BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-09 20:44 | Report Abuse

Haha!

I got stuck with UMW for even longer time - 10 years until it turned into Blue Chip

And PM Corp for 7 years - Until it gave me 6 digit profits.

BJ Corp? I expect 500% Upside.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

People can say what they like to justify their stocks ... afterall who's to know if they are telling the truth or not !!! Whatever is being said is no damn use ... the only important thing is to see the stock prices trending up and not told to hold for umpteen years ... ' a bird in hand is worth a thousand in the bush '

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-09 22:24 | Report Abuse

Is that the best you can do ... deriding people's name seems so childish ... really makes me laugh ha!ha! Makes me really ashamed to respond to a low life like you !

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-09 23:18 | Report Abuse

minimum 500% UPSIDE possible just do rnav it will happen , bj has huge landed asset , land bank

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-10 08:41 | Report Abuse

Stay Neutral... Dun over optimistic but also not to be pessimistic!!!... hahaha.. 0.405? or 500% upside? Use yr own mind to judge!!!... All are jump in and jump out kaki!... If u are not familiar with Bjcorp, better stayed sideline!!!...

Posted by ConfusedandLost > 2014-11-10 09:27 | Report Abuse

VT can take the first step to show his intention of wanting to look after minority interest by cancelling the treasury shares to reduce the floats (if there is no better for cash BJCorp has left). What happen to all the cash from the asset disposal or listing!!!. Where have they gone. Perhaps, someone can share or enlighten.

Posted by ConfusedandLost > 2014-11-10 09:30 | Report Abuse

VT is not known to look after his minority shareholders. It is all about himself, VT and the Tan's interest. Too many burned by him. Even if he is sincere now, it will take a lot of to mend his damaged 'reputation' (if there is any).

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

Just take a look at Bj Land, bought back and than cancelled? No leh! sold back to market. Hahahaa

Posted by ConfusedandLost > 2014-11-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I do not understand. Bought back by VT himself or BJCorp. Sold at a profit and if profit (or just the sales proceed), who get the cash. Who profit from the transaction. I am lost! VT and his merry man or BJCorp. If BJCorp, where are the cash and profit now.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

Just bear in mind, bj Corp = VT but VT =/= Bj Corp and so for those Bj xxxx.

Do not make your mind too complicated. Who own the stock, he is the beneficially.

We can view the transaction in this scenario, the bought back own shares will be another tools to the Master and uncertain to the Company and minority shareholder.

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2014-11-10 12:42 | Report Abuse

very sad counter...so i heard many ppl loose money here ?

Posted by ConfusedandLost > 2014-11-10 12:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, I think tt101 is quite spot-on on VT. Buy back is another for VT and his goons to decide how to milk the minorities. He wants the price appreciate him, he will use buy back (perhaps so that he and his goons can sell). When the goons want to buy, he let the price drops so as the goons can collect cheap. What a reputation he has made for himself. No one has say any thing positive on VT as a person (except that BJCorp is worth this and that, e.g. NTA, etc - not a single positive view on VT). Not a single person has any good to say about VT himself in this forum - how sad!.

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

vt style, in and out type, you need to follow him in out not out in then you will profit, eh in out in shares lah not other type of in out lah, thats personal lolo kikikikiki

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

Carson, u have to ask saiful for more info & knowledge on when and how to in & out to maximize...

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

aiya learn from ninja lol in out or get tuition from vt lol , the in out expert kikikikiki

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-11-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

whoever have bought this counter....dont worry time will come ........stand by.....

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-10 19:22 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1790353

BJCorp sold 6.19% of BJAuto for 160 millions to realize 136 millions of capital gains (still having difficulties understanding why isn't it reflected in the income statement)

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-10 19:23 | Report Abuse

BJCorp still has 44.28%, at current rate, BJCorp can place 7 more times to realize another 900 millions capital gains, way to go

hero

97 posts

Posted by hero > 2014-11-10 20:24 | Report Abuse

Datuk,thank you for revealing that u made 9 figures from the stock market since 1989.
Truly amazing!

