MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 09:55 | Report Abuse

this OR can shortselling?

limsze

Posted by limsze > 2013-05-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

Who is the main trader in OR recently? Something very unusual, for example on the 8 May the price swing from 10.5c to 3c and closed at 7C. This mean they are doubling profit in a single day and yet the risk is not that high compare to gambling. I went in at 6c which I though is very low and it when down to 3c before I sold it at 8c on the same day. If I am not wrong the closing for trading OR is on 21 May, there are still days to look for good oppotunity.

The one million dollar question now the after the or converted, will the price when below 23c on the first day?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

shortselling mean no stock on hand and you perform a sell, i think the system barred you from doing so.

OR - 13/5 is last trading day.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

If I buy MAS-OR now, Am I guarantee to be able to pay extra 23c to convert into MAS? IF YES, that means there could be possibility that the final subscription will be more that what MAS early anticipated. And when that happen, the mother share will be further diluted.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

@VeryPoison, you newbies ?

Posted by alfroyale > 2013-05-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

so wats the conclusion for mas ? at below 0.4, can enter ?

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

Yes I am. Smartly.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 10:54 | Report Abuse

buy mas-or and pay 23c for mas share.

buy mas-or is better than buying mas.

raviy2k13

93 posts

Posted by raviy2k13 > 2013-05-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

Remember MAS mother share price will dilute upon listing of the rights. If you already own MAS mother shares at any price better to buy excess rights at $0.23. However, allotment of excess rights is at company's discretion.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

raviy2k13 is right but own mas-or also can buy excess.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-10 11:11 | Report Abuse

@raviy2k13, you bring out the point. That's what I am interested to find out. "Excess Rights". MAS may not want to accept too many excess shares and hence, they may reject some so-called WHITE FORM right? With that , what will happen to those who purchase MAS-OR and apply to convert to MAS mother share but is not approved?
Sorry I am just trying to make myself clear. Feel free to let me know if my question does not make sense.

limsze

Posted by limsze > 2013-05-10 11:13 | Report Abuse

Can buy and sell online. I am not sure what you mean shortselling

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 11:16 | Report Abuse

those own mas-or just pay 23c to exercise the right only. you are helping mas to raise fund...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

buy & sell online is permitted.

nkn1

686 posts

Posted by nkn1 > 2013-05-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

correct me if i am wrong there will be no more adjustments on mother share going forward except for normal market forces supply/demand

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

yes.

raviy2k13

93 posts

Posted by raviy2k13 > 2013-05-10 11:24 | Report Abuse

VeryPoison,

When you purchase MAS-OR and subsequently pay $0.23 you will fully secure the rights share subscribed. You may still apply additional shares under excess rights at $0.23 but there is no guarantee of securing them as it is to the discretion of the company. From my experience with other counters normally they only allocate partially the number of excess rights shares subscribed.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

Dont forget to buy STAMP HASIL RM10.00,you olang memang memperkayakan pejabat pos.

manman

14 posts

Posted by manman > 2013-05-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

bought MAS OR @ 0.07
Hope they announce good quarter result in may

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

In our BolehLand landscape,GLC companies will report good results as feel good factor and you'll be surprised.
MAS is famous for this ever since the day it opened for subscription.
History repeat itself.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

by right one should sell MAS and buy MAS-OR. MAS-OR you get discount there, immediately you make 6sen.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

correct..correct..correct!
that's what happening now.

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2013-05-10 12:11 | Report Abuse

so, normally. after next monday, prediction of share price of MAS? drop?

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 12:15 | Report Abuse

no ,they will play top down,not bottoms up!Set a bull trap first.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

Something very clear happening here is that, buying MAS-OR is the right choice as long as MAS-OR + 23c > MAS share.

The big question now is, why is MAS share still not yet tumble?

Will the be such a nice sure win scenario that all whom purchased MAS-OR will guarantee make big buck because whatever MAS-OR price they bought now, after paying extra 23c will make them earn a lot after converting to MAS?

