BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.02 (5.48%)

0.36 - 0.39

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 5 hours ago

Grow88

109 posts

Posted by Grow88 > 2015-01-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

May I know why and how VT will benefit by keeping the price down? So he is able to buy back share with a lower price?

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 13:31 | Report Abuse

Some of them here always boost BJ Con to the SKY..and only list those good points or even some of the points are invalid but i used to list here the facts and the truths... Many be they are not happy with it... but no choice... truth remains truth!... why wanna pluff ourselves and other people in this forum! better be prudent with BJ Con!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 13:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, Tan Sri Con can buy back more... and his kaki also can buy much more... u can imagine if Bj Con is at 0.20...and consistently paying RM10 as dividen yearly, how much the percentage...of return yearly... it is 5% per annum..

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 14:03 | Report Abuse

many of them kena con at 0.47/0/48... i know tht... include Datuk also..! whc he interested into 3C tht time and start buying around 0.47/0/0.48...but it has not happened as expected in last year Dec... I m lucky becoz i know Tan Sri Con a bit more.... until today it is still net profit...so far..although it is much reduced as comparing initially..

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

but i still believe tht Bj Con will be bak into the rising steam again...if he has solid consistant incomes in one day and not just only relying on the divestment of the assets or shares of associate.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri is a patient guy! but he dislike minority shareholder! therefore, if u cant be patient, it is better to avoid BJ Con! Or u have much better counters also, better dun touch Bj Con!

ngblg

45 posts

Posted by ngblg > 2015-01-12 14:23 | Report Abuse

Dear All,
Mr.CFoong, I agreed with you “Some of them here always boost BJ Con to the SKY..and only list those good points”.
I have prepared a simple SWOT analysis.
Point mostly taken from forumers’ previous comments to refresh your memory.
All are welcome to add in give comments and your finding.

STRENGTHS
(1) Well established business with top management holding about 47.83% shares as at Aug 2014.
(2) Undervalue assets accounted at cost value.(Calvintaneng)
(3) Basic net assets per share (sen) 135.24 as at 31/10/2014.
(4) Recession proof businesses - food, gaming etc

WEAKNESSES
(1) Lack of focus – too diversified.
(2) Bank borrowing increased by 0.85b 23% from 30/4/14 3.69b to 4.54b 31/10/2014.
(3) Act as an incubator of business for the advantage of the main shareholder. ( Datok’s view)
(4) Large amount of Intangible assets as at 31/10/2014 RM6.58 billion. ie 31% of total assets 21.49 billion.
(5) Valuable assets (land) are not fully unleashed.

OPPORTUNITIES
(1) New Business :
• Vietnam lottery, already secure license, but unsure about the operation yet. (hng33 26/11/14)
• couple of months ago, TSVT did mentions (in newpapers ) that if he can get the second Casino license in Malaysia, he will invest RM3 billion.(ngblg 11/12/14)
• Korea Casino business
• Japan casino license (likely awarded after Japan election is over next month in which exiting gov if win will secure fresh mandate to gov until 2018) (hng33 26/11/14)

(2) Listing of existing business :
• New listing in Singapore exchange....landfill sanitary operator both in Msia and China.
• Re listing wholly own cosway (hng33 26/11/14).

(3) Placement another subsidiary, Bjfood share to realize another massive gain. Bjcorp control 58.57% (update @1/12/14) stake in Bjfood, but control as much as 70% in Bjfood warrant, convertible at only 70sen. (hng33 26/11/14).
(4) Bjland earning surprise!! Bjcorp have boosting its stake in Bjland to 62.882% (update as at 9/1/2015) in anticipate major earning booster from Bjland, many property development earning is start kick in 2015 onward. (hng33 26/11/14).

THREATS
(1) Increase in Bank Rate – higher borrowing cost. (6 mths to 31/10/14 181m finance cost.)
(2) Lower Oil price will affect general economy in Malaysia. (Lower revenue in Crude Oil & Palm Oil)
(3) Slowdown in property market.
(4) DJI now at 17,737.37 (9/1/15) it will probably have another 10% up target 19,500. However it also can reverse down anytime due to FED Reserve proposed rate hike in near future 2015.
(5) Withdrawal of foreign fund from KLSE recently, foreign fund might have another round of sell down if crude oil price lower to USD40.(BCC:Leno)

During the 29/10/2014 AGM, Chairman Robin TYC did mentions that there are some big planning going on, TSVT will announce it at the appropriate time.

