BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp sold palm oil estate for 70k/acre for total RM 740m and pocket net gain RM 150m

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-07 11:28 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp hires an "very pan lei" accountant... whc they can group those disposing of the shares...or even assets as cash flow instead of the P&L... this happens in the last qtr result... All the Cash from disposal of the BJauto shares becoming cash...and not P&L... and therefore, the shareholders of the parent company wont be able to enjoy the additional earning on those disposal...

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

Yes,

Earnings are taxable. BJ Corp accountants are smart. But people do not know how to read financial statements carefully.

Going to BOOMING ISKANDAR NOW.

See you all later.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

not like that.

Cash inflow incur by change its asset investment to cash and so for profit but not the loss. The realized gain or loss must bring into P & L.

We should not interpret disposal asset's gain converted to cash without any impact to profit.
Cash flow is an indicator of the cash use direction for that period, either cash generated or cash spend more. There is no impact to its account and the summary performance report - P & L.

Earning not means 100% must be tax, it depends on the tax regulation.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-07 12:29 | Report Abuse

profit bring up cash inflow provided the cash must be received within that period too. Same with loss if the expenses not pay out, it won't have outflow.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

if you say the cash flow change without bring up the profit, it is possible that
no gain for the disposal with condition the settlement must be done in the same period;

or it could be

the gain has been offset by other disposal or operating loss....

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-11-07 12:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin, in terms of Banks, which is in your favour. How about Maybank? Which bank would you go for if you want to invest in a bank? HLFG and Public bank so high now??

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 14:08 | Report Abuse

A lot of so chai assumptions here n ended up as self cheating

Kikikikii

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

The qtr 3 financial results are coming up when the palm oil price faring worsen (average rm 2100 permt) than today cpo levell at rm2300 per mt.

Guess what happens to those well managed planters? The bottom line will be looked impressive in qtr 3 n much more superior result in qtr 4..

Next year..the consensus of cpo price among insiders is rm2500-rm2600 per mt. The new crop for tsh would be growing at least 20%...

So chai..calvin...chai bo..how immature yr assumption n estimation were!!!

Kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 14:20 | Report Abuse

Dun believe atuk wait for the announment expected within these few days!!

Kikikik

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

Great managed planters faring well even the cpo prices are weak..

How about when cpo price faring much bettet in qtr4?

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

Why atuk so confident bj corp will heading south n not yet reaching the bottom ??

So simple...no company price would hit bottom when the volumes still in top 20 most active ctrs..
N when great news oledi out after agm!!!

Chai bo !

To retest year low!! Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 14:31 | Report Abuse

No improve in earning..how to rebuttal the down trend??

Wait for corporate assets disposal??

Can...2017..

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 14:32 | Report Abuse

Man man tan lah..be a zeraff lor!

Kikikik

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2014-11-07 15:16 | Report Abuse

Banyak bomoh sini???

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

Banyak buaya sifir ya..kikikiki

Posted by cherlynlim > 2014-11-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

tuk, what is your recommendation? what price do you think is bottom?

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

BJcorp shares prices is highly unpredictable in the long terms because it has many possibilities to reap further growth.. due to his management team and shareholders background.... In order to retest 0.455, yes..it is possible unless it has another mass corrections like wht happening in mid of October this yr. Dun forget the possibilities of BJcorp intends to buy back more shares at 0.47 and below... Therefore, if you are really keen to have BJcorp counter in yr portfolio and be safer.. Let put possition jus below 0.47...ie 0.46 or 0.465...but if you believe BJ Corp will. be up back to 0.5...perhaps this is the good time to accumulte it.. this is my view...and share..

malaysian

93 posts

Posted by malaysian > 2014-11-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

BJCorp needs Viagra,all day main main ,only up half a sen :( hey .bj stands for B... Job ...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

Rm0.405..Away from this stock until early jan2015.

Must buy with spare cash..n at yr own risk n gain.

Blame no others!

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 17:24 | Report Abuse

BJcorp control subsidiary Berjaya Assets is looking to unlock investment properties by injecting them into new REITS to be listed and to enjoy much lower tax break from current corporate tax 25% to REITS just 10% tax

Berjaya Assets is engaged, primarily, in property development and investment properties, including the Berjaya Times Square mall and hotel, Berjaya Waterfront Johor Baru. The latter boasts 400 rooms and suites and features one of the largest MICE facilities in the region, and is situated adjacent to rapidly developing Iskandar Malaysia. Berjaya Assets also owns Natural Avenue Sdn Bhd, which operates number forecast lotteries in Sarawak.

