INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.025 (2.45%)

0.995 - 1.01

44 people like this.

45,811 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 5 hours ago

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-02 21:21 | Report Abuse

Good news.
Australia will not sending any aid to Ukraine.
Now very busy with massive flood at Queensland.
Next stop will be massive flood at Sydney.
All money and military have been ordered to return to Australia.
Australia Wish President Ukraine all the best .. u are on your own mate.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

We know Ukraine is in deep sheet, when US president Biden address Ukraine people as Iranian.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-02 23:58 | Report Abuse

War is evil. No winner only loser in war. Please pray for PEACE to prevail

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-03-03 02:50 | Report Abuse

That is because you can still only look at share price only as a measure of growth. In the 3 years I have owned ql,
They have grown from 160 stores to 242 stores to a upcoming 300 stores around Malaysia. Revenue is hitting 1.4 billion per quarter despite the highest feedstock increase ever and government controls on chicken prices while everyone in the market is losing money with chickens and eggs, only QL is making money. In the time I have owned them, they have boilermech, palm oil plantation increases and more marine exports then ever. Why would I sell when I get much more dividend every year than I put in? Why would I sell my gems to buy junk?

Like Insas needing to sell inari? I definitely don't need to kill my golden goose just to take the last few eggs.

As for serba, yes every now and then EVERYONE makes a mistake. But luckily looking at the entire body of work, my 4 years holding since I started my portfolio publicly in 2019, I have CAGR of 15.8% growth every year compounded, and serba was a risky but small position in my portfolio unlike pchem( which have performed better than any of Insas stock acquisition over same time), and if you look at performance, my portfolio has performed better than Insas portfolio( even sslee performance is better than Insas performance).

Too bad Leno entire net worth is in Insas, even going so far too promote Insas in every other stock page. In the short term he was successful and push Insas price up, in the long term people realize what Insas is( a inefficient and low performing company), and the company performance shows.

How else would you explain a company that has a lot of "cash" and yet borrows money to raise preferred shares( why borrow then?), Keeps selling it's golden goose inari to pay for other expensive mistakes, and create zero shareholder value (except for a dividend which even EPF at 6.1% outperforms).

My largest position is in pchem yes, and compared over the same period, which is the better positioned company in terms of management, growth and moat of business? I'm sure only biased eyes will say Insas. Because using any single metric, we realize an interesting point. Cheap companies can go cheaper. While expensive 40 billion companies can actually become hundred billion dollar companies.

>>>>>>>>
Posted by Sslee > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

Philip sold SOP to buy Pchem. He should had sold his QL 3 years ago and put the money on Pchem, this is his missed opportunity cost on time.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-03-03 03:02 | Report Abuse

I still have my farm, and the reasoning is simple. I have no control over the asking price of CPO or any understanding over demand. However the production cycle of innoprise and sop is capped. As I have enjoyed my dividends and 30% capital gain from those companies as a trading gain I know that production of plantations is still constrained and will not increase further. The growth expansion or diversification plan of those companies is also nonexistent unlike sslee excellent company in Indonesia which has multiple revenue points and huge tract of cheap land ( except his big big boss is not showing palm oil to be exported out of Indonesia, which is causing our oil prices to stabilise and increase - Jokowi can change his mind anytime)

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Markets/Commodities/Indonesia-imposes-mandatory-domestic-sales-for-palm-oil

This was the main reason why we are having such good prices today, we just thank Indonesia to a huge extent.

So my foray into palm oil stocks is always speculative ( and thus volume very very small) thanks to good advice from Calvin tan on what to buy. So you see I can learn from mistakes( and learn from Calvin tan as well).

Speculative trades for itchy fingers versus safe bets long term like pchem, ql, yinson and Harta. As usual the rules are the same, buy it when it is really really cheap when no one wants to buy, sell it when everyone is crazy over it. That is how you make money to actually live in New Zealand. Unlike Leno talk so much but still trying to migrate out of Malaysia.

>>>>>>>>
Posted by sniper123 > 19 hours ago | Report Abuse

hi philip, My apology for digressing but I notis that you have dispose off all your all your plantation stks when the CPO continues its meteoric rise. What is your rationale for selling?? I'm trying to understand your thought process. Tq

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 07:38 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 07:43 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 07:57 |

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

Will Ukranian people willing to sacrifice their life and family life for a politician's ( who was an actor and comedian) greed for money and power ? HAHAHAHA ... how about UK and France people ? Will they want to destroy each other countries to help US prosper ? Bring it on ... just PRESS the button. We want to see FIREWORKS !!

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

Ukraine is now totally on their own.
Nato lies when they say they will defend and fight Russia.
No ... they said they will only trade sanction Russia.
Australia busy with MASSIVE flood.
US tok tok and tok ... no action.
England already give up helping Ukraine.
ALAMAK ! How leh ?
Surrender before too late lor.
Look at what happen to Syria and Lebanon.
Totally destroy by US.

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

leno would have already migrated to Perth if only leno sold the WC at 50cent+ instead of reminding me why I sold WC at 30 cents. But no worries the next wave will carry Insas past RM1.50

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

Nobody is siding with US lor.
- Africa
- East Asia (China, Korea, Taiwan, Japan)
- SEA (Vietnam, Myanmar, Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, Indon)
- Middle East (Iran, and all the Stan)
- South East (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)
- South America
- Half Europe
- Cuba, Haitian, Fijian
- Antarctica

Less than 2, side with US
- 1 quarter Europe
- North America

*Australia (now busy with MASSIVE flood)

So, just look at the GLOBE total, we know Ukraine is doom for being scam by US.
HAHAHAHAHAHAH !