You are an adventurous businessman.Misai magic?..kikikiki

Btw Datuk ,will u be getting the casino licence for Berjaya Hills or how about your Korea project?
We are stuck with bcorp shares.We bought it based on the casino rumour.
We hope you get the licence....ordinary folks like me hope to make 9 figures too...one day!!!
Actually 6 figures for me is good enuf....

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-10 21:04 | Report Abuse

The placement proceed alone realize 136m translating into 3.76sen/share. Since Bjcorp still have 44.28% balance in Bjauto, if Bjcorp opt to place out remaining Bjauto, it could realize another RM 973m net gain, translating into 27sen/share.

In short, Bjcorp can realize investment in just bjauto alone for total net gain 30.8sen/share which is already 64.2% of current Bjcorp share price of just 48sen.

Imagining, aside Bjauto, Bjcorp still have many other worth listed subsidiary Bjland, Bjtoto, Cosway, Bjfood, Bjassest, Bjmedia, landbank, resort hotel etc etc

Bjcorp opt to place out 6.1% bjauto share prompted me to reassess bjcorp hidde3n gem......in clearly imply Bjcorp current NTA RM 1.28 is severely undervalue, it stated that Bjauto carry in Bjcorp book account for only 46sen/share compared to placement price RM 3.20 or market price RM3.25........... severely undervalue by 85%. I have no idea what are the bjcorp carry value for other its listed subsidiary such as Bjland, Bjtoto, Cosway, Bjfood, Bjassets, Bjmedia....but it should confirm that carry value is much below their current listing price.

With these latest development, I'll raise my target price and shorten investment period by target Bjcorp to 20% gain, or 58.5sen target price in next 3 month

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri know automobile business well... All bisnes has its cycle... Tan Sri chooses to SELL more this round... proven tht his promise... Whc he will sell whatever, if the price is right... kikikikikiki...more to come... BJFOOD stakes.....another..coming.soon...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-10 21:33 | Report Abuse

While praising the sale of BJAuto with handsome profits, its pitiful to notice that BJCorp has mostly stopped share buy backs at market price above 0.50

Posted by BullsComing > 2014-11-10 22:36 | Report Abuse

seem like bjcorp in accumulating mode. buy now 47 -48 sell some around 51. earn bit for snack while waiting sudden shoot up.

Posted by BullsComing > 2014-11-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

let watch next episode bjcorp while watching need some snack

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-10 23:23 | Report Abuse

Very Interesting Discussions,

Great work! Keep it up, guys!!

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-10 23:33 | Report Abuse

About 20 years ago I started investing in the share market . Even in those days there are angry comments about VT manipulating his counter's share prices in such a way that investors will always lose money ! Once again , today I hear the more or less same type of comments and realised that the malpractices is still going on ! The funny thing is that after all these years VT can still managed to get people to invests in his numerous counters ... how he do it, I don't know !!!

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-11-11 03:02 | Report Abuse

Nancy got a point there. Despite having such a high NTA with so many valuable assets, BJ still dropping. If it breached the 0.48 resistance, we may see 0.45 otw. BJ definitely need a big announcement here to turn things around. Declare special dividen, getting casino license or drastic improvement in their revenue and profits in the next quarterly report would do the trick. Maybe, some big research companies to come out and say BJ is deeply undervalue and raise the target price to RM1.50, that will help. Until that happen, we will continue to stay here and hope. Like Calvin says, it will take 7 years or maybe 10 years. who knows.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-11-11 04:11 | Report Abuse

Not first time BJ Corp selling BJ Auto yet EPS does not improve. BJ Toto is better buy due to high DY. Even Dickson and BJ Corp buying BJ Toto recently but none of VT family members bought BJ Corp recently.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-11 08:40 | Report Abuse

Profit from BJCorp's sale of BJAuto is not reflected on income statement, only reflected on balance sheet and cash flow statement. Read some time back its legit...

Despite lackluster share price performance, it's still good to know that BJCorp's balance sheet is in good hand. If there is anything to worry, it would be VT injecting some of his personal s**t into BJCorp.