The company reported net profit totalling RM43.9 million for FYJune14, slightly down from the RM45.8 million in the previous financial year. Its shares have fallen from a high of RM1.14 in August to the current 92 sen. Whilst P/E valuations are not cheap, at 23 times trailing 12-month earnings, the stock is priced at less than half its book value of RM1.87.

One possible option for Berjaya Assets to unlock this value is to set up a real estate investment trust (REIT). And a good candidate would be the Berjaya Times Square. With an occupancy rate of 88%, as of June 2013, the mall’s recurring rental income would support the steady dividend payouts required of a REIT.

As a comparison, retail-focused REITs such as Pavillion REIT, IGB REIT and CapitaMall Malaysia Trust are currently priced at between 1.16 and 1.3 times their respective book values — well above the prevailing 0.49 times price-to-book valuation for Berjaya Assets.

In addition, separating the property from the number forecasting business should broaden its appeal, as certain groups of investors are currently barred or choose not to invest in the so-called “sin sector” of gaming.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

Why crack your head over this counter when there are so many better counters out there !!!

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 17:49 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, simply because here is bjcorp thread, therefore should focus on bjcorp rather than other stocks lor. If want to comment other stock, then just go to their respective thread instead of grumbling here :)

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

Misai himself gain the most from the split.
.the small shareholders enjoy nothing!!

Kikikiki

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-07 18:33 | Report Abuse

GOOD EVENING,

Cleverboy,

Please see my reply in Digistar Forum about banks

Datuk,

With all your effort BJ Corp stood firm. Your TSH dropped today.

To All Here,

Thank you very much. Please keep this treat alive. All contributions are welcome.

Summon & present all the reasons - For or Against BJ Corp

The Book says, "In the multitude of counsellors there is safety."

Calvin in Booming Iskandar

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-07 19:03 | Report Abuse

we need good news, wonder when will the land sale deal's money coming in?

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 19:12 | Report Abuse

Good news !!??

1. Land sale RM 740m, and realize net gain RM 150m will be recognized in next 6 month

2. Bjcorp plan to list its wholly own environmental unit in Singapore stock exchange, presumably to fetch higher valaution. Berjaya environmental unit operate sanitary Landfill and Waste Management in KL, Msia and China.

3. Bjcorp plan to split Bjasset into separate REITS listing by injecting Berjaya time square in order to better reflect these prime properties valuation under REITS (most REITS trade > NTA + tax break 10% + gearing up to 50%)

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-07 19:34 | Report Abuse

hng33,

1. land sale, its not completed yet, that why I said we need good news on when the deal will be completed;
2. VT is BS too much, until the IPO is confirmed and shows how BJCorp shareholders will benefit from it, doubt much will change;
3. REIT is only mentioned, still a long way to go, and yet to know how BJCorp shareholders will benefit from it...

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 19:54 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, that why i say Good news !!?? its depend on individual assessment. To me, i think it is Bjcorp effort to unlock its undervalue assets.

I'm neither founder nor loyal shareholder of the Bjcorp. As ordinary investor, I assess any potential of the stock to be invested and aim at least 10% return in 3-6 month.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-07 20:07 | Report Abuse

hng33, hmm... hope you are right given my exposure in BJCorp. I am targeting a best case scenario of within 6 months 30% returns or a worse case scenario of 8 years 110% returns

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-07 20:33 | Report Abuse

Stock market need to have more optimistic investors rather than pessimistic investor. After all, in the investment, it need balance of risk and return.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-11-08 03:13 | Report Abuse

Dont expect bjcorp to have big movement now until they secure the gambling license. Or the land disposal. Hopefully big dividends. But expecting movement by year end. For now is hold.

Posted by TANCHINMING > 2014-11-08 06:27 | Report Abuse

1% dividend for 1000 unit is how much?

Posted by seongneoh3 > 2014-11-08 06:57 | Report Abuse

1% x RM1 x 1000unit = RM 10.00

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2014-11-08 07:36 | Report Abuse

seongneoh3, not RM10, i think RM1 only. 1%xRM0.1parx1000unit= RM1?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-11-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

hng33 I am surprised to see you investing in BJCorp

Thought you are a savvy investor ?