Have a good day.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 14:34 | Report Abuse

ai... the main support for his prices had yet to be established!!! ie..the strong consistent incomes! people or fund managers or EPF didnt want to buy a company with one qtr profit and another qtr loss! All of his major gain is achieved thro divestment! For Casino licence, i m very suspicious its potential but looking at the recent huge competition in the sectors... Let see Genting Spore... They suffers sharp reduction in the profit recently.. But Bj Food, they may do the same as BJ Auto by having divestment... Yes, this may happen... If he can secure the valid licence and start operation of TOTO in Vietnam... This is the value booster! but as you know doing business in Vietnam, u may have many uncertainties with the authorities...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 15:14 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki... 勿惊死的,尽管来买。。。BJ Con!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

肉包子打狗,免了!kikikiki

RM1B profit also cant create the wave, people dun know or people no response to it?

ngblg

45 posts

Posted by ngblg > 2015-01-12 17:02 | Report Abuse

Cfoong,
Today closing 4 bits above your target price. Let see tomorrow 0.41 can be achieved or not.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-12 17:08 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!!sing con ko by default!!!!!!no contest!!!!!!

sing con bjcorpse 0.405 -19%
hot air balloon ifcamsc 0.92 +84%

3 month have passed.....kikikkiki!!!!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-01-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

haha only this Calvin always promote here. +84% regret why not buy.... but listen this Calvin....

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-12 17:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 14, 2014 06:30 PM | Report Abuse

nsk82

Of course you don't see like what we SEE since you are also part of MR MARKET. The 90% of Those Who Want everything clear as crystal and certain before investing.

You SEE I bought Perak Corp at 60 cts under these circumstances. Now that Perak Corp has very visible earnings MR. MARKET is CALLING FOR A BUY ON PERAK CORP.

To Me Perak Corp IS TOO EXPENSIVE.

kikikiki!!!!sing con win Holland king contest by default!!!!!!!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Is that a compliment?

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-12 17:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 16, 2013 12:55 PM | Report Abuse

If you would go with me to study Harison past A/cs, then you will understand.

Listen Carefully Everyone. When we first bought Harison at RM1.40 we were also puzzled why Harison has wide interest in food and material distribution. Sales were good. But why so little cash profit.

Then The Real Sifu, he is here (Net worth RM30 Millions) watching us. He is Lawrence Tan. He pointed out that Harison does the donkey jobs of distributing goods into the interior of Sabah & Sarawak. Very tedious, costly and little profit, initially.

Harison trot on and on before Barisan National opens up the interiors. As the people became more richer due to oil palm, cocoa & other plantation business bloomed, Harison sales also increased. So Harison became very profitable. So price doubled from RM1.40 to RM3.04 Now.

Same for DKSH. In 2006 DKSH was below 40 cents. They were doing the same stuff like Harison but in greater quantities and wider range. I bought DKSH at 42 cents but sold too early. Stupid me, DKSH is now RM6.45. I sold for only few cents profit, then.

kikikiki!!!!sing con miss out 1500% profit on dksh.few cents profit only!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!sing con really sor chai!!!!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-12 18:01 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!sing con is sor chai by default!!!!!!kikikiki!!!!!

apologise to ifcamsc investors and buy some to recoup loss in bjcorpse!!!!!hurryyyyyy!!!!!kikikiki!!!!!!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-12 18:01 | Report Abuse

Listen.

MyEg Started the race in Top position.

Then baton passed to Ifca.

Leadership might pass to Nova next.

For Bj Corp its time will also come.

In the game of rotational play Bj Corp' s turn will also come.
Stay invested

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-12 18:27 | Report Abuse

Wah!

Crischan my faithful follower.
Yes, I sold off dksh too early. But I bought lorry loads of Perak Corp at 60 cents And Kps at 42 cents. And I made tons of money.

