MALAYSIAN PACIFIC INDUSTRIES

KLSE (MYR): MPI (3867)

+0.90 (3.46%)

26.00 - 26.98

4,165 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 2 hours ago

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-07-21 19:31 | Report Abuse

AFFIN INVESTMENT BANK reiterate "buy" rating on MPI as they continue to like its strong earnings growth prospects and better earnings visibility going forward. After their recent meeting with the management, they maintain their positive view on MPI's future growth and direction. To drive earnings growth ahead, MPI will focus on three key areas, namely margin, sector and technology. MPI remains one of our top picks in the technology sector, given its strong growth profile and attractive valuations. To maintain its competitive edge, MPI has been collaborating with its customers to develop new manufacturing equipment and materials. In view of the industry's favourable prospects and MPI's robust earnings growth in FY2013, we upgrade our target PER for the group to 14 times. The re-rating is further supported by its strong fundamentals, which are largely underpinned by improved earnings quality and better earnings visibility. With shahriah-complaint status, they think MPI should trade at a higher PER given the ample domestic liquidity.

stockking

443 posts

Posted by stockking > 2014-07-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

dont worry ..more to come.. it could come to above 6.40 later..

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-07-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

Pestech has awaken up. Now charging strongly. Please wake up MPI. Why got road block at RM6.26?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-07-22 17:04 | Report Abuse

Hoping for a better show tomorrow. As stockking said RM6.40 and above.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-07-22 19:05 | Report Abuse

So hard to push from RM6.21 back to RM6.29. Don't know which rascal goes and throw 75 lots to push it down back to RM6.26. Really testing my patience and faith in this MPI. I bought it just because in the year 2000 it shot up to RM25. It should be a very bullish share following the good prospect of the semiconductor upward cycle now.

Ironbull

68 posts

Posted by Ironbull > 2014-07-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

Just bot MPI. I have just noticed thier report card is better and better again.

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-07-23 23:02 | Report Abuse

Feel abit dangerous as closing down trend with modest volume.. Bull needs to rest at last??

Ironbull

68 posts

Posted by Ironbull > 2014-07-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

Maybe...keep for long term.

Ironbull

68 posts

Posted by Ironbull > 2014-07-25 13:22 | Report Abuse

6.00 support..seems like

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-07-25 22:51 | Report Abuse

7 is coming prior q result very soon

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-01 11:37 | Report Abuse

Q results coming soon, but I dun see it will b a big surprising profit. Nonetheless, growth steadily Q to Q, Y to Y, foreign semiconductor comp share price has gone soft past months after peak. Goreng seems has been gone for them,

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

MPI, have u reached ur peak for this round? Or r u following global soft trend? Bull runs too fast n nd to rest and have some grasses n water? Why not giving us a privatization at this moment n decide for us, so we dun have to think of so many options to make? Haha... Jk only

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-05 20:13 | Report Abuse

Q results coming soon! So excited! Can't wait to see after reading Unisem n Gtronics, rev 200mil, 90mil, profit 10mil, 17mil respectively. MPI's rev at least 300mil, profit???? Can't wait to see! Hope there will be a big surprise! If my comparison is somehow near to accurate... Haha! What u guys think??? Am I too optimistic??

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-08-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

300m too little....should be 400m

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-08-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

EPS should be more than 10 cents

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-08-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

new TP RM7.5

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-06 22:53 | Report Abuse

That would be the best to achieve my 200%.

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2014-08-07 17:34 | Report Abuse

Bought mpi again today to increase my stake in the company. Waiting for deja vu to unfold but have to respect market forces. I predict coming 4th qtr revenue of 330 million with profit margin of 10% and eps of 14 sen. Waiting for further increases in turnover and eps in the next several qtrs. Gd luck mpi holders.

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2014-08-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

Bad Luck. Bought yesterday drop today. Obama's bomb in Iraq can be heard at KLSE. Must buy in the afternoon at a much lower price than yesterday.

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-09 12:57 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, we r long term investor. Good perspective for global semicon, tot yesterday could see the q results, think will be out next week. A turning point to see dispose or keep further

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2014-08-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

buy and keep.....good for mid/long term

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-26 18:35 | Report Abuse

Exciting week.. Q results coming.. Hope there will be a surprise

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2014-08-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

Latest 4th qtr eps is only 4.6 sen. But don't worry fellow investors. If not for the final patent litigation payment Amkor eps should easily reach 10 sen. Still short of my expectations though. However, in the longer term, prospects expected to be good.

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2014-08-27 21:04 | Report Abuse

Sorry 'final patent litigation payment of 12.8m to Amkor' rather.

