BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.045 (11.11%)

0.355 - 0.40

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 hour ago

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-14 23:09 | Report Abuse

Yeah, umobile rumors breakeven this yr with larger customer base. But i cant find any figures. i wonder why they rushed to get so many cash recently. Near rm1 bil, wanna takover who???

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

Unless something better than the gaming biz?? Buy who? Grab car? Uber? Facebook? Haha...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

still think book cleaning to pare down debt. Currently, BJCorp interest payment is almost 10 times dividend :( hopefully will increase dividend to at least 0.02 coming December...

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-14 23:13 | Report Abuse

Paperplane. I got no idea. Don't beat around the bush la.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-14 23:14 | Report Abuse

Nolah, no sense! Pared down during historical low of interest?? And rush it??? No sense at all. If i am bizman, i will slowly payback since int so low., and even us hike wont be big impact also, since Now near zero, othercountry might just stay put also.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-14 23:16 | Report Abuse

Vt hard to guess. Can only buy slowly accumulate see what he playing.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-14 23:26 | Report Abuse

you sure boh? BJCorp operating cash flow is only RM 386 million in 2014 and RM 26 million in 2015. How to pay interest? BJCorp has tried to venture too much too far without considering if it can manage or not. Its only right to right-sizing itself. Pare down before interest rises is always better than after it happens.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-14 23:28 | Report Abuse

Nolah, bjcorp holdings company, cant read like tht one.....

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-14 23:39 | Report Abuse

BJCorp operating cash flow already includes BJToto, and that's still not sufficient. All I see is VT too aggressive into risky projects. China, Jeju Island, Vietnam, and Menara Bangkok Bank/Ritz-Carlton Residence property projects are all facing difficulties of different level, and these projects are all valued in billions, go figure... Luckily Menara Bangkok Bank is to be completed soon, otherwise, could be even bigger headache

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-14 23:43 | Report Abuse

Where got no challenge in doing biz. He managed to build his empire via gaming, i dont see much problems with so many cashcows

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-14 23:52 | Report Abuse

oh, the latest quarter report shows a -RM 462 million (NEGATIVE!) operating cash flow and you think VT able to manage it? Think VT is a good deal maker but not at running day to day business (of course, still better than us, haha... how else can he be billionaire while we are not) and he has been leveraging on BJToto's cash flow to keep on risking the conglomerate. Not much detail is offered about Kyoto Four Season, another billion project (wonder if some of the units are sold to free up cash?) Not much detail is offered about Cosway too, heard not good and only to tackle the problems lately... anyway, luckily BJCorp can sell BJAuto for a good price and right exit moment, and Menara Bangkok Bank and Kyoto Four Season to be completed soon. Should be clearer when BJLand can receive payment from Jeju and China projects. Hopefully he will share with us through better dividend payment

5,861 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-14 23:56 | Report Abuse

Good conversations here, very good forum. Quietly reading now. (⊙‿⊙)

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-14 23:57 | Report Abuse

You are right. I am not tht smart...... thts why i asked up down opinion

klout

19 posts

Posted by klout > 2016-06-15 00:02 | Report Abuse

Just a passing thought (might not be true), could VT start to pare down his holdings & move the funds abroad (i.e. bought the football team & properties in the UK & etc...) since the noose on 1MDB & etc are closing down soon. S'pore will make arrests as soon as the next few weeks. Don't want to get caught since we all know it's based on connections that's how he started his empire. ABUP movement is gaining momentum & the economy is turning south as we started the countdown to Brexit, Fed Rates & etc....

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-15 00:05 | Report Abuse

Nothing to do with 1mdb, he is mahathir gang.
He knows sultan johor and sultan selangor so well.,once they become agong..... you see

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 00:06 | Report Abuse

cash flow is 1.7bil, VT not a business man , he is cooperate man , just like Hong Leong boss, Tan Sri Kwek, Bjcorp share price up or down not regarding with the business but is a mechanism of the need, just think about it if share price $0.10 how cheap they are also not worry people will take over , and share price $3 , also VT not to sell the company , what the different the share prices $0.10 or $3? for VT is nothing different, dun try to think for your self , the game is control by VT, welcome to the cooperate game ! still remember HL capital, when $1 , nobody want , even the CEO did not subscribe the ESOS for 800,000share $1.70, after 2 year new CEO come in any company also did not doing well , how about the share price??? anyone can give me a story ? this is cooperate game ! know it and understand it!

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-15 00:07 | Report Abuse

What u trying to say ha????i more confused after see what i say

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-15 00:10 | Report Abuse

boyd, corporate game or not, you still need well run businesses to support the game. Don't think any big boss can play corporate game when the underlying businesses are in trouble. And clearly, BJCorp is in this position right now (well, seems to be crawling out of the quagmire now)

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-15 00:18 | Report Abuse

Not you. I mean boyd.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-15 00:21 | Report Abuse

redtone, haha... good question, unfortunately, guess none of us are worms inside VT's brain... not big investment, I thought?

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-15 00:23 | Report Abuse

Dttb???

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

it is 2008 to 2011 bjcorp business doing well??? why the share price can shoot up??? this stock cannot use fundamental to describe , just like Amazon , how to valuation , but why not in IBM???

