents.
Anyway I sold RPS and WC to top up Insas.

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

Haha Leno the RI said, "FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS" and by the way I applied for excess application and was allocated some.

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 132,604,152 NEW REDEEMABLE PREFERENCE SHARES ("RIGHTS RPS") IN INSAS TOGETHER WITH UP TO 331,510,380 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS ("WARRANTS") ON THE BASIS OF 2 RIGHTS RPS AND 5 WARRANTS FOR EVERY 10 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS, AT 5.00 P.M. ON 3 FEBRUARY 2021 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM1.00 PER RIGHTS RPS ("RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS")

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 11:32 | Report Abuse

Haha leno relax.
RM 5.00 coming.
Insas canteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 11:39 | Report Abuse

Actually I suggested to give bonus of free warrants to Insas shareholders but the Board said no free lunch in this world. You must paid for the RPS to get the "FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS"

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

The Technology segment continues to maintain a significant equity holding in Inari to generate recurring dividend income at the same time continuing to seek new and promising investments in the technology sector.

Hopefully with Insas cash hoard, the Board able to put the money into good used in finding/funding many more promising investments in the technology sector.

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

Haha leno why deleted your comments?
I am having fun in answering your comments but unfortunately you delete it sp fast even before I have time to reply.

TheContrarian

9,212 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-11-15 12:17 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, buying, selling or holding Insas?

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 12:50 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian,
Still holding Insas, not buying or selling.
Today done 150k q buy bjland at 0.235

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

Leno is a very savy investor in selling Insas, RPS and bought a lot of WC.
But no worries, I will ask the Board to give better dividend and aslso distribution of treasury share.

TheContrarian

9,212 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-11-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

@ Sslee, you placed your buy order for BJLand before opening bell?

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 14:08 | Report Abuse

Yes before 8.30 am.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

going back to 50 sen per share?

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-15 15:01 | Report Abuse

the best time to short INSAS back to 50 sen is when everybody expects share to go up to RM5.00?

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 15:03 | Report Abuse

Agreed with i3lurker.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

haha sslee
you agree with me?
I am shocked !!! what happened? mati pucuk at Jenja?

anyway multinationals like GM still suffering from chips shortages and its so bad its affecting all their models options even today.

The chip shortages game is still ongoing. Fat Lady having tea time.

still wondering when the Fat lady will sing....

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

I agreed with i3lurker for the simple reason how many people are expecting Insas share to go up to RM 5.00.
Many will start selling even before reaching RM 2.00.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-15 15:37 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

no worries

the reported NTA will exceed RM5.00 per share very soon even if the share price does not.

its already RM2.99 per share last QR so as at today should be RM3.00 ++

of course .... the "actual NTA" already exceeds 5.00 but only a few people like sslee will care,

Posted by captureConUlar > 2021-11-15 15:47 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

VERY IMPORTANT TO REMEMBER THIS LOH!

INARI WILL BE THE 1ST TECHNOLOGY STOCK TO BE INCLUDED IN THE KLSE 30 COMPONENT INDEX LOH!

THE COST OF INARI TO INSAS IS ONLY 46 SEN WHEREAS THE SHARE PRICE IS CLOSE TO RM 4.00 MAH!

Those who sell at Rm 1.10 to Rm 1.20 are just plain silly loh!

Can't they just hold & wait for 1 mth to let insas surge to reap good profit leh ?

Stay focus in insas your best bet mah!

Why Raider says Insas can be a strong growth stock ?
Bcos Insas has shown very consistent earnings growth support & value creation every year for the past years mah!

Insas is not a goreng stock, thus its share show steady appreciation consistently...thus over medium term, Insas will surely do better n gain better appreciation than most goreng stocks loh!

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas for the past 10 yrs

June 2021- Nta Rm 2.99

Mar 2021 - Nta Rm 2.96

Dec 2020 - Nta Rm 2.83

Dec 2019- Nta Rm 2.68

Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

Insas Amazing Good Earnings & Value Creation Track records .

Insas has grown from Rm 1.14 NTA per share to Rm 2.99 per share in June 2021 & amazing capital gain of 162% over a period of about 12 yrs or a capital gain of 13.5% pa but if u factored in the dividend as well as u get a return above 14.5% pa loh!

Conclusion; Insas is a very great investment with equivalent to berkshire hathaway mah!

U just sleep well investing in insas loh!

Remember do not sell insas prematurely loh!

Insas CHIAK BEH LIAW !!

If u fear the high price of Inari, just buy insas for Inari exposure mah!

1000 insas is equivalent to 785 inari exposure mah!

That means u buy insas for Rm 1200 ....for Rm 3170 worth of inari share mah!

Btw this rm 3170 of inari value exclude other business value in insas share , that worth more than Rm 2600 per share mah!