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-11-11 08:45 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp is clearly and steady stock. not much of downward pressure during the last few days turmoil. likewise, not much of rebound. Purely investment stock........

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-11 08:53 | Report Abuse

Look at the more positive side

1) From July to September VT bought 11 million shares between 50 to 51 cents from the open market. Why did he buy? Did he see value?

2) From July to October Dato Zurainah bought 4.36 million shares of BJ Corp LC at 28 cents to 34 cents equivalent to 3 years of her salary. Did she see any future in BJ Corp?

3) 3 Times When BI Corp prices weakened to 46 - 48 cents Company activated Share Buyback. Did Management see no better way to deploy cash? Or because Share Buyback is the best option?

We can choose to see what we want to see. Or do we see things objectively?

Stephen Covey says, "Seek first to understand: then to be understood".

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-11 09:00 | Report Abuse

Just bought more Bjcorp at 48sen

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

Following the completion of the Placements, BGroup shareholdings in BAuto has
reduced from 50.47% to 44.28%. That means this golden goose no longer the subsidiary of Bj Corp and so for the control power. Get 2-3 sen and losing a gold pot.

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

Bjfood will be next placement share. Bjcorp have 51.92% stake in bjfood and 68% stake in bjfood warrant, exercisable at 70sen. After bjfood increase its starbuck stake from 50% to 100%, share price have increase handsomely, its a best time for Bjcorp to realize part of its investment in Bjfood, by placing out at least 6%. The quantum of realize gain from bjfood remain unknown but should be very handsome, further increase bjcorp cash hoard.

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

tt101

Bjauto annualized earning about RM 280-300m, Bjcorp place out 6.1% in bjauto will account for RM18.3 vs. Bjcorp place out 6.1% stake in Bjauto to realize gain RM 136m, translating Bjcorp realize 7.5x more in Bjauto earning forward.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

If I were not wrong, parent company doesn't have to control 50+% to declare a company its subsidiary, it can be less than that. Truth is, I kind of prefer BJCorp sells more of its subsidiaries, hopefully all and distributes all proceed to its rightful shareholders...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

BJCORP's host of diversified business maybe a maze and hazy to many but not to hng33 who had since joining the thread worked tirelessly, diligently, painstakingly to unravelled the hazy mystery surrounding BJCORP real intrinsic worth. In the words of Horace...

"Many shall be Restored that are now fallen; many shall fall that are now in Honor"

The undeniable fact is BJCORP had been the Fallen over the past three years..The time for BJCORP may just be about to come...will investors be rewarded handsomely as it rise from the ashes of a fallen??

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

I met up with misai......he said more good news are in the pipeline.......kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

i told him ....need to improve the bottomline.....otherwise, difficult to sustain at current price....kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

see any good news are coming in the next 2 weeks or not....sometimes misai also wanted to be good in reputation also...kikiki

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

Wait lah Datuk,

I haven't bought enough yet. Post later whatever your findings. Better keep up your attacks.

Haha!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

obviously, it's extremely hard to make $$$ from misai ctrs.......cash not enough investors and speculators should shy away from banyak coma corp! kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

atuk will considered to buyback certain portions disposed earlier.........after meeting with misai! kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

bought 25000 lots on yesterday and another 5000 lots this morning.......will buy slowly up to 10KK units.......kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

will be making rm1.2kk....if acquire back my portion held earlier......anyway, too late to be listed in the top 30 shareholders for this year lioa!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

if i have accumulated enough..... can't make the price to rm0.55....atuk will make it to rm0.455.....kikikiki

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, datuk change tone already after decided to brought Bjcorp. Good to be on board :D)

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

no choice .........flow with misai.......misai need to flow with misai to make $$$ from misai!! kikikiki

bryan_x00

165 posts

Posted by bryan_x00 > 2014-11-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

waiting @ 0.475
hehe

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-11-11 10:10 | Report Abuse

can you guess what good news stuck in the pipeline??? kikikikiki