INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

Who is LEE HOCK LEONG?

Posted by Sslee > Jan 29, 2024 7:35 AM | Report Abuse

By the way can Lee Hock Leong make profit start selling PMcorp in 2020?

LEE HOCK LEONG
REPORT DATE STOCK NAME NAME IN ANNUAL REPORT NUMBER (RATIO)
10/29/21 (2021) MKLAND 8893 ALLIANCEGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR LEE HOCK LEYONG 2117000 (0.175%)
10/30/20 (2020) INSAS 3379 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN) 3920000 (0.59%)
10/30/20 (2020) PMCORP 4081 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong 2394900 (0.34%)
10/31/19 (2019) PMCORP 4081 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong 12796000 (1.81%)
10/31/19 (2019) INSAS 3379 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN) 2661000 (0.4%)
10/31/18 (2018) PMCORP 4081 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong 12796000 (1.81%)
10/31/18 (2018) INSAS 3379 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN) 2650000 (0.4%)
10/31/17 (2017) INSAS 3379 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN) 2530500 (0.38%)
10/31/17 (2017) PMCORP 4081 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong 12796000 (1.81%)
Klse shareholdings by LEE HOCK LEONG in various shares listed in Bursa Malaysia. Please remind that these data extracted from yearly annual report and may consists of data error. For investing study purpose only.

13,826 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2024-01-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

Thong Jai thought Leno was female?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

Lee Hock Leong is a practicing dentist in Singapore, a retired Chinese School teacher in Butterworth, all the Insas shares are pledged meaning he borrowed to buy.

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-01-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

Insas shares for 20 years never even got above price after IPO , now the board thinks it knows how to create shareholder value having failed for so long. An incompetent board sadly thinks it is competent. Of course they say they are doing there fiduciary duty, Thing told them to say that … ironic

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-29 18:19 | Report Abuse

Who can predict the top and bottom of Insas is a MasterClass Champion.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 18:28 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian already knew long ago it is a cycle that is why he able to make 5X in 10 years.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

@LammPah how many Xs you make from Insas?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, usually I decided it's peak when people you never see in the forum previously suddenly comes in all getting excited

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 18:33 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker, thanks for explaining m

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 18:37 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, I may be wrong this time but I didn't want to see you fail to take profits as in 2021. That's why I reminded you to take some profits as I was planning to do so.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker, Red lobster 🦞 for you.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

Hopefully every week I get Income streams to afford buying Red Lobster 🦞. Sedappp

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you @LammPah, TheContarian and i3lurker,
I already sold all my Insas-WC (the second time I did so with some X gain) as Insas already 60% sold will still sell some slowly

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 18:50 | Report Abuse

MrSslee has probably sold around 1.4 million shares in Insas recently. Was there enough bilis to absorb all his 1.4 million shares? Each bilis can afford to buy how many units?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

Philip used to say it will take months for me to sell my Insas. Thanks to theedge Tong the volume is a few millions per day, can sell easily.

Recent Prices
Date Open Range Close Change Volume
29/01/2024 1.29 1.20 - 1.29 1.21 -0.06 (4.72%) 6,654,000
26/01/2024 1.27 1.26 - 1.31 1.27 +0.01 (0.79%) 4,879,100
24/01/2024 1.27 1.21 - 1.30 1.26 -0.01 (0.79%) 8,142,900
23/01/2024 1.28 1.26 - 1.35 1.27 -0.02 (1.55%) 11,771,900
22/01/2024 1.19 1.19 - 1.30 1.29 +0.10 (8.40%) 11,401,100
19/01/2024 1.16 1.15 - 1.21 1.19 +0.03 (2.59%) 6,575,700
18/01/2024 1.20 1.12 - 1.22 1.16 -0.04 (3.33%) 9,789,000
17/01/2024 1.22 1.17 - 1.25 1.20 -0.01 (0.83%) 8,163,500
16/01/2024 1.20 1.16 - 1.32 1.21 +0.01 (0.83%) 32,647,400
15/01/2024 0.995 0.995 - 1.26 1.20 +0.205 (20.60%) 41,649,800
12/01/2024 0.955 0.945 - 1.01 0.995 +0.035 (3.65%) 4,084,700
11/01/2024 0.92 0.915 - 0.97 0.96 +0.045 (4.92%) 4,277,600
10/01/2024 0.91 0.91 - 0.925 0.915 +0.005 (0.55%) 526,400
09/01/2024 0.915 0.91 - 0.92 0.91 +0.005 (0.55%) 687,400
08/01/2024 0.91 0.905 - 0.915 0.905 -0.005 (0.55%) 393,500
05/01/2024 0.89 0.89 - 0.91 0.91 +0.015 (1.68%) 812,900
04/01/2024 0.895 0.89 - 0.90 0.895 +0.005 (0.56%) 188,600
03/01/2024 0.90 0.89 - 0.90 0.89 -0.005 (0.56%) 153,100
02/01/2024 0.90 0.89 - 0.905 0.895 0.00 (0.00%) 154,500

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:09 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, yes, previously difficult.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:12 | Report Abuse

@Winson, thanks for sharing. Star no like Tong because Tong bought 5% in Star and created lots of problem for Star owners.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Insas no chance green. Red all the way. I still have a little bit of Insas unsold, will be stuck for 1 to 2 years.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:22 | Report Abuse

After a media article which arti- culated the “hidden” values in Insas this week, investors ploughed into the stock, pushing its value up by double digits.

