ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPAC (4057)

-0.005 (4.76%)

0.10 - 0.105

19 people like this.

10,078 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 4 days ago

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-01-23 16:54 | Report Abuse

wish asiapac can back to 0.35 soon...i bought too much at 0.34....no money cash to average down

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-23 22:44 | Report Abuse

IVAN2222,

How many lots you bought ?

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-23 22:46 | Report Abuse

Seems that very hard to shoot up leh....

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-01-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

刘公公 buy call on asiapac. short term TP 40c. long term TP RM1.

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2015-01-24 07:56 | Report Abuse

LEW_KK
Can translate the Chinese words pls

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-01-24 08:22 | Report Abuse

刘公公 is my name. some people call me 刘公公, some people call me KK

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2015-01-24 08:35 | Report Abuse

Oic...good call btw agreed with your view

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-01-24 12:44 | Report Abuse

15000 LOTS

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-01-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

I RATHER UCT LOSS WHEN IT HITS 0.3 BEFORE CHINESE NEW YEAR...HAVE TO USE SOME MONEY FOR NEW YEAR STUFFS

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-01-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

CUT*

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-24 17:40 | Report Abuse

Ok Bros.... We will wait and see what is the news for this Asiapac..

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-24 17:41 | Report Abuse

刘公公, 谢谢你的劝告。。。。 那么你买了多少啊?

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-01-24 18:40 | Report Abuse

Ivan ...me too...I'd rather cut my bird than cut loss. Too bad its no longer there

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-01-24 18:40 | Report Abuse

davidlai...not much..1,680,000 units only

tikitaka

145 posts

Posted by tikitaka > 2015-01-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

KOTA KINABALU: With 17 malls offering a total net lettable area of 4.59 million square feet, the retail market in Kota Kinabalu is currently ranked at third in Malaysia after Klang Valley and Penang.

Mayor Datuk Abidin Madingkir said Kota Kinabalu had been deemed to be more advanced as a retail destination than most West Malaysia cities, and it will continue to grow.

“With household income in Kota Kinabalu being perceived to have increased, combined with the tourism sector vigorusly growing, all of which makes for a strong retail environment, Kota Kinabalu has made its mark as one of the hotspots for retail outside of Kuala Lumpur and Penang, Johor Bahru, Kuching and Malacca.

“Nine other retail centres are set to be completed by 2016. Centres that could expect to have a significant impact on the existing retail landscape in the city include Aeropod at Tanjung Aru by SP Setia Group, Lifestyle Mall at Jesselton Waterfront, KK Sea-Water Front Mall, PacifiCity, Grand Merdeka and Imago at KK Times Square, just to name a few. Coming up will be the Sutera Avenue by Mah Sing Group,” he said when launching the Sabah Property Expo 2015 at 1Borneo Hypermall yesterday.

The mayor added that Sabah’s economy had demonstrated its resilience many times, particularly in the challenges faced during the economic slowdown of the late 1990s and recent global economic downturn.

The state’s steady growth over the past decade, especially in the tourism sector, along with the oil and gas and manufacturing industries had made Sabah the go-to place for most domestic and foreign investors. In fact, there are even a number of foreign financial institutions that can now be found in Kota Kinabalu.

“While currently playing its role in the Economic Transformation Programme, fronted by the Sabah Economic Development and Investment Authority (SEDIA), the aggressive implementation of the Sabah Development Corridor (SDC) initiative, supported by elevated oil palm revenues, have seen Sabah’s real estate market sector recording a high demand.

“Property values in Sabah are reportedly appreciating in all segments as prices for residential, commercial and industrial units are estimated to increase by 5 to 10 per cent over the next few years,” he explained.

At the same time, Abidin also mentioned a total of RM135 billion worth of cumulative investments have been planned and committed by the federal government since the launch of SDC in 2008, of which about RM45 billion had been released.

“The prominent factor will very much be in increasing economic performance and livability. The strong development impulses generated have seen the expansion of more premium property developments within a 5km radius of Kota Kinabalu, making the state capital an attractive investment destination for investors, local and foreign.

“Thus, many property developers have been enticed to maximise their opportunities in Sabah. While these property projects, be it commercial or residential are mainly concentrated in the city areas, there have also been signs of development in rural areas as well,” he added.

In relation to potential buyers, Abidin stressed Kota Kinabalu has a proven track record for being one of the more popular retirement and holiday destinations for many foreign countries due to the weather, improved infrastructure, scenic beauty of the state and reasonable living costs.

Combined with the domestic demand mostly from wealthy Malaysians with large cash reserves and limited alternative investment properties, he added there can be no mistake that Kota Kinabalu would be an ideal choice for purchasers, whether it is for investment purposes or to reside in.

