DUTALAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUTALND (3948)

0.295 - 0.295

7,431 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 2 months ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 18:46 | Report Abuse

i hope i am retarded , i too desperate being this retarded level , is torture being a normal person like you , possible the 750 million get to be the PN17 ranged , if YES , i blame me for so tame , brain growth grass , logic say , handicap also know it worth invest on , such phenomena .

Posted by Mochababy > 2017-10-31 18:50 | Report Abuse

How can Dutaland be PN17... when it is selling less than half of land it has in Sabah!!!

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 18:51 | Report Abuse

LISTEN TO CALVIN INSTEAD , PEOPLE GOT RESEARCH HOUSE , FAMOUS ADVISOR IN FORUM , CROWDED WITH KNOWLEDGE , LET ME CORRECT YOU , IF PN17 , MY BATOK LET YOU FREE ENTER , SUCH INSULT WORD TO YOU .

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 18:53 | Report Abuse

Danny can u copy paste the link at bursa? I cant see bursa announcement. Bcz from what i know dutaland got inform bursa and bursa say might consider PN70 but dutaland respond that they will venture into new investment to avoid it. The the only news i can get so far. Thats also another reason dutaland cant pay dividend yet to reserve for future investments

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

YOU KNOW PN17 is for those HAIR WIRE CORPORATE , YOU MAYBE WRONGLY ANTICIPATE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

BAD DEBT CORPORATE ONLY DECLARE PN17 .OK

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 19:00 | Report Abuse

YOUR SHARE IS NOW WORTH 1.10 at least , HOW TO PN17 , MAYBE YOU STILL DREAMING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 19:01 | Report Abuse

CORRECT ME , if i really wrong .

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2017-10-31 20:41 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa1234 seems so adamant trying to defend this counter. My guess he bought at high price and is now suffering big loss, as you all can see his reaction.

To all those in this counter, bail out.

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2017-10-31 20:44 | Report Abuse

The real fact is Dutaland is CASH RICH with RM750m coming in 2018.
The Grand Duta Hotel and the land in Kenny Height are solid assets.

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 20:55 | Report Abuse

Thy MIGHT get pn17 bcz hotel and property is not their major business activities. So thy just hv to use the money to invest example into property and make it their main business, pn17 will be lifted right?

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2017-10-31 21:06 | Report Abuse

Its the market perception, once a company get pn17, your average savvy investor might not be worried, but that uncle, ama, grandfather will immediately sell to protect their gain, run-of will surely happen. If you holding then sure can wait and see, but if anyone planning to buy, prepare to lose all the money u pump inside. Recommend sell.

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 21:23 | Report Abuse

In a statement to the stock exchange, the property and plantations group said Bursa Securities might classify DutaLand as a Practice Note 17 company on completion of the disposal of the 42 parcels of land in Sandakan, Sabah.

The board, which intends to maintain DutaLand’s listing status, is deliberating on the new businesses and/or assets to be acquired, it said.

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-10-31 21:24 | Report Abuse

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=82912&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

LOOK FOR UR SELF PN17 STATED AS ABOVE
IF U ASK AGAIN WHERE IS PN17, PL GO AND ASK SIFU CALVIN

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 21:25 | Report Abuse

first of all, duta is the one who mention this means they are fully aware of the consequenses of disposing the land, secondly it says MIGHT, if they do necessary action they wont be fall into pn17. Thirdly duta BOD ald said they intend to maintain duta listing status, means they will do something about it

paull

Posted by paull > 2017-10-31 21:26 | Report Abuse

Sharing my 2 cents...

The land is currently valued at 350m on their books (June 17) and the land sale would net an additional 400m gross in their balance sheet. Divide this by number of shares, current NTA estimate is RM1.11 and after disposal cash is actually RM1.54.

Just total cash in their accounts after disposal is RM716m which is 85 cents per share (much higher than closing price).

On the listing status, they have 12 months to remedy it (not immediate, read their announcement). unlikely to fall under PN17 straightaway. Besides if you look at their latest annual report, their property development JV is labelled under continuing operations with revenue of 81m and profit 19m

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-31 21:30 | Report Abuse

ASK CALVIN?

Calvin & buddies are busily & happily buying Dutaland shares at 67 sen

SO HAPPY NOW

WILL BE VERY VERY HAPPY LATER!!!

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 21:30 | Report Abuse

means within the grace period, if they use the cash to invest into property as major business and inform bursa, it will be no problem at all. what so big fuss?

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 21:36 | Report Abuse

The Board intends to maintain the listing status of DutaLand. The Board endeavours to take the
necessary steps to identify new businesses and/or assets to be acquired by DutaLand and
considers the commencement of its existing businesses such as the Kenny Heights project in Sri
Hartamas/ Mont Kiara, Kuala Lumpur, and the Duta Grand Hotels. This will enable DutaLand to
regularise its condition and to maintain its listing status on the Main Market of Bursa Securities
after the completion of the Proposed Disposal.

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 21:37 | Report Abuse

one of the sentense of the report, means they will venture into property and no more PN17...lol

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-10-31 21:45 | Report Abuse

Sifu Calvintan said hold tight mah !. Why after the S n P signed then PN17 came into played. Did'nt u people not suspicious of syndicates manipulation. They want to buy cheap ,so they create fear. The share is not at peak level yet why sell? In fact we should add more since it is still very2 undervalue. Don't be deter by Pn17 .

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 21:48 | Report Abuse

@tah16600 in conclusion of the report above, their current status will fall into pn17 if no action were done within 12months. But since the BOD ald hint that they will venture into properties stated above and find new chance of investment, it should be fine. Even if delisted so suey kena PN 17, NTA 1.1 and cash 0.85sen/share is higher then 0.67.

