BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.315 - 0.325

43 people like this.

45,446 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 2 days ago

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-01 19:15 | Report Abuse

hotair, you keep your buy/sell opinion to yourself. We experienced investors know what to do. You are just hot air.

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 19:15 | Report Abuse

@MyView
have u cooled down???

kikiki!!!

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 19:19 | Report Abuse

Experienced investors holding this counter??? OMG!!! look at ifca n smrt!!!!!

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 19:22 | Report Abuse

listen to the words of wisdom from hotair!!!! look at ifca, smrt n scicom!!! this is MyView!!!!

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 19:34 | Report Abuse

cool down!!!! don't be so crude!!!
kikiki!!!

hotair

33 posts

Posted by hotair > 2014-11-01 19:55 | Report Abuse

@MyView
dont be so stubborn!!! consider smrt n scicom!!!

kahhoeng

3,941 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-01 21:35 | Report Abuse

Assuming BJCorp buys back shares at an average 0.55 of about 400 million shares, approximately 10% of shares outstanding, should BJCorp shares rose back to 1, the 400 million shares would have returned RM 180 millions for itself, easily double its current 1 year net profit. Of course, this assumes the management believes that BJCorp worth this much. If not, good luck to us small shareholders...

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

I am under the assumption that when a company buys back it's own shares ... it means that investors are not interested ! Can I assume that this company is having problems and is it advisable to invest in such a company ?!!

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-11-02 00:31 | Report Abuse

let me throw a spanner into the discussion, Do you think all our local funds manager are stupid or sleeping not noticing a gold laden elephant sitting in the trading room for so many years and didn't buy.... You look at KSL the hotshot stock as an example, Even though small it is so tightly held by owner and fund manager only about 10% free float share is available. I dare not buy too much as I am afraid if anything happen I cannot unload and afarid of manupilation of shares which actually happened but then this is another story!
If u still think there is noting better to buy please reread my earlier comments then go ahead and buy. I am not saying it won't go up Hahahaha........ Kong hee fatt choy!!!

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-02 00:38 | Report Abuse

Local fund managers?
Where were they when Calvin bought PJ Dev below 50 cents & KSL at RM1.20. In those days when price was cheap fund managers DARE NOT RISK THEIR REPUTATION PICKING COLD STOCKS.

It is only AFTER stocks have become popular than Fund Managers join the chorus!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-02 01:10 | Report Abuse

2 possible scenarios for a share buyback:
1. Company thinks that the share price is too low;
2. No better way to invest its internal funds with a higher ROI.

mayl

89 posts

Posted by mayl > 2014-11-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

buy share when price is low, sell when the price is high, this is my point of view, anyone agreed with me, hahaha

mayl

89 posts

Posted by mayl > 2014-11-02 09:02 | Report Abuse

don't chase the stock, you will go holland faster lol

mayl

89 posts

Posted by mayl > 2014-11-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

my conclusion is buy bjcorp is very very safe

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, absolutely right, mayl. When a company buy back shares, it means it is cheap and directly supporting at that level. It also means less man more share. The earnings and NAV per share will look better. If one look at it negatively, it will mean people don't want the shares. If one look at it positively, it's an opportunity to buy.

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-11-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

Yup ... when price has bottom... buy! .... when price runs up ... sell!

IFCA has run up so much .....ask people to buy is like asking people to buy BJ whenit has run up to $1! That will be irresponsible!

I agree with Calvin - BJ already bottom out for over 3 years ....while IFCA already run up - if you chase now maybe gain few more cents but the fall in price can kill - imagine it was trading around 15 sen .... and what's the profits it's making? Any dividend payout?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-11-02 09:31 |

hangtuah

435 posts

Posted by hangtuah > 2014-11-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

buy smrt!!!!

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

to me ifca tp is 80, from relaible sources but not my likes in the sense that fundamentals still submerge

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-11-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin Sorry to say PJ Dev does not meet a lot of fund manager criteria of an investable stock. I also think it is a good stock but lots of negative fundemental issues. PJ to me is worth a buy when it trade at very low valuation to peers for this reason. You are not alone in buying PJ, SMRT and KSL at a low price my friend! My thoughts on BJGrp is a personal view. I notice a lot of ignorant investors being sucker into buying rubbish. Almost all fund manager will track large capitalisation stock as it is liquid so BJ is no exception only they are not interested!
Oh final word for all reading this I am not saying BJgrp, PJ, SMRT or KSL will not go higher just aware of all issues and read widely before investing
Kong hee fatt choy to all!

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2014-11-02 11:54 | Report Abuse

I think fund manager dare not touch some VT counter because of the complexity of the ownership structure , but some are ok because exsting of the prominent partner ( Bjauto , SEM ) .other co are manipulate by VT for personal gain instead of small shareholder

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-11-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

I am sorry I won't elaborate further on BJcorp, It is not my intention to belittle them. All I can say is I know alot more than I can say but then again I also notice a lot of people also know what I know but kept quiet hahaha......
I see the market is at an advance bull stage so we still can make easy money not so much in making huge profit but more of quickies as stock tend to jump. Just make sure their fundamental are good and not cornered you probably make some pocket money. Hot air stock well you also can make money but if there is a run your bones also you cannot salvage...Kong hee fatt choy!

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-11-02 12:53 | Report Abuse

the price is too low for bjcorp

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-11-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

actually Bjcorp now its already in a mini breakout, wouldnt it test its new resistance.......................