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2015/01/24/kk-ranked-third-in-retail-market/#ixzz3PjwI5kUW

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-25 01:08 | Report Abuse

哇噻。。。。你买了那么多啊?看来我也不够你来咯。。。。

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-25 01:16 | Report Abuse

Hi tikitaka,

Thanks for sharing.. Seems that this counter will have shoot up very soon... If this news correct...

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2015-01-25 09:08 | Report Abuse

This counter real estate value is incredible if realized only now sharks r playing it down....

paulthesotong

2,702 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-01-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

NAZA BROS pls TO.

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

In the mid of thinking whether to buy or sell.... Keep 250 lots.. don't know when can up up leh......

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-01-26 13:38 | Report Abuse

Naza TRO is old news lah
http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php?topic=61168.0

davidchew

44 posts

Posted by davidchew > 2015-01-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

If you bought 0.35 don't worry, Asiapac may go down to 0.18, you can top up then. Just help here

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2015-01-26 13:54 | Report Abuse

i said B4 CNY up to 40cents, I said down to 18cents.

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-01-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

david chew is one of the operator kah ?

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-01-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

somerthing like that

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

Very hard now.. buy also die.... sell also die.. all in die standing...

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2015-01-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

davidchew
For me hoping it will go bankrupt !!!! Sell everything pay creditors n return the balance to us...should at least get 0.50 per share haha...

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2015-01-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

rumours had it 0.4 before CNY??? how valid?

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2015-01-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

I m holding long cos I m not worried even it goes bust...a lot of valuable real estate here

waicheong

14 posts

Posted by waicheong > 2015-01-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

I wait for quarter result out next month. If not encouraging, Asiapac may go down abit

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

Asiapac won't go down that easy now... Seems that a lot people buying.

davidchew

44 posts

Posted by davidchew > 2015-01-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

My ex contractor friend turn businessmen told me Asiapac call him as consultant. Basement flooded again. He told me need to dismantle whole basement and redo again with waterproofing concrete. Just to help you with latest news. Opening will be delay again till June

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-01-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

anyone feel like selling? i sapu semua

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-01-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

seriously...davidchew. better buy now instead of waiting at unrealistic price. You will miss out a lot of profit when this counter fly comparing to how much you may lose

Graham

115 posts

Posted by Graham > 2015-01-27 11:16 |

Graham

115 posts

Posted by Graham > 2015-01-27 11:16 |

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2015-01-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

Graham
That's a really good one.....davidchew 1st round knockout haha.........

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-27 12:56 | Report Abuse

sudah kaya kah bulum, aney ? kikikikiki

davidchew

44 posts

Posted by davidchew > 2015-01-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

My businessmen turn consoultant friend called me. Imago Mall may miss opening again, miss Xmas opening, miss CNY opening, now Mac opening postpone to June or October...basement flooding cause local council not approve. Just help inform you here.

RN21

20 posts

Posted by RN21 > 2015-01-27 14:18 | Report Abuse

davidchew come on....your 'EX' friend is so special....easily change profession...from Contractor turn to Businessman Man then turn to Consultant...Soon might turn to Spiderman then Batman...Hahaha...

Send my regards to him...hahaha

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2015-01-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

davidchew
My contractor fren told me they r converting basement into a massive pool . Enjoy.... biggest covered pool in the world.....

RN21

20 posts

Posted by RN21 > 2015-01-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

davidchew
My Ex Contractor friend turn consultant told me that the pool they wanted to to at basement is actually a large Aquarium for people to enjoy...with big shark fish and blue whale.

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-01-27 15:59 | Report Abuse

anyone feel like selling? i sapu semua

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-01-27 15:59 | Report Abuse

seriously...davidchew. better buy now instead of waiting at unrealistic price. You will miss out a lot of profit when this counter fly comparing to how much you may lose

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Lew_kongkong,

Any news you have obtained ?

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-01-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

Its only 1/2 true.Not Imago but Jeseton condo (his own project) is under water.Project has to stop.

Genegene

35 posts

Posted by Genegene > 2015-01-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

My friend from beggar turn millionaire told me. Is not pool, that thy going make. Thy going have RND lab in basement. Doing research on dinosaur DNA. If everything goes well. They will open in June or Oct with Jurassic park. Then this share will shoot up so high..till the moon.

gg123

68 posts

Posted by gg123 > 2015-01-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

all have very high imagination here

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2015-01-27 23:00 | Report Abuse

Yeah...all better than davidchew boring info...
Haha....

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-01-28 00:44 | Report Abuse

We will see tomorrow what is the outcome...