BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 3 days ago

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-07-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

Do you know how to differentiate what is losing money & forfeit the company loan?

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-07-01 09:35 | Report Abuse

Hehe, the $$$ is paid to the cronies LAH! If not jadi similar case like cad bury !

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-07-01 09:52 | Report Abuse

if you check on the annual report...the organization tree is like 2 pages...only some of them are listed like bjauto, bjland, etc.....some similar businesses were managed in different companies...this is hard to manage based on my point of view.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-07-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

Forfeit their Company Loan to decreased their high paid interest every quarter.so its good thing.

Jimmy Ng

86 posts

Posted by Jimmy Ng > 2014-07-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

Few weeks ago released the news to build casino in Pahang to entice punters buying up the hopes of crashing it now due to loss of RM250millions? wow...

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-01 10:15 | Report Abuse

Many people lost due to Berjaya deceiving move............

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-07-01 10:15 | Report Abuse

Biasa-lah VT. Now few millions in the pocket - kih kih kih

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-07-01 10:53 | Report Abuse

Did he buying any new asset or not ?

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-01 10:56 | Report Abuse

now 11 casino licence also no hope for long suffered shrhldrs

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2014-07-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

the timing of news released really questionable ... like playing roulette in genting ... you buy every number from 1 to 36 plus 0 but the winning number coming out is 37 ...

Posted by berjayaLah > 2014-07-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

i loss 6k cut loss. bye

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2014-07-01 11:10 | Report Abuse

just like 4d toto, every week you buy the same number ... never come out ... then 1 week you don't buy the number comes out 1st prize ... bottom line either way most of us would usually end up losing ...

Jimmy Ng

86 posts

Posted by Jimmy Ng > 2014-07-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

highly manipulative counter... avoid at all costs... unless u r one lucky punter to get in and out at the right time...

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-07-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

Datuk missing already loh...... like i said, ang teng no more loh... ang ang got loh ........

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-07-01 11:45 | Report Abuse

buang buang.... lari kuat kuat......

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-07-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

0.40000 is coming lor......

Posted by mastermarcus > 2014-07-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

Hold and get dividend...

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-07-01 12:22 | Report Abuse

世纪传奇股。哈哈。

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2014-07-01 12:56 | Report Abuse

Sold out and get lower price to recover back..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-07-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

Does BJCORP consider as rubbish counter at Bursa?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-07-01 13:25 | Report Abuse

Kedah currently rules by PAS, I think VT possibly will build their casino at Lipe Island may be lol.

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-07-01 13:25 | Report Abuse

Special businessman will always be a special businessman. One will always have his own strategy to achieve his own initiatives...

A sudden loss of RM250M is not for the faint hearted. For some, this is now the 'right' time for the company to carry out a share buyback CHEAPLY. To accumulate (buy back) shares from the public, it depends whether one is willing to pay the premium. For now, who's selling and who's buying...only for you to find out. In definite terms, it seems that some institutional funds are looking for new opportunities to enter...some might have entered last week, in a small way...you will never know!! Why are they still interested??

If you zoom in deeply, a license in Pahang is not viable. Too much resistance!! Analysts have concurred the slim possibility of being offered a license and on top of that, competition with RWB in Pahang will only dilute earnings...

BUT BUT BUT...what if in KEDAH leh? YES, Langkawi is definitely a good spot....close to Thailand (drawing in Thai high rollers and with a good airport in Kedah, will definitely bring in the Chinese high rollers !!). AAsia will definitely be interested...Nice beachfront, special region...in our Northern corridor doorstep!!, wow...lucrative lucrative lucrative!!! Definitely a fierce competitor with Singapore Marina Bay operators...Err, who knows, LVS as a partner? They have always been scouting for future opportunities and partners...(do you think other investors will have the same idea too? perhaps it is already in the 'intent' stage...)

-Pls do not treat this as a buy or sell call. Just a personal view. Again, NOT A BUY or SELL call...

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-07-01 15:35 | Report Abuse

VT's BJ CORP make a big joke to share holders. Reported big net loss in the latest quarter.
The counter is all RED today!!

Posted by mastermarcus > 2014-07-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

VT bring us all go Holland....!!!

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-07-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

Guys, don't be panic!
No matter you're buying or selling....wait for right moment.

VT is really make people up and down!!

