INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.02 (1.96%)

1.02 - 1.04

44 people like this.

44,463 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 7 hours ago

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

If one were to check back Insas uptrend only ran for 9 trading days and then went sideways until release of quarterly results and upon release it went downhill and continues to do so.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

This is a classic case of a value trap where you have just several days window period to sell near the peak.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Fox Ahhh,
Can you teach me how to play Bursa?

10,345 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > Mar 5, 2024 2:57 PM | Report Abuse

This is a classic case of a value trap where you have just several days window period to sell near the peak.

@ TheContrarian Sifu,
U are very skilful in playing Bursa stocks.
Where do you learn to be that skilful?

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Learn from Neoh Soon Kean.

xiaoeh

2,137 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

wah...
You and Mr Huang learn from same master
can u share share and elaborate more what did u learn from Mr Neoh?

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

You can only learn something if you really want to learn.

MrFox

1,024 posts

Posted by MrFox > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

true!!
if you want to learn about ahmoi, u must go ahmoing!!!!!!
haha

10,345 posts

Fosx, ur 🍌 weakness can’t AhMoiing

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

If Mr Neoh says don't be greedy, take profits and you choose to ignore then you are not learning to be a good investor.

Huangbk72

4,759 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Support this statement 100%

Good basics for budding investors

Posted by TheContrarian > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Reversal next...................Getting more yummy for another round of profit$

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Here's a related quote from one of Graham's books on this subject:

the market is not a weighing machine, on which the value of each issue is recorded by an exact and impersonal mechanism, in accordance with its specific qualities. Rather should we say that the market is a voting machine, where on countless individuals register choices which are the product partly of reason and partly of emotion.[1]

With respect to Graham saying "in the long run it is a weighing machine," I did an ebook search of Security Analysis and The Intelligent Investor, and the quote is not present in those books. Some say that Warren Buffett said that Graham said this.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

If the market is a weighing machine Insas would trade at 60 ringgit, hahaha.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

I wish to disclose that I still have one Insas share which I will not sell until Insas reaches 60 ringgit.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

There's a foolproof way of becoming a millionaire. Buy 20,000 shares of Insas now and ......... hold until price reaches RM59 before selling all.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Don't be greedy and hold until RM60.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

While bulls they charge, with horns held bold,
Contrarian whispers, "Soon, the story's told."
Fundamentals strained, a tapestry thin,
A crash awaits, where profits won't win.

He hears the cheers, the laughter light,
But sees the cracks beneath the market's might.
Technicals whisper, charts in disarray,
A downward spiral not far away.

The market's heart, a creature wild,
Can shift and turn, a fickle child.
But Contrarian stands, with calm resolve,
For in his mind, the future does evolve.

So let them scoff, their voices loud and clear,
He holds his ground, with wisdom and no fear.
Contrarian's path, a lonely quest,
To see the market humbled, put to the test.

He waits and watches, with a patient heart,
For when correction tears the world apart.
Though some may doubt, and some may fall,
Contrarian's vision will see him through it all

10,345 posts

Posted by leeeeno > Mar 5, 2024 4:23 PM | Report Abuse
Yes, possible RM 60 if do 60:1 consolidation
Wait for this announcement, and you will see RM 60 INSAS (after condF-KxYPEGBSU

leeeeno
5 posts
Posted by leeeeno > Mar 5, 2024 4:26 PM | Report Abuse
Oh Lord, please let INSAS do a 50:1 or 60:1 consolidation.

Leno can't wait to see INSAS 60 kambeivBSSg-PHmE

leeeeno
5 posts
Posted by leeeeno > Mar 5, 2024 4:26 PM | Report Abuse
There is more bonus, if you can decryrypt my message

Memang he is the real Dino 🦕 lah Aka leeeeno.
Don’t want to be cat kurap …
RM 60 Kambbeengggg

10,345 posts

Got money on the table Rm1.34 don’t want to take.
But wait for RM 60 Kambbeenggggggggggggggggggg
Aussie down under punya expert but doesn’t want to play Aussie Stock Market, why lehhhh.
Can’t compete with Aussie Stock Market experts there is it Dino 🦕????

10,345 posts

Typo *

Got money on the table Rm1.34 don’t want to take.
But wait for RM 60 Kambbeenggggggggggggggggggg
Dino 🦕 is Aussie down under punya expert play Bursa market. Dino doesn’t want to play Aussie Stock Market, why lehhhh.
Can’t compete with Aussie Stock Market experts there is it Dino 🦕????

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Got someone exercised on the warrants! Insas number of shares has increased.

10,345 posts

Must be Dino 🦕 exercising warrants???
At last no choice already.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Insas, a name that whispers promise,
A value play, some investors entice.
But hold, dear friend, before you take the bait,
This siren song may lead to a bitter fate.

The price sits low, a number that enthralls,
A hidden gem, a bargain for all.
Yet stagnant waters, though alluring to the eye,
May hold unseen depths, where dreams can die.

Years tick by, the share price barely moves,
While others soar, a tale the market proves.
Is it a value, or a value trap so deep?
Where hopes descend, and fortunes fall asleep.

Think twice, dear friend, before you invest your trust,
In promises whispered, turning into dust.
For in the market's dance, a truth is plain to see,
Not all that glitters, is a golden jubilee.

4,722 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Stock [INSAS]: INSAS BHD
Announcement Date 05-Mar-2024
Reference No ALA-29022024-00001
Listing Date 06-Mar-2024
New type/class? No
Type Exercise of Warrants
Details Conversion of Warrants 2021/2026
No. of shares issued 37,000
Issue Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.900
Par Value 0.000
Total NOSH 693,385,053

xiaoeh

2,137 posts

Dear Sslee sifu
may i know what is that u sharing?

