BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,420 comment(s). Last comment by purple70 1 day ago

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-16 00:38 | Report Abuse

Cincai? 2 more weeks to go before the end of July. What happened to 0.60?

stockraider Cincai also worth more than 50 sen loh!

Posted by scanluver > Jul 15, 2021 5:37 PM | Report Abuse

The CEO went on record to proclaim the share price will reach $10 in 5 years, yet the share price has only pumped about 6%. Not bad, quite a lot of investors here have already smarten up :)

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-07-16 07:28 | Report Abuse

I can only see prominent viewpoints of PPL in 2 section :-
1) those who already hold Bjcorp shares 2) those not hold Bjcorp shares.
I would say if you are holder of BJcorp shares, just believe yourself and hold tight.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-16 07:56 | Report Abuse

Bjtoto can make money y want to sell it ?

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

Bjland bjcorp on the move
Huat chaiii

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

Just have some patience with Bjc Group lah!

Jalil already spoken he needs time to monetize mah!

Time frame already given mah!

Within 2 years assets disposal Rm 2b
Within 5 years assets disposal Rm 5b

The RNAV of Bjcorp is Rm 2.00 to Rm 10.00 loh!

U just hold on to your bjcorp & bjland shares lah!

It is that simple to make money mah!

Posted by Goldking9789 > Jul 16, 2021 10:22 AM | Report Abuse

Dirty kahhoeng, he didn't ask you to buy any of these shares. If you choose to buy just keep your dirty mouth shut or contribute by sharing any news on this stock or you can always sell and exit.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

Kahleong,

Why R u so negative when we already at the Cross Road on unlocking value leh ??

U should be happy our super hero guided us instead of keeping us in the dark mah!

U need to believe in JALIL bcos he dare to put Rm 70m in bjc group, if that is no confidence in him on bjcorp then what leh ?

Lets cheers our super hero jalil and cheer our bjcorp team mah, give lah...our morale support to CEO Jalil who has done an excellent job just within 3 mths lah....!!

JALIL is a real gentleman mah!

Posted by kahhoeng > Jul 16, 2021 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

goldking9789, well, VT can always delist all his companies, that way his CEOs don't have to talk cock and doesn't even have to share his "wealth"

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Kahleong,

U should be happy our super hero guided us instead of keeping us in the dark mah!

U need to believe in JALIL bcos he dare to put Rm 70m in bjc group, if that is no confidence in him on bjcorp then what leh ?

Lets cheers our super hero jalil and cheer our bjcorp team mah, give lah...our morale support to CEO Jalil who has done an excellent job just within 3 mths lah....!!

Jalil is a real gentleman mah!

goldking9789, well, VT can always delist all his companies, that way his CEOs don't have to talk cock and doesn't even have to share his "wealth"

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-16 11:19 | Report Abuse

Some people maybe VT associates in sheep's clothing pretending to be minority so naturally is not happy with Jalil's dirty mouth to leak out their plans in advance. Anyway we think VT believes in Jalil's strategic thinking to unlock value at Berjaya so as to appoint him a director at Cardiff FC to tap his brains.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/sports/2021/07/15/cardiff-city-appoints-jalil-as-non-executive-director/

KWSI7317

102 posts

Posted by KWSI7317 > 2021-07-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

Guys, today 8pm ForgePro got live talk at bcorp, let's share your thought there.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

LOL, unlike you, kahhoeng is a realist and not a low-life conman. Watch the dump! :D

stockraider Kahleong,

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

Yummy, next 5 years can study in LBS like ceo graduated from there.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 12:31 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 12:33 | Report Abuse

True mah!

But they can always start collecting while it is still very cheap mah!

Posted by simon2020 > Jul 16, 2021 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

Some people maybe VT associates in sheep's clothing pretending to be minority so naturally is not happy with Jalil's dirty mouth to leak out their plans in advance. Anyway we think VT believes in Jalil's strategic thinking to unlock value at Berjaya so as to appoint him a director at Cardiff FC to tap his brains.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/sports/2021/07/15/cardiff-c...

