INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.03 - 1.03

44 people like this.

44,632 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 11 minutes ago

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

Repost from Pchem forum.

Posted by Sslee > Apr 2, 2023 8:26 AM | Report Abuse X
According to Philip:
Pchem has 25% profit margins
50% of pchem revenues comes from urea or fertilizer. They have an ungodly gross margins on fertilizer.

Just wonder why quarter end 31th Dec 2022 NP Margin only a poor 1.23%?

50% of pchem revenues comes from urea and urea is now falling from USD1,000+ in May 2021 to USD 310 now. Not hard to see Pchem next 2 quarter result will be?

Philip ( buy what you understand)'s Portfolio: PHILIP FARMS TRACKED PORTFOLIO ON I3INVESTOR
Sep 11, 2022 7:26 PM | Report Abuse

Firstly. Pchem has 25% profit margins. Which is far more than every other comparable major petrochemical company.

Secondly 50% of pchem revenues comes from urea or fertilizer. They have an ungodly gross margins on fertilizer. Why?

Thirdly, neither basf, the Koreans, Japanese or the Americans have a major petrochemical processing center in South East Asia. Which means with the delay and difficulty and distance of transportation and logistics, the cheese stands alone.

Posted by Sslee > Apr 2, 2023 8:38 AM | Report Abuse X
By the way someone did not know of Jurong Island in Singapore.

Jurong Island is home to many companies such as LANXESS, Afton Chemical, BASF, BP, Celanese, Evonik, ExxonMobil, DuPont, Mitsui Chemicals, Chevron Oronite, Shell, Singapore Petroleum Company Singapore Refining Company, Stepan Company, Petrochemical Corporation of Singapore, The Polyolefin Company, Chevron Phillips, Mitsui Elastomer, Baker Hughes and Sumitomo

In 2021, the output from petrochemicals manufacturing amounted to 38.61 billion Singapore dollars. In that year, the value of total chemicals manufacturing output was 92.39 billion Singapore dollars.

Posted by Sslee > Apr 2, 2023 8:53 AM | Report Abuse X
Correction typo error.
Urea is now falling from USD1,000+ in April 2022 to USD 310 now.

Hope Philip will fully use his margin finance to buy more Pchem on the cheap.

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

Professional performance isolation was already available by Sifu Fred Tam if you follow…

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-02 19:47 | Report Abuse

underlying profitability architecture is to buy only stocks with strong momentum.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

Haha Insaf volume ke .. hohoho

Posted by chankyew50 > 2023-04-04 16:48 | Report Abuse

Bursa is not an efficient market. One can find many other stocks like Insas such as Mulpha, Keck Seng, Allianz Malaysia, Kluang Rubber ....... just to name a few. Sigh!!!!!!

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-04-05 17:45 | Report Abuse

all stock markets are the same, even LSE NYSE Nasdaq and some say Chow Kit and Jalan Alor as well. Some men prefer to buy 70 y/o prostitutes

some masochists people enjoy suffering and insists on buying Dogs of any markets based on NTAs

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

And some enjoy riding on the Holding Co that rides on another pony???

Is this back-to-back or front-to-front????

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-05 18:04 | Report Abuse

Memang ada orang enjoy riding on horse back especially Secret Service Lee???

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-05 18:04 | Report Abuse

This is his grandfather stock. lol

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 19:18 | Report Abuse

The man said his grandfather kept the stone for 100 years.

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 19:19 | Report Abuse

He said the stone was worth more than a million dollars.

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 19:19 | Report Abuse

Cut it open…

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 19:20 | Report Abuse

Oh! Just a Fancy junk stone!
Not a precious stone!

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 07:02 | Report Abuse

Haha Big Bos is selling Inari shares again .. alamak..

Announced Date Change Type Shares Name
06 Apr 2023 03 Apr 2023 Disposed 1,490,000 DATO' SRI THONG KOK KHEE
06 Apr 2023 04 Apr 2023 Disposed 830,000 DATO' SRI THONG KOK KHEE

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-07 07:17 | Report Abuse

Does this mean that Sslee would soon be holding higher number of shares than Kok Khee??

He is already #29th

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 08:22 | Report Abuse

During the last Inari EGM. Shareholders voted against the resolution to entitle non exceutive director Dato Sri Thong to ESOS. So now no more ESOS easy money for Dato Sri Thong.

