BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-04-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

don't fight with the tycoon, just follow will do.

GreenTrade

631 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2015-04-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

Nice rebound :)

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-04-03 12:12 | Report Abuse

If there is going to be a rights issue, shares must be traded at par give maybe 10%.

Like that untung banyak lor.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 12:17 | Report Abuse

here come the crazy bull!

Apr-May will up like crazy near RM0.80.
Buy before too late.

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

Sold Bjcrop at 46sen, realize 1 sen gain

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

now volume 15mil liao, last few days full day only 15mil volume, toady may hit new high volume again like tht day? 50mil and price up to 0.48?

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-03 12:23 | Report Abuse

wah.... hng33, you do so many research on BJCORP, and you quit for 1 sen profit.

Salute!!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-04-03 13:27 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki... BJ Con wont make me excited anymore while i bet heavily out of malaysia... It is just to support Tan Sri only...kikikikiki...with earning of few cups of the STARPUB kopi money... kikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-04-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

For long term, if u dun calculate too much on the div or u may treat BJ Con like "properties".. perhaps it is good time to accumulate Bj Con at this point for holding periods within 3 to 5 years...

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 13:48 | Report Abuse

hehe............he sh

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-04-03 13:48 | Report Abuse

sudah kaya ka belum?

(((( DSONIC-CC ))))
kikikiki

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 14:06 | Report Abuse

Paperplane please read my queries at geshen

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-03 14:15 | Report Abuse

albukhary

This is second round 1 sen profit after sold at 48-48.5sen in the first round to realize more than 5sen profit already. Will continue practice to buyback on weakness.

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

icic... Sorry for misunderstanding you.
Good trade.

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2015-04-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

Drop back again b4 closing.... =.=" No more power.....

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-04-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

Hng33 is the real Si fu here !
That's the way to wrestle with manipulators !

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

Good evening,

Last friday BJ Corp closed at 44 cents. On the good news of almost 20 cents gain BJ corp opened up to a high of 49 cents. For the week the highest was 49 cents & lowest at 43.5 cents.

It closed today at 45.5 cents - up a mere 3.4% in spite of such good results.

What are the lessons here?

1) The Power of Suasion has limited impact on a doubting crowd.

I have come here to tell frankly the salient points of BJ Corp. The market think otherwise. So persuasion plays a small part only. In fact other misguided souls have called me names. While a few are grateful. Prices moved up on monday and weakened till yesterday before rebounding today.

2) Our friend hng33 have sold into strength and made some profits. He already saw the good coming result and bought before the news. So he is wise to sell on news. The adage, "Buy on rumour and sell on news apply here very aptly for hng33. Hng33 is a smart trader.

3) So it is also unwise to chase at good news. For those who bought near the peak of 49 cents should be careful not to buy "On Good News"' Better miss the boat than to chase a running train.
But all is not loss. If you keep BJ Corp longer term you should do well. Sorry for those who join us for a fast punt.

4) Some have questioned why BJ Corp in spite of its excellent results only moved up 1.5 cents for the week while other penny stocks are jumping up and up?

Answer.

This shows that Bursa is mostly filled with speculators, day traders, momentum traders, gamblers, syndicated plays & all chasing for the "hot stocks" of the moment.

Take VSolar or Fast Track Solution for example. Its results showed a lost & NTA has even dropped to only 5 cents. Doesn't matter at all. The maddening crowd has chased it from 15 cents to over 30 cents - more than 100% up without fundamental. Why like this? Well, there are 2 markets here. One is for genuine long term fundamental investing. Another is for gambling like the casino in Genting.

5) So Here We Are. Fundamentally sound stocks are not the criteria for investing for most. What moves by the hour, the minute or the second counts. 80% to 90% don't buy and hold long term.
And so what will all these lead to?

6) THERE IS GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO VALUE HUNTERS SINCE FEW PEOPLE ARE INTERESTED IN VALUE.

Ha! This experiment only confirm my belief that there Is Vast Room in Malaysia for Value Investing. Because the Crowd, The Media & Most of the Analysts Do Not Focus on Value Stocks.

7) THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR READING.
You may chose to agree or disagree. Which camp you chose will determine your future success. To All Value Investors I say, "Welcome to a lonely road". This path that you take is so dull, unpopular & shun by the maddening crowd. To all others, "Good luck with your gambling skill!"

Regards,

Calvin Tan

Singapore.

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-04-03 20:20 | Report Abuse

Clap! Clap! Clap! Tqvm Calvin.

Posted by clementsee > 2015-04-04 02:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing,Calvin..

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-04-04 09:29 | Report Abuse

Yes Calvin, gambler >>>> investor....in KLSE

真金不怕红炉火。

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2015-04-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

It's a crocodile's stock, the board, the management hardly think about their shareholders interest, only think of theirs own gain...very selfish

yeong55

195 posts

Posted by yeong55 > 2015-04-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

Ya Calvin thanks

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-04-04 12:20 | Report Abuse

Better avoid this share. For those still holding. Better sell off before too late. God bless

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-04 12:28 | Report Abuse

avoid those counters bj unless you enjoy getting stuck

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-04-04 13:56 | Report Abuse

The management has never specifically stated its dividen policy but has been dishing out 1c fairly consistently yearly. They had given out more before when earnings were better, so you can't totally discount getting a special treatment this year yet.

In fact, i consider that the corp has done exceedingly well, first surviving the Asian Financial Crisis, and since then holding a mishmash of non-matching businesses traversing many fields together despite immense difficulties. Today, value is emerging again by and by due in particular to corporate moves and compounding capital appreciation of landed assets. Those are just paper shuffling and passing time.

More enhancement of value can be achieved even without need to take on new risks but by simply disposing off non-performing operations lacking prospects, and having a simplified company structure so that reports are easily comprehended by investors. There are plenty of horses in the many stables already.

I am sure it will be productive to concentrate on improving image and promoting to funds as well occasionally while navigating the never ending growth path that the management has been doing. Unless that is purposely left for a later time when the empire stops expanding.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-04-04 14:15 | Report Abuse

This is obviously not a counter for day traders or very short term contrarians. It may be tradable for a stockist who wants to take advantage knee-jerk price movements.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-04-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

old fox wont let u simply can fry and earn, unless you show respect and follow him 10 years.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-04-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

I have called to ask about their dividend policy and was told that there is no dividend policy. No stock market can avoid day traders or contrarians. They will always be there. These are not the people that caused the share price from moving up. It is more than that.

markkim

111 posts

Posted by markkim > 2015-04-05 00:31 | Report Abuse

Unless the company constant buyback share or give generous dividend. If not is a useless counter.

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2015-04-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

From last week trend, it's shown that the stock had been overbought and about to reverse to upward trend. Fundamentally it's still cheap, but the trust & respect to this stock is suspicious, many shareholders had bad experience. The board and management didn't hold principles and consistent with policy that can benefits general shareholders that can be trusted. No respects to shareholders.

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-04-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Invest in counters that generates handsome gains instead of letting your capital stuck in this limbo counter !

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2015-04-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

Can share which counter for this coming will generates a handsome gain?

markkim

111 posts

Posted by markkim > 2015-04-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

yes, I am 100% agree with nancytang.

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-04-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

Dare not predict which counter will generates handsome gains ... do your own analysis & listen to the views of all the various sifu ! There are still a number of good counters out there but bjcorp is definately not one of them ... best of luck in your selections !!!

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2015-04-05 22:36 | Report Abuse

answer???

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-04-05 22:38 | Report Abuse

Answered !!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-06 08:32 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki!!!!!!!a very good morning from boom boom booming iskandar!!!!!kikikikikii!!!!!

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-04-06 08:35 | Report Abuse

If drop again. afternoon buy in.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-06 08:36 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki!!!!!grocery shopping yesterday!!!!gardenia roti price increase!!!!chicken increase!!!!!kikikikikikiki!!!!where are sor chai hng33 say gst give savings to consumer 10%-6%=savings!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!

i told u so!!!!!!production cost increase for business!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!remember what non-claimable is extra costs to business!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!remember this tt101 sor chai!!!!kikikiki!!!!

the biggest 6% gst non claimable to hit bjcorpse is.......!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-06 08:38 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki!!!!bjcorpse is always corpse!!!!tan sri no main sure rotting like corpse!!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!1000 counter to play klse!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!

how to know when tan sri want goreng this corpse!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!the secret is secret!!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-06 08:39 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!remember salient points to sell bjcorp!!!!!kikiki!!!good thing must be share frequently!!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!

1.goreng stock
2.no fundamentals
3.no revalue asset because of tax
4.tan sri is not fool to revalue
5.too many unprofitable business in bjcorpse
6.gst shock to retailer business
7.hidden debt
8.huge volume share spread
9.too many frustrated seller on 41,41.5,42,42.5,43 cent
10.certified stagnant until 2026
11.opportunity cost getting expensive the longer you hold
12.bjcorpse wont give generous dividend to shareholder
13.certified value trap
14.denial is dangerous.dont believe and make story when you holding paper loss

BERJAYA MATI ALL THE WAY!!!!!KIKIKI!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-06 08:40 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki!!!!

COMMON SENSE RULE NO 1 - dont trust sing con sor chai stalker when integrity is veRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY questionable!!!!!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-04-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

go and check the new auto price, up or down?
price up why, price down why? hahaha, self claim accountant but don't know the real impact.
which level accountant? may be pluto accountant is much differ.....

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-04-06 09:35 | Report Abuse

tell you a funny story.

day before 31 March 2015, people make a long q in hypermarket to sweep all kind of goods to keep in their store. People trust to the self call accountant, price won't drop. The Hypermarket boss also take the opportunity, price keep in normal level, 1 sen discount also takle.

All racks are almost empty on 31 March 2015. Hypermarket boss and all people are happy.

Say item A sold RM1-00 on the last few days before GST.

time tit tot tit tot passed.

Since people already kept item A as stock, nobody inquire and purchase in the following 1 to 2 months.

Businessman still is a businessman, they need goods move to make its cash move.

How?

Offer lol, 10% off, Item A now with new price tag RM0-90. What will happen?

Those who buy this item must have GST le.

See the calculation, RM0-90 x 1.06 = RM0-954.

Ow why the price with GST is more cheaper? @*$#@!#%*

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-04-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

the price up or down is not only caused by the GST, still affected by some other factors.
understand or not our dear friend?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-04-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

Don't want to buy today. seem have upwards trend.

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2015-04-06 12:01 | Report Abuse

bjcorp is risen soon

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-04-06 12:02 | Report Abuse

Don't let your capital rot in bcorpse !

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-06 12:22 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki!!!!t101 sor chai here!!!!kikikikikiki!!!from theory google textbook simple model apply on business!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!tt101 sor chai still belum answer my question!!!!kikikikikiki

how to apply gst to bjcorpse!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!can name the "criteria you know"!!!!!kikikikiki!!!i copy and paste again your "shame" when i want!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-04-06 12:28 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!do you even know what so wrong with below statement!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!guess everyone before i reveal answer and shame tt101 sor chai!!!!

start now!!!!!kikikikki!!!!

Posted by tt101 > Apr 6, 2015 09:35 AM | Report Abuse

tell you a funny story.

day before 31 March 2015, people make a long q in hypermarket to sweep all kind of goods to keep in their store. People trust to the self call accountant, price won't drop. The Hypermarket boss also take the opportunity, price keep in normal level, 1 sen discount also takle.

All racks are almost empty on 31 March 2015. Hypermarket boss and all people are happy.

Say item A sold RM1-00 on the last few days before GST.

time tit tot tit tot passed.

Since people already kept item A as stock, nobody inquire and purchase in the following 1 to 2 months.

Businessman still is a businessman, they need goods move to make its cash move.

How?

Offer lol, 10% off, Item A now with new price tag RM0-90. What will happen?

Those who buy this item must have GST le.

See the calculation, RM0-90 x 1.06 = RM0-954.

Ow why the price with GST is more cheaper? @*$#@!#%*