ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPAC (4057)

+0.005 (4.76%)

0.105 - 0.115

19 people like this.

10,092 comment(s). Last comment by stncws 8 hours ago

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-06-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

A lot of China giant companies were ignored by the local Chinese in the past when they asked for funding as they are making losses at first. No Chinaman want to lend out money to these companies. So these CHina companies no choice, they ask for foreign funds. And these foreign funds willing to lend their money to these China co. Now these China companies become giant co and local Chinese regret .

What I want to emphasize is that failure in the past is not equal to failure in future.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

Sure Calvin, whatever you say.

But in a way I believe you Calvin. Same like asiapac directors who bought at 30 cents they have been waiting for investors to push the price up so they can sell it off.

I'm sure the asiapac directors also got their shares at low low price so they can afford to wait 5 years or more for price to go up so they can dump.

Calvin also waiting for asiapac share price to go up since 2015 so he can dump more of his shares on unsuspecting investors.

But sadly while waiting for price to go up Calvin unable to enjoy good dividends while losing many nights sleep because asiapac share price has dropped tremendously since he first hold on 2015 onwards...

So we see Calvin strategy. He wants to pump and dump you and get rid of his "free" shares that he is stuck in.

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

Son of a gun ....U caught me off guard with this statement . Good one bro

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

This is a very silly statement. Do you really not know how city council procedures work? Or bridging loan for banks and developer regulations?

This is very not OK.

The moment they do this, the entire property portfolio will have to revalue. You will have non-cash fair value reset, meaning GDP of 500 million project will be revalued in it's entirety by 50%.

The true value of the project will be disastrous. Not to mention those who bought the project before at 1 million will immediately riot.

Some very simple minded investors out here. Calvin I'm losing more and more respect for your analytical skills. You were annoying before, now is just plain 3 stooges. Please delete your WhatsApp group for stock picking. It's like Kong hee asking church goers to donate money to the check for him to buy a private jet so he can fly everywhere to preach.

>>>>>>>>>

Sell it at 50% discount at Rm500k also very ok mah

56,119 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

Valour

THE truth is this

Calvin bought a little asiapac in I think 2015 and cut loss then. Never bother with it till this year when they announce the Ecrl passing through negeri Sembilan

So Calvin bought at 14.5 sen

AND when asiapac sure up Calvin sold into strength and took back capital. Then prices retraced now so profit might be little but still a profit

If not for you I would not have disclosed

My 2 sell calls to take profit was given to all

This is the truth

56,119 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

Philip having cow brain cannot think out of the box

Many also thought Calvin made loss in TalamT and got stuck there

Truth is all Calvin's TalamT shares are free.

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng
Good for u . But clearly the value is there . I believe if revalue all assets it might be higher than NTA now

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-05 15:27 | Report Abuse

Herein lies the simple statement of simple minded investors.

Debt and borrowings and interest costs are fixed.

For developer companies assets for sale are a very tricky thing. The value of a condominium is based on the last done price average.

Imagine a condo with 100 units. If the property was sold at 500k a piece and the units some were done at 30% sales of 500k each, the NTA value of the building becomes 50 million. However if 70% of the condo is not sold, the value of the building still remains the same, even as the loans and borrowings continue on.

But if 70% of the building was not sold, this means the true value is definitely less than 500k, because if it was, 100% would have been sold.

Therefore, NTA for property companies cannot be considered the same as NTA for banks and plantations and mines and factories.

Those assets are income generating. For developer until sold it just be considered a liability or at most closely monitored at each position to understand the possibility of sale.

Don't be a Calvin with simple calculations and simple thought process.

Apply a deeper mental model, understand how a company makes money.

Accounting principles are getting much better, but it is still very difficult to lump every business under over financial accounting method.

If Calvin does not understand this fact, he will not understand why majority of developer companies in bursa all seem grossly undervalued, all have been low P/E ratios, but all seem to be living in the edge of a cliff.

Stay away from those in aggregate, unless you really know exactly what properties those companies are selling, there locations and how much they are really worth.

It better yet, just ask sincerestock since he lives in sabah.

How much is this project worth in kinarut.

http://asianpac.com.my/thezil/

http://www.newsabahtimes.com.my/nstweb/fullstory/9576

The zil scheduled for completion in 2019. It hasn't started yet.

Ask him if you are willing to pay 3.6 million for a shoplot in kinarut on the middle of nowhere.

56,119 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

Philip again insinuate about that fake Kong Hee

Becareful your daughter Don't go marry some black negro or rohingya as a retribution

As for selling Condo at Rm500 millions is an analogy of NTA in disposing assets at 50% discount also very ok

Nta of Asiapac Rm1.00

Even if assets all sold at half price still got 50 sen net net

AND share price being 13.5 sen still stand to gain 200%

This was how my chun chun calls done

1. Super Enterprize taken private
2. TheStore taken private for its assets though its business gruesome

Gruesome? A cow like 3iii will call assets investing gruesome. Just like 3iii Philip also call Asset play gruesome
Of course all cows will say we human gruesome enjoying beef steak

3. Kulim taken private even though last 2 final quarters reported losses

4. Lafarge also taken private but latest quarter gruesome

5. Weida, Daiman, Tmakmur, Selangor property all assets play

Asiapac also asset play and will be gruesome to cows

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin is a clever investor
Asiapac Talamt Calvin buy at lowest sell at highest so Mr Calvin
get free
Asiapac buy at 12sen then sell at 17sen so Mr Calvin use the Profit money so buy back Asiapac at 12.5sen recenlty so now all Mr Calvin share is free
Talam Mr calvin buy 2.5 sell at 5.5 then Mr Calvin use the Free profit buy back at 3.5sen so now get Talam also free

Mr Calvin for me the Level is same as Thecontr
they are very samrt investors
they very hard to lose money
Talam and Asiapac are very deep undervalued but price keep dropping
same as Famous VT counter bjland
very hard to play one , If not as smart as Mr Calvin I advise those traders skip Asiapc andTalam high risk cpunters

56,119 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you value

Longer term the value of asiapac will rise to its intrinsic value

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng
It seem u have step on somebody tail . I agree with u also kena whack ....hahaha
Simple minded is good don't have to worry this or that .

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2019-06-05 15:38 | Report Abuse

When cannot pay dividend QR is fake like China counters.

56,119 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you Ivan9511

Calvin not so clever as you think

NO one knows what is the lowest nor able to sell at the highest

Just buy when there is fear and panic. And sell when there is overpowering greed and euphoria

Calvin still remember Ivan9511 chun chun shouting limit up for Opcom when it was 35 sen

After PH Govt won GE14 Opcom went double limit up to cross Rm1. 10

Up by 200%

So Ivan9511 more clever than Calvin

Clap!
Clap!!
Clap!!!

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

Philip
Loosen up . I caught Calvin analogy it was smack on n quite amusing . U go so technical someone like me a simple minded guy cannot comprehend ....don't make life difficult buy low sell high ....so easy

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

Wow...that's a lot of Bill Gates . Tks

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

Demusang also missed asianpac, protasco, talamt, PERISAI and many Calvin promoted stocks.

It's ok, we take the good together with the bad.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-05 18:12 | Report Abuse

My lifetime I have met many frauds who come and say can always chun Chun trade like a demigod everyday but low sell high.

This is the core attraction of Calvin tan i3 Harvest church.

Everyday Chun Chun call.

>>>>>>>

Mr Calvin