Squirtle

803 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-07-16 12:39 | Report Abuse

Jeffreyteck want lan lek than Rashid
Issit u got more biznes success
Pfftttttt

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 12:45 | Report Abuse

I see so clearly the plan for bjc group ...u call it ambiguos loh??

This is the" most transparent Transformation Disclosure" ever done by a Malaysian CEO within 3 mths of his jobs loh!

Posted by kahhoeng > Jul 16, 2021 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

I'm not not "negative"... I just don't appreciate CEO talk cock and deliver ambiguous views.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

Rightfully bland 1st, then later convert to bcorp for long term play above Rm 2.50 loh....!!

Bland u can hold for short term bcos of privatization coming mah!

Posted by simon2020 > Jul 16, 2021 1:36 PM | Report Abuse

It's a chicken & egg situation, Jalil needs to takeover BLand to get its 40.5% controlling shares in BToto before can sell, 5 Stars hotels such as 20 hotels under Icelandair hotel group, Four Seasons Okinawa under development for Hotel REIT, landbank & RM650 million due from SkyOcean for sale of GMOC under HKIAC Arbitration award due soon in order to unlock value for Berjaya. I will put money on BLand first and later in BCorp after the privatization exercise.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-16 13:48 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 13:51 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 14:54 | Report Abuse

Lu slowly tunggu loh!

Posted by Speed99 > Jul 16, 2021 2:52 PM | Report Abuse

back to 0.25-0.26 soons

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

Yes like berjaya Group of companies...very transparent insiders information from the owner & CEO loh!

Posted by qqq3333 > Jul 16, 2021 4:09 PM | Report Abuse

investing in Malaysia? only advisable if u got real inside information that the company is misunderstood by the public and that is much better than the public thinks. ..no inside info, don't know the directors, only depend on public info....forget it lah......not advisable....look at bigger markets like HK/ Wall Street better....Bursa, only if got inside info or know the directors personally.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-16 16:42 |

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-07-16 21:11 | Report Abuse

"En. Jalil was answering possible permutations as to how he can structure the BCorporation Group to achieve the objectives of the restructuring exercise and the possibility of divesting certain assets during these public investor relations forums. " Note : divesting certain assests"

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-07-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

Some ppl's perception of BJcorp is history already under Vincent Tan, now is Encik Jalil

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Corp says CEO’s strategic plans have yet to be deliberated by its board... young chief trying to goreng as talking is the easiest way instead of working hard to think business strategies and overdue improvements needed. Next 5 years can study in LBS as $10 in the pocket and hopefully graduated from LBS.

vespa

870 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-07-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

A whack....VT puts Jalail in his place. Oh boy as a CEO he has the right to suggest plans without VT coming down on him.

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2021-07-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

The board’s statement is not a denial!!! So interpret in between the line loh!

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-07-16 22:56 | Report Abuse

dont be so silly to think jalil can just talked about those plans without VT approval la lol

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-16 23:09 | Report Abuse

That right! VT likes Jalil's Stategic Thinking & ideas so much as to reward him with a directorship today at Cardiff FC right after all his talks on BCorp Transformation & Value Creation.
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/07/16/cardiff-city-appoint-jalil-as-non-executive-director/

KWSI7317

102 posts

Posted by KWSI7317 > 2021-07-16 23:40 | Report Abuse

Jalil has unveil his specific plan through various investor forum, let's monitor it over time.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-17 07:52 | Report Abuse

Correctloh VT very happy with super hero Jalil performance loh!

VT treat Jalil not as an employee but a business partner mah!

Jalil had invested more than Rm 70m of his own in bcorp group...he has extreme confidence of success in bjc group value creation & its assets monetizations loh....!!

Actually simple logic mah....The RNAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 but share price is less than 30 sen....very cincai also JALIL van make 200% to 300% return quickly if he want to in a very short term loh!

