INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-01-31 11:58 | Report Abuse

one can’t take all the money to the coffin as chinese like to say.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 12:07 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

If only Insas pay better dividend then most likely Market will value Insas as Bank FD.
A 10 sen dividend with FD rate of 3% will be value as RM 0.1/0.03 = RM 3.33

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 12:14 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 12:18 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 12:32 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir, thanks for your reply.

Posted by Sslee > Jan 31, 2024 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

Income The problem is, I haven't seen anyone out there properly explain what's really going on – and what you need to do to prepare for it.
31/01/2024 11:00 AM

Allow me to explain the problem with Insas:
Market do not care Insas have
FD: RM 938,066,000
Cash and bank balances:RM 154,302,000
Associate company 527,008,575 Inari shares and subsidiary company 1,115,718,665 M&A shares.
Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss RM 228,481,000
Trade receivables: RM 517,332,000 of which RM 282,235,000 is loans receivables by Insas Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd
Or
NAPS: RM 3.56
Market only value Insas as forward PE 5 to 10X.

Insas need to employ its cash hoard into new business/investment to generate more earning or else Insas will be forever a value trap.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 12:36 | Report Abuse

🐀 Mike, you go there lah. You come here to kacau only. Fight with the people there Jtiasa.
🐀 you no balls 🥎 kah?

Posted by Mikecyc > Jan 31, 2024 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

Haha what happened… blower Pang and Konartist sslleee no more blowing in Jtiasa .. hahahaha

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

I expect a 2 sen dividend from jayatiasa when quarter end 31 Dec 2023 financial result is out in end Feb 2024.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-31 12:48 | Report Abuse

Sslee has oredi sold 60c of his Insas, now laughing with pillow under his head, right?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 12:54 | Report Abuse

After already sold 60% now I have new problem what stocks to buy next, my aim for 2024 is at least collecting dividend of RM200k+.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

Fak! Some ppl here tell others not to sell but they themselve sell

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

Thong ady collected his cny angpao....few days ago got ppl talk privatisation somemore....really laugh die

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 13:04 | Report Abuse

Last year I need to move my fund to Petronm then to MBMR to acheive dividend of RM 200K+.

I can only wish if Insas give a better dividend then I do not need to move the fund around.

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-31 13:05 | Report Abuse

maybe these ppl thinks insas is in the league of the 'magnificent 7'..dream on

godhand

1,923 posts

Posted by godhand > 2024-01-31 13:34 | Report Abuse

Last year I need to move my fund to Petronm then to MBMR to acheive dividend of RM 200K+.

I can only wish if Insas give a better dividend then I do not need to move the fund around.

what fund size are we looking at here

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 13:52 | Report Abuse

When red army is coming… suddenly a lot of batu api here. 😜

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 13:53 | Report Abuse

New comers please buy so that old birds can’t jailbirds. Mari mari mari.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 13:54 | Report Abuse

Today where are the lobsters 🦞?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 14:02 | Report Abuse

At the end of last year my account and shares with Hlebroking total RM 3,607,457.80

All dividend directly paid into my Maybank account for family expenses managed by my wife.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 14:09 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir, get in and get out is normal, follow Fifo principle. All including 🐀 Mike also fifo but Rat is too greedy. 🐀 needs to achieve 7 figures untung. Last last sampah 🐀 dapat.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 14:11 | Report Abuse

The fastest Fifo is rr88 lah.
The worst fifo is 🐀 mike lah. Lol

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:11 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:12 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:17 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:28 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:31 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 14:38 | Report Abuse

🐀 MikeCC, you are looking for Sslee and Pang, you go to Jtiasa.
🐀 MikeCC, you are looking for UlarSawa, you go to TopG.
Why this old kid MikeCC is still here???
Jangan malas kid MikeCC, go to find them.
Hahahaha

Posted by Mikecyc > Jan 31, 2024 2:17 PM | Report Abuse

Haha Pokkai Ahboyy Kon Income … To be Hired …no business ke … 🐍oil cannot cure you ke .. where is yr 🐍sir…. So liccking for living ke …kesian betul … hahahaha

Posted by Mikecyc > Jan 31, 2024 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

Haha what happened… blower Pang and Konartist sslleee no more blowing in Jtiasa .. hahahaha

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 14:46 | Report Abuse

Rat MikeCC, your piling for auntie mini house done kah at Jln Alor.
I heard you build houses after piling for auntie mini house done in record time.
No wander, nowadays all aunties look for your construction 🏗️ company. Well done 🐀.
Kid it up in piling business. Hahahaha

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:48 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 14:54 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir, wow you get free 200k for your family. I work half dead also can’t get that.
My aim is to get Rm 1 mil then retire in Indonesia new capital.
Sslee Sir, any news about Indonesia new capital in Borneo. We both can relocate to that peaceful place.

Posted by Sslee > Jan 31, 2024 12:54 PM | Report Abuse
After already sold 60% now I have new problem what stocks to buy next, my aim for 2024 is at least collecting dividend of RM200k+.

