BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.045 (11.11%)

0.355 - 0.40

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 3 hours ago

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-06-01 12:54 | Report Abuse

kahoeng & cyphua, are u dare or still continues upload the share at 36c?

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 12:55 | Report Abuse

why u ppls worry? Icon8888 recommended this stock at 40c. sure has his reason. LMAO.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

RM 17 billion for the claim??? If BJCorp can get RM 1.7 billion is good enough la.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

Just added more at 36

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

eddysure, wrt to the 5 trillion won, I merely responded to cyphua's question. I am still holding to my BJCorp and waiting for Vietnam Toto to materialize (actually, I did buy some more at .37 - not much though). BJCorp has been selling subsidiaries' shares in the market. In between Feb 01 and Apr 30, BJCorp has sold approximately RM 500 million worth of shares, mainly BJAuto. With Menara Bangkok Bank/Ritz-Carlton Residences and Kyto Five Season Hotel close to completion (approximately July?,) the balance sheet should not deteriorate further, guess safe to hold until Vietnam Toto is running well.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-06-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

kahoeng, thks u sharing. Logically u right , coming qtr quite safe & with Icon8888 as supporter. Nothing seems wrong.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-06-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

1. The foreign investment is selling Malaysia share everyday. will monitor until flow back. 2.wait drop to RM0.350 and see. RM0.360 I have it. 3. middle of June can guest BJCORP quarter result. 4. Dec will give RM0. 01. If sep buy in. consider give 4%. so.... hope RM0.36 or lower until Sep.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-06-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

Cyphua, u are so frankly & truth in calculation. 1% + 3%= is quite fair as bank interest. Hope so, thks u.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-06-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

If buy RM0.360. then after 3 month get RM0.01. RM0.01/RM0.36 × 100%= 2.78%. If consider yearly is 2.78% X 12/3= 11.11%. If you buy now also can say 2.78% X 12/ 7 = 4.76% yearly.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

I think it has limited downside risk

Good bet at current price

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 17:17 | Report Abuse

Why 0.01 ? Got dividend Ah ?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-06-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

Every year announce at Sep end RM0.01 and get it Dec end.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-06-01 17:33 | Report Abuse

hope this year ano 3% dividend then sure 0.50

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 17:53 | Report Abuse

thanks cyphua

If that is the case, I can anticipate a BiG cheque because I got a lot of bjcorp

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 17:59 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan buying from market

Check announcement today

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 18:46 |

klee

3,170 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-06-01 18:49 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka cannon behind horse optimus.

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2016-06-01 18:51 | Report Abuse

right issue we can apply mie?

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 18:51 |

klee

3,170 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-06-01 18:53 | Report Abuse

You want my horse pussy?But i dunno she want you or not wakakakaka.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 19:12 | Report Abuse

optimus loves dog pussy

check the conversation below. He admitted it

----------------

Posted by Icon8888 > May 31, 2016 10:54 PM | Report Abuse X

Optimus you mate with the dog kah ? You mentioned dog + virgin + kkj...

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > May 31, 2016 10:55 PM | Report Abuse

Used to it liao. See my toxic body can kill the germs or not.

klee

3,170 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-06-01 19:16 |

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2016-06-01 19:23 | Report Abuse

diam la all, i asking question who can ans me.

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 19:24 |

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2016-06-01 21:08 | Report Abuse

Within the FY17, BJCorp has to repay $1.2147 billion and 4.6 million of its secured and unsecured Long Term Loans respectively and $224.869 million of its secured Medium Term Notes as indicated in its 2015 Annual Report. The approximate total of $1.444 billion is quite a staggering amount of loans to be retired this FY.

The projects, Menara Bangkok Bank/Ritz-Carlton Residences, Kyoto Five Seasons Hotel and The Great Mall of China, are nearing money bearing time which would be timely to meet the scheduled loans repayments but there is no certainty in them being on time apparently. Perhaps the sales of shares in subsidiaries are prudent steps taken just in case there are hiccups along the way.

On the brighter side, that is approximately 21% of borrowings that will be settled, others not withstanding.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-01 21:11 | Report Abuse

No worry. BJcorp has received cash from disposal of shares RM 991.6 from 1 Feb 16 to 30 Apr 16 (including RM 374.5 million from JDC Korea).

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 21:16 | Report Abuse

They have received 375 mil from JDC ?

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2016-06-01 21:38 | Report Abuse

Don't remember the figure but yes a few hundred millions Ringgits equivalent to pay for all the lands on which all the Phases of works except Phase 1 are located on.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 21:43 | Report Abuse

You have this stock ?

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2016-06-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

Yes quite a lot.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

Great. Sifu ignissimia very credible, gve me a lot of comfort.

I have been busy buying recently at 36 to 37, tripled my original Feb 2016 shareholding

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 21:50 | Report Abuse

I am not ambitious, if can go up by 10 sen, I happy already. That would be 28% gain from current price. My strategy for this stock is high volume x small gain = big gain

But if price shoot up, I no complain also LOL

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-01 21:57 | Report Abuse

To win an exclusive lottery license in Vietnam is not easy task. I suppose they have to pay a lot behind the scene. It could be channeled through properties project in Vietnam. But the easiest and legalized way is to let them earn profit from goreng shares. VT, with additional RM 65 in his war chest, can buy at least 150 million BJcorp shares.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

Fast fast cut ribbon... I wait until neck long already...

