BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

The impact of share buybacks is to increase EPS.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-10-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

As mentioned, numeric game. If your decision in purchase a share at a certain price level is based on the judgement of its eps, and not the capability and ability to generate its profit, than you are falling in the ratio trap. No doubt in certain circumstances this move is to help good score of the so call rating in financial analysis, what do you think of the management skill in utilizing its fund?

To raise capital by issuing new shares, does it zero cost?
Spend and thereafter buyback, not only wasted the initial fee in issuing share but also incur new expenditure, brokerage fee, stamping fee, clearance fee, right? Will it a bit wasted?
To buy back the share will it helping increasing the total net profit in an entity? Definitely No but will reducing as some new expenditure must have.
If we look at the financial interest the group pay out each year? Y not using this fund to reduce its debt and immediately the profit will realized. When debt less, the ratio score also get improvement even can negotiate for better funding rate.

A good Management will only consider to exercise the share buy back [last skill] is only when no better business opportunity, no debt, cash excess, and ready no better hope, than deducing its capital size.

Do not forget, the Management is paid in salary and in kind benefit. They have the duty and responsibilities to maximize the Company's interest and should not only considered the shareholders short term interest. The shareholders will getting the return from the good performance and result of the invested company.

I correct my view point
In short term, the eps is improved, however it also means NO BETTER FUTURE for the entity.

I always believe the same strategy and tactic does not getting the same outcome when apply in different kind of case.

muimui

129 posts

Posted by muimui > 2014-10-25 12:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by tt101 > Oct 25, 2014 12:54 PM | Report Abuse

I correct my view point
In short term, the eps is improved, however it also means NO BETTER FUTURE for the entity.

english essay. Grammar, a+, england, a+ foresight E-, substance & knowledge F-.

Apple and so many s&p500 counters are doing share buyback everyday, yes, everyday. since you were born.

so you mean they have no future????

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

GREAT FUTURE LAH!

See All These Companies Who Not Only Buy Back Shares BUT TOOK THEM PRIVATE

Calvin Owned All Of Them Until Taken Private

1) Bought RUBHD at RM1.20. Ranhill Took It Private at RM3.00

2) MTD Infrar - Gombak Toll Road. Really Profitable Monopoly!
MTD Took It Private!

3) PLUS - Another Toll Taken Private

4) Others are I & P, Petaling Garden, Pelangi Berhad, YTL Cement & many, many others.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-10-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

Eps does not increase with share buy back. It only increase when the treasury share are being cancelled after the buyback. For bjcorp, don't think they cancel any share. Their buy back is mostly to support the price and maybe imply to public their share is undervalued.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

VT latest move is buy BJ Toto not BJ Corp. Should follow him.

muimui

129 posts

Posted by muimui > 2014-10-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

btoto is a defensive play. stagnant growth.
bjcorp is very high leverage play.

good time buy bad stock.
bad time buy good stock.

so vt was thinking mkt was very bad....

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

7 Years Ago I Bought Lots of Perak Corp Shares at only 60 cents.

At that time I saw Perak Corp has 1,000 acres prime land near Lumut Naval Base. Its NTA was RM3.00. Now the Company wanted to take it private at RM3.90 But Share Holders are fiercely opposing it BECAUSE THEY THINK PERAK CORP HAS NTA OF RM12.00 IF ASSETS ARE REVALUED NOW!

If The People Of Perak Corp Could See It 7 Years Ago They Should Have Followed Calvin To LOAD UP ON PERAK CORP THEN!

NOW CALVIN SAY BJ CORP'S NTA IS NOT RM1.30 BUT AT LEAST RM13.00 to RM30.00 IF ALL ASSETS ARE FULLY REVALUED & UPDATED!

BJ CORP NTA AT UP TO RM30.00? Sound Far Fetched? Calvin Crazy?

Some Day In Future People Might Even Say BJ Corp NTA Is Over RM50.00

And Calvin Tan won't be surprised at all!

That's Why Company Buy Back Its Grossly Undervalue Shares!

TSVT Also bei ta han - He Bought 11 Million shares in September

And Dato Zurainah used RM1.2 Millions of Her Own Money (3 Year Salaries) & Bought 4.3 Million BJ Corp ICul C Shares!

ALL WHO ARE WISE WILL SELL ALL OTHER SHARES AND BUY THIS PEARL OF GREAT PRICE!

Yes Buying RM10.00 Bill with 50 cents!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-25 13:38 | Report Abuse

Share buybacks are Treasury shares and are not not included in calculating the non diluted EPS. Therefore EPS will increase.

Treasury shares do not receive dividends.

Company buy back shares when it perceived that it's current market price is too undervalued.

Share buybacks will communicate strong signals to the market that the management perceived that its share price is undervalued and in BJCORP case with high NTA above RM 1.00 , it is.