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2014-08-27 21:51 | Report Abuse

The adjusted earning is 10.3 cents. still the strongest qtr this year

82 posts

Posted by 98265 > 2014-08-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

drop madly!

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-28 17:08 | Report Abuse

Those can choose to take profit if u r scared. I m frighten coz did not expect the trend went opposite direction today. I choose to blif it is over reacted by speculation or short term investor.

So guys, did u sell or u will be selling soon?

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2014-08-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

actually the results were slightly above expectation. why drop?

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

Stock market is always out of expectation. It will be abnormal if it is always "expected"

82 posts

Posted by 98265 > 2014-08-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

drop somemore..................

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-29 21:29 | Report Abuse

Unpredictable.. When will it stops dropping n consolidates.. It is beyond analyzing as analysts have already make buy call and higher target price.. But share prices just go further south... "Amazing!"

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-08-29 21:59 | Report Abuse

game over.
kakashi.... and all the con forumer already disappear .
what so proud about mpi ? Nothing. Annual profit only about rm50 million. Kacang putih profit but share price high.

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-30 08:46 | Report Abuse

Hi jolie2, mind to share in details as we would love to see

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-08-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

very oversold
time to buy
when u see fear

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-08-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

slts appeared! ROFL

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2014-08-30 14:23 | Report Abuse

Hi jolie2 are u sure it's game over? MPI's profit could have been much higher if not for 12.4m Dynacraft stamped leadframe goodwill writeoff AND the Amkor patent litigation fine of 12.8m. So total of 25.2m has been deducted from operating profit fin yr ending 06/2014. Fellow investors correct me if I'm wrong. And by the way, jolie2, share prices will settle to factor in the prospective earnings 6 months ahead! So if you've abandoned mpi I wish u gd luck in other counters.

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-08-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

Hi frens, was very curious when reading some conclusive comments without giving any references to support their stand points. It is not constructive at all.

"Kacang putih profit"
"Share price high"
"Terribly overvalue"

At least explain to us why is it like that. We r having open discussion on this counter bcoz this counter interests us. Throwing a statement like this here is kind of irresponsible without elaboration.

IB analysts have been giving TP from 6.00-7.50. Friday closed at 5.70. If last closed price is considered high n overvalue, so what is reasonable price after u analyze? 5? 4? 3? 2? 1? Or 0?

We take IB analysts TP as ref. just as ref but not simply follow or blif what they wrote. However, they r the one who attended presentation plant tour n quarterly briefing. So their information are somehow useful.

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-09-03 11:55 |

izoklse

5,269 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-09-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

waaa free fall

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-09-03 21:09 | Report Abuse

Those who have not run , pls run. Don't put too much hope on other forumer who give false hope,

My prediction very accurate one. I have predict top glove and bumi armada before they really plunge into the deep red sea.

Now my prediction is on mpi. Hope i'm wrong.

stockking

443 posts

Posted by stockking > 2014-09-03 21:28 | Report Abuse

hello.. guys... hav faiths in stockking.. MPI will have TP 8.00 by the end of this year..

stockking

443 posts

Posted by stockking > 2014-09-03 21:28 | Report Abuse

stockking will never lie.. amitabha

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-09-04 18:38 | Report Abuse

I predict it will go PN17, My prediction super accurate as I have predicted Perwaja and Sumatec before they turned into. Faster flee, escape and fly away. Hope I'm Wrong

stockking

443 posts

Posted by stockking > 2014-09-04 21:48 | Report Abuse

are you stupid?? PN17 ??? dont ever dream on it.... understand the business prospects first ...

Posted by 100_Seeker > 2014-09-05 00:10 | Report Abuse

Are you idiot? All talk by prediction, like fortune teller. Simply talk n if u realized my PN17 comment was with sacarstism corresponding to "prediction" comment. What a joke! HA HA!

stanleysee

130 posts

Posted by stanleysee > 2014-09-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

right or wrong, time will prove it. 3 months we sure can see the effect already. By the time, one of you come out to say sorry at this page. Dare to take challenge? I personally support stockking. =)

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2014-09-05 17:13 | Report Abuse

Agreed, among the 3 semiconductor company,i.e.Gtronic, unisem and MPI, MPI is the most undervalue, considering its leading position, earning growth, and strong cash flow.

stockking

443 posts

Posted by stockking > 2014-09-05 17:17 | Report Abuse

good job.. stanley... together with me... sell it at rm 8.00.. dare or not ?

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2014-09-05 17:17 | Report Abuse

The operating cash flow generated is almost 5 times of the earnings mainly due to high depreciation charged. The depreciation already eat up almost RM1 of the EPS of MPI.