4,722 posts

The detail listing of conversion of 37,000 Insas-WC to Insas shares on 6 March 2024.

Posted by TheContrarian > Mar 5, 2024 8:10 PM | Report Abuse
Got someone exercised on the warrants! Insas number of shares has increased

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Dow Jones Index down 200 points, Facebook also down. Waterfall coming.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

possible another round of margin call in BURSA

so INSAS ayam kambing 59.00 only, no longer 60.00

xiaoeh

2,137 posts

notice mkt take a long drop when bitcon hit 68k++ 2021
this week bitcon hit 68k++
if 2021 is anything to go by
mkt may follow

xiaoeh

2,137 posts

Posted by Sslee > 27 minutes ago | Report Abuse
The detail listing of conversion of 37,000 Insas-WC to Insas shares on 6 March 2024.
Posted by TheContrarian > Mar 5, 2024 8:10 PM | Report Abuse
Got someone exercised on the warrants! Insas number of shares has increased

Details Conversion of Warrants 2021/2026
No. of shares issued 37,000
Issue Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.900
Par Value 0.000
Total NOSH 693,385,053

total Exercise of Warrants to be worth 693,385,053 if converted?

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Facebook has crashed! Dow Jones now 240 points down.

MrFox

1,024 posts

1.93 jadi 1.95!! free starbucks on the way!!!
haha

MrFox

1,024 posts

TheContrarian

Facebook has crashed! Dow Jones now 240 points down.

what is -240 when the index is almost 40000!!!
ur maths so bad???

haha

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Facebook is back, Dow Jones should recover.

10,345 posts

Latest Galaxy Fold 6 leak might reveal new details about Apple's foldable iPhone
9 85%
• Leaker claims new technologies Samsung is implementing to its new Galaxy Fold phone might be the same Apple is planning to use on its upcoming foldable iPhone.
• The hinge parts used in Galaxy Fold 6 will be thinner than the current model, as Samsung will use a new one.
• This will also contribute to weight reduction thanks to a new component design and structure secured through new patents.
• Korean outlet The Elec says Apple is considering a 2026 or 2027 release date for a foldable device.

4,722 posts

As at 29 Sept 2023
ORDINARY SHARES
Number of shares issued : 663,020,762 (excluding 30,327,291 treasury shares)
Class of shares : Ordinary shares
Voting rights : One vote per ordinary share

Because of coversion of 37,000 Insas-WC to insas shares thus the update NOSH: 663,020,762 + 37,000 + 30,327,291= 693,385,053

10,345 posts

Dino 🦕,
After a long long long time , you got it hopefully
https://youtube.com/shorts/2ZRKx1cDgIg?si=0PzlbGT7ygkcQfun

10,345 posts

Sslee Sir,
Is it true every minor conversion of Insas Warrants will need to be announced in Bursa? Or only big amount of insas W conversions will be announced?

4,722 posts

Any addition listing whether exercise of ESOS, conversion of warrants to shares, PP or RI need to be announced to Bursa.

10,345 posts

Thanks Sslee Sir for your reply.

4,722 posts

The question:
Why would anyone surrender 37,000 Insas-WC + pay Insas RM 37x 900 to convert his Insas-WC to Insas shares?

He would be better off selling his 37,000 Insas-WC in open market then Plus his RM 37 x 900 and buy Insas shares in open market.

10,345 posts

Marcus Cicero (43 BC), of the Roman empire wrote this amazing wisdom.
1. The poor - work & work.
2. The rich - exploit the poor.
3. The soldier - protects both.
4. The taxpayer - pays for all three.
5. The banker - robs all four.
6. The lawyer - misleads all five.
7. The doctor - bills all six.
8. The goons - scare all of seven.
9. The Politician - lives happily on account of all eight.
Written in 43 B.C. Valid even today !

10,345 posts

Posted by Sslee > Mar 6, 2024 7:34 AM | Report Abuse

The question:
Why would anyone surrender 37,000 Insas-WC + pay Insas RM 37x 900 to convert his Insas-WC to Insas shares?

He would be better off selling his 37,000 Insas-WC in open market then Plus his RM 37 x 900 and buy Insas shares in open market.

Maybe according to Contrarian, Ah Tong stu pig bought 37,000 Insas W???
That’s him is it???

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

he is going to Tibet to study Unlimited Life, no signal there.

I normally dun buy any warrants because you are slave to the Warrants.
I can pack my bags and go anywhere no worries no need to remember anything.

If you buy warrants, must have a last Will.
Once die and estate is contested, by the time all done, all warrants expired.

Posted by Sslee > 31 minutes ago | Report Abuse

The question:

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Why change to order shares? Good question.

I can think of two scenarios:
A] didn’t realise the slight premium Warrants over Ord shares.

or

B] Testing the water to see how fast the conversion takes. Seeing the Volume traded on Warrants are exceptionally high, this is a takeover bid? Increase ordinary shares to gain control. Propose EGM to vote restructuring exercise.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

NVIDIA’s orders are robust, pushing TSMC’s 3 and 4-nanometer production capacity to near full utilization.

Semiconductors are growing on the tear. Expected 24% growth in 2024.

Inari is attractively priced as it has strong moats with >22% net profit margins.

Source: Trendforce (2024), NVIDIA Reportedly Overwhelms TSMC with 3 and 4-Nanometer Orders, Article dated: 2024-03-04

4,722 posts

I am still waiting when Ah Tong will reach 5% and become substantial shareholder.

4,722 posts

By the way Ah Thong is holding his free WC in case to fight off any hostile takeover.
And when WC expired he will propose another RI of RPS with free warrants.