BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-06 22:57 | Report Abuse

Investor?

Bursa is swarmed with day traders, t4 players, punters, speculators & hot air balloon riders.

True Investors are few and far between.

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

Don't be sad calvin... cheers up...

try more harder to DIG gems in BURSA

Gud Luck

:)

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-11-06 23:09 | Report Abuse

Its not hard to see why people giving up the share. So many other shares like IFCAM, KTB, now K1 all flying. But Bjcorp still remain on downtrend for 4 yrs. Cant blame anyone. Basically the price is reflecting the earnings of last quarter rather than assets. If Bjcorp doesn't perform any better, than the wait will continue. Unless they start disposed off non profitable business or list more companies into the share market. Currently the NTA certainly not making any significance in the share price. Like I said, is a matter of when will bjcorp will up. If tmr bjcorp jump 5 sens, everyone will be jumping in to buy. So don't be sad calvin. Welcome to the real world.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

Sorry this counter not on my radar screen at all ... so many gems out there to pick from !!!

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-06 23:14 | Report Abuse

bj did not drop that much compare to its wb , y, believe its the thoughts of taking private and some wb holders are jerk off knowing of its high premium pipipipipi

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Thank you. Calvin has made 6 figures this year. How to be sad? Only a portion of profit is invested now. Only thing Calvin feel extremely sorry is not for himself but many who will end up losing their fortunes and even the shirt on their backs.

As Value Investors We Don't Bother About Short Term Performance. In Year 2006 I bought PM Corp. After 8 years PM Corp has performed. Within these 8 years Transmile (RM15 at its height), Maemode, SAAG, Patimas, Megan Media & many others came & gone for good.

BJ Corp is Deeply Undervalue. There are very few Undervalue Shares in KLSE now.

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-06 23:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin lets sing your Holland song before sleep...

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-06 23:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin watching these on youtube.

1) The Life & Times of Grissly Adams (Youtube)
2) It's A Wonderful Life (1946 Movie) Youtube

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-06 23:23 | Report Abuse

slowly but surely as time moves on bj gaining more and more popularity thus more investor coming in, all it needs is just make known one catalyst

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-06 23:25 | Report Abuse

popularity?? Are u kidding with us?? lolz....

If we have i3 4-5 years ago... this thread will full with "CURSING"

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-06 23:28 | Report Abuse

Previously, u don't know how TSVT in and out like "Ninja"

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-06 23:31 | Report Abuse

Popularity?

I bought this BEFORE they Became Popular

1) Lafarge at 66 cents (Worst times than now.)
2) Perak Corp at 60 cents (Not one soul in believe then)
3) SBC Corp at 50 cents ( No one was interested.)
4) UMW at RM2.40 (Now Blue Chip.)
5) Many others. All Unpopular Stocks In Their Own Time.

Now That They Are So Popular. They Are No Longer Cheap Anymore.

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-06 23:33 | Report Abuse

be patient for the time being, bj book value ok and positive business development is building up therefore its a heroic welcome from investor when time is right, the day will come kikikiki

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-06 23:42 | Report Abuse

what if 90% starts using digital wallet by bj, thats very possible with molg in place, now % using is low but at 90% thats should offer popularity

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-06 23:45 | Report Abuse

the bull is currently charging in dow at 17500pts kikikiki

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-06 23:46 | Report Abuse

Ask urself first, do u want to use digital wallet???

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-06 23:56 | Report Abuse

coming up that wallet will replace credit card, see how wide the usage is and the magic software who does the good works will be available in smart phone, many will be using it since it comes with phone and certainly a modern trend which many do not want to be miss out, so we will use it on no choice basis, kikikiki

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-07 00:03 | Report Abuse

Haha... me PASS... wont use it

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-07 00:11 | Report Abuse

prepare to be out of trend od downtrend kikikiki

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-07 00:14 | Report Abuse

one day many will flush off credit card kikikikiki

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-07 00:19 | Report Abuse

Still will not go for MOLG and me go to other provider that more reliable...

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-07 00:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 6, 2014 11:31 PM | Report Abuse

Popularity?

I bought this BEFORE they Became Popular

1) Mpcorp

Now That They Are So Popular. They Are No Longer Cheap Anymore.