Dato' Sri Thong need to sell his personal inari holding for his pocket money and later he need Insas dividend money for his expenses. Very good news

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

Haha wow Insas benefits cannot fulfil big Bos pocket money ke …

No wander 2 times issued RI with warrant to get money from shareholders to pay Loan … hahahaha

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

How is this a good news? If your boss at pt mas decides to give his son a high salary every month and he never goes to work or does anything for the company, and starts selling company assets to feed his own little hobbies, would you say it is good news?

It is really true what they say, if it is your own child, no matter how ugly will still be beautiful in your eyes.

Facing the truth is always hard.

The big simple fact is that if you ask sslee since the day he started buying insas stock until today, what is his record of earning from his shareholding in insas?
In fact, if he had bought inari instead of insas in 2017, he would have benefited much much much more from the multiple share split and dividends received.

Holding insas instead of inari will always be his biggest mistake. But he will still try to convince you that holding insas is the "right" choice.

Just like my neighbour who was trapped in a triumph fx scam recently which promised him 7% returns a month. Yes he has millions "virtually", but he is now stuck unable to liquidate at the price he thinks he has, and he had no way of getting people to buy him out.

All he has is a piece of paper telling him he is rich.
>>>>>>

During the last Inari EGM. Shareholders voted against the resolution to entitle non exceutive director Dato Sri Thong to ESOS. So now no more ESOS easy money for Dato Sri Thong.

Dato' Sri Thong need to sell his personal inari holding for his pocket money and later he need Insas dividend money for his expenses. Very good news

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

Very soon my buddies i3lurker will short Insas for me to collect cheap cheap again.
If I am not complaining holding on to my Insas then why should you?

Anyhow my thousand thanks in advance for enable me to collect Insas cheap cheap again.

Dato' Sri Thong all this while only like to count how much money Insas have in the bank thus to me if he sold his inari share that can only mean he now need physical money.

And hence very soon Insas will give higher dividend.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 11:16 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 11:24 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 12:26 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

SSslee didn't ask people to buy Capital A when it was 60c because he said it is a PN17 company, now he said he advise people to sell Capital A but he is not willing to or unable to give a downside target price. A fox with tail within his two legs issit?

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 13:34 | Report Abuse

29. Lee Soon Sheng 2,515,000 0.38%
107725494 01/04/2023 Brought Forward 2,530,000 0.8650

I am still waiting for someone to short Insas for me to collect cheap cheap.

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 13:40 | Report Abuse

3379 INSAS 2,530,000 0.8650 0.7750 2,188,450.00 1,960,750.00 -227,700.00 -10.40

So my Insas just a mere 10.40% down is that a big deal?

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

By the way Philip's Harta is down by 35.56% and Skpres by 16.28%

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

Haha no worries just a mere 10.4 % down … but recalled is different from what you posted earlier on how much you missed to win on did not sell at 1.20 n how much you Loss ?? Hahahaha

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

Haha no worries, since he had been telling Lies many times on Insaf topic .. hahahaha..

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-04-07 21:59 | Report Abuse

sslee is very silly
INSAS is already trading at 50 sen today since few years ago mentioned.

time goes forward
and the opportunity cost of buying other profitable securities minus current 78 sen will arrive at 50 sen prior years value.

78 sen is the new 50 sen.
When INSAS drops to 50 sen it will mean 22 sen prior years value.

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 23:19 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
Someone is even more silly wrote long long on SDS (12-Jan-2023: HOW TO BUY BREAD - AND LESSONS TO LEARN FROM CATHIE WOODS) and invested in SDS on Jan 2023. SDS latest quarter result Q to Q down by 20.88%

If only he has bought Tesla instead of SDS on Jan 2023. What is his opportunity cost????

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-08 08:09 | Report Abuse

FYI I also have bought tesla during that period.

But your opportunity loss on holding insas over the last 7 years is very sad indeed. You would have done much better to buy sp500 over that same period and make even more money.

Or you could have joined me and bought topglove in 2017, ql in 2017, pchem in 2019, and yes even hartalega in 2019 and realised that you would have made tons of money, as my portfolio record clearly shows.

We are in the insas group, so let's stick to discussing on insas and why it is a horrible investment to hold over long periods of time versus just putting money in say your epf.

Yes, even epf is giving you much better 7 year returns than insas.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

What is your total holding period? 7 years? Why only compare now during the worst period in recent history with bank closing and hyper inflation, instead of longer period?

If you were to compare the LONG term holding performance of insas that you bought and held over 7 years, are you performing well long term?