3838 posts
Posted by Sslee > Jan 31, 2024 1:04 PM | Report Abuse

MrFox

1,251 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-31 14:59 | Report Abuse

that's y u have no Income!!1

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 15:18 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-02-15-story-h1457041931-A_satire_glimpse_into_I3investment_Bloggers_Day_2024.jsp

A satire glimpse into I3investment Bloggers Day 2024
Author: Sslee | Publish date: Fri, 15 Feb 2019, 7:58 PM

Above what I wrote 5 years ago:
I can only hope by end of 2024 to acheive investment portfolio of RM 5 million half of ambitious RM 10 million.

Train as a Chemical Engineer. An investment novice when he first tries his luck in stocks investment in year 2016. Lose his hard earned money in Xingquan. Start learning investment from all the Sifu in I3investor especially Kcchong.

A cute and weird fella. An activist shareholder: encouraging and putting pressure on management at AGM to increase shareholder value through change in dividend policy, corporate policy, governance, transparency and accountability. A very kind and forgiven person believe in human kindness and share effort and destiny for common good. His favorite quote:

“To err is human, to forgive divine” - Alexander Pope
“Everybody deserves a second chance, because life is too complicated to get it right the first time” - SkyLug.
“Everyone should be respected as an individual, but no one idolized.” – Albert Einstein
His Topic: How I turned from a novice investor into a late bloomer by learning and adapting all the I3investor Sifu’s successful methodology and now have a personal investment portfolio of RM 10 million. (Include: HLeBroking portfolio printout as prove of ownership)

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 15:27 |

BLee

861 posts

Posted by BLee > 2024-01-31 15:28 | Report Abuse

"Sslee
If only Insas pay better dividend then most likely Market will value Insas as Bank FD.
A 10 sen dividend with FD rate of 3% will be value as RM 0.1/0.03 = RM 3.33"

@Sslee, we can't really compare FD rate with Stock Dividend; let say we put 1k for a year at 3% interest as FD, we will get 1.03k after 1 year whereas an investment of 1k (let says ex-Dividend still price unchanged) will get adjusted price of 0.97k plus 0.03k..shareholding fund will be reduced by 3sen per share.

"Below data extracted from Insas AR2023:-
Return on Equity (%) 5.2
Return on Total Assets (%) 4.0"

Can Insas afford to give out more than half of Return on Equity or Return on Total Assets? The bottom line is a Billion $ company must make 0.03 Billion $ to compare with FD rate of 3%, IMHO.

Yahoo Finance gave a very good report on Insas shareholding (free float around 47%, the remainder tightly held by majority shareholders), could be the reason why prices are slow in moving up higher??

Just for sharing, no buy or sell or hold recommendation, TradeAtYourOwnRisk.
For Info, I am last in Stock Pick Competition 2023, my sharing might be useless. Haha

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 15:31 |

godhand

1,923 posts

Posted by godhand > 2024-01-31 15:32 | Report Abuse

Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD

1 hour ago | Report Abuse

At the end of last year my account and shares with Hlebroking total RM 3,607,457.80

All dividend directly paid into my Maybank account for family expenses managed by my wife.

I only recently break a million. but i estimate my dividend around 30k only this year

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-31 15:33 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir, you already achieved RM 10 million.
Congratulations. 👏 👏 👏

Sslee, His Topic: How I turned from a novice investor into a late bloomer by learning and adapting all the I3investor Sifu’s successful methodology and now have a personal investment portfolio of RM 10 million. (Include: HLeBroking portfolio printout as prove of ownership)

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 15:35 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 15:38 | Report Abuse

My AGM question.
Return of Equity (%): FY2023 a poor 5.2% is not the fault of Insas Management Team but mainly due to BOD keep too much retained earnings (Equity keep growing) and hence will BOD kindly rectify the imbalance by distributing portion of the retained earnings to shareholders in the form of
special dividend?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 15:47 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-31 15:50 |

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-01-31 15:54 | Report Abuse

it seems to me all the fund managers and all the financial writers in the world are only interested in Nvidia and AI.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-31 15:55 | Report Abuse

Maybe Sslee is selling his balance 40% Insas causing price down 👇

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-01-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mikecyc > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Haha why Insas need to issued RI on 2015 and 2021 to get money from shareholders to pay bridging loans… so cash Rich company…
==========

the answer must be what belongs to Insas belongs to the Family.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-31 15:58 | Report Abuse

RPS (with 3.8 % interest) is a form of borrowing money from shareholders and free warrants are to reward the shareholders who have confident with Insas and subscribe the RI entitlement with XX excess application.

I had bought and sold all my Insas-WC twice with very handsome gain. So no complaint from me and hope to do it again if opportunity arrive again.

Zazzyy

284 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-01-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

yes you are right . don’t even compare insas with warren buffet . it’s a mosquito vs an elephant. they were lucky with Inari. That’s why no fund managers will even have a glance.

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-01-31 16:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 15 seconds ago | Report Abuse

RPS (with 3.8 % interest) is a form of borrowing money from shareholders and free warrants are to reward the shareholders who have confident with Insas and subscribe the RI entitlement with XX excess application.

I had bought and sold all my Insas-WC twice with very handsome gain. So no complaint from me and hope to do it again if opportunity arrive again.

=======

the BOD have found their niche and free money plans.