Notably, Insas’ 14.4% stake in another company, Inari, alone is worth RM1.7bil, based on the price of RM3.15 per Inari share on Jan 14.

To be sure, the so-called hidden values of Insas have been the subject of media articles periodically over the years. ~ BizStar

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 19:28 | Report Abuse

Probably shrewd to exit INSAS WC but it has 2 years expiry in running. Gearing of Insas : Insas WC is 1 : 2.9 - meaning for every RM1.00 upwards of Insas , Insas WC moves RM2.90, almost 300% increase.

Insas in 2024 is different Conglomerate Giant compared to 2021 as it is much more valuable having increased shareholders’ value over RM575,000,000.

I don’t know what the stocks price will be tomorrow. But if your business is keep increasing in value by 30% in Net Tangible Asset, and that the share price rose by 34% from say 90sen to now RM1.21, one is really selling at the price same as 2021 ie in proportions to its NTA value.

Caveat Emptor

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 19:29 | Report Abuse

Golden Question:

What will Insas earnings be like in next 5 years?

OF course, its track record is not determining the future but as Mark Twain says

"History may not repeat itself, but it often rhymes."

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

Insas six ringgit reinstated, hahaha.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

Notably, Insas’ 14.4% stake in another company, Inari, alone is worth RM1.7bil, based on the price of RM3.15 per Inari share on Jan 14.

The star reporter miss out on Insas cash and bank deposits of over RM 1 billion in the Balance Sheet and Insas had been contantly grow it net worth from RM 1,198,048,000 in 30/6/2014 to RM 2,340,464,000 in 30/6/2023.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

SSLEE is indeed insightful. Curious about the information source though that INSAS is looking to invest in some businesses. What are they? How much they investing?

market will go euphoric

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 19:37 | Report Abuse

Admire LENO for such successful long term hold of INSAS. Wish i found this earlier. But hey. Better late than never when INSAS is trading at 68% discount to its NTA

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:38 | Report Abuse

Insas six ringgit reinstated, hahaha.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:40 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, what The Star writer meant was the market value of Inari further enhance Insas NTA.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:45 | Report Abuse

And those who bought Insas today please don't be shy to tell.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 19:45 | Report Abuse

Qtr 09/2023 has RM3.56 NTA but with shares at RM1.21, which is 67% discount to NTA.

HOw would you like to buy a shop house worth RM3.56million for RM1.21milion that generates average income RM0.2million every year. The tenants who rents your shop house are Tier 1 tenants like Huawei. No brainer decision.

Now the market is completely mispriced it.

Disclosure: I happily own part of Insas and Insas WC businesses and may continue to accumulate in next 72 hours.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 19:46 | Report Abuse

With over RM 1 billion cash and bank deposits, Insas' BOD had been looking for various investment opportunities to employ it's cash to generate incomes with the aim of improving returns to equity & enhance shareholder value.

Insas CEO Dato' Wong even ask me whether any investment opportunities in Indonesia?

Anyone who owned SME business are welcome to contact Dato' Wong for business expansion, capital injection and JV.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 19:46 | Report Abuse

You can calculate how much Qtr 12/2023 Insas profits after they sold Inari and M&A PLUS marked to market the balance shares still in hand.

That i leave to experts in this forum to calculate.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-29 19:53 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, most people wants you to buy back 1.4 million Insas shares tomorrow.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 19:57 | Report Abuse

M&A is still a subsidiary of Insas and Inari is still an associate company of Insas hence no marked to market the balance shares still in hand.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

Lammpah is realistic in “Show me the money.” The beautiful thing is that Universities teach the the Theory of Efficient Market Hypothesis meaning you cannot beat the market as everybody already has the same information as you.

Why then we have Investor-Grandmasters that keep beating the market like Warren B, Peter Lynch, Howard Marks and the list goes on?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-29 20:02 | Report Abuse

DS Thong will be very happy counting more cash and bank deposits. And when he is happy most likely he will give more dividend.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:04 | Report Abuse

Howard Marks told a story of a student who was with his professor walking on London back street and said, “PRofessor, i saw a ten quid on the road.”

THe learned professor replied, “ if there is ten quid on the road, the probability is someone else will already taken it. If that is the case, there is no ten quid.”

