INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

Ular come here,this stock habis cos he is no.1 jinx lol.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-01-29 10:15 |

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 10:16 | Report Abuse

Huge paper loss after the crash but I learnt from it. The most important lesson is nothing goes up forever, what goes up will one day come down.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

Yes Philip also learnt from the market crash and now a successful investor.

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2024-01-29 10:38 | Report Abuse

late Ting Pek Khing - his company EKRAN still around manage by his son i guess.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-29 11:33 | Report Abuse

Red lobsters 🦞

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-29 11:34 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-29 11:44 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-29 11:50 |

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 12:31 | Report Abuse

If Insas doesn't turn green in the afternoon forum here will get boring.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-29 12:40 | Report Abuse

Nobody selling Insas, how can down?

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

ular here susah la

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2024-01-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

No free lunch…. That’s reality of investing.

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-29 12:48 | Report Abuse

once ular leaves,insas will rebound.

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-29 12:54 | Report Abuse

like that i would wish Ular stay till price hits my TEP then leave lor haha...
stay....Ular

BLee

861 posts

Posted by BLee > 2024-01-29 14:07 | Report Abuse

"TheContrarian
@MrSslee, must know to get out before the crash. It's like a cycle. Exit at the peak buy back at the bottom."

@TheContrarian, if we know when is the crashing peak and when is rock bottom, we will be filthy rich.
During the 90's crash, I managed to sell more than half of my holdings (enuf to pay 50% of 2 condo) and haven't put in any fresh funds since then..
Insas is one of my holdings that I am not able to liquidate. I have traded Insas (and Insas-OR once almost getting double LU) a few times and believed what I am holding now at zero cost.
I have written an article on Insas back in 2019 and I think it is still valid now. Link: https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/BLee2/2019-05-29-story-h1477507324-Top_20_Profit_Margin_for_BSKL_as_at_Reporting_28052019
Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

@BLee, I will not be right all the time in predicting the peak and the bottom but with experience and instinct we can predict it reliably.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

yeah right
if u can predict it reliably
1. how come u retire at so old age ?
2. how come u still fail to make into top 30
3. not only top 30, u should become richest man in the world by now
No ?

Tipu budak kecik or tipu some dumb old man can lah.

Please try harder.

😘😘😘

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-29 14:31 | Report Abuse

Anyone who claim can predict top and bottom reliably
u must move away as far as possible mar
some more some stranger, u dunno one
no idea how much he made
except from his claim this and that
any stray dog also can claim same thing mar
but why still live at the street ?

This is not first time we met this conman lor
there will be more coming every few years
Shameless one.

KAHAKAHAKAKAKAKAKAKAK

TRY HARDER stray dog.

😉😉😉

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

u want to learn
learn from someone who is successful

Simply google it up
u will find the name of all the successful investors mar
1. Benjamin Graham
2. Warren buffet
3. Peter Lynch

u got find the stray dogs name or not ?
no mar.

every single one of the successful investor
will tell u same thing
u cannot predict top or bottom

They are successful because they know how to measure the values correctly
and take advantage over the price discrepancy from the measurement
It is as simple as that.
They try it and become success.

😎😎😎

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

Hold until six ringgit.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett buying Insas after lunch.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

Insas going to turn green, quickly buy.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

Who are buying Insas? Don't be shy to tell.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:01 | Report Abuse

If buy Insas-WC or Insas-CA also don't be shy to tell.

Posted by chankyew50 > 2024-01-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

15/11/2021 Insas peaked at Rm1.22 and then started to drop for the next 4 months until Rm0.775 on 8/3/2022. It then moved sideway for 13 months until 12/4/2023 it closed the day at Rm0.78. Whether the peak at Rm1.35 on 23/1/2024 marked the end of the current run up or the current correction is only a temporary pause before its next surge to another new height?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:20 | Report Abuse

Next surge all the way to six ringgit.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

Who buying Insas now for the next surge? Don't be shy to tell.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

If none of you here buy Insas it will fall further. Save Insas! Buy Insas!

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

Insas is going to turn green ....... Benjamin Graham is buying Insas! ....... eh, isn't that guy dead?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

Shhhhhh

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

i will be always waiting at my dock no. 0.865
come pick me up lady....

