@SSLee, I think it's time for you to switch to a new website, new app, or new place. and say Good bye to i3.... Thank you for your existence in these recent years
Repost: I3 is THE place for exchange of investment ideas/opinions/views and find companionship, enjoy lepaking/chit chat/friendly banter (teasing/joking) with many friends in i3community. So please value the privilege, benefit given to all the i3 community and respect the house rule Terms and Conditions of Use and Community Standards of this portal and be courteous to each other.
Respect begets respect and insult begets insult.
I also hope more people/participants able to handle cyber trolls:
“Happiness and freedom begin with a clear understanding of one principle: Some things are within our control, and some things are not.”
i3ivestor forum comment, house rule (not under our control, so live with it) but you can choose to totally ignore those good for nothing cyber trolls.
In life you are going to come across many type of people so choose who are to be your friends and who to avoid/ignore because your future success will depend on this critical choice
Your article is great n really explain precisely what value investors to look for & capitalise on. Base insas negative enterprise value of Rm 1,844M or Rm 2.79 per share, an investor can takeover Insas for free & pocket Rm 2.79 per share loh!
Rationally this really ridiculous but it is a fact & real loh! On top of that KC only monetize Inari & insas other liquid assets but exclude insas other listed subsidiary namely M&A, Insas sizeable real estate properties, profitable unlisted business ,Associate listed Ho Hup and Insas all other assets loh!
The above deep quality undervaluation shows that insas is really conservatively well manage thus debunked the notion of poor mkt perception loh!
Big shark should take this good opportunity to buy up insas by taking a sizeable stake of Insas & be a profitable business partner of Tan Sri Thong loh!
Actually Thong can be a good business partner & shows very good governership for example Inari has very good perceive governance compare to Insas loh!
I m sure Thong can easily adapt to this higher standard base on the current management formula as per Inari model!
The ideal position for the new opportunistic big investor is 20% stake of insas loh! Assuming taking up 20% stake at average price of Rm 1.50 will only cost him Rm198m compare to Insas overall shareholders revise capitalization of more than Rm 3.3B or equivalent to Rm 660m @20% stake loh!
For small investors u should start buying insas now & side with the future opportunistic large investors loh!
As for Sifu Sslee, Raider suggest that he should forget about giving an exemption to Thong, if a GO trigger bcos of him buying or exercising his warrant as the cost of GO is only Rm 1M which is peanuts to him compare to Insas negative enterprise value of Rm 1.84B loh!
I think eventually Insas will eventually move above Rm 3.00 to Rm 4.00 loh!
Insas untung Insas naik lagi M&A will untung banyak lagi M&A untung banyak lagi meaning M&A price naik highest and causing INSAS to UNTUNG more highest causing insas price to go highest than highest.
RM 1.30 meaning this year dividend will go up to match 2.8% Dividend go up mean share price will go up again share price go up mean dividend need to be readjusted upward again and again and again.
10 yrs ago insas Nta is roughly Rm 1.90 & its EPS is around 13.9 sen with share price 80 sen. Today Nta is Rm 3.56 & eps is 18 sen with share price Rm 1.20.
Surely a dumb fellow using warren buffet formula will had notice insas wealth has grown by rm 1.66 per share or about 16 sen pa over the 10 yrs loh!
And added back div about roughly 1.5 sen div pa avg your total cash generation from insas is about 17.5 sen pa mah!
If your IRR is 10% pa.....surely base earnings Insas should easily worth Rm 1.75 per share loh!
Remember in 2015, Inari only worth less than Rm 1 billion loh but today it is worth more than Rm 12B mah! Also we have not factor in the hidden reserve of Inari mark to mkt gain for insas holding of about rm 1.6b which is additional gain of rm 2.42 per share for insas loh!
Thus Insas shareholder funds plus Inari hidden reserve mark to mkt gain will contribute potential wealth of Rm 6.00 per share to insas loh!
Surely insas will worth much more than Rm 1.20 loh!
Posted by paperplane > 54 minutes ago | Report Abuse
insas FOREVER UNDERVALUED, IN FACT undervalue more than 10 years.....lol. what does it tell you then/
This type of intelligent question is applicable when u want to buy Nestle at rm 120.00 per share, n its eps is rm 2.80 & nta is only Rm 3.00. U r trying to justify why u willing to pay so much more loh ?
In insas case u r paying only Rm 1.20 per share to buy a wealth of Rm 6.00 per share mah!
This an obvious no brainer....the answer is obvious loh!
Posted by KingKKK > 48 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Insas seems undervalued by net cash/NTA valuation but also need to ask these questions:
1. What is the future prospect? Can next year earnings grow substantially (my standard at least 10%)? 2. How about the free cash flow? Will it grow in the future? + Has it grown higher historically. 3. What is the management planning to do with the extra cash ... return to shareholder? Or invest in new growth busienss? Or invest in efficiency enhancement of existing business?
Aiyo..... Like that saying is not right lo.. E When insas 80c for 10 years, how can we like insas leh for stagnant 10 years leh...
When insas wakes up after 10 years moving toward all time high 2.30... So, we like lovely pretty insas lo... Somemore backup by deep value INARI shares
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
27,004 posts
Posted by speakup > 2024-01-15 21:33 | Report Abuse
OTB buy Insas!!!! Besok sure hit 1.60!