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-11-02 19:58 | Report Abuse

Ladies and gentlemen...
JAPAN create simulus and US stock market close more 1% last Friday.
Monday all Asian stock market will goes up like crazy.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

Do not be overly happy. The Japanese QE news was out on Friday noon. This could have already been factored into Asian markets. Of course, the goreng masters can still ride on it to goreng up shares...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-02 23:11 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan said in an interview in Singapore on Wednesday BJCORP is looking for a partner for a South Korea gaming project and wants to join a consortium in Japan should it legalise casinos. Japan's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe sees casinos as a way to bolster the economy as backers of a bill to permit them say gambling resorts would boost tourism. Casino operators are considering investing billions of dollars in what could become Asia's second-largest gaming hub after Macau.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-03 08:01 | Report Abuse

Talking about VT counters makes me sleepy !

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-03 08:32 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

In case you missed. Recent news.

Japan has started an over RM2 Trillions QE.

This will weaken the yen. Exports will be cheaper. Since Mazda CX5 is fully imported from Japan.
BJ Auto will benefit the most. And BJ Corp's profit in BJ Auto already surpassed RM1 Billions

In Myanmar a Fire Balloon Fell & Injured 14 people. Stay away from "Hot air balloons"' Avoid injury.

Have a nice day

Calvin Singapore

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-03 09:09 | Report Abuse

no matter apa cakap!...mid term target 0.64 remains in tact...

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzz corp !

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

bjcorp's profit in bjauto already surpassed rm1B whereas bjauto is only rm200kk....how come?? even the entire profit allocate to bjcorp!!

where did you learnt accounting from ? university of misleading!!! or university of self-cheating!!

kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

profit is not equate to paper gain from the share price .....that's the basis in investment...kikikikiki

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-11-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

when can we see real runup for bjcorp? where is VT and what is he doing to improve the price?

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

I only know when Bjcorp drop like hell, there will have many reasons! but when it is moving up..and it wont need any reason!.. but when u know the reason behind... it will be too risky for you to come up on board... wuahahaha... kikikikikiki... 0.64...lai la...good luck for all...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

Many years b4...when bjcorp risen from 0.25 to 1.02... remember wht was the reason? when it reached 0.71...alamak.. GOLDMAN Bought it 13.35% shares.! hahaha... his profits have been fluctuating for many years...but its undervalued assets esp his properties and etc..has yet to gain a propor re evaluation..

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

Haha!

BJ Corp has 406,000,000 in BJ Auto! Today BJ Auto powered up to RM3.61 because of weak yen.

BJ Corp has RM1.46 BILLION RINGGIT IN BJ AUTO!

RM1.46 BILLION IS ALSO REAL MONEY.

When You But BJ Corp at 51 cents & lock it away you don't consider that as money? Shares are liquid. Everyday Billions are Bought & Sold For CASH!

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

Molg has 3.5 Million Face Book Shares worth RM935 Millions. Don't tell me because Face Book is listed in US & not in Malaysia therefore not real money?

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

Datuk,

Your cash will be eroded by 15% inflation next year. Better wallop back BJ Corp shares before it reaches your First Target Price of 70 cents.

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

See ya! Going to BOOMING ISKANDAR NOW!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

Published: 25 June 2010

KUALA LUMPUR, June 25 — Datuk Seri Najib Razak capitulated to popular public opinion tonight when he announced the government will not issue a football betting licence, weeks after tycoon Tan Sri Vincent Tan said his Ascot Sports Sdn Bhd had received approval for an old licence.

- See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/najib-says-no-to-football-betting-licence#sthash.N2873oG8.dpuf

1.02 .... 1.60 .... 1.87 .
and still landing in KLIA, op no may be in the ocean......

That is past.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

Read the SUN news today.. Robin photo-ing wth Tun..! kikikikikikik...正是虎父无犬子!:)

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

that is the price it paid for.
not the concern of any under value.
huge debt.
poor management.

all those factor never and never take in consider in Malaysia stock price.

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Huge debt of RM6 Bil with Over RM100 Billion Assets?

Poor management?

See How efficient is Star Buck, Kenny Rogers, Berjaya Capital, U Mobile, Digi, McDonald, Cosway, 7 Eleven, BJ Auto, Papa John Pizza, Jollibean, Berjaya Tioman, Redang & Langkawi. Also Berjaya Times Square

kahhoeng

3,941 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

alas, BJCorp just needs to continue share buy back on a daily basis so long as its price is below 60... probably 2 million shares a day

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2014-11-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp, better still, if it can emulate hapseng buy back policy!
Hapseng stock beautifully supported n appreciated with time! just
excellent! Bjcorp definitely vry volatile at the moment! sigh!!!

Posted by i12bbillionair > 2014-11-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

time to collect at cheap2 price...lol...hope somebody do charity & throw to me...lol

Posted by i12bbillionair > 2014-11-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

seem like someone to try press its price down...lol...only tat way can get cheap2 price...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

calvin......dun worries for datuk.

I still maintain 45% exposure in equity market, 30% in property and 25% cash on hand.......

I bet on tsh....after disposed bjcorp............

kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-03 12:16 | Report Abuse

i will consider to buyback bj if it recorded new low!!!! That's virtually the reality.......i hopes I'm wrong (lose nothing becos zero stake).........kikikiki