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-07-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

I still believe it is in Wave 2. We already seen wave 1 at 0.540. 0.49 is the 38.2% of (0.47 to 0.54)...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-07-01 16:16 | Report Abuse

Yup don't let fear haunted you, when everybody sell better buy more. I'm sure it will be 2nd wave to n wave waiting, just don't slip off from your surf board :)

Gmn17

112 posts

Posted by Gmn17 > 2014-07-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

already wait for 2yr plus. haiz... uncle misai... i wait till myself gt a lot misai lor...

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-07-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

uncle always let us know that he is pushing the stock at price 47. just wondering why so early he don't push to 20% only...at 0.56.
umm , lets wait for his next move

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-07-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

he think he is smart, there are people smarter than him ..

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-07-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

I guess not many people here like his move. Well, understandable though..

All counters linked to other top 10 tycoons have been experiencing steady share price appreciation. This one is trending the opposite way although NTA is way above RM 1.50..that's why shareholders are not happy! When I ask my remisier about this counter, the first response was...you buy this counter ar?? Better don't la...becareful, dangerous...not sure why.

Maybe a little bit of generosity to the mass market can help increase one's reputation and perhaps less resistance when submitting a request??
Previous request was met with heavy resistance until it had to be withdrawn...objections from whom?? The lower and middle class individuals...well versed in the stock market.

In any case, good luck guys. All the best..

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-01 18:22 | Report Abuse

What do u expect from Insurance sales

Johnny Mah

615 posts

Posted by Johnny Mah > 2014-07-01 18:25 | Report Abuse

i just bought some today

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-07-01 19:24 | Report Abuse

Nallayak, this time round...losses are due to impairment. One off process, so no big issues I think. However, gaming business a little slow (from annual report). However retail business was very promising...

I guess knee jerk reaction today but still positive for short to medium term if going up north for a license..

Good luck:)

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-07-01 19:26 | Report Abuse

Mr. Adelson might be very interested if the proposal is good!!

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-07-01 19:30 | Report Abuse

One time say finish, all kena conned and go to brasil to join holland to go back home!!! Yeehaaaaa!!!

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-07-01 20:11 | Report Abuse

The Acquisition was completed on 22 November 2012 with an issuance of RM170 million ICULS together with 170 million Warrants in Berjaya Corporation Berhad (“BCorporation”) to Cipta Nirwana (M) Sdn Bhd (“CNSB”). Both the ICULS and Warrants are unlisted.

Further to the announcements dated 21 October 2013 and 17 February 2014, the Board of Directors of BCorporation wishes to inform that BCorporation has today purchased the balance of the RM60.0 million ICULS together with 60.0 million Warrants outstanding for a total cash consideration of about RM61.49 million (inclusive of ICULS interest) from CNSB (“Outstanding BCB Securities”). Hence, following the completion of the purchase of the Outstanding BCB Securities, all the RM170 million ICULS and 170 million Warrants issued pursuant to the Acquisition have been bought back by BCorporation, cancelled and no longer in issuance.

This Announcement is dated 30 June 2014.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-07-01 20:11 | Report Abuse

good news

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2014-07-01 20:11 | Report Abuse

Re:ShinRenNeo, how do u know up north proposal? Ur own thinking or there is some saying?

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-07-01 20:12 | Report Abuse

following the completion of the purchase of the Outstanding BCB Securities, all the RM170 million ICULS and 170 million Warrants issued pursuant to the Acquisition have been bought back by BCorporation, cancelled and no longer in issuance.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-07-01 20:14 | Report Abuse

What good news??? Go holland already, still good news kah???

yvonlai

20 posts

Posted by yvonlai > 2014-07-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

Vt losses in world cup,wracked back from investors.

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-07-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

EPS - 4.88 that is already breaking news and we need to press the brake!

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-07-01 22:53 | Report Abuse

That is the first time having huge - EPS.
Although revenue increase!

Perry Lau

50 posts

Posted by Perry Lau > 2014-07-02 04:06 | Report Abuse

:(

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-07-02 04:41 | Report Abuse

Holland lah!!!

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-07-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

vt has all plan out in 1 to 2 yrs ahead, - q results for collection and push up on casino news

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-07-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

to be honest ya act bjcorp still not the end of the world yet can play speculate type in n out (0.47-0.49 buy out 0.53-0.55)..try reduce the hurt as much as possible if can..

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-07-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

n make revenge on it..

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2014-07-02 12:02 | Report Abuse

price when will up to 0.60 ?