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

debt in this stock is not a issue , when price cannot go up , the sohai say because of debt, how about HapSeng ? HapSeng net debt $4bil, paidup $2.5bil, why no one say this stock in big debt ? simple, because share price going up, dun tell me because results good, revenue $3 can get profit $1, what kind of business can get so good return , account can do one , see what the boss need , I just want to tell this is corporate game stock . whatever your discuss so far is useless . sohai!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-06-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

Boyd Chee, u telling is truth. This bjcorp indeed makan habis,only 1% interest & create more product to market to sell. That why bjland, bjfood, bjauto, bjmedia, bjasset..

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

finally, buy this stock need to know who is VT , Robin Tan ??? what they intention, as I know if I am Robin and all market ppl know this young guy is more capability then his father , time for me to proved it , I will tell myself , see your sohai in $3

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 10:14 | Report Abuse

$0.4 stock can get 1% mean $0.01 is a dem good return , at less better then VT the sohai get 2% from the loan stock at $1, we can get 2.5% but VT only get 2%, who look smart???

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2016-06-15 10:20 | Report Abuse

chill chill....just discussion...dun swear so much

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2016-06-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

bjc share got trend...one year at least 6-7 times super high or historic low...so very hard to say can tis stock go beyond .50 or .30 by year end...cos even investment firm oso no mood to analyze tis stock,volume too huge

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 10:34 | Report Abuse

another sohai join VT is John , know who is john? as I know he also a con man , same like VT , smart ppl will follow the con man as grass boat borrow arrow , only the real sohai will kena con buy con man , John is Ex-sorros fund manager. I still not understand why a lot ppl call VT is a con man , it is his listed company close down or bankrupt before? just because the share price up and down then ppl call him con man, sendiri sohai jangan kata orang tipulah. as I know a lot ppl follow him make tan of money .

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

discussion is need make sense , not give all the childish comment , and can see a lot her ise because self interest , ask your self why VT or robin tan want the share price going up??? it is good for them for share price going up at this moment? your kecil mayong only think to make money for the share price then run away , who want to cover up at the high price? as I say price $0.10 or $3 is no difference for VT , is just a figure for him .

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

VT stock will not 30 to 50, that is consider not move , VT couter is $0.60 to $3.5, $1 to $4 , this is VT style . know which stock I am say?

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2016-06-15 11:03 | Report Abuse

Boyd, y u so angry?

Posted by crazyremiser > 2016-06-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

hahaha. boyd chee bye. why so angry? burnt ur hands in this counter?

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

angry for what??? just cannot understand why so many ppl talk cock ? some more think give a good point , if share market so easy make money , then no ppl working lah!

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 12:09 | Report Abuse

what the different bought at 0.30 , 0.40 or 0.50???

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 12:10 | Report Abuse

if your eye is put near by your lampar , then I nothing to say

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

hevea 2010 if you bought at 0.30 you also die because when down to $0.10, then what the different bought 0.30 or 0.10 even 0.50??? in 2014 hevea is what price??? what mean is burnt??? who burnt ??? know why so many retailer cannot make money in market??? just because your strategy , in 1998 which VT counter prefrom? when market doom, Berjaya singer , $0.80 to become $2.50, dun put your eye near by your lampar

kkgan

142 posts

Posted by kkgan > 2016-06-15 12:17 | Report Abuse

report come out soon,。。。。

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2016-06-15 12:37 | Report Abuse

Boyd...still feel u r in anger

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2016-06-15 12:37 | Report Abuse

Brave! brovo ! Clap, clap, clap... Boyd Chee, you made very good points. Look at long term. Don't look at the price everyday and condemn everyday. It's very clear, you are buying VT and riding on him.. you think he is not upto your mark, leave and invest in something else. VT is free to do move the price up or down when he feels like it, likewise, you are free to decide if you want to go along with his game.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2016-06-15 12:37 | Report Abuse

simply put...the whole story u talk about "holding power"

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

Kahheong. BJCorp's stakes (direct/indirect) in BJToto has reduced to 45.35% from above 50% previously. It's very likely BJCorp will de-consolidate the results of BJToto from next quarter onward (FY 2017). BJToto would be taken in as Associate. If this case happen, BJCorp may cancel the Gaming Right worth over RM 4.6 billion.

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

no money go to work , when you have enough bullet then only come for the war, not for long term , short term , they all is sohai analysis word , as I say see what your strategy, no strategy sure die, in the war must need to have enough bullet, strategy , this not main-main , like kids play game .

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 12:48 | Report Abuse

is 6bil

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-06-15 13:18 | Report Abuse

if 6 million gaming right cancel.....it will lower down the NAV......will that bring down bjcorp further???

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-06-15 13:19 | Report Abuse

Main VT counters, tak boleh banyak, tak boleh tinggi, tak boleh tunggu lama, beli bila dia derma.

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 13:32 | Report Abuse

see carefully lah , if 6bil cancel , then the debt also need to cut down , because a lot is bjland debt, account is like this one , VT is the best con man , dun see the valuation , all cannot trust one , because you will kena tipu one

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 13:33 | Report Abuse

what so worry ??? just because share price go down , why not you worry the property you have??? now the price also goin down , some more cannot get the buyer, jangan diri tipu diri.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

Gaming Right worth RM 4.6 billion only as shown in AR 2015. BJCorp will capitalise its stakes of BJToto at market value. RM 4.6 billion will be cancel out by offseting Fair value reserves and Minority as taken in when Btoto became a subsidiary in year 2008.

Boyd Chee

58 posts

Posted by Boyd Chee > 2016-06-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

whatever , VT is a best player , and also a good guy can make you rich , but need to know the strategy , otherwise dun talk cock