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, thanks, but no thanks. I'm only interested in stock that have high probability to deliver at least 10% return in next 3-6 month period.

Based on cost of investment at average 48.6sen, expecting 53.5sen as initial target price in next 3-6 month period.

Some so called savvy investor here are capable to predict at least 10% return in a minute/hour/day/week. Please do consult them :D)

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-11-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

Got stuck with this coma stock already , jiat lat lah !

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-08 20:55 | Report Abuse

Lewis Lee,

These were coma stocks before

1) Public Finance at RM2.20 (Now Public Bank)
2) UMW was 50 Cents. (Now Over RM10.00 a Blue Chip)
3) PM Corp was 9 cents in Coma for 2 Whole Years. Suddenly up 400% in One Year to 37 cents
4) Focal Aims in deep coma at 11 cents in year 2009. Then up 4,700% after Ecoworld took over.

If you invest base on Fundamental & Intrinsic Value you will still come out the Winner in the long run.

I expect this BJ Corp to be A Star Performer/ When or how I cannot tell.

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-09 01:37 | Report Abuse

I have been thinking why I always go against the crowd. I bought 2 very unpopular stocks years back. At that time nobody thought of buying these 2 stocks called long kang and sampah stocks.

1) OKA at 35 cents (Long kang - drain pipes)
2) MUDA also 35 cents (Sampah - recycling waste papers)

As it turned out these 2 were among the Star Performers in my stock picks. Both up 700% or about 100% per year.

Now both are quite popular. And I am no longer interested in them anymore.

Time After Time; Again and Again Experience Tells Me to Steel My self, grind my teeth & GO AGAINST THE CROWD. JUST BUY WHEN IT IS CHEAP - CHEAP BECAUSE IT IS MISUNDERSTOOD, MISPRICED & OVERLOOKED BY THE MADDENING CROWD.

So Far It Has Not Fail Me.

I Am Most Bullish When The Market Is Most Bearish & Vice Versa.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what are your holding now that you considered undervalued,besides bjcorp? Thanks

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

I mean consider

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng,

1) MP Corp (Selling at 93% discount to NTA. Cheapest property counter now.)
2) Mulpha
3) Digistar (Not much NTA. More a growth story)
4) Super Enterprize (NTA, EPS & Div)
5) MRCB - Highly geared for Upside by UMNO
6) AJIYA - Undemanding growth stock. Sell at 30% Discount to NTA. Good EPS.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-09 12:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin, thank you for your suggestions, will take a look at these stocks...

Of all, I have long noticed Mulpha staying low for a long time, been losing or barely making money despite its rich assets.

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-09 12:37 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng

These are the salient factors for Mulpha

1) Leisure Farm Land Book Value is RM8.50. Management value it at RM200. psf.
2) Opposite Leisure Farm will be the Proposed High Speed Train Station
3) Also Ascendas Tech Park (35,000 jobs creation), Motorsport City will be near by.
4) Mr. Lee just bought 40 Million Mulpha shares at 46 cents.
5) So Mulpha is definitely a laggard. Limited downside - potential for upside IMMENSE.

Posted by BullsComing > 2014-11-09 15:51 | Report Abuse

bjcorp NexT week start buy back own share???

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-09 19:19 | Report Abuse

Mulpha and BJ Corp both share the same fate. Both are trading near the multi-years lows. Even with the bull market of the past 5 years, they did not perform well. Why?
1. Too many shares floating in the market. Stale bulls?
2. Syndicate or shark's deliberate attempt to hold them low?
3. Any other possible explanations? Or things that we are not aware?

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-09 20:27 | Report Abuse

Mulpha & BJ Corp Directors have been using their own money in Buying Co shares. Both Companies also exercised share buy back.

Same for Dutaland before it suddenly shot up in price.

So the key word is "patience".

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-09 20:35 | Report Abuse

We must be objective. In a bull market, if prices do not go up, how can we expect them to go up when the market falls into a bearish territory?

Of course, I would agree that their downside risks are limited.

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-09 20:37 | Report Abuse

Lewis Lee said: Got stuck with this coma stock already , jiat lat lah !
08/11/2014 18:51

calvin said: calvintaneng said:-

So the key word is "patience".

relax lewis lee, some people stuck more than 4 years... can u wait for another 4 years??? be patient please ....