A simple logic but what is happening now in the market is making me very confuse :)

Sorry, I am really a newbie but interesting with MAS's situation now.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

those bought OR at 0.04 should be safe after conversion. :)
Mas may drop to this formula price.

manman

14 posts

Posted by manman > 2013-05-10 14:40 | Report Abuse

I would like to ask ho
After subscribe MAS OR
Will the number of MAS shares issue increase?
Now MAS is Shares Issue is 16.7 B
New MAS is 13.4 B
If all subscribe MAS shares issue will be = 16.7B + 13.4 B ?
Or Still 16.7B ?

grasia

109 posts

Posted by grasia > 2013-05-10 15:17 | Report Abuse

MAS might same as Timecom when come the right time where MAS would or will be consolidate. No affecting par value ...

grasia

109 posts

Posted by grasia > 2013-05-10 15:18 | Report Abuse

willow 0008 from 0.36c ...today 0.52.

grasia

109 posts

Posted by grasia > 2013-05-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

no excess of MAS new share to be giving out for those applying at presently bought into MAS-or

grasia

109 posts

Posted by grasia > 2013-05-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

those bought into MAS-or applying new mas new share also no guarantee.Only those before exdate May 2

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

@grasia, what will happen to MAS (mothershare) from 14 MAy till 21 May?

manman

14 posts

Posted by manman > 2013-05-10 15:50 | Report Abuse

Why is it non guarantee to get the shares although i gt the MAS OR?
The shareholder ald sold his rights to me
How come non guarantee???

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-05-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

Trading Buy-3.6/3.65

stranac

Posted by stranac > 2013-05-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

VeryPoison; the question is what is going to happened with mother share from 27th May to 5th June, from 14th to 21st it will be stable, most likey.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

drop to 0.04 + 0.23 perhaps :P

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

EPF always trade extreme 1 that's a possibility 0.01 + 0.23 :)

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

manman, don't worry, so long u hold mas-or, you entitle to suscribe the mas shares.

manman

14 posts

Posted by manman > 2013-05-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

thx smartly

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-10 16:35 | Report Abuse

@stranac, thanks.
My personal view: After post MAS-OR, those who purchased MAS-OR will be waiting for MAS (Mother) to be (MAS-OR + 0.23). I personally still don't think there is such easy money here. I believe MAS (Mother share) will slowly slump from 27th May till - 5th June if not, on 6th June, on opening, MAS will open very low because there are many loose investor just want small profit and willing to queue to sell at maybe slightly above (MAS-OR + 0.23)... that will be sufficient enough to bring down MAS's price...

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-05-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

Interesting!

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by manman > May 10, 2013 02:40 PM | Report Abuse

I would like to ask ho
After subscribe MAS OR
Will the number of MAS shares issue increase?
Now MAS is Shares Issue is 16.7 B
New MAS is 13.4 B
If all subscribe MAS shares issue will be = 16.7B + 13.4 B ?
Or Still 16.7B ?

manman, 16.7B is inclusive of the Rights.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

MAS can trust or not???? bought 100k right, if subscribe need another 23k. Hmmm

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

can i ask the expert. I need to print out the Right subscription form? I dont own any Mas Share. All right purchase from the market. Need to fill in both pages (Notice of Provisional Allotment of Rights Shares & Right Subscrition Form)??

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

registrar will send you the form..after 14/5

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 18:04 | Report Abuse

Go to your investment bank,get it near the payment counter immediately on Monday.
This applies to all those who don't own the mother shares but buy the MAS-OR in open market.
WARNING!A lot of investors are ignorant expecting the registrar to send to you the provisional form.
You're going to curse and hit the wall and loose tons of money because the presentation here is cheap to buy--this is wrong buddy.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

wah, buy OR in open market the registrar wont send the form one ahh?

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 18:09 | Report Abuse

WARNING TO ALL INVESTORS BUYING MAS-OR in OPEN MARKET!!!!
Registrar WILL NOT,repeat WILL NOT send you the Provisional Allotment forms.
Get it at your investment bank.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 18:16 | Report Abuse

a good lesson learn here. Many really willing to share.

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

Those who bought MAS-OR from the open market have to collect the PAL Forms from Stock Broking company/Investment bank. Make sure complete ' Form N '.
You CANNOT apply Excess shares. Only registered owner CAN apply .