MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 4 days ago

Stock168

42 posts

Posted by Stock168 > 2013-11-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

I am wondering why the corus hotel not contribute substantial profit to muib group, anybody can clear my doubt.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-11-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, u r on the ground of Iskander what do u think of the rto of Albeldo by Danny Tan? His land can attract factory owner from Singapore? Thanks.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-11-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

calvin, what else stocks you have besides MUIIND and PMCORP? INSAS also similar situation, same as OSKVI, ILB? Why did not spread some into others as well.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

Sklyte. If you refer to the land potential on its own - it should be doing very well. For Albeldo as a whole I don't know as I have yet to study it.

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

sell out as keep droping,
it is the most losing stock in my this yr investment profile

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

Stock168. I, too, have been wondering all these years why MUI Group kept such a low, low profile. They do make money. But they don't make noise like I do.

You see, TUDOR GOLD HAS 29% COCOA CONTENT COMPARED TO IMPORTED CADBURY(Australia) WITH ONLY 26%.

THEY SHOULD BOLDLY PRINT THE "29% COCOA" CONTENT ON EVERY BAR OF TUDOR GOLD CHOCOLATE FOR ALL TO SEE!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

Joseph hii,

A lot of many friends are buying. Give them a chance to get some MUI Berhad shares. Year 2014 is less than 2 months away. Only then VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014 Begins In Earnest! By then it's too late to get it cheap like now.

Best things to buy. Buy winter clothes in hottest summer. Nobody want. Wait till freezing winter. arrives. Everybody will be looking for your winter clothes then. So just wait.

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-27 11:12 | Report Abuse

wait till rm 0.18 then buy loh, due to no choice

Stock168

42 posts

Posted by Stock168 > 2013-11-27 11:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan, from my calculation the related parties owed 61.87 holding of muib, ie pmi,kkp,cherubim,norcross, noble faith, unknown nominees About xxxxxxx. So pravisation can be expected Soon. Stay cool

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

out 3000 lot at rm 0.2,
2000 lot will going to out, who want?
ha...

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

Stock168. Thank you for collating the figures. KKP is one very smart man indeed. He let go of MUI in dollars (tens of dollars) and bought back quietly in penny (small penny around 20 cents). He also bought Laura Ashley at Fire Sale Prices. And bought a lot more properties during Asian Financial Crisis.

And bought 6 acre prime business land in Tasmania in 1996. When Aussie Real Estate crashed to rock bottom prices.

Bought PM Corp (4% from PNB at 12 to 13 Cents)

Bought PMI at 4.5 Cents.

Bought MUI Properties at 15 Cents.

WARREN BUFFET LIKES DIRECTORS BUYING. IT MEANS THAT THEY "SEE" VALUE.

PINTARAS JAYA BOSS BOUGHT A LOT OF PINTARAS SHARE AT RM1.90. NOW PAST RM6.00

TA BOSS TONY & ALICIA BOUGHT A LOT OF TA ENTERPRISE AT 49 CENTS. NOW OTHERS ARE CHASING NEAR 80 CENTS

IJM BOSS BOUGHT IJM AT RM2.20 NOW IJM IS OVER RM10.00 (IF COUNT SPLIT)

OLD TOWN COFFEE BOSS BOUGHT OLD TOWN AT 92 CENTS BEFORE OLD TOWN SKY ROCKETED TO RM3.00

TN LOGISTIC DIRECTORS BOUGHT TN LOGISS AT RM1.50 (Ha I Follow them to buy some) THEN TN LOGIS SHOT PASS RM5.80

THE TIME FOR MUI GROUP TO RISE WILL COME SOON.

Stock168

42 posts

Posted by Stock168 > 2013-11-27 12:34 | Report Abuse

Another counter u could watch is dutaland, debt reduced to 10million coming quarter, owed 52% of 73 acres development Land Worth 1.2billion In montkiara Kl, 12000ha Palmoil Land In Sabah worth 830m.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

Stock168,

I bought Dutaland for below 60 cents in 2007, exactly as you described. Very high NTA. But nobody believed my story. So I took profit as price suddenly crossed 80 cents.

