INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hang on for 6 months, you would not be disappointed.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

Najib pardoned. So sell Insas or hold? Cos Edge Mr Tong was anti Najib

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

Who say Najib pardoned?? rumour only to sell paper?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

Beware the value trap
TheStar Mon, Jan 29, 2024 02:40pm - Yesterday

Some of these value traps do have great embedded value but nothing has been done to grow this value sustainably and allow it to translate into actual healthy returns for shareholders.The firms should maybe seek new income streams, get into M&As or expand in a big way to new markets.

MANY stocks on Bursa Malaysia often appear cheap with a lot of upside potential but sometimes it’s just too good to be true.

These stocks often trade at huge discounts to their book values, have low comparative price to earnings ratios and trail far behind their peers when it comes to share price performance and yields.

While it may make some sense to buy such stocks, a “cheap” stock can also mean a value trap, meaning it is merely masquerading as a compelling buy.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-30 17:32 | Report Abuse

Leno already value trap in Insas for 15 years and leno holding increase from a few hundrend thoudsand to a few million and will be a few hundrend million in another 15 years time.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-30 17:55 | Report Abuse

Typo

Sslee Sir, like this also very proud kah???
At least Ah Thong trapped in Insas for 50 years can withdraws salary every month here. But Leno trapped here without salary every month for 15 years.
Leno can not enjoy lobster 🦞. Hahahaha
Ah Thong and Sslee Sir can enjoy lobster 🦞even though they are both trap here.

Posted by Sslee > Jan 30, 2024 5:32 PM | Report Abuse

Leno already value trap in Insas for 15 years and leno holding increase from a few hundrend thoudsand to a few million and will be a few hundrend million in another 15 years time.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-30 17:59 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir, your good friend remains value trap in Jaks and CapA. Don’t know value trap for how long already but laughing at Leno value trap in Insas. He should buy a big mirror for himself to watch himself lah. Hahahaha

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

So far I only can enjoy teh tarik and roti canai tissue only. Not like millionaire Sslee Sir can enjoy Lobster 🦞 this January 2024. Sslee Sir, remember, we still have competition for our stock pick judge by you. Haha. I hope I can beat Sslee Sir in the stock pick competition.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-30 18:20 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir, i saw your face. You look 75% like handsome Chow Yuen Fatt. Very handsome. Good for you.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 18:58 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 19:06 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 19:11 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-30 19:12 | Report Abuse

Jaks and capA is not a value trap but a booby trap set up by ALP and Stony to trap newbie and old bird.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 19:37 |

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 19:41 | Report Abuse

Wah.. This Mikecyc posting March QR and June QR??

Too lazy how to promoter? 🤣🤣🤣

Why not tell everyone how come Jaks need PP/RI and not utilize retained profits or better give dividend.. Unless its not real ... 😁

U can explain ka?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 19:42 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 19:47 |

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 19:50 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 19:53 |

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 19:54 | Report Abuse

If I prove 12% cut tariff is my post.. You will delete id?

U dare to bet?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 19:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 20:03 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 20:04 |

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 20:08 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc..u dare take up the bet?

Bruce wayne cant delete the post with link cos its mine.

So dare or not?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 20:09 |

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

Aiyooo... Poor Mikecyc.. cornered and divert tactic again.

Lets talk about THE bet...

The 12% reduction in tariff is started by me... This is my stand.. U dare to challenge? Dont be a ball-less man le 🤣🤣

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 20:12 |

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 20:13 | Report Abuse

Wah.. penalty again.. edit post and slander

Can tell everyone here I said this below or Calvin said it?

👉Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:21 | Report Abuse

According to Huangbk72, 

DKSH made only 2 to 3% profit distributing food for established brands. Tango & Tudor are NFI own brands - making a 30% over gross profit! 

In The Long Run PM Corp will overtake DKSH.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 20:17 |

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

Poor Mikecyc

What you post and slander is actually not important to me and anyone else..

Proven time and time again, you only slander and post fake information.

Go on be a clown... everyone needs something light to laugh at.. 🤣🤣🤣

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 20:23 |

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 20:27 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc.. Are you man? Why keep reposting and yet not dare to take up bet?

Dont waste time le.. everyone likes to see a bet.. especially when it involves banishing your Mikecyc id 😂

Huangbk72

4,950 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-01-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc aka The Slanderer

Want to bet this instead? Since you scared about betting earlier.

Bet is to prove I didnt say "
In The Long Run PM Corp will overtake DKSH."

The reward ? Who is wrong will delete id.

Now you dare to take up this?? Dont be p0ndan ya and only know how to slander

Huangbk72

Wah.. penalty again.. edit post and slander

Can tell everyone here I said this below or Calvin said it?

👉Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:21 | Report Abuse

According to Huangbk72, 

DKSH made only 2 to 3% profit distributing food for established brands. Tango & Tudor are NFI own brands - making a 30% over gross profit! 

In The Long Run PM Corp will overtake DKSH.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 21:49 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 21:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-30 22:05 |

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-01-31 01:17 | Report Abuse

empty vessels make most noise

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 06:14 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 06:22 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 06:27 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 07:27 | Report Abuse

Today can get lobster 🦞?

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2024-01-31 09:10 | Report Abuse

Let me be your fake technical analyst for the day. Insas's volume shrank considerably over the last few trading sessions. It's crucial for Insas to close above 1.16 otherwise the upward momentum would be ended. Insas could witness a new trading range of 1.00 - 1.27 vs the previous 0.70 - 1.00

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2024-01-31 09:11 | Report Abuse

Mr Huang. You sounded like an intelligent person. I never know any intelligent person in real life that like to argue with someone he thinks is dumb. You are the 2nd one. 1st was SSlee. The good thing about SSlee, he learnt.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

Windy Angin,
🐀 Mike will come soon… he likes Windy songs…
Hahaha

Posted by Windy1974 > Jan 31, 2024 9:11 AM | Report Abuse

Mr Huang. You sounded like an intelligent person. I never know any intelligent person in real life that like to argue with someone he thinks is dumb. You are the 2nd one. 1st was SSlee. The good thing about SSlee, he learnt.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 11:00 | Report Abuse

The problem is, I haven't seen anyone out there properly explain what's really going on – and what you need to do to prepare for it.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 11:44 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 11:44 | Report Abuse

Income The problem is, I haven't seen anyone out there properly explain what's really going on – and what you need to do to prepare for it.
31/01/2024 11:00 AM

Allow me to explain the problem with Insas:
Market do not care Insas have
FD: RM 938,066,000
Cash and bank balances:RM 154,302,000
Associate company 527,008,575 Inari shares and subsidiary company 1,115,718,665 M&A shares.
Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss RM 228,481,000
Trade receivables: RM 517,332,000 of which RM 282,235,000 is loans receivables by Insas Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd
Or
NAPS: RM 3.56
Market only value Insas as forward PE 5 to 10X.

Insas need to employ its cash hoard into new business/investment to generate more earning or else Insas will be forever a value trap.

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-01-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

problem is within Insas board. they think they own the company and do what they like . only a handful are willing to wait 15 years to get their windfall . ordinary folks are hoping to get a better return than fd. they can let a war expire tells you about their intentions.

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-01-31 11:57 | Report Abuse

those who play the 15 years wait shouldn’t look down ordinary folks . even a 1k shareholder has a right