Lolz

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-07 00:23 | Report Abuse

Very popular now for hiding report kah kah kah

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-07 00:26 | Report Abuse

yupe you r right no longer cheap... but cheapest:)

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 00:30 | Report Abuse

MP Corp?

I first bought it in September 2013 at 38 cents. Sold all above 50 cents within 2 weeks. Bought back again at 39.5 cents with only my profits.

MP Corp is not yet popular.

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-11-07 00:38 | Report Abuse

Mp corp posibble doing accounting fraud?? Beware... And let see together

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 00:39 | Report Abuse

Check out these shares that I made a lot

1) PM Corp as low as 7.5 cents (First recommended in PM Corp Forum at 15 cents Sept 15, 2013)
2) Silk at 40 cents (Recommended on January 2nd, 2014 in Regain Choco Tread Forum)
3) Ipmuda at 76 cents (Went Limit Up When Bonescythe highlighted it)
4) ASB at 14.5 cents (Up 80% in 2 weeks)
5) Others are Dutaland, Jaks, MPHBCap & MFCB, etc etc.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 06:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin, which ctr you Incurred cap loss or paper loss? Dun tell me none!

Bjcorp? Kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 06:47 | Report Abuse

Atuk assures more losses are in the pipeline..kikikiki

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 08:23 | Report Abuse

Wah, Atuk up so early!

I bought BJ Corp 500,000 at 49 cents. Sold off all at 54.5 cents. Bought back 70,000 shares again from 52.5 and 51 cents.

So my average cost is 46 cents. Now at 48 cents closing I still gain 2 cent. I have 2 things in mind.

1) See Whether Company Share Buyback will be triggered again between 46 to 48 cents. Since my cost is at the lower range of the share buyback I think I am quite happy.

2) Should there be a sudden knee jerk sell down below 46 cents, I shall be happy to buy more.

It is not so much gain or loss that I am interested in BJ Corp. It is to SEE if I am proven correct in my stock picks.

I am here to test out the "Teachings of Walter Schloss & Ben Graham".

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-07 09:17 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki... As my prediction... All Jump in and Jump out kaki... kikikikikikikikiki....Wuahahahaha! Bjcorp is still too early for long term holdings...

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 09:22 | Report Abuse

Bought more Bjcorp at 48.5sen

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

Haha!

I was waiting for such comments. You see, I did not sell at the recent peak of 60 cents as I was in Australia. So no one can accuse me of telling people to buy at the recent spike then.

But since Atuk said he is dumping I have to prepare for bullets to buy cheaper. I anticipated that Datuk will unload & after that try his best to hammer down BJ Corp shares.

The Great US Economist says, "We must learn to anticipate the anticipation of Market Players."

I already knew that Atuk has taken position in TSH & MUI Bhd Against BJ Corp. So true to his sentiment he sold off & then attack BJ Corp. And I already got ready to look forward to buy more cheaper BJ Corp shares helped by atuk.

So I anticipate the anticipation of Atuk.

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

The Great US Economist was John Maynard Keynes.

There are only 2 Main Schools of Thoughts among Economists Today

1) Keynesian School by John Maynard Keynes

2) The Austrian School to Which Dr. Marc Faber & Jim Rogers belong.

Right Now Almost All Governments Except Germany & Singapore embrace the Keynesian method of Money Printing.

We are now at a very perilous crossroads of high inflation with little real growth. It might lead to Stagflation. Very very bad for the middle class. If you don't know just visit any Old Town White Coffee outlet. A cup of white coffee now cost 25% more (From RM4.40 to RM5.50). And this is before GST.

In this scenario keeping Cash of 3,25% FD rate is Financial Suicide!

As such many are forced to invest or speculate to generate a return that cover inflation. And the sad thing I see is the total ignorant of the masses buying speculative counters without fundamental.

After 5 years of Relentless Bull Run in KLSE prices are now very lofty & in danger bubble zone.

I advocate buying laggards to prevent from losses. Hopefully, to make some real money instead.

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

Good points.