As for ifca, it has to clear 93.5 cents convincingly first. Nova still laggard might have better potential.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 19:37 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki... 42.5 lai lo....tht's great... kikikikikikiki

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-01-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

starbuck outlet has increase at a good pace and surely more profit will be coming in to bj, possible a blue chip stock in a number of years

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

special div! special div bf CNY...kikikikikikiki... Special Gift from Tan Sri sempena Tan Sri Birthday in Feb...kikikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

47 lai lo... kikikikikikikiki

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-12 22:35 | Report Abuse

special div? How u know.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-01-13 06:44 | Report Abuse

Reduce of BJAuto% in BJCorp, may not affect BJCorp Revenue and Profit before deduct minority interests, they still control of BJAuto,but minority interests will deduct more, so affect profit after minority interests. Whole BJCorp profit may affected.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 07:52 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki.. i hope i m wrong for the spec div so tht i can buy at low again... kikikikikiki... In fact, the profit af minority for BJ Con used to be flat.. Therefore, reduction of BJAuto is not significant for it.. The main factor whc affects the NP af the minority is the operation profit mainly relying the business like Cosway, BJ Hills Resort, some of the F&B business like Wendy, Papa John and etc.. Also the dividen from each of the subsidiaries....

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-13 08:08 | Report Abuse

Impossible
Vt only pay 1sen mah.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki... it is great to see MOL at Nasdeq to fall again to 2.59... kikikikikiki... Tan Sri.. manyak pan lei...de...

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

News is Out!

HSR Might Be Implemented 3rd quarter 2015. China already criss crossed by high speed bullet train all over its vast expanse.

Malaysia - Singapore should hasten its construction.

BJ Corp has assets in KL, Seremban, Batu Pahat & Iskandar. This will add immense value to BJ Corp assets. This single development will at a few billion rm to BJ Corp's strategic Assets.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

Great! bak to 405 lioa... lai lo... 0.425... kikikikikikiki

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-01-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

Stupid! buy jobst lah, soon will be double price of this bjcon, kikiki.... When jobst
RM1, this one still 0.4x

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

Ganasai

Buying jobst is like playing snowman long after Christmas is over. The next event is Chinese New Year. So people look forward to playing fire cracker soon. The thematic play until April will be GST.

So look for GST related stocks.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-01-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

kikiki, but still happy than play this bjcon, that no christmas forever.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

Didn't you hear on VT Birthday something good might happen?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-01-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

may be for him only. He rich, but small share holder cry every year. Haha, buy other stock loh, when this one uptrend back, then come back buy also no late.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

Lao Kok Kok already......

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 12:55 | Report Abuse

I agree wth all ideas or opinion... kikikikikiki... Tht's great whenever it is up or down!... Feel Great with Tan Sri...!... Bj Con! Bj Con!...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

jobst fantasy is over... better dun touch!!!!... kikikikikikiki... BJ Con wont have fantasy at all but only frustration...kikikikikikikiki.... but if u feel unhappy with it.. There will be some group of people from Times Square feeling excited on it... kikikikikikikikiki....

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 13:21 | Report Abuse

come bak and buy bak...?? kikikikikiki... BJ Con counters gila like me la... let look at BJ Food.. drop from 1.70 to 1.47..even af PNB bought 5% around 1.6... and then with announcement of further 50% buying of STARBUCK remaining stakes from USA... one day jump from 1.47 to 2.20.. and following day at 2.80... kikikikikikikiki.... 2 days shj... can la... from 2.20 to 2.80....if u have much confidence on it...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 13:25 | Report Abuse

i believe the spec div will be announced soon...with RM 164 mil...cash in... but BJ Con..dun wan people goreng...it will choose to announce bf the 3rd qtrs results... perhaps bf CNY and BJ Founder day is the good time.. kikikikikikikikikikik... If u hav strong believe on it, and if all of us include Tan Sri feel tht strongly to do something for BJ Con, it will happen!... kikikikikiki

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-13 13:28 | Report Abuse

Cfoong
Better act normal,

One moment you talked bad about Bj Corp as frustration. Next moment you said Buy back because Bj Food did exceptionally well.