Basically insas thereotical value per share is Rm 5880 per 1000 insas share loh!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-16 11:49 | Report Abuse

could u buzz off ??

Whether Raider promote insas in inari forum or greatech forum ,it is non of your business mah!

The fact is insas...is a good stock that we can benefit & profit...bcos of its prospects and its margin of safety mah!

Raider conscience is very clear mah! People who buy no risk if they hold loh!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by Sslee > Nov 16, 2021 11:37 AM | Report Abuse

Lu tau boh can you please stop promoting Insas in Inari forum.

I3lurker had this fact to say about Insas:
the reported NTA will exceed RM5.00 per share very soon even if the share price does not.

its already RM2.99 per share last QR so as at today should be RM3.00 ++

of course .... the "actual NTA" already exceeds 5.00 but only a few people like sslee will care,
grabConUlar Con stockraider aka whistlebower99 aka thehoff etc, long time twisting PP n ESOS n Consolidation as Conning people, n use it to sing down price 4 the syndicates to collect slowly.

Compare 2 whistlebower99, Con Ularsawa/anakularsawa hard sell in Sept 20 at 4.5 cts, is kacang!

whistlebower99 lagi fierce, he bunuh all until naked now price drop to 5 cts meant ppl lost 25 times of their investment in Lambo alone, what about the other penny stocks?

Posted by grabConUlar > 2021-11-16 11:51 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

Eventually u will see the correct pick is insas loh!

The tide is slowly changing to insas favor mah!

YTD

Inari 2.72 to 4.05
+ 11 sen div
= 53%

Insas 0.95 to 1.18
+ 2 sen div
+ half-WC (51/2)
= 53%

Posted by TR6699 > Nov 16, 2021 1:19 PM | Report Abuse

What an answer from Insas's director. I agreed with him. I have choosen Inari long time back. Because I clearly know what I want. I want capital appreciation and dividend. I am not chasing "paper net worth". No right or wrong, it is your choice. I think this is a very good summary to it.

Posted by Sslee > Nov 16, 2021 12:05 PM | Report Abuse

I remember when I attended my first INSAS AGM in 2017 to ask for better dividend the Executive director Dato Dr. TAN replied if you want dividend and share price appreciation then you can choose to invest in Inari. But if you choose to invest in Insas then we are here to grow Insas net worth and the performancce of share price is not our responsibility.

I should have invested in Inari then but since I already made my choice so let it be.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

If u invest in insas is like u r investing in inari mah!

1000 insas is equivalent to 785 inari exposure mah!

That means u buy insas for Rm 1200 ....for Rm 3170 worth of inari share mah!

Btw this rm 3170 of inari value exclude other business value in insas share , that worth more than Rm 2600 per share mah!

Basically insas thereotical value per share is Rm 5880 per 1000 insas share loh!

Lu tau boh ?

On the other hand if u invest inari is not like investing in insas mah!
Bcos Insas is worth more than inari mah!

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

Stockraider buy some Inari. This is going to be good for the next few years. Insas buy a bit less as it is more long term. ( We all their business to grow. Another gem in Bursa is Hibiscus. We are talking about potential KLSE index components. This two companies are better than Mr DIY as they have international exposure. Insas got good management but most investors want better stock price increase in getting investment gain.

AAA555

68 posts

Posted by AAA555 > 2021-11-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

Charts are use in terms of analyzing the strength and trends of a certain stocks. However, this analysis can never and should never be used as a sole factor to determine whether a stock is suitable to be invested in. Every stock purchases must be done after both research in terms of technical and fundamental has been made. Furthermore, chart analysis can be correct most of the time but never all the time, therefore it is necessary to include other type of analysis to farther
reduce the risk when investing.
Secondly, chart analysis is meant for short term trends and pattern prediction, the longer the time, the more irrelevant it is. Therefore, often case it can only be applied in period close to a certain period.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-17 09:30 | Report Abuse

Leno 2.5 for me already good if 5 can be so good.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

Remember this very important info mah!

"If u invest in insas is like u r investing in inari mah!
1000 insas is equivalent to 785 inari exposure mah!"

Suppose James like Inari & he assess it is going to rise to between Rm 5.00 to Rm 6.00 loh!
Thus he use Rm 4180 to buy 1000 inari share loh!

John his colleague decide to invest in insas instead, he use the same amount of Rm 4180 and bought into 3540 insas shares loh!

Suppose after their purchase Inari Shares price move to Rm 6.00...then James will make Rm 1,820 or 43.5%

On the otherhand John will make following revenue 3540 x 0.785 x rm 6.00 = Rm 16,673.
Thus Profit John make is Rm 16,673-Rm 4180 = Rm 12,493 or 300% mah!

Surely investing in insas for inari exposure is much more superior than directly investing into inari due to latent leverage effects loh!

5,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Finally I find something I agreed with leno on lu tau boh.