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

Australia election coming soon.
Usually pre-election there will be China bashing by Australia politician.
But this time very quiet.
Press have been openly doing survey.
Australian have voice their displeasure and anger for causing so much trade loss with China. Their coal, wine, barley, and many sectors suffer very badly.
Now MASSIVE FLOOD in Queensland and Sydney.

Ukraine, u better Surrender today.
Just admit US cheat u.
Don't be like someone who kena cheat by Serba Dinamik, buy all the way down to 30 sen and now go hiding in Sabah.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

When a city in war nowadays, the people will suffer very bad.
No water, no electric, no internet, no phone, no food, no toilet.
How many hours u can last without these, yes - HOUR not days or week.
Meanwhile, Ukraine President is enjoying wine and steak in a very safe place, fully equip with shower, toilet, and massage room.
US don't give a damn of Ukraine people suffering.
US only want to sell their weapons to European.
U still don't get it ?

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

Not a single soldier is send by NATO.
But they send million of weapon.
US know, Russian army will not kill an un-armed Ukranian.
That is why US give weapon to Ukranian, so that Russian army will kill them.
What Ukranian need is food, but US ask them to eat bomb instead.
SURRENDER NOW !! US do not care about your precious life.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2022-03-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

UN General Assembly demands Russia stop its offensive in Ukraine. The vote was 141 to 5, with 35 abstentions.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2022-03-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

Welcome to the reign of the new Nazi axis
China-Russia with Xi as the new Nazi chancellor

5,944 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-03 09:59 | Report Abuse

Again war is evil, should had negotiated peace before the war start.
Once war started, it is a zero sum game and I am puzzle why Western media encouranging civillian to take up arm and fight to the death

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 10:01 |

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

Do u know what really happen to MAS airplane shot down in Ukraine.
Few months before the tragedy, all the airline has been alerted about the hostile airspace, where many ukraine jet been shot down. No passenger airline is allowed to fly over that 'Small area", either slightly north or south avoiding the area is simple. The MAS airplane was "INTENTIONALLY" ask by Ukraine airport control to change course from initial flight path to go directly into center of hostile area 2 min before been shot down. Yes, this is UKRAINE purposely kill all the innocent passengers in the name of power and greed.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

UK, US and Nederland knew about this, that is why they never attack the rebel after the tragedy. Otherwise, the rebel area will be flattened by then, just like Afghanistan after sep 11. Question is who direct the Ukraine operator to do such a heinous act ? Ukraine president ? US ? UK ? Why no action taken on Ukraine operator ? because they are in cahoot !!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 10:06 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 10:10 |

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2022-03-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

@leno

Malaysia Airlines Flight 17 was a scheduled passenger flight from Amsterdam to Kuala Lumpur that was shot down on 17 July 2014 while flying over eastern Ukraine. All 283 passengers and 15 crew were killed

Mr Zelensky had taken more than 73% with incumbent Petro Poroshenko trailing far behind on 24%. That’s 2019

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

All this saxon or anglo people are barbaric people.
Remember opium war.
China is forced to accept opium has payment for their silk, tea and gold.
European are prosperous because they plunder the whole world, stealing, pirating and taking back all other countries resources for free after killing and colonisation.
How many African has been kidnaped and sell as slave and treated worse than animals ? Imagine your children or your parent been taken by force and sell to become slaves. Nice ?

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

What happen to Red Indians ? All US film and propaganda project them as animals, that can be killed for fun after taken over their lands. The aboriginal in Tasmania is purposely wipe out in one night until become extinct like dinosaur. What did the aboriginal did to be killed ? The Maori in NZ, the natives in South America, u name it. U think US and England very good people ? Grow up lor.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

Look at Hong Kong before 1999 under British and after 1999.
Now Hong Kong is one of the TOP prosperous country.
Anyone remember Made in Hong Kong in 1970 and 1980 ?
How about MACAU.
Now Macau and Hong Kong is one of the top PISA academic in the whole world.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

Vietnam appear to be country a bit lack in progress,
because Vietnam has been in civil war for decades FUELED by US.
What fak US doing in Vietnam ? In the name of freedom ?
Freedom to kill ?

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2022-03-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

So, Ukraine war is started by US.
Not China, or Russia, not Africa or Brazil nor Japan or India.
It is US .. so that they can sell weapons to make money.
FULL STOP.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 10:54 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 10:55 |

sniper123

282 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2022-03-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

many thanks for your insight philip. at what price would you consider a rentry to SOP & INNO (if at all you wish to trade)?? your opinion is greatly appreciated.

ocbc

1,084 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

Wonder when will Insas able to reflect it true values. KLSE got many undervalue stocks...but usually value trap type.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 11:07 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 11:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 11:24 |

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2022-03-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

https://m.malaysiakini.com/world/612858

China told Russia to delay Ukraine invasion until after Olympics

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 12:21 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 12:23 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 13:27 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 13:31 | Report Abuse

Oh EPF is disposed Inari a few months ago .. holding below 5 % ..no wander Inari is keep dropping .. if EPF is sold all Inari share .. no need to report ..

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 13:32 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 13:34 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-03 13:38 |