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:38 | Report Abuse

@xiaoeh , if you announce like this, MrSslee will wait at 0.87.

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

i suppose all will be happy
can get cheap ticket again
win win....
dream on....

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

Buy now and sell later at six ringgit can make more.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

Benjamin Graham just issued a buy call on Insas with target price six ringgit.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

Benjamin Graham? Isn't he dead already?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 16:08 | Report Abuse

If Insas doesn't turn green some people will not be able to sleep well tonight.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

Insas should stay above RM 1 as long as Inari stay above RM3. The reason is if Inari at above RM 3 Insas can sell some Inari shares to report big gain on disposal of associate company shares.

By the way insas BOD is looking into various investment opportunities to enhance returns to equity & enhance shareholder value.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

Insas better stay above RM1 because if below RM1 investment banks cannot buy and need to sell off.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

If nobody sell, sure no issue

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-01-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

@sslee the Insas board other than investing in Inari have done very bad with other investments and failed as directors to increase the shareholders value. The only value shareholders want is a special divided and share buy back. Both Thong has told the board not to do and hence Insas share price is so bad. Omesti and hohup investment for example complete failures. Car hire also failure. Thong is privately doing his own property development like his project in Bukit Damansara to make his own money. Last thing I would want is this board being told by Thong where to invest lots of cash. Now is not the time to be making big investments in the market. Sadly something is going on which is why they are selling shares and as you say to make a gain on disposal as most other investments have been bad. Board can then pay themselves in the back , take more money and still shareholders lose out.

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-01-29 17:22 | Report Abuse

Board directors are also dumping there shares as quickly as they can so they do not seem confident in what Thong is planning either. Of course they will never tell him that as they will lose there river of cash …

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

Directors if sell or buy need to make announcement.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

Anyone sold Insas today?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

One of the question and answer during Insas 61th AGM.

Question: Y.A.M. Tengku Aishah, Dato’ Wong and Dato’ Dr Tan have declared that they are not persons acting in concert with Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee.

Since Y.A.M. Tengku Aishah, Dato’ Wong and Dato’ Dr Tan have declared that they are not persons acting in concert with Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee. Will Y.A.M. Tengku Aishah, Dato’ Wong and Dato’ Dr Tan please kindly give support to Insas by buying more Insas shares from the open market?

Answer: The Board is of the view that it is not appropriate to comment on this matter as this is the personal investment decision of each director, but we can confirm that the directors will objectively discharge their fiduciary duties and responsibilities at their best knowledge, ability and belief, and will always act with integrity in the best interest of the Company.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

At least someone finally telling the truth here. The real reasons why Insas made someone waiting for 15 fuk kings years.

Posted by Tatooine > Jan 29, 2024 5:11 PM | Report Abuse

@sslee the Insas board other than investing in Inari have done very bad with other investments and failed as directors to increase the shareholders value. The only value shareholders want is a special divided and share buy back. Both Thong has told the board not to do and hence Insas share price is so bad. Omesti and hohup investment for example complete failures. Car hire also failure. Thong is privately doing his own property development like his project in Bukit Damansara to make his own money. Last thing I would want is this board being told by Thong where to invest lots of cash. Now is not the time to be making big investments in the market. Sadly something is going on which is why they are selling shares and as you say to make a gain on disposal as most other investments have been bad. Board can then pay themselves in the back , take more money and still shareholders lose out.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 17:54 | Report Abuse

The only value shareholders want is a special divided and share buy back.

Leno do not wants dividend and SBB.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

It was leno who told DS Thong not to do (dividend and SBB)

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

Who is Lee Hock Leong?

Posted by Sslee > Jan 29, 2024 7:32 AM | Report Abuse
TheContrarian,
I did not sold my Insas in 2021 because my TP then is RM 1.50

But Insas 2020 and 2021 annual report indicate Lee Hock Leong sold his Insas and bought Insas-WC in 2021.

As at 5 October 2020
THIRTY LARGEST SHAREHOLDERS
21. Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 3,920,000 0.59
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN)

AT 30 SEPTEMBER 2021
THIRTY LARGEST WARRANTS HOLDERS
4. Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 18,101,200 5.46
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN)