BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

hei, Vincent, you should be more happy if the price lower down and still gei gei to ask... hahahaha!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-07-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

use brain to think. why people choose to buy up bjauto instead of bjcorp which is much cheaper in price ? because people see value not the price ! sell off your bjcorp now and switch to bjauto ... it is still under VT !!!!

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

tt101 that's why I said the market keeps putting money into my pocket

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

yalah ou

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

price reflect value and value make the price.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

half full half empty it is you who decide, why blame me why price falls, afterall i have been so kind to make it so affordable for everybody to own a pc of my submarine

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

i make it affordable , the street thinks it is worthless

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan, can give me ur hp number? Let hav a drink.......haha

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

Vincent, give you money and still have to appreciate you, what kind of logic?

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

any logic is ok, but i am not a conman

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

tc88, this may sound kind of crazy but i am not a handphone user becos i don't work with my hand

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-07-03 12:17 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan, no conman ever admit himself is a conman .
If you straight away tell the public you are a conman, you can't even con a single cent man.
A succeessful conman is those who tell others he is not a conman and yet successfully con billions from others.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

wow, really 395

contra player mana?

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

Lewis Lee, many are emotionally worn out as price moved from 50+ last year to 40now, take good care , go for raya getaway if you will, and you will find your inner vigour again soon

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

4 years loh. from 1.x to today 0.395. May be 4 years again to 0.10. Got possibility.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

worst performance.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

after 4 years, may be share price is 0.10, nta is 10? still can see but cannot eat.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

at that time, may be dividend will be the best: 1c (10%).

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-07-03 15:18 | Report Abuse

At 0.395, it is the lowest in over 7 years. Investors should be buying and not selling this counter.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

kikiki, few years ago, when drop to below 80c, people also said its the lowest. cheap can become cheaper. Cheaper can become toilet paper. So this is the one.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-03 15:27 | Report Abuse

If operasi tong sampah 35 can achieve , let Calvin have a first shot

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-07-03 16:07 | Report Abuse

I check their price record from DynaQuest Book, BJ Corp ever touched 10 cent in early 2000 !!
If you think 35 cents is the bottom, think and research further !!!

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-07-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

Who knows ? Next financial year, con king can just write off RM1.00 from their NTA as impairment and then all hell breaks loose !!!!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

king of manipulate. up to old fox play. u won't taste any sweet. The top technique: - u can see but u cannot eat.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-07-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

The last massive corporate re-structuring exercise which took place from 2003 until Oct 2005, marked by the name change to the current BJCorp, will be exactly 10 years ago, come Oct 2015. During these 10 years, the stock price had peaked @1.87 on 14 Apr 2010 and bottomed @0.38 on 17 Dec 2014.

Incidentally, ICULS-C will be expiring on 31 Oct 2015. Look at these staggering figures. Original LC's issued were 9,794,902,878 units @0.50 each. Current outstanding LC's are 584,448,185 units which if fully converted via a no cash payment option will be dilutive by 292.23m units. Current BJCorp shares issued are 4,331,768,408. Treasury held shares are 182m.

My hunch is there will be no tankuku pain. There has to be a harvest time before the major correction slated to be in 2017/18.

Hey, it's only a hunch.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

0.395, sell still so big, dont know why people why got so much money to loss.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

other stock will rebound, but this one wont. U should celebrate if can maintain side way not drop more.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-07-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Corp has over RM 20 billion in assets. It is so diversified that it is extremely unlikely to go bust. At 0.395, I think it is very attractively priced. Investors who are worried that it might go down to 10 sen again can always sell now and buy back when it drops to say 15 sen. Nobody can predict correctly how low it can go down.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-03 17:28 | Report Abuse

Feel like VT is evrything up to this point. Admired Myview courage n comments.Write a comment..

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-07-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

V..Tan ku ku.. back in action holding more 48% direct n indirect...