But if he go for longer term making 600% to 3,000 % return is not really impossible loh!

FYI Jalil is the most transparent CEO in KLSE :This is the" most transparent Transformation Disclosure" ever done by a Malaysian CEO within 3 mths of his jobs loh!

U should be very happy our super hero guided us instead of keeping us in the dark mah!

KWSI7317

102 posts

Posted by KWSI7317 > 2021-07-17 08:51 | Report Abuse

it's time jalil walk his talk as planned, let's see guys.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-17 09:00 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

The Board is just a rubber stamp lah!

If Jalil & VT can agree is already a done deal mah!

Posted by Goldenhorse > Jul 17, 2021 8:33 AM | Report Abuse

the plans to privatisation not approved by the board yet and just Jalil's idea voiced over to public. may have mislead shareholders to rush on the price. becareful if bursa listing team to review of any information to mislead shareholders or to give a statement to rig the price by profiling yet being approved ideas. as a CEO you can't skip pass a board before speaking in public any such info

Felicity

98 posts

Posted by Felicity > 2021-07-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

getting Jalil is potentially interesting as BJCorp could turn itself form one of the worst investor protection company into something that it does look at seriously. As a young man still I am sure Jalil does not want to be associated with a brand that does not bring value to his future. In the past, no one wanted to touch BJCorp and it has not done much to address that, in fact it has gotten worse.
At the same time, BJCorp did grew its intrinsic value, just that there's nothing much from investors to gain from investing into it.
Jalil is by nature an investor first, as in his past records, hence generally I assume he will look into 2 main things - investor protection (hopefully as his past days have been much being a minority shareholder - investor and second to look at making the structure of the group investible and with better potential for growth.) - that's what I can think of without knowing the person personally.
One man alone however is not enough. it depends on the owner as well as how it can transform the management and operational part of the group. The group has some sweet assets as well as brands. Will take some time for investors to buy in - assuming it is serious in its transformation. And the owners have to be consistent and patient. I think VT the businessman is patient. Consistent - we shall see.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-17 16:27 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

U see SuperHero Jalil is so kind to share his plan & ideas with the shareholders & the loyal potential investors even ahead of the BOD, bcos jalil knows this are the loyal investors, really matters for the BJCORP Group mah!

In addition, Jalil is willing to take on suggestion & ideas from this Group of investors loh!

Posted by miniminer > Jul 17, 2021 4:43 PM | Report Abuse

The BOD clarification is not a surprise at all. Besides, VT has previously shared his intention to privatize BJland publicly before. In Jalil statement, he wished "BJcorp" to privatize BJland "At soonest possible than later", this means "the ball is with BOD" to my interpretation. For BOD to claim they did not receive an internal privatization request from VT previously and now saying they are "not aware" of such a plan while all writing is on the public wall, this is kind of an ignorant and cunning show by BOD towards Bursa and the public shareholders, thus, now become clearer that the BJCorp BOD is stumbling block to prolong Shares Spread issue & share supression for their own agenda but not for Public interest??? .....hehehe......

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-07-17 17:41 |

Hazzyy

191 posts

Posted by Hazzyy > 2021-07-17 20:21 | Report Abuse

Cursing people to get knock down is not your job . You are equally bad . Those who preach Dhama to punish do not understand the law of karma. Pot calling kettle black

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-07-17 20:43 | Report Abuse

No curse. All should know investment got risks, do own assessment even with analyst recommendations and enter at your own risks.

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-17 20:57 |

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-07-17 23:23 | Report Abuse

CEO take his own 真金白银come and invest and want to do good for company, retailers dont believe. But they believe all bullshit on fake MOU, contracts, fake accounting fake receivables and sales 马来西亚股民永远给人家宰就是这样咯。各个想一天发达,炒消息。真的够烂。难怪马来西亚股市没人来。

Posted by JC_Striker > 2021-07-18 08:41 | Report Abuse

Hi all, I know some of you are die hard supporters and some are all out to destroy BJ group. We are here to make money and I would advise to bet on BJLand to privatise. At NTA of around RM0.80 and now the share price at closing of RM0.30, don't think twice. I won't say RM5, just RM0.60 will make you 100% gain in the next few months. So let's move on and bet on BJLand, odds better then any casino games that I know of.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-07-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

Its always bad to recommend buy or sell. It's better to discuss good or weak points for everyone better decisions

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

SSlee,

I could only says i have put very substantial of my investment assets into bjcorp & bland, in fact more than 70% of my investment assets are into these 2 stocks loh!

