BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.36 - 0.37

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Show. Go see my recent posts in

Super. Price was Rm1.20. Now up 100%
Opcom. Price was 60 cents. Price also up 100% last week.
MyEg. Up more than 50%

Check them out in their respective treads.

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

The Most Momentous Event of Bursa!

Revelation of A Billion Ringgit Gain for a penny stock.

A 24.6 cents gain for Bj Corp!

This is not speculated profit or projected profit.

This is a Real, Solid, Substantial Gain from Bj Auto

Bj Auto was 80 cents. Now on your computer screen right before our eyes are Rm3.72 (no gimmic and no trick). Everyone can SEE. Over 450% Gain in one year!

Bj Corp made a Real Profit over Over Rm1 Billion.

Yesterday, Bj Corp sold another 7.3 Million Shares of Bj Auto

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

show, unforgotten history is guide to future events

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

VinTan, everyone have some good success past stories, there are failures too. So noting to boast about. What matters is why he think BJCORP can go up? Not what good pick he has in the past.
Calvin, what do u think of BJLAND result ? BJLAND is the crown jewel of BJCORP and it does not do well this time, so I think BJCORP will not give very good result for this quarter

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-27 09:29 | Report Abuse

I am sure some of you have heard about, johnmaster in investlah, he used to have 100% hit rate of all his past pick, all gaining more than 100% some even hit more than 1000%.. unfortunately, just one wrong selection, GSB he is stuck for 5 years.

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

Show,

I also bought Gsb at 10 cents because of G Residence good sales. But when I checked again the sales did not go through due to stringent loans. So I had to liquidate and wait for. further sales confirmation. Currently about 40% sold.

I am still monitoring the sales progress.

As for Bj Land losses. Yesterday's profit of over Rm21 millions of Bj Auto disposal more than cover Bj Land losses. Why look at a molehill of Bj Land small losses and missed out on the Mountain of a Billion Ringgit gain in Bj Auto.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

calvin, BJLAND wont be contributing any profit for BJCORP this round and BJLAND are the one holding most of the good stuff for BJCORP.. only BJAUTO sales contribute to BJCORP profit, I am afraid it wont be much, 21 million divided over 5 billion shares, is very little. Besides, any other units make loss will reduce that 21 million to nothing. From there, I am not expecting a good profit from BJCORP for this quarter.

26,279 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp PE 7x only. Dirt cheap!

Bjcorp bila 44sen, semua tak nak beli
Bjcorp bila 80sen, semua rebut beli :-)

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

speakup, if BJCORP report a loss this quarter, easily fall below 40sen

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

speak up

When result out expect P/E drops below 2

I told people to buy Super Enterprize at Rm1.20 due to High Nta and low P/E. Not one person took notice. After Super price more up more than 100% people now ask why Super price up so much.

Super rose up due to Earnings just like VS and furniture stocks.

So in the line of logic when Mr Market discovers that Bj Corp made so much profit they will then get excited. See how exicted they are due to Opcom projected profit?

For Bj Auto, Bj Food, Magnificient Magni Tech and Atlan the Profits are Real!

Very simple maths!

26,279 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

"IF"
IF can also be IF BJCORP report huge profit.

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-03-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD DECONSOLIDATION OF BERJAYA AUTO BERHAD CONSEQUENT
UPON THE REDUCTION OF EQUITY INTEREST HELD

1.As announced on 25 November 2014, the interest of Berjaya Corporation Berhad(“BCorporation”)in Berjaya Auto Berhad (“ BAuto”) held via its wholly - owned subsidiary, Berjaya Group Berhad (“BGroup”) has been reduced to 36.74% following the placements of BAuto shares by BGroup.

2. The Board of Directors of BCorporation wishes to announce that following its reduced shareholding of 36.74% in BAuto and based on the assessment pursuant to the requirements of Financial Reporting Standards 3: Business Combinations (“FRS 3”) to determine the status and control of BAuto, the BCorporation Group ceased to have control of BAuto with effect from 1 December 2014.

3. Hence, in accordance to FRS3,BAuto will be deconsolidated with effect
from 1 December 2014. The deconsolidation of BAuto will result in the BCorp oration Group recognizing:-

(a) a gain on the placement of BAuto shares on 25 November 2014 of about RM164.17 million ;

and

(b) a gain on re-measurement of the fair value of the remaining stake of 36.74% of about RM859.82 million based on the carrying value of BAuto as at 31 October 2014, being the latest (second) quarter financial results released by BAuto. The aggregate gain will amount to approximately RM1.023 billion or 24.6sen pershare.

This Announcement is dated 30 December 2014

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

Everyone here.

Go and read up what hng33 has stated

A gain of 24.6 cents is a certainty!

If still don't know ask your remisier or any accountant.

If still don't get it. You better put your money in FD and forget the stock market

26,279 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

Calvin is right. If dare not buy Bjcorp, put your money in FD. Or if you want 10% FD, put in Cliq :-) Cliq ZERO risk, 10% FD in one year.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

The tax expect, chartered accountant, Chrischan, is the announcement given by bj and highlighted again by hng33 showing the correct understanding? please give your professional comment.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-03-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

No point holding BJCorp if you don't believe it can earn 1 billion profit. Pls keep throwing your shares like no tomorrow... kikiki

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-03-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

According to hng33 said, I worry after this deconsolidation of BJAuto, the Asset will reduce, turnover also reduce, and the profit all affect, accounting vary interesting.

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

show, focus on the points presented,and disregard the ' boasting ' or ' blow water part' if you hate them so much.

you can always sell down bjcorp like what Up_down said if you are not convinced
hating someone is not good for health

Henly30a

192 posts

Posted by Henly30a > 2015-03-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

If you feel not worth taking the risk,selloff your holding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its not late yet!!!!!!!!!!!!selloff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

BJCorp's financial reports are drawn up in compliance with accounting standards and country's laws. However, this does not mean the reports are giving you a clear picture of the corp's true intrinsic value which is what most people can relate to. In fact, many cautious investors n stocks speculators are confounded by the figures especially if they are not faniliar with these rules, modus operandi of certain types of businesses, basic market prices of different types of properties n companies and how these prices change.

Simply put, if you are one as described above, you will not be able to arrive at a reasonably correct value for a counter like BJCorp let alone a reasonable price for the stock, and you won't have the confidence to believe any stranger's free opinion anywhere.

If you have to wait for everything to be realised and reported in the way you want it, you just have to watch from the sides and maybe buy at a higher price.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!tt101 i told u so!!!!no more free clue!!!!kikikiki!!!want free clue!!!!kikiki!!answer correct my question!!!kikikiki!!!!

worth repeating again!!!!!kikiiki!!!many ppl read but but but dont understand!!!!kikikiki!!!!time for brunch!!!!!kikikiki!!!!!

BOH CHOW BJCORPSE MATIIIIIIIII!!!!!!KIKIKIKIKIKI!!!!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-27 12:24 | Report Abuse

okay okay chris

at first, i am admit i don't know the gst impact to bj corp. You are great but i am not stupid.

Y

bcoz

i am not the pic of their account dept, i don't have full information.
i do not want to give the misled comment.

Bjcorp business is too wide, it could fall in all kind of supply, could be zero rated supply, could be exempt supply or std rated supply or even mixed supply. Even you know that business is fall in which category, you still need to know the portion before determine that is gst expenses or just their gst input tax. As a chartered accountant, you are more aware of all these facts.

If say you are completely have those info, it doesn't mean you are able to determine their fate.
Business is not 1+1=2.
In the bad economy time, have people success and make good profit and even in good economy time also have people declare bankruptcy.

you mentioned and mentioned gst bring bad impact to bjcorp. may be right and might be wrong.
this is depend on its management how to handle it.

The risk in Chinese call 危机. You are Chinese and I expect you can read it and understand it. Why Chinese word put the dangerous and opportunity together? think about it?

Furthermore, with the gst implementation, if you need to have a place to sleep, you still need to walk into hotel during your travel time. Do not tell me only Bj Group hotels have the gst and not for others. You also have to consider with the devaluation of MYR, it will bringing in more foreigner and tourists to Malaysia. The result sometime is not as what you predict.

Good or bad is not decided by you or me. I hope everybody get the benefit for all our move.

人在做,天在看。

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2015-03-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

tt101 - Thanks! This is really what I called unbiased view!

No one knows .... like tt101 - dare you take the risk - it's a gamble!

but like the chinese character 危机 - no risk no gain!

In Bursa ..... all of us hoope to strike the right counters.... but which one?

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-03-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

A chartered accountant claimed BJCorp " no revalue asset because of tax "? ...wakaka

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-27 12:34 | Report Abuse

For reviewing.

Jan 2006 Low $0.095
Oct 2006 Low $0.120
Feb 2007 High $0.555
Mar 2007 Low $0.240
Aug 2007 Low $0.280
Dec 2007 High $1.550
Jan 2008 High $1.560
Oct 2008 Low $0.460
Mar 2009 Low $0.460
Mar 2010 High $1.770
Apr 2010 High $1.870
Dec 2014 Low $0.380

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

Very nostalgic

I bought at 12.5 cents in 2006

Sold at Rm1.52 in 2007

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-27 13:13 | Report Abuse

Because of the myriad information that you have to sieve through, crisscrossing equity ownerships, splintered assets ownerships, subsidiaries status and consequent measurement issues, and you literally have to sit in their offices to do that for a long period to come up with a fairly up-to-date analysis of BJCorp that investors are looking for.

They may have a department doing just that but not releasint this info. The public has to do its own work.

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-27 13:29 | Report Abuse

tt101, accountant is accountant , businessman is businessman
It takes a businessman to run a company

If VT thinks like our kris fren, he should have disposed all his bj holding and CHOWed when GST was first introduced

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-27 13:29 | Report Abuse

A simple and quick empirical 'value analysis' together with logical reasoning and a bit of critical thinking is good enough for me for this counter. Thanks a lot to Calvin.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-03-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

OMG suspended

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-03-27 14:00 | Report Abuse

berjaya founder's day today.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-03-27 14:01 | Report Abuse

Founder's day is tomorrow

26,279 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-27 14:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what's going on?

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon,

Peter Lynch managed Magellan Fund for many years.

A Fund like that could own many counters at one time. If fact Magellan owned over 2,000 counters. For some counters Peter Lynch bought and sold the same stock 3 or 4 times.

Why not hold forever? Why sell? Well, he said that we should buy below intrinsic value. Example a stock with RM1.00 and selling at 40 cents. It is a buy. And if the price rose to RM1.50 above intrinsic value of RM1.00 we should certainly sell. And then we the proceeds we should then reinvest in another more promising undervalue counter.

And after selling an overvalued counter -should the price fall again to attractive level. We should buy again. That's why BJ Corp fell into Calvin Tan's Investment Radar again.

In 2006 there were only BJ Capital, Cosway & Dunham Bush Aircond & a few others. Yet in 2007 it powered up to over RM1.50

Now BJ Corp is Solidly Supported by

1) Highly profitable companies like BJ Auto, BJ Food, Magni Tech, Atlan, The Store, Cosway & many others.

2) There has been a Powerful Real Estate BULL RUN in Malaysia since year 2009, For 6 Years There is A Relentless Rise of Property Prices in Malaysia. Some houses have doubled, tripled & gone up even 10 times in prices! The Red Hot Property Prices have not yet been reflected in BJ Corp's BOOK VALUE.

Example: In Genting Highlands Condos are now going for RM800 psf while only minutes away is Berjaya Hills. Book Value is Still only RM1.20 psf

3) STRONG INSIDER SUPPORT

Both TSVT & Company have been buying back BJ Corp at much higher prices.
Bursa Filing Revealed that Company bought at a high of 99 cents and a low of 49 cents. The average cost is 77 cents. About the same for VT.

With increasing EARNINGS From Listed Company. With INCREASING VALUE OF ITS VERY STRATEGIC ASSETS. And Now With THE FINAL UNLOCKING OF VALUE BY SHARE DISPOSAL.

With Increasing Brighter prospects & fundamental BJ Corp share prices continue to languish.

THIS IS A CLARION CALL FOR VALUE INVESTORS TO LOAD IT UP WHILE IT IS GOING AT BARGAIN BASEMENT PRICES.

I believe a NEW OPTIMISM IS IN THE AIR!

A NEW POWERFUL RALLY ON THE WAY!

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 14:08 | Report Abuse

Bj Corp's Share Suspended

Any one can guess what happened?

Hmmm?

Let me venture a guess. Though I mighy be wrong.

With So Much CASH

A SPECIAL DIVIDEND FOR ALL?

Any other idea?

Let's wait and see.

Getting more exciting by the hour?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-27 14:08 | Report Abuse

Oh Thanks God. Time finally coming.

Must be a big surprise. Good or Bad, you should feel.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-27 14:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin, special div....dont think so....read my other post.

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 14:11 | Report Abuse

Make a guess. Make a guess. Everybody. Never mind if you are wrong.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-03-27 14:11 | Report Abuse

"will be suspended with effect from 2.30 p.m., Friday, 27 March 2015" no more opporyunity, no more last call.

etking

Posted by etking > 2015-03-27 14:13 | Report Abuse

Suspended with Redtone.
Guess has to be something related to Redtone

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 14:17 | Report Abuse

I bought at 44 cents again today.

Why not?

BJ Corp made a Gain of 24.6 cents in BJ Auto

Its NTA Should rise to Over RM1.60

55,492 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-27 14:18 | Report Abuse

OK

1) A Special Dividend

2) Something to do with REDTONE

Keep it coming!

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-03-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

Nothing big, just somthing to do with Redtone

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

Buying MU or Liverpool.....lol!

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2015-03-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

Merger and Acquisition REDTONE RM1.02 (I Guess) .hahah...

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2015-03-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

Privatising maybe...

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

Eric, you will be surprised for sure.

26,279 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

i have both Berjaya & Redtone.
so Berjaya sell Redtone. Berjaya gain. I gain
so Berjaya takeover Redtone. Redtone gain. I gain.
either way, I gain :-) ha ha!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

Vin Tan,
My belief is Businessman alone is not enough to run a biz for our current biz environment. It must have a work team + clear mission to able generate a super synergy outcome. This work team must include an accountant in it.