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 22:11 |

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2016-06-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

Y got so many optimus?

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2016-06-02 00:09 | Report Abuse

Up_down, perhaps a certain number agencies will be granted to some individuals and groups who assisted in lobbying and securing the 18 year contract, to operate a certain percentage of the 10,000 terminals planned to be implemented for the whole country. Either the agencies or terminals or both can be allotted for a price consideration in the initial arrangement for say a couple of years and after that sold back to the lottery operator, Berjaya GTI, for a tidy sum of money when business is more mature. Therein you can build in a decent payback for favours rendered in a meritorious way which beats graft.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-06-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

zzzzzz

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-02 11:01 | Report Abuse

ignissimia. It's highly likely to arrange in that way you mentioned.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-06-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

So, getting RM65.86M. what they can do now. Goreng BJCorp. ........

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-06-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

cyphua, 要舍才有得。

guairan

9 posts

Posted by guairan > 2016-06-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

bright is near ahead..

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-02 23:14 | Report Abuse

Impressive!

http://www.pursuitist.in/new-four-seasons-hotel-kyoto-is-accepting-reservations-for-october-opening/

The Four Seasons has announced that they are accepting reservations for the opening of their hotel in Kyoto, Japan on October 15th. The brand new building is located within an 800-year-old traditional Japanese garden that itself lies at the foot of Higashiyama Mountain in the city’s historic temple district.

The hotel contains 123 suites decorated in a contemporary style informed by traditional Japanese design. Amenities include an exclusive sushi restaurant, a garden tea house, and an indoor swimming pool with an adjacent spa. Event spaces include a one-of-a-kind chapel which is sure to make the hotel a destination for wedding parties. There are also breathtaking views in all directions, including a view of the Kiyomizu-dera Temple which was built in the early 17th century. “Kyoto is one of the world’s most alluring cities, but she can be shy in revealing her secrets,” said Alex Porteous, general manager at the Four Seasons. “Our mission at Four Seasons is to help our guests discover her wonders and experience all the city has to offer.”

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-02 23:23 | Report Abuse

old news:

Tuesday, 21 July 2015 | MYT 7:42 PM
Berjaya Corp raises stake in Berjaya Kyoto’s RM1.05b Japan project
BY ZUNAIRA SAIEED

KUALA LUMPUR: Berjaya Corp Bhd will advance over RM152mil to Berjaya Kyoto Development (S) Pte. Ltd (BKyoto) and subscribe for a 50% stake in the latter which is undertaking a billion-ringgit property project in Kyoto, Japan.

Under the corporate exercise, BCorp said on Tuesday it was subscribing for the 50% stake in the enlarged paid-up of BKyoto for S$34.66mil cash (RM97.28mil) cash.

BCorp would then advance up to RM152.74mil to the BKyoto Group for the purposes of working capital and proportionate settlement of the inter-company loan with Berjaya Land Bhd.

BKyoto is undertaking a commercial development in Kyoto with a estimated development cost of 33.69bil yen (RM1.05bil).

The group is involved in developing resort hotel and residences. It owns five acres of freehold land about 2km from the Kyoto station, the main transportation hub for Kyoto.

The BKyoto Group is developing the said land into a commercial development comprising a 123-room hotel and 57 units of residences known as the Four Seasons Hotel & Residences.

The estimated development cost (inclusive of the land) of about 33.69bil yen (RM1.05bil).

The Four Seasons Project will be managed by Four Seasons Hotel, Inc. and is expected to be completed by the third quarter of 2016. Presently, about 45% of the construction works of the Four Seasons Project has been completed.

BCorp said the proposed subscription of S$34.66mil was based on the adjusted unaudited net assets of the BKyoto Group, the open market valuation of the Four Seasons project of 36.50bil yen (RM1.14bil) and potential earnings of the Four Seasons project.

“The proposals will provide an opportunity for BCorp to invest directly and own the Four Seasons Project, an iconic luxury hotel and residences in Japan thereby increasing its landbank and portfolio of the properties owned which also include the luxury residences ‘The Ritz-Carlton Residences’ in Malaysia to be marketed and managed by Ritz-Carlton Hotel,” it said.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-02 23:27 | Report Abuse

err... I knew about the project, but never really has any idea when will it be completed. After visiting the site, I am at least sure that it will be completed before the opening...

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-02 23:43 | Report Abuse

I didn't know what is really going on in its hospitality segment. I am more interested in Vietnam lottery business. Haha.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-06-03 08:09 | Report Abuse

I am only mind about the bjcorp share price. kakaka

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-06-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

haha... have always believe three major contributors to lackluster BJCorp share price performance (1) failed property projects around the world, from South Korea, China, to Vietnam (2) overly priced purchase of Cosway Hong Kong (am I right with the name?.) (3) slowing BJToto business. Nothing can be done with BJToto Malaysia's business unless police acts. That's why Toto Vietnam comes into picture. No way to tell how's Cosway performing right now, can't comment. Failed projects in China and South Korea are in the progress of being sold or metered out in court. Successful one shall help cushion the pain, i.e., Menara Bangkok Bank/Ritz-Carlton Residences and Kyoto Four Seasons Residences.

yjinnvy

312 posts

Posted by yjinnvy > 2016-06-03 14:02 | Report Abuse

What I know is too much bad news on this counter during the past few year. The price is almost reflect most on it. What I wait is the good news come. Seen like price is drop drop drop... hope the bottom is near or even past. Haha...