INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 16:17 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 16:45 | Report Abuse

Where is the lobster 🦞 today?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-31 16:47 | Report Abuse

Why all those people who say target price six ringgit have not made appearance today?

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Income > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Sit down...
close your eyes...
can't you see...?

I close my eyes and all I see is you...lobster

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-31 16:54 | Report Abuse

You mean so-hai? Lolz.

Posted by xiaoeh > 54 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Income > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Sit down...
close your eyes...
can't you see...?

I close my eyes and all I see is you...lobster

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-31 16:56 | Report Abuse

vPosted by klee > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
You mean so-hai? Lolz.

I close my eyes and all I see is you

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

xia one,today my mcehldg wa rose 17 sen...u see or not? wakaka

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

Congrats la Klee

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

xia one,more to come...

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 17:01 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
RPS (with 3.8 % interest) is not free money plans because Insas need to pay yearly interest of 3.8% and at the maturity date redeem the RPS.

After that Insas can then have another RI of RPS (with X.X% interest) and free warrants Insas-WD to reward the shareholders again.

PureBULL ...

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-01-31 17:02 | Report Abuse

INSAS
flied vigorously from 87.5 to std 3 n set it at 132.
it's entering IM, Intermission now.
it cld take 4 to 6 weeks to complete n hopefully it passed PTS with flying colors.

if YES, then EW Theory applies i.e. the BIG money equation of KLSE GWS stocks,
MAJOR C = or > MAJOR A

https://www.tradingview.com/x/qdTlctCr/

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-31 17:11 | Report Abuse

Some more those two idi0ts like to run down other people.

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-31 17:22 | Report Abuse

thats why dont get too excited when stock spiked hahaha....you think day day got ytl power ka

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-01-31 17:35 | Report Abuse

What I mean is as u get free money, the bod and family got also got free money

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-01-31 17:41 | Report Abuse

sounds like a ponzi 🤣🤣

PureBULL ...

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-01-31 18:13 | Report Abuse

NO n never abt INSAS.
it has much bigger VALUE than its stock price #.

ytlpowr with insane $30 billion borrowing n has to desperately borrow
another $15 to 20 bill more to do its Kulai DC n + green power plant in SIN.
it flied non.stop from 72 on March 2023 to 420 now.,.
i.e. a humongous $7 bill mkt cap then to $33 billion now as KLCI stock!

WE wish all cina tan sri go hyper crazzzy to taichow their stocks up n UP in this auspicious yr of 202

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:28 | Report Abuse

Why Equity Prices (EQ) is different from Book value (BV)?

EQ means the current trading share prices in Bursa which fluctuate day to day

BV means the carrying value of ACTUAL valuation of Insas Associate company Inari comprising of Plant, Properties and Machineries.

Think of BV as the your house you purchased 10 years ago and EQ is the price you can sell today.

On 30 Sept 2023, Insas book value of Associate company reflected in Balance Sheet with approx 538.5mil shares is at RM576million.

on 24 Jan, 2024, Insas Sold 10mil shares to bring reduced balance at 528.5mil shares which means that the BV is RM565million.

Accounting principles doesn’t care if the EQ value as they follow the valuation based on BV.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:41 | Report Abuse

What if Insas wants to sell all 528.5mil shares of associate Inari which now BV is at RM565million? Sell the shares in Bursa.

There are many buyers offering to buy Inari at RM3.18/share as at 31 Jan. 2024

The sale consideration is RM3.18 x 528.5mil shares = RM1,671million of cash receipts.

Insas will receive cash RM1,671million in its Balance Sheet.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:42 | Report Abuse

This means you

Debit Bank/ Cash RM1,671million
Credit Associate investment RM 565 million
Credit Profits on sale of asset RM1,106. million

Insas Profits will shoot past RM1BILLION for REALISING profits on Inari holdings.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:43 | Report Abuse

The whole of Insas will be worth
30 Sept 2023 Net Assets RM2,467.08 MILLION

Add Profits on disposal Inari RM1,106million

Total RM3,573.08MILLION

Or NTA per share = RM5.15 per share.

Now, can you understand why experts believe that Insas is worth at least RM6/shares?

A lot of hidden gems in Insas Balance sheet with UNREALISED profits.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:44 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER PERSPECTIVE

Insas OWNS Inari Amertron and the Carrying Book Value is at RM565million even though the share price value it at RM1,671million with UNREALISE GAINS RM1,106 million

Insas Balance sheet is UNDERVALUED as accountants don’t care about share market prices.

Thus, for Insas to say it has BV of RM2,467million but has HIDDEN GEMS with UNREALISED PROFITS ie haven’t sell Inari and others.

Smart for Insas to sell and realised some profits while looking for other opportunities. Still a lot to go for Inari because Semiconductors are growing at >20% per annum to 2030 (see my earlier posting)

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:44 | Report Abuse

Now we are only talking about INARI and haven’t talk about other associate, subsidiaries and investments yet.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:48 | Report Abuse

As I want all of us to profit handsomely from Insas, let me try to put it in simple terms.

Your friend Freddie bought a house in Damansara Utama for RM280,000 in 1980.

Today, houses in Damansara Utama now are transacted at RM1,000,000.

Freddie wants to sell his house and offers you RM280,000 because it is his BOOK VALUE.

Do you want to buy it?

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:50 | Report Abuse

Assumptions:

Insas Balance sheet of Associates in the Non Current asset comprise of ONLY Inari Ametron.

I don’t have breakdown information of other Associates company that Insas controls. Likely there are. Even then, the UNREALISED PROFITS are humungous.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:55 | Report Abuse

if you have Accountant friends , ask them :

A owns 20% of B which Total Assets of B is RM100

This means A owns RM20 worth of B.