To my surprise Dutaland Shot Up Double to a high of RM1.70. After it shot past RM1.70 my Johore buddies kept asking about my Dutaland. I felt so sick for selling. Anyway, a few pieces of gold is better than none.I didn't follow Dutaland since then.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

Don't feel bad when you miss , I let you know the big one that get away from me: I bought yinson @ .90+, sold @ 1.80 + ( double bagger ? ), Who know that it can move up to 6.00 ?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

Aunloke. You are correct. Problem is we have feelings. You see, when I told those fellas about Dutaland prospect they kept on pouring cold water and pass negative remarks. But when share price moved up they were so interested.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

Yes i agree we have feeling so I keep reminding myself that if I don't miss this I may not gain in other counters like Hauyang , multico, tanbun.. and many others.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-11-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

It is human feeling that makes the market so interesting, fear, greed, anxiety..........

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

A lot of transactions given to buy at 20 sen n it looks like this counter is a bit easier n a lot of people don't seem to hold tight.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

Correction........buy should be buyers

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-11-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

calvin, so what else shares you still have beside MUIIND & PMCORP?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 19:38 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

I still have a little UMW which I bought in year 2005 at RM4.80. Share split into two later. So my cost is RM2.40. After 9 years UMW has turned into a Blue Chip at RM12.20

I hope both PM Corp & MUI Berhad can turn back into Blue Chip someday.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-11-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

But UMW starts doing something they not familiar with, oil and gas.....lucky they spin off....anyway agree that it is a very undervalued stock, like KSENG which i bought many yrs ago at rm3.40+...just have to patient and see it unlock its value.

Stock168

42 posts

Posted by Stock168 > 2013-11-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan, ur analysing is fantastic, any other counter have the similar undervalue asset That i Willing to hold For 2 to 3 year.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-28 11:11 | Report Abuse

Stock168,

Thank you. I am studying some counters. Most have already run up a lot in prices. I like companies with Very High NTA. Not the ones with Old Machineries & lands without access roads. Actually your Dutaland will qualify as an excellent asset place if you have 2 or 3 year or longer term.

Will let you know if I have found others

Best Regards,

Calvin

cskek81

238 posts

Posted by cskek81 > 2013-11-28 12:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, keep me in the loop the loop as well. If u don't mind, can email the details to me, cskek81@yahoo.com

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

Bought 30,000 units at 19.5 sen n will keep on accumulating according to situation ..............

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

wow ms vinvin i am impress by your dedication to this stock you must have more than 300k unit by now.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Member41, not yet so much but will accumulate when price is suitable.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

THAT WAS A GREAT BUY AT 19.5 CENTS. ALL THANKS TO THOSE WHO DIVERTED PEOPLE FROM PM CORP TO TAKA FOOL & POS & MQ TECH. CONGRATULATION VINVIN

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-28 16:28 | Report Abuse

mui dropping, good chance to add

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-11-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

walao, beware kena trap later.......

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-28 21:57 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

No Trap Here. HOPE FOUDATION BOUGHT A LOT OF MUI BERHAD. THE TIME FOR MUI BERHAD TO PERFORM IS HERE. ALL OTHER KLSE COUNTERS HAVE RUN UP FOR MANY YEARS. MUI BERHAD IS THE ONLY LAGGARD. NO LONGER ANY MORE!