If you keep switching from negative to positive, and from positive to negative then blow hot and cold at the same time. All will get confused. At least Atuk when negative is negative and when positive is positive.

So try to be consistent, Ok?

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 13:31 | Report Abuse

Anyone look at MBSB today? or YTLP few weeks bf...? if yes, let check on it...but it is not for goreng goreng,,, kikikikikiki... for 1 to 2 yrs...and when yr target hit...u have to make decision on it... perhaps it is more for consistent income... wanna win big... i would rather focus in HK/China... better prospects, better opportunities... kikikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 13:39 | Report Abuse

I remember last year when i attended to Bj Founder day in Times Square.. Tan Sri in his speeches..ever mentioned..: BJ Corp is not the company whc earn all the money in one GO!, perhaps it earns 1 ringgit by 1 ringgit from the people until bilions of turnover yearly... .. I agreed on it... perhaps it shall be same phenomenon in our investment life... although sometimes we will see our capital double or triple...but we still need to earn 1 ringgit by 1 ringgit business... this will help us to survive in one day when there is a downturn.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 13:56 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki.. Calvin... u are doing the same wua! .. kikikikikikikikik.. one time saying wanna buy at low, one time saying BJ Con is Asia Berkshire.. but i dun attack people and i even protect people when people kena attack one time... kikikikikikiki... For BJ Con.. i dun want to boost it to the SKY like some of you doing... i only wanna tell the truth ie the good and bad of it... but each of the companies are surely having its good and bad points and same for human.. if you dun have the toleration on wht people try to voice up here... u have chosen to quit like Datuk or other.... kikikikikikiki...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 13:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin, If u know Tan Sri and Robin Well... u shall agree with me... They are all "abnormal" people... u can ask the people whc works or doing business with them... kikikikikikikikiki... They wont act normal!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 14:17 | Report Abuse

For Bj Food, its business potential remains the same.. Starbucks remains as Starbucks.. it wont changed because BJ Food allows to take more stakes on it... The only difference is BJ Food allowed to buy more stakes into it with the capital.. whc they have to bear the interest from the banker... The real profit will be seen only after few years from this add on stakes... Jump in prices dun means they are doing exceptionally well!!!... but Bj Con can use this opportunity to divest more stakes from Bj Food with good cash... r.. this is the only benefit to BJ Con...if they do it...and subjected to the use of cash af all the divestment.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-01-13 19:52 | Report Abuse

Stock pick: Berjaya Auto Bhd

Automobile distributor and retailer Berjaya Auto Bhd (BAuto), which is set to become more competitive in pricing this year following the development of its local assembly plant and its huge exposure to the Japanese yen, is currently working to its advantage following the weakening of the currency.

BAuto is on track to increase more completely-knocked down models from local assembly plants in 2015, which would allow it to set competitive pricing for driving sales growth.

Mazda had a market share of about 2% as of November 2014 that has contributed to an impressive volume sales of about more than 30% for its first half of the financial year ending April, 2015.

The higher growth momentum compared to the sector is likely to continue for the rest of the year with the introduction of new models. It is expected to launch a newMazda 2 in January and CX-3 in July.

Apart from that, its venture into the Philippines since January 2013 has been successful and the potential is huge, as the Philippines’ vehicle industry volume is expected to grow by more than 20% this year.

On rewarding shareholders, the company is expected to pay out 40% of its profits as dividend.

With a net cash position of about RM300mil as at the first half of its current financial year, BAuto has ample room for capital management, with an option of either a higher dividend payout or further expansion.

On risk, it would stem from increased competition among its peers if the consumer sentiment deteriorates further as a result of higher living expenses in view that the GST would be effective in April.

Phillip Capital Management Sdn Bhd

Posted by speechless > 2015-01-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

anyone know how much vt holding bjcorp now?

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-01-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Base on the link below, it 23.85% direct holding and indirect holding is 48.08%

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1735497

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-01-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Sorry, indirect holding is 24.23% and total is 48.08%