What if B share price goes up to RM300?

Will the profits of RM200 be reflected in A’s Balance Sheet?

Answer : Yes. A will see profits in its Balance sheet even though it haven’t sell B yet.

OOps... your Accountant friend is ILLITERATE. Ask him to refer to Accounting principles IAS28.

Answer: No.

he is right

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 19:57 | Report Abuse

Understand what you own. You can sleep well at night.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 20:22 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 20:24 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 20:26 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 20:28 | Report Abuse

In P&L statement you record the share of profit of associate companies and that too will be taken out from operating cash flow.

Only dividend received from associate companies will be recorded in Cash flows from investing activities as dividend received

In Balance Sheet you only record equity accounting of associate companies and not the mark to market shares price of associate companies.

As at 30/9/2023
Insas
Non-current assets
Associate companies: RM 576,101,000
Note: The mark to market shares price of Inari alone is worth many time of equity accounting of associate companies RM 576,101,000

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 20:36 | Report Abuse

SSLee said it well.

Accountants ignore the stock market prices.

That is why when Berkshire owns 919million or 5.9% Apples shares which means US$3,660 million (5.9% x equities US$62,000 million)reflected in Berkshire’s Balance Sheet.

But the shares value on stock exchange is US$190 valuing it at current share price US$174,000 million.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 20:43 | Report Abuse

For associate company, meaning companies that you have significant control over the Board of Directors decisions via Appointing your directors on Board, you aren’t allowed to MARK TO MARKET the associate share price

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 20:44 | Report Abuse

unless you sell the shares.

Thus, Insas sold 10milllion Inari shares will be realised profits in coming Quarterly earnings Jan-Mac 2024

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 20:55 | Report Abuse

Quarter end 31/03/2024:
In P&L statement other incomes will included
Gain on disposal of associate company share (10 million Inari shares):RM
Gain on disposal of subsidiary company shares (100 million M&A shares): RM

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 20:55 | Report Abuse

another business that Insas will gain via M&A is the expected business boom of more listing in stock exchange of Initial Public Offerings (IPO)

Bursa expects to have RM13billion worth new listing for 2024. Already in pipeline is 24 firms approved with expected 48 in total for the year.

M&A is leader in ACE and LEAD Stock exchange board listing. Expect a busy year.

Source: TheEdge, 2024, Bursa Malaysia’s target of 42 IPOs for 2024 is ‘realistic’, 24 already in pipeline, Article Dated: Wed, Jan 31, 2024

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 20:56 | Report Abuse

Yes, SSLEE, thank you for pointing out the 100mil disposal of M&A shares.

2024 Will be another good year for Insas.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 21:09 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 21:10 | Report Abuse

The 100 million M&A shares disposal is to increase bumiputra holding in M&A. A relationship building to further expand M&A into diversified financial services group.

In October 2023, M&A Equity has signed a Sale & Purchase Agreement to acquire 75% equity interest in Value Partners Asset Management Malaysia Sdn Bhd, a licensed fund management company in Malaysia for a total cash consideration of RM2.75 million. The proposed acquisition will provide opportunity for M&A Equity to add on to its stockbroking, corporate finance & related businesses of M&A Securities to become a full fledge financial services provider. The proposed acquisition is pending approval of the relevant regulatory authority

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 21:11 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 21:14 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 21:18 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 21:18 | Report Abuse

Stock [M&A]: M & A EQUITY HOLDINGS BERHAD
Announcement Date 18-Jan-2024
Reference No CS2-16012024-00066
Substantial Shareholder's Particular:
Name INSAS BERHAD
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
15-Jan-2024 Disposed 85,770,000
Registered Name Insas Plaza Sdn Bhd
Nature of Interest Deemed Interest
15-Jan-2024 Disposed 14,230,000
Registered Name M & A Nominee (Asing) Sdn. Bhd. Montego Assets Limited
Shares Ordinary Shares
Reason Disposal of Equity Interest via Direct Business Transaction.

Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 1,009,090,909
Direct (%) 50.49
Indirect (units) 106,627,756
Indirect (%) 5.34
Total (units) 1,115,718,665
Total (%) 55.83
Date of Notice 18-Jan-2024

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 21:36 | Report Abuse

1. The poor - work & work.
2. The rich - exploit the poor.
3. The soldier - protects both.
4. The taxpayer - pays for all three.
5. The banker - robs all four.
6. The lawyer - misleads all five.
7. The doctor - bills all six.
8. The goons - scare all of seven.
9. The Politician - lives happily on account of all eight.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 21:40 |

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-31 21:47 | Report Abuse

semua sifu sifu here last time say dont sell, but now they say sold already. apalah!

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-31 21:47 | Report Abuse

Capital Dynamics CEO Tan Teng Boo runs a closed end fund in Bursa. Before the Pandemic locked down, we were office building-mates haha as his office is 2 floors below mine in China Town Menara OneNation.

Pretty good delivery. Pay particular attention on Minute 3.34 on the <5 mins video.

Gives reasons for why be bullish on Bursa especially one sector.

Source: Capital Dynamics on Youtube, 2024, Why Now is the Right Time to Invest in Malaysia by Tan Teng Boo (2023 Investor Day), visited on 31 Jan 2024

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-02-01 07:31 | Report Abuse

Dear MrSslee, everyone here is trying to get you to start buying back Insas so that when it goes higher they will sell theirs.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-02-01 07:51 | Report Abuse

yes i was hoping Insas will be a double bagger for me, provided the big fishs here dont sell cheap

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-02-01 07:56 | Report Abuse

speakup target was 1.60

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-01 08:06 | Report Abuse

Why no more TP 6.00 or
Why no more GreyCat Tp60.00??
Now Tp1.50 pun tak dapat.
Where is your lobster 🦞?