YEAR 2014 & 2015 WILL BE MUI GROUP'S TURN TO RISE!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-28 22:37 | Report Abuse

Sold some at 23 previously and buy back at 19.5 tmrw.

edwardtt

152 posts

Posted by edwardtt > 2013-11-29 00:20 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin, newbie here and trying to learn somethig from u. looking at the 3Q results, NTA is 0.27 however if you removed goodwill and Deferred Tax Assets which is a non cash item, revised NTA will be 0.20, which is reflected as current price. Also a substaintial profits are derived from its hotel business, which hotel biz is usually capital intensvie as u need lot of $$ for future refurbishment and this may eat into future cash flow. With the new RPGT ruling and more colling measures, the property division will not be doing too well. What are the catalyst that you are looking at that gives u the confidence on this particular stocks?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-29 01:07 | Report Abuse

edwardtt

Hotel stocks like Shang Rila are favourite of Aberdeen Funds. Hotels are also favourite of Donald Trump. If managed well it should give good recurring profit.

Above all the underlying value of the assets increase in price all through the years.

MUI BERHAD HAS A FEW HUNDRED LAURA ASHLEY IN EUROPE & METROJAYAS IN MALAYSIA

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-29 01:09 | Report Abuse

You see the current MUI NTA IS BASED ON ANCIENT VALUATION. MY VALUATION IS NOTHING LESS THAN RM1.00

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-29 01:10 | Report Abuse

EXACTLY HOW MUCH IS THE TRUE NTA OF MUI BERHAD? IT REALLY BAFFLES ME. RM1.00 IS ONLY THE TIP OF THE ICEBERG

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-29 01:13 | Report Abuse

MUI BERHAD HAS A 6 ACRE PRIME LAND IN THE BUSINESS DISTRICT OF HOBART, TASMANIA.. BOOK VALUE ONLY RM5 MILLIONS. PURCHASED IN 1996 DURING THE AUSSIE PROPERTY RECESSION TIME. WHAT IS THE CURRENT VALUE? YET TO KNOW?

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-29 09:28 | Report Abuse

I think it's better for MUI to sell some of the properties ..................reduce the debt n feels lighter n easier to float.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
Yes MUI has this property....How is MUIIND planning to realize value from this property for MUIIND itself in the interest of MUIID shareholders as MUIIND operational profit is eaten up by Interest on its huge debt.. Is MUIIND planning to develop or sell off this property... If MUIIND plans to develop this property that means it will take on more debt. Will that be so ??

What is your purpose in highlighting this property? What is the main objective behind this? Do you represent MUIIND main controlling shareholder , KKP decision, on what to do with this property??

Or are you just advertising MUIIND assets with objective to lap up investors' interest in the languishing stock??? We will appreciate it very much if you will list down all properties that MUIIND owns(since you had studied its properties over 6 years) and perform a sensitivity analysis on probable property prices(best case, normal case, worst case) versus the Total Debt that MUIIND has and arrive at NET VALUE per share ( best case, normal case, worst case)assuming certain properties have been decided by MUIIND KKP and MUIIND BOD to be flogged off in the immediate future..

If you continue on your current ways... you are not value adding to MUIIND, KKP, current shareholders and future shareholders of MUIIND..

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

VERY VERY GOOD MORNING TO ALL,

I AM ALL FIRED UP ON MUI GROUP. I AM FEELING MORE & MORE OPTIMISTIC ON MUI GROUP AS WE NEAR YEAR 2014. VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014!

Vinvin. Yes! Management Said They WILL PARE DOWN DEBTS BY ASSETS & INVESTMENTS' DISPOSAL.

Tsurukame. Interest eating up profit is Also My Main Concern. Same Answer Given To Vinvin.
I don't represent MUI Major Shareholders directly. I am more actively involved in PM Corp. Since PM Corp & Mui Berhad are inter related - the Fortunes of Both are Linked.

Why I want to Draw Attention To MUI Berhad?. After PM Corp, there is no better buy than MUI Berhad for a stock with SUCH A BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY. AND IT HAS ALL THE POTENTIAL FOR UPSIDE!

So I Want To Help All My Friends Everywhere, especially those who have invested in PM Corp. Not to wander into other potential bubble or landmines out there. This Is The Alternative If They Should Itch For Another Stock other than PM Corp.