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

Apparently BJCorp minority shareholders here are not for a very simple reason. BJCorp registered a higher revenue and earnings of RM800mil for FYE2015 but the stock price fell despite the highest profit since 2008. When will BJCorp have this high earnings again? BJCorp is an investment company, that is why the earnings sometimes up sometimes down. Sometimes make little profit and sometimes a little more profit. Making little profit means little dividend. Bigger profit means slightly more profit. I am sure the shareholders will understand this. Today, BJCorp makes an all time high profit since 2008 but announced only a little dividend which is like the dividends given the last fews. For the last few years, the little dividends given is understandable to the shareholders. But now making all time high profit and still giving the same amout of dividends like the last few years. Which shareholder can tahan? That is why some sell off their shares. They cannot tolerate this nonsense. BJCorp being such a big company has no dividend policy. Do not allow the company to use this as an excuse not to pay higher dividends. The EPS is 17.5 sen. We are not asking for 17.5 sen dividend. If the minority do not ask, this is going to be what they get.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-03 18:14 | Report Abuse

Apparently BJCorp minority shareholders here are not happy for a very simple reason.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

Bigger profit means slightly more dividend.
Today, BJCorp makes an all time high profit since 2008 but announced only a little dividend which is like the dividends given the last fews years.
Sorry for the typo.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-03 19:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed to Myview regards dividend policy & Calvintaneng bjcorp huge potential Corp praise but all must wait VT nodding

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-03 19:37 | Report Abuse

VT ask bjland to sell its bjcrop iclus at 20sen, which is convertible into 1 bjcrop for every 2 iclus, implying VT value bjcrop at 40sen only. The disposal resulted bjland incur LOSS as it carry at cost 21.5sen per iclus since 10 year ago. VT then through open market buy back bjcrop now!?

Remark: kindly refer the source of information announce by bjland and bjcrop in bursa today

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-07-03 19:39 | Report Abuse

HNG33, YOU THINK WHO BOUGHT THE ICULS SOLD BY BJLAND?

MY GUESS IS SULTAN JOHOR.

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-07-03 19:43 | Report Abuse

Very smart analysis from intelligent Hng33 !
What does that mean then ?
Causing loss to BJ land , which will reflect in BJ corp s account.... then himself support BJ corp ?
????? Can anyone knows what this cunning man is up to ??

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-03 19:45 | Report Abuse

Why must ask bjland to sell now and at LOSS after holding for 10year!? If could have anytime within these period sell alrdy realise handsome profit rather than just 20sen, equivalent to 40sen per bjcrop share which is at multiple year low. and so coincidentally VT buy bjcrop in the open market now ?

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-07-03 21:01 | Report Abuse

Wow, a move not so fine. The pace quickens.

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-03 22:54 | Report Abuse

成功置地4子公司 4224万售成功机构债券股

(吉隆坡3日讯)成功置地(BJLAND,4219,主板贸服股)宣布,旗下4家子公司脱售成功机构(BJCorp,3395,主板贸服股)的2亿1122万股不可赎回可转换无担保债券股(简称ICULS),总值4224万令吉,或相等於每股0.20令吉。

该公司发文告指出,上述脱售所得將用作成功置地的营运资本,而此次出售也是让子公司释放它们在成功机构ICULS的投资,同时,上述债券截满日期为今年10月30日。

文告也表示,截至今年4月30日,每股ICULS的价格为0.215令吉。

儘管上述脱售不会对公司的缴足资本、以及净资產和负债带来任何影响,惟公司將损失317万令吉。

此外,陈志远是成功置地和成功机构的主要大股东

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-03 23:42 | Report Abuse

It really confusing about Bjland move to sold his mother when mother paying his debts and support him . The consequences to minority shareholders of both.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-04 00:28 | Report Abuse

Ini anak jual ibu atau anak milik ibu

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-07-04 00:44 | Report Abuse

You all read the announcement that VT acquired 5.8m shares on 29&30 June 15? And you also read about the sale of ICUL at dirt cheap price. Didn't these two events tell you why theBJCorp price have been purposely suppressed so that someone can collect cheaply & the sale of ICUL is justified according to the current market price?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-04 00:53 | Report Abuse

So????

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-04 00:59 | Report Abuse

Tell Bursa Malaysia Boleh!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-04 01:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your valuable input guys. We must plan what action to take at the agm. I am sure we have lots of questions to ask. Did anyone see the article on Marco AGM recently where the minority shareholders voted out the chairman of the company. This is just to teach the chairman a lesson. So it is up to the minority shareholders of what we want to do next or just sit down and collect our 1 sen dividend at year end.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-07-04 02:06 | Report Abuse

Keep an eye on VT and related parties' acquisitions of BJCorp shares over a 6 month period and scream when the total heads towards 86m. He just might up the ante for some exciting time ahead.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-04 11:23 | Report Abuse

AGM in Oct/Nov. So he has 4 months left to decide.

Posted by sharebuyback > 2015-07-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

Who want to go to so expensive Starbuck? Better buy 3 in coffee and stay at home to save money.

Posted by sharebuyback > 2015-07-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

You can buy Old Town, Poweroot and Nescafe 3 in 1 coffee to drink at home.