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 21:49 | Report Abuse

maybe those syndicate ald got insider news and purposely use this issue to stir shit up to create fear for big sell down.

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 21:53 | Report Abuse

i TP yesterday 0.725, and hentam today at 0.68, no regret at all hehehe

Solo

244 posts

Posted by Solo > 2017-10-31 21:59 | Report Abuse

nta will fly to much higher la.. when the sales of land happen.. gain so much

paull

Posted by paull > 2017-10-31 22:18 | Report Abuse

@karhongkhit before sale is 1.11 then add net cash from sale of 0.43 (being 750m - 350m cost of land - 40m transaction cost then divide 846m shares) = 1.54 NTA after sale

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 22:27 | Report Abuse

@paull thank you paull

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:28 | Report Abuse

Stupid fellow will sell .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:28 | Report Abuse

opportunities only can meet .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:29 | Report Abuse

not brain fellow so fear of artificial PN17 title , for me is a symbol , grasp even more .

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 22:30 | Report Abuse

lets see what their announcement at this coming agm. thursday right?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:31 | Report Abuse

Trust on 750 million cash instead , other things just left a side , i focus on liquidity on it .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:33 | Report Abuse

specific here , group syndicate play on fear factor , danny123 maybe one of them , spread the fear news , swallow all cheap chips in the market .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:34 | Report Abuse

only those brainless will believe , let go the potential chips in hand .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:40 | Report Abuse

You think calvin is BIG LIE IN TOWN , totally offense , i can sue the fellow until damaged , coz CALVIN IS MY BRAND IMAGE MASTER , I FULLY ADMIRE SIFU IN EARTH , any CRITICAL To HIM , I will oppose to last , withdraw his right , he is MY ON LIFE GOD .OK

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:42 | Report Abuse

HE IS MY WINNER DYNASTY IN EARTH , I EARN BILLION BECAUSE HIM .

Why_

794 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2017-10-31 22:43 | Report Abuse

Bought abv 70 sen and must lie? Why never mention they will buy new business RM 707 million?

Posted by paull > Oct 31, 2017 09:26 PM | Report Abuse

Sharing my 2 cents...

The land is currently valued at 350m on their books (June 17) and the land sale would net an additional 400m gross in their balance sheet. Divide this by number of shares, current NTA estimate is RM1.11 and after disposal cash is actually RM1.54.

Just total cash in their accounts after disposal is RM716m which is 85 cents per share (much higher than closing price).

On the listing status, they have 12 months to remedy it (not immediate, read their announcement). unlikely to fall under PN17 straightaway. Besides if you look at their latest annual report, their property development JV is labelled under continuing operations with revenue of 81m and profit 19m

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 22:44 | Report Abuse

Waa billion hahaha

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-31 22:51 | Report Abuse

@why_ mind sharing new business they will buy?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:52 | Report Abuse

I just cannot stand the damnation focus on calvin , use the BIG FIGURE prediction on it , BILLION sincere speak , current not , multi million , YES , but coming future , i confirm BILLION can touch , this call FULLY SUPPORT on his sacrifice in the forum talk , hope understand my valuation on him , he really not a simple genius , is wide out pieces HUMAN .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

Precisely , i putting dutaland in my above 1.00 category share .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

NOT TOUCH 1.20 , i will HOLD TIGHT TIGHT , coz i know its VALUE WORTH .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-10-31 22:58 | Report Abuse

i not a speculative investor , i can freeze for certain period , while it is potential , when i see its future figure .

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-10-31 23:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin is right all the way until this point. But there is something everyone is forgetting. We are valuing this company because of this cash inflow thinking that a debt free company like this will be some benefit to its shareholders.

Enter sleazy management. Unfortunately i think they will use up all these funds for development or buying over other related assets instead of giving us a cash dividend.

Unless you want to bet on 'them' to do development better than 'real developers' in the current challenging market environment, whats there to stick around for. There are plenty of companies that are asset rich but dont good in increasing shareholder value.

Jojetz

4 posts

Posted by Jojetz > 2017-10-31 23:06 | Report Abuse

Pls respect each others. Investors and traders both are correct. Traders just dont want their money stuck. Better buy other potential stock.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-31 23:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin thinks Duta Yap has his own BEST INTEREST to take care

Why he bought Dutaland sharess as high as Rm1.05 if he does wish to see Company share perform.

Doing any thing negative will be detrimental to his own interest.

No one in his right mind will take a pistol and shoot his own feet

CERTAINLY DUTA YAP WANT TO SEE HIS DUTALAND SHARES REBOUND TO HIS COST OF PURCHASE == RM1.05 Per Share

OPEN YOUR EYES WIDE AND OBSERVE

04-Apr-2007 Acquired 248,571,429 1.050

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/director/3948/03-May-2007/23462_1820104893.jsp

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-31 23:30 | Report Abuse

dato butayap bought 20% of his total stake at 1.05,the rest bought below 50cts,tan sri calvin forgot to report that.....hahaha

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-01 00:21 | Report Abuse

04-Apr-2007 Acquired 248,571,429 1.050

On April 2007 Duta Yap bought 246,571,429 shares at Rm1.05

His total holding was 248.57 Millions Dutaland Shares at Rm1.05

Dutaland gave Rm1.00 Rights Issue which Duta Yap took up

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/747165

So Duta Yap already owned more than 40% Dutaland shares (the majority shares by percentage after Ri at Rm1.00) (warrants expired out of money)

Last entry was 6 April 2017

Total (units) 426,877,358
Total (%) 50.45
Date of Notice 06-Apr-2017

Duta Yap only added little more to cross 50% now

ALL THESE FIGURES ARE IN BURSA RECORDS

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-11-01 03:27 | Report Abuse

Not giving dividend to share profit only crooks can do that.