My average cost is about 24 sen for both Bjcorp & bland loh!

I hope these 2 stocks will shoot up & help raider to make millions loh!

If things worked up as planned Raider will be a new malaysian investment tycoon in 5 years time loh!

Correctloh...the risk v reward now is so much to the investors favor for bcorp & bland mah.....!!

That is u really cannot lose money, employing a buy hold strategy on this stock at below 32 sen and hanging on it thru thick & thin no matter what loh!

Actually simple logic mah....The RNAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 but share price is less than 30 sen....very cincai also JALIL can easily make 200% to 300% return quickly if he want to in a very short term loh!

But if he go for longer term making 600% to 3,000 % return is not really impossible loh!

FYI Jalil is the most transparent CEO in KLSE :This is the" most transparent Transformation Disclosure" ever done by a Malaysian CEO within 3 mths of his jobs loh!

U should be very happy our super hero guided us instead of keeping us in the dark mah!

Posted by paperplane > Jul 15, 2021 6:26 PM | Report Abuse

He is making correct move. IN FUTURE WORLD, ALL ABOUT ESG. Gambling cannot be ESG ok!
You want funding, none ESG, ppl ask u go FLY KITE! faham/?? He is using a professional FM point of view, not you all ciku rat, cheap skate mentality, thinking to earn quick bucks only when ppl said wanna sell something.

ORANG GUNA OTAK MAH, THTS WHY HE IS PNB CEO

Posted by paperplane > Jul 15, 2021 6:29 PM | Report Abuse

AND TO BE HONEST, IM ON HIS SIDE FOR SURE. If BJCORP can improve significantly in their share circulation, daily trading volume, we all dont even need retailers lah. All EPF, KHAZANAH, ASB, UNIT TRUST FUNDS can just sapu and hold mah.

Posted by Sslee > Jul 17, 2021 5:22 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Mind telling us how many shares you hold in Bjcorp, Bjland and the cost?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-18 10:56 | Report Abuse

Lu pakai otak & think mah!

To be very rich u can either earn alot of monies or u r already very wealthy in assets loh!

In case of Berjaya Group of companies of Bcorp its RNAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 but the share price is less than 30 sen mah!

Lu tau boh?!

Posted by i3lurker > Jul 18, 2021 10:46 AM | Report Abuse

Financial fundamentals and future prospects of Berjaya companies are now 100 Times worst off at 30 sen than when it was 24 sen.
So Technical share price now should be 0.24 sen per share.

the only difference now is that covid [which will be with us for next 20 years minimum] had damaged the brain functions of those infected with it.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2021-07-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

The following is an excerpt under Key Matters Discussed during BJCorp's 18th AGM Minutes held on 12 Dec 2019:

(5) Mr Joseph Lam Wai reminded Tan Sri Chairman on his promises to improve the share price of the Company to reach RMI.00 per share in three (3) years time.

To this, Tan Sri Chairman cited that he was confident that with the settlement of STC Project, Jeju Court Case and China Court Case, the Company's share price could possibly reach RMI.00 in three (3) years' time.

Tan Sri Chairman duly noted on Mr Joseph Lam Wai's advice that the Company should use the proceeds received from the Court settlements to reduce the Group bank borrowings instead of re-investing in new businesses, so that the investors will revalue the Company.

Jeju Resort, Selangor Turf Clu and Great Mall Of China more or less sorted out now, despite the advent of Covid-19. RM1 per share soon.

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-18 13:44 |