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

a golden rule indeed, when made sell down occur please dun get jerk off that easily as long as fundal remain intact, hold it withour fear, dun get jerk off= have self control lah kikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

haha... BJcorp is the speculative counters "WITH" fundamental!!!... kikikikikiki

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

Under normal circumstance, invest in property is good to hedge inflation as value tend to appreciate over time> however, with current property focus on high rise service apartment, fetch 1200 sft - 1500 sft in surrounding KL residence area, its price unit already out of affordability by most Malaysian. On the other hands, stock market pose better avenue for investment, particularly stock trade significant below their assets and price laggard trade at lower end of tier historical price. Bjcorp just fit these kind of stock, offer great margin of safety and yet prospect turnaround their business is foreseeable in next 3-6 month.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

He is from uk; not usa

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

I m in oversea...there is a time zone difference

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

Tsh..to be kept at least 2020...

Mui..zero stake

New darling - salcon

Kikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

Salcon... i hav some...but have to wait until the full turn around plan...materialised..and recent Langat 2 treatment project kicking off in full stream... Also, they have strategic investor from Spore ie OCBC/Great Eastern... Foresee.. it will be another Darling..in 2015.... possible 50 to 70% upside potential from now...

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

Atuk, atuk,

Why you are always behind time. Really live in another time zone?

I bought MUI LA at 13 cents. Atuk bought above 20 cents.

My Johor SIFU & I bought TSH at RM1.75 years back. The spinoff of TSH was Ekowood at that time 7 or more years ago. Why buy TSH now when price already doubled?

TSH can only be a moderate growth stock, going forward due to 2 factors

1) Share Oil from North Dakota hammering crude oil - indirectly biodiesel - bad for TSH
2) Another treat is Russia boycott grain imports from Europe due to Ukraine problem. Surplus food in France & Europe cause soy, corn & others to plummet 50% - also bad for palm oil & TSH

The fundamental for Oil & Gas Counters Including Palm Oil will be weak.

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

i had the feeling that misai might be one of us or least regularly check on what were the comments here in i3 then apply his ninja skill jumping in and out, eh i am a better ninja than him- least with looks nearer a ninja, u know lol where got ninja with misai and all jerk 2 stuff are as good as forget it kikikikiki

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

Salcon?

Salcon sold off projects in China & try to go into Real Estate like Ecoworld.

It is better to keep to your knitting. Salcon has no experience in Building houses although they are good in water related projects. And it is also rather late to go into Real Estate now as it is at the tail end of the boom.

I don't think it wise to invest in Salcon. Better stick to BJ Corp. If you are itchy, get some Digistar on weakness.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin
..you better learn from atuk

I made 9 figures from bursa since 1989...

Tsh - go to check how much they made in those years n compare what they made in the last 3 years n

The most important ...what they will be making in the next 3 years.

Long way for you to learn. . The blogger here be a judge!

Kikikiii

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

Calvin..the immature reasonnings given for tsh will making you the llaughing topic here

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

Salcon wont be appropriate for long term as well ...but...since the management has been working so hard for the turn around plan and coincident the durain runtuh from Langat 2... Well to look on it.... Alamak...who ask u to hold Salcon forever!...kikikikikikiki.... SOLD la...whenever the target sampai.... 50% to 70%..up side...2015...

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

What immature reasoning?

Shale Oil Is a Treat to Crude Oil. Saudi is in trouble because they are losing market share. Saudi has borrowed to the hilt So they have to pump more oil. And Oil price expect to fall further and further in a vicious circle.

Atuk doesn't know that Palm Oil is cyclical in nature.

Study on my My Postings in My Website

THE IMPORTANCE OF DIVERSIFICATION at www.jbhouseforsale.com

In the article I mentioned Mr. Liew from Sabah. He owned vast acres of Oil Palms in Sabah. He told me he bought them for a song for RM500 per acre. Go & read up what he experienced with Palm Oil. Sorry to say this. He killed orang utans because they ate Oil Palm fruits.

You should never put all your eggs in one basket.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

Anyway... I still prioritise BJcorp...in my Bursa Holdings... and only park some minor capital with Salcon.... Focus is still in the HK/China Market... With the Mutual Trading Platform due to be launched.... and the evaluation remains low among the regional market.... HKEX... remains...attractive... although risks with out there as well ...kikikikikikiki