Compare your insas performance with just buying and holding sp500 index or just holding epf index.

If your long term 7 year results are worse than just buying fix deposit long term, then is it really called investing?

>>>>>>

3379 INSAS 2,530,000 0.8650 0.7750 2,188,450.00 1,960,750.00 -227,700.00 -10.40

So my Insas just a mere 10.40% down is that a big deal?

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-08 08:28 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett once said, “The first rule of an investment is don’t lose [money]. And the second rule of an investment is don’t forget the first rule. And that’s all the rules there are.”

So I do not think I will lose money holding on my Insas. To me it is just a waiting game and I don't mind waiting as long as I can get the yearly dividend for my expenses.

As of opportunity cost. You know my standard more lose betting on HRC.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-08 08:46 | Report Abuse

And so we come to the crux of the matter. You are stuck, and now just holding and "waiting" for something to change and your returns can improve from your losses investing in insas versus inari.

How long do you wait? 10 years? 20 years? What are your indicators before you realise that insas is a huge value trap. Are you even able to recognise value traps? You have held 7 years in insas and fast approaching 60s.

You forgot the most important investment indicator of all: TIME.

Warren buffet can hold coca cola and apple because he bought them a long long time ago cheap.

I can afford to hold ql and yinson because I bought them all cheap. In fact, my hartalega purchase was funneled by my topglove sales before which I held since 2009, and the long term returns of which are spectacular.

How many years for you to learn new things?

I recommend you study deeply about value traps and start learning to recognise one. Really hard to teach old dog new tricks, but they can still learn.
>>>>>>
So I do not think I will lose money holding on my Insas. To me it is just a waiting game and I don't mind waiting as long as I can get the yearly dividend for my expenses.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-08 08:47 | Report Abuse

Learn to cut losses, like I did with serba

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-08 09:04 | Report Abuse

I already cut all my HRC except 500 units to qualify myself as shareholder.

Don't worry about me, my other holdings like Bplant and Jayatiasa in my portfolio are positive.

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

For Insas I think it still positive if taking into account the Insas-WC I sold for profit.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

I would argue that insas is far more insidious, like a mirage of oasis in the desert, you keep walking towards it thinking you will be fine, while all the time not realising you are missing out on water around you.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

The simple fact in business is that you need to use current and ongoing business performance to judge a company, not past accolades. That is the best way to measure insas.

Their best technology holdings inari - selling.
Their best stock trading m&a business - selling.
Their development project - loss and stop. No need development.
Their f&b business - when was the last time dome opened new branch?
Their clothing business - not doing well.
Their car business - sold.

A history of failed current enterprises using resources from the past few successful business.

Today is a different world. One needs to be able to see and understand what value traps are.

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

Yes. Insas is a sell.
But I don't mind collect cheap cheap. TQVM

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

This sounds familiar. What is your "cheap cheap" target price? If you are already stuck here, how to buy more kaw kaw?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

Haha don’t become a cheap cheap Ostrich lee loh … hahaha

25,181 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

Sslee is secretl doing a corporate raid on Insas lah. He's taking over Insas at 70+ ¢ for a company which has cash alone of rm1.10.
LOL!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-04-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

If this was true, don't you think the Thong family would be the first to do so instead of doing rps and raise debt for no apparent reason?

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

I am so broke and stucked in Insas and only managed to increase my Insas holding from 2,515,000 to 2,530,000. But I feel pretty good than someone only can afford to buy 200 units of HRC at RM 4.40.

By the way my daughter bought me corcodile shirts for CNY otherwise will still be wearing the same old cheap red shirt.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-08 13:13 | Report Abuse

Ole man talking very loud today. Is it because PChem has touched 7.50???

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-08 13:14 | Report Abuse

Although a 29th largest shareholder, Lee Soon Sheng 2,530,000 or merely 0.38% +. Boleh ke?
xxxxxxx
Sslee is secretl doing a corporate raid on Insas lah. He's taking over Insas at 70+ ¢ for a company which has cash alone of rm1.10.
LOL!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-08 13:23 | Report Abuse

Corcodile shirts, red colour also?

4,829 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-08 13:24 | Report Abuse

PChem has touched 7.50??? I must have done a very poor job to talk down Pchem price.

It look like only the next 2 poor/very poor quarters result can pull down Pchem price. I fancy the odd of that happening is 51: 49 on my favor.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-08 13:27 | Report Abuse

Somehow, somewhat a sick quarter also can help the price to go up??? Bursa must be a wacko!