The student turned back and pick up the money and promptly went to the eatery and got himself a beer.

Let us hope more guys think the market is an EMH

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:07 | Report Abuse

If DS Thong is indeed the Warren of Malaysia, i am delighted to let him manage the fund and buy more businesses. It only increase values for Insas BHD.

I really hope he communicates with us more on how he identifies businesses and locks in gains in his Annual Report. Just like Warren does.

Smart way to attract potential sellers.

In 1974, Warren wrote in his Annual Letter that he is willing to buy any businesses with wonderful management, Net profits US$10million pa and easy to understand business.

Smart way to advertise, we are buying.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-29 20:08 | Report Abuse

Food for thought!

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:11 | Report Abuse

SSLEE already made fantastic kill on Insas assuming your costs is 60sen in 2020 (which was at 40 sen low), after 5 years, you sold at RM1.30, that is 116% over 5 years or 23% appreciation in wealth. Far superior than Maybank offering at 7% dividends but share price appreciated only 31% over 5 years or 6% pa.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:13 | Report Abuse

In my humble opinion, when should we sell ? You can see my earlier posting.

But i learn from Warren Buy and quickly Sell Tesco (UK) for financial irregularities. He says, if you see a corkcroach in the kitchen, you know the other family members are lurking somewhere.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:18 | Report Abuse

Someone in here will let you know during the Gloves Euphoria, the forum chats are explosive that runs to the thousands per day.
Now our chat here is paltry peanut 100+. The euphoria hasn’t come in yet. If it does, usually shares overshoot to RM60 (Leno, 2024) ? If it does, good and well for all of us.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:23 | Report Abuse

LammPah

Skin in the game (Naseem Taleb) meaning that will the managers gain and lose together with shareholders?

DS Thong owns on paper almost 33% of Insas which means at RM1.20, his worth is RM239million.

Will he not benefit the most when the share price goes to RM12.00 which means his Insas is now worth RM2,390 million?

Will you not want your share price to go up as you BENEFIT the most? SKin in the Game!

That is why YTL P , Sunway, IOI Group founders are happily adding value - profits, wealth to the listed businesses as they benefit the most.

DS Thong is suppose to be MULTI BILLIONAIRE, just that the market has discover him yet just like days BEFORE they found YTL P, Inari, OSK , Sunway and more

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:23 | Report Abuse

LammPah - made valid point. But Corporate Governance is key to expand company by managing investors confidence.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-29 20:51 | Report Abuse

I sincerely wish you have Good Profitable year , Messrs LammPah. Keep the good questions coming in. I always believed, no such thing as st&p)d questions because I asked a lot in class. Gambateh 😁

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-29 21:02 |

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

Before u get trap in insas like leno
leno warn to remind u
the dumb old man who still work like dog in indon
has been writing long long letter for the past 10 year every year
first 1-2 years, ppl praise him
now masuk 10 year,
everytime he mention he going to write letter
almost everyone will spit at his face.

So. i repeat - there will be no increase of dividend
not this year
and not next year.

U want dividend - ah thong ask u go buy inari, public bank or whatever
U want free warrants every 5 years - then INSAS is the BEST.
I retire because of the insas free warrants
i can tok kok now - also because of insas warrants

INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is really really KAMBENGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!
Do not get TRAP by this KAMBENG OKAY !!
Later u cannot fly economy class no more.

BEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !! EMBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

🐏🐑🐐🐐🐈

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-01-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

I am sorry @sslee but if you are being asked by CEO about investments and Indonesia I really have no confidence in the board. If Thong wants to throw his money away with the board help and waste it then either do a buy out or give bumper dividend and go do it with your own cash. As I said other than inari most business they invest in and Thing sits in the board all wasted cash and are in trouble. Hohup so bad Thong resigned trying to distance himself from mess he is board director and insas representative. Same for Omesti, another dead company burned all the cash , thing also always been board member there. So there is no track record for making investments that actually work. Anyone can invest … just give shareholders money back and he can go waste his own money.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-29 22:13 | Report Abuse

correct lor ... u want to invest yourself
then dont get trap in insas
if u love ah thong
if u trust ah thong
if u want ah thong invest for u
then u may want to get trap.

ah thong job is to invest insas money
not giving money to shareholders
maybe give a bit can lar
i told ah thong this personally
and after discussing with his wife
he totally agree.

Just REWARD more FREE WARRANT every 5 years
for LOYAL investor like Leno.
Do not follow the old stray dog who going to dump insas share
once reaching rm1.18, rm 1.20, and waiting to dump more at rm1.50

Just FOCUS on finding good investment in anywhere.
Let leno handle the DUMB OLD DOG.

INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is KAMBEENGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAA !!

😘😘

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2024-01-29 22:14 | Report Abuse

Out of interest, how do I see how many shares Dato Wong has and his sales ? One place I looked he seems to have very little shares …