SO THE VERDICT IS: VERY LIMITED DOWNSIDE. POWERFUL POTENTIAL FOR UPSIDE!

edwardtt

152 posts

Posted by edwardtt > 2013-11-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for your analysis.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-29 12:16 | Report Abuse

time to rebound ?!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-29 12:17 | Report Abuse

got some 19.5 up up up pls

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-29 17:01 | Report Abuse

5.13% in 2 days not bad

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-11-29 17:09 | Report Abuse

Ya ! up 0.01 cts closing at 0.205 ! Buying volume is encouraing ! Sign of good things coming on the way ?

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
It was reported in the edge weekend edition today that Hope foundation and its subsidiaries owed MUI Capital the sum of RM 383.34 million( principal=RM 245.6 million plus Accrued Interest= RM 182.1 million).

MUI took high court action in Q3 2012 to wind up HOPE Foundation and its subsidiaries...The director general of insolvency is administrating the estate of the Debtors i.e Hope foundation and its subsidiaries...Are you aware of this? Based on your knowledge on MUI, would MUI receive the full amount of RM 383.34 million owed by Hope Foundation and its subsidiaries???

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame.

I am now in Singapore. I can only see Edge Daily Report earliest on Monday. Can only comment after I view the article. Whatever it may be I think MUI Berhad still has a lot of hidden cash stashed somewhere.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-30 17:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
The article is on The Edge Malaysia weekly report Dec 2 to Dec 8 2013..on page 7 under "FRANKLY SPEAKING"...I have summarized the main points and issues raised as follows...

-MUI has been owed a sum of RM 427.75 million for more than 10 years
-Hope foundation and its subsidiaries owed MUI Capital the sum of RM 383.34 million( principal=RM 245.6 million plus Accrued Interest= RM 182.1 million).
- Little progress was made to recover the amount
-Debt had been owed by Hope foundation and its subsidiaries for more than 10 years already
-MUI had informed that the deals between Hope and MUI Capital are not related party transactions. This is puzzling to Edge Weekly as HOPE is said to be linked to Tan Sri KKP
- The Edge wonders why MUI took the matter to court in 2011 with a winding up petition against the debtors(Hope and its subsidiaries) commencing in Q3 2012 although the debt was long overdue
- There was a high court order in Q4 2012 to wind up the debtors
-MUI had said that the administration of the estate of the debtors by the director general of insolvency was still on-going
-The Edge asked..."Why did MUI take so long to initiate court action"
-There was little info on the debtors that owed MUI the sum of RM 427.75 million
-Edge further queried...Who owned Hope and for what purpose was the company and its subsidiaries using the money?
- For a company like MUI, recovering the sum owed or a large portion of it would do its long suffering shareholders a world of good"

Concerns of MUI Shareholders: How much assets can the Winding up petition started by MUI recover ?? 100% ,75%, 50% or lower than 50%...Do you know decision makers in Hope foundation who can enlighten further on this long outstanding debts?? It appeared that Hope foundation is insolvent (cannot payback debt of RM 383.84 million) as the director of Insolvency is now administrating the estate of Hope Foundation and its subsidiaries...

Would appreciate your input on the above article in todays Edge article....TQ and regards

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame,

Thank you for your effort in posting the gist of Edge Daily article on MUI Berhad here. I have not attended MUI Berhad AGM yet. This would constitute one of the most important question to ask. Just like searching for Yamashita's Golden Treasure from the 2nd World War.

Anyway, this is only one of the many MUI Berhad Assets, Investments & Loans in its Total Net Worth. Some Known, Some Unknown until revealed & Others Half disclosed.

Since the Majority of the Market has stopped doing Research & Update on MUI Berhad. There is an almost total neglect by the Market on MUI Berhad.

In The Latest Report, MUI Management stated that they have a "cautiously optimistic " view. Translated it means Management is positive going forward.

It is not like other companies that list the word "challenging" which indicate "a difficult or tough" business environment. MUI Berhad definitely has a more positive prospect in 2014 than many others going into year 2014.