BJCORP can in future distribute to shareholders the treasury shares as share dividends when market price of BJCORP exceeds RM 1.00.

BJCORP can also sell treasury shares when market price of BJCORP had exceeded RM 1.00 and this will increase EPS.

Treasury shares are also used for acquisition without diluting shareholders value through new share issues.

BJCORP can also sell the treasury shares at a profit in big quantity to potential strategic institutional investors.

I fully support BJCORP share buy backs.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

BJ Corp supporters say it is good. Why no analyst coverage?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

By the time analyst cover BJCORP, you wont see this price level anymore.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Exactly!

Why no analyst when

Perak Corp was 60 cents.

Lafarge at 66 cents

DkSH at 42 cents

KPS at 39 cents

Public Finance at RM2.20 (Today Public Bank)

I bought all the above before anyone heard about Calvin

Someday

Market will know this name

"CALVIN TAN RESEARCH"

Just remember this one.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

Why VT dare not buy more? Latest move by his family is a sell(his son sell).
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchdr/3395.jsp

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-10-25 13:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin, buy some ifcamsc instead of asking people to sell other stocks to buy your bjcorp. Ifcamsc is the hot stock of 2014.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-25 14:00 | Report Abuse

RAYVIN TAN YEONG SHEIK Beneficial interest - Disposal via married deal.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
rich, Do more homework lah. This is disposal of warrant at 23 cents vide married deal. The other party sees value of BJCORP > RM 1.23

Do u want to be less rich, more rich say 6 to 12 months from now???

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 14:04 | Report Abuse

Rich,

Rayvin sold overvalued warrant. He sold it through private placement. Why VT didn't buy more? He already got a lot.

Taka,

Too dangerous to chase ifca now. My Johor Buddy bought around 24 cents. Price already doubled.

Please be careful now. Remember those who entered Sumatech at 60 cents?

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-10-25 14:11 | Report Abuse

Calvin, ifcamsc tp 80sen before year end. Still got 50% to make if you buy at current price of 54sen. Come put some money in ifcamsc and reap the reward

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 14:16 | Report Abuse

Taka,

To me I want to sleep soundly every night. Taka is a hot air balloon player. Ifca might go up to 80 cents or higher. But it can also suddenly go Limit Down like Sumatech from 60 cents to 40 cents within 1/2 hour.

Now have you seen the faces of those who bought Sumatech at 60 cents & within 30 minutes it crashed to 40 cents. I have seen their laughter turned to shock. And I really don't like it.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

Let's Sing BJ Corp Song This Saturday Afternoon

Words Changed from "First of May"

Music by Bee Gees.

When I Was Small & Christmas Trees Were Tall...

Calvin's Version

Stanza

1) Oh BJ Corp I bought it for a song;

The Mighty Stock that someday will perform.

Don't ask me why; don't let it pass you by.

To make money you all must be strong.

2) The Companies that grew for you and me;

I watch them growing richer one by one.

And I will keep BJ Corp all the way;

This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway.

Let's sing it! Everybody!

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-10-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

Oil price slightly down but DJ performance up. It this good for economy growth as cost will lower. Maybe affected only will be oil n gas ( also related oil n gas) sector. Just a thought.

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-10-25 15:34 | Report Abuse

Sunztzhe is correct:

TREASURY SHARES
The portion of shares that a company keeps in their own treasury. Treasury stock may have come from a repurchase or buyback from shareholders; or it may have never been issued to the public in the first place. These shares don't pay dividends, have no voting rights, and should not be included in shares outstanding calculations.

ngblg

45 posts

Posted by ngblg > 2014-10-25 17:14 | Report Abuse

Good Day to all forum member,

BJCorp paid-up share capital 4.3billion @ RM1.00 par.
Limit of share buy back by SC at 10% ie. 430million shares.
Total No. of shares Retained in Treasury as at 17/10/2014 163million shares.
Will it buy back the total eligible balance of 267million share b 4 share price moving north?
If yes, how long will it take to buy back up to 10% of capital?

Your view & advice please. TQ.

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-25 18:21 | Report Abuse

Must throw counter... no good, buy only when high momentum... but imo need to wait 2-3 years to move around 0.60c...

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 18:26 | Report Abuse

Ngblg

So Simple & So Easy,

BJ Corp has 4.3 Billion Shares. At 49 cents The Market has Grossly Mispriced It at About RM2 Billions.

Since more than 50% already in Top 30 Shareholders hand. BJ Corp's Cash Can just gobble up the remaining shares from all Share holders for a song.

How? Just buy up 10% from Market at 50 cents & below & cancel it when it reaches 10%. Then buy another 10% & kept repeating it. In No Time There Is No More BJ Corp Shares Left in free float for trading. Then?

Then BJ Corp sell some assets & return 50 CASH to All Shareholders.

After That All Are Holding Free BJ Corp Shares For The Rest of Your Lives!

IT'S SO EASY!

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

High debt company and no prospect business, operation loss and expected to be loss in 3-10 years... will always sell asset to show have income in qr.... then continue sell asset until nothing zero

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

HAHA!

So Good To See Cyborg here!

So Let's Take A Nice Contest

We Vote For BJ Corp at 49 cents

Cyborg vote for IFCB at 54 cents.

Today is the starting point for both. SEE WHETHER BJ CORP or IFCB Will Perform In A Year's Time. October 25th 2014 to October 25th 2015

Calvin's H/Phone is 014 6101668 & EMail is Calvintaneng@gmail.com

The Result Shall Show Who Is Correct.

OK?

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-10-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

I am surprised that BJ Corp has no business ...

Tell me if Starbucks is not a business, selling Toto not a business, building and selling properties not a business, having an online payment service like paypal is not a business, owning and managing five stars like Hyatt Kyoto, hotels in UK, Malaysia Vietnam Maldives South Korea - especially Berjaya Jeju is not a business, selling Mazda cars not a business ..........please can someone then tell me which counters in KLSE do business then ....... !!!!????

Many counters do same type of business like Berjaya ..... does it mean most counters in KLSE got no business - Hmmmmmmmm

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-26 01:28 | Report Abuse

BJ Corp has Over 1,500 Cosway Stores!

You cab find a Cosway Store in every Giant, Tesco, Aeon or Major Shopping Complex, every major or minor town, every Taman, State, East or West of Malaysia & Singapore.

You can also find 7 Eleven Store in every nook & corner.

And Many Others

BJ Corp - The Berkshire Hathaway - even the blind also can see.

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

SOMEONE SINGING HOLLAND SONG AGAIN.... WE MUST NUMBER 1 RUN FAST

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2014-10-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

Nett cash company 1783.2m

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

NEXT REPORT WILL SHOW WHAT INCOME???

SELL WHAT ASSET???

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-10-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

loss making company...how to invest?

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

AFTER SELLING ALL ASSET TO COVER LOSS AND DEBT??? THEN WHAT???

BASED ON QR AND BUSINESS PROSPECT SOUND LIKE BJCORP HAVE NO FUTURE... WHY NEED TO INVEST???

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-10-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

got business...but loss making.....how?......eeeee...don't bluff lah.....

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

WILL SELL ASSET AGAIN... FOR WHAT PURPOSE???

TO SHOW COMPANY HAVE INCOME .... HA HA HA

THEN AFTER ALL ASSET GONE??? WHAT COMPANY GONNA DO TO COVER OPERATION LOSS???

THAT WHY THEIR DIVERSIFIED TO OTHER BJ COMPANY.... BECAUSE BJCORP GOT HOPE TO ENTER PN17 IN FUTURE....

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

Top 10 Salient Factors for BJ Corp

1) A LAGGARD IN KLSE BULL RUN

Most Shares Are Up 100 to 1,000% in KLSE Bull Run While BJ Corp crashed from RM1.80 to 49 cents (Drop of 70%) This Qualifies Calvin 3Rd Rule - He That Is Low Needs Fear No Fall

2) LAST QUATER RESULT TURNED POSITIVE

3) MANY PROFITABLE COMPANIES - MAGNI TECH, ATLAN, BJ AUTO, BJ FOOD & THE STORE - Gains of 80% to 300% Not Factored in yet.

4) VERY UNDERVALUED ASSETS (NTA RM1.30 If Revalued RM13.00 or more) A BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY. VERY DEFENSIVE.

5) STRONG COMPANY SHARE BUY BACK SUPPORT
A Cash Hoard of RM1.5 Millions For Share Buy Back Protect from Market Crashes!

6) INSIDER/DIRECTOR BUYING INDICATE UNDERVALUATION

VT Bought 11 Million BJ Corps at 50 to 51 Cents in September
Dato Zurainah bought 4.3 Millions BJ Corp Icul C
Insider see Something Big Going To Happen!

7) LAUNCH OF MOLG NASDAQ (USA)
Already A Blue Chip at over RM20.00. This Is First Malaysian Co to list in USA

8) POSSIBLE NEXT TO LIST : U MOBILE

9) IMPENDING AWARD OF CASINO LICENSE

Berjaya Hill or Forrest City Resort

10) A GREAT VALUE BUY

a) HIgh NTA. Selling At Big Discount To NTA
b) RM1.5 Billion For Share Buy Back Support
c) Many Profitable Businesses which are Recession Proof
d) Launch of U Mobile to USA possible.
e) Market, NST, Star, Edgedaily, Focus & All Other Analysts Haven't Discover it yet. So it's very safe to buy.
f) Downside is well protected - UPSIDE IS IMMENSE!
g) Buy now when the buying is still SO CHEAP
Buy 10 dollar bills with 50 cents coin only

HAPPY INVESTING,

Calvin Tan Singapore

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-26 13:57 | Report Abuse

A lot of people loss money with this stock from price 1.8 - 0.4x. but its ok, we takeover their shares that sell "cheap" for us, and let us bring the salt fish alive again. See the knm, a good example.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-26 14:00 | Report Abuse

people buy high at 1.8 and sell 0.4x for us. We buy low 0.4x and sell 1.8 for them. Ya this is what I like. Sure they will come back again when this stock bounce to 1!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-26 14:11 | Report Abuse

A lot of blood already gone because to build the base for cosway and bjfood (starbuck). I so happy because can enjoy the result now but pay less (<0.4x). kakaka.....when lc and ld are gone, they price simply can fly more than 1.5. Record down what I say.

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

FUNERAL STOCK.... MUST RUN KUAT2

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-26 16:17 |

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA

PITY CALVIN SINGING HOLLAND SONG...

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

GREAT NEWS

MAZDA 2 IS AWARDED "CAR OF THE YEAR" TROPHY IN JAPAN FOR YEAR 2015

BEATING EVEN MERC BENZ C CLASS TO CLINCH TOP POSITION!

VERY GOOD FOR BJ AUTO

VERY GOOD FOR BJ CORP

BJ CORP MADE RM800 MILLIONS FROM BJ AUTO PRICE SURGE!

SEE JUST ONE COUNTER IN BJ AUTO ALONE MADE NEAR RM1 BILLION FOR BJ CORP!

BJ CORP

BOUNTIFUL

JOY

CORP

FULL OF HIGHLY PROFITABLE COMPANIES.
OWNER OF GREAT BUSINESSES!

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-26 16:50 | Report Abuse

Singing 2 Stanza

The Companies That Grew For You And Me

I Watch Them GROWING RICHER One By One

And I Will Keep BJ Corp All The Way

This Is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway.

BJ Corp's Growing Companies

1) BJ Food (Star Buck Coffee - Malaysia World Top For Star Buck Coffee)
2) BJ Auto (MAZDA IS JAPAN No. ONE CAR OF THE YEAR FOR 2015)
3) MAGNI TECH (Up 400% From 80 cents to RM3.20)
4) ATLAN
5) THE STORE
6) COSWAY (Over 1,500 Stores)
7) BJ Capital
8) MOLG In USA
9) U MOBILE (Another Digi in the Making)
10) 7 Eleven (24 Hours 365 Days Non Stop Money Making Machines)

AND MANY MORE

BJ CORP - THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF MALAYSIA

Price Now 49 cents. TSVT target Price - Over RM2.00

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

Sure or not TP RM2.00??

In ur dream kah?

Please don't simply put "Random" TP , previously u already bring many small retailers to graveyard by giving irresponsible "BUY CALL" as u pretend didn't notice this is "HOT BALLOON" stock at the same time, u disposed your share to another naive people.

Hypocrite....

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

True. Same trick happen in PM Corp.

Posted by Cyborg > Oct 26, 2014 05:54 PM | Report Abuse

Sure or not TP RM2.00??

In ur dream kah?

Please don't simply put "Random" TP , previously u already bring many small retailers to graveyard by giving irresponsible "BUY CALL" as u pretend didn't notice this is "HOT BALLOON" stock at the same time, u disposed your share to another naive people.

Hypocrite....

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

When people talking nonsense about his previous success "Buy Call" such buying at low point and now the price hike 2x 3x, there is something wrong about it... kindergarten kids also can make this type of dummy...

If there any 1-2 success BUY CALL, my guess that is no more that "FLUKE"

In bjcorp case, it is crystal clear this stock cant move in uptrend for now, why??

this company still making HUGE LOSS + HIGH DEBT

The only trump card and magic show ..... "selling asset" to have + revenue in report...

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-26 18:24 | Report Abuse

Huge Loss? High Debt? This came from Cyborg - an old 1980 broken tape recorder.

BJ Corp made a Profit Last Quarter.

NTA Increased by 6 cents from RM1.24 to RM1.30

Still Got Enough Money to pay a 1 cents dividend (For IFCA there is None.)

High Debt? What is RM6 Billion Debt WITH RM100 BILLION ASSET BACKING

Get These Facts Straight.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-26 18:39 | Report Abuse

Very high debt

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-26 18:41 | Report Abuse

They have 10 pots and 9 covers. Forever running around trying to raise funds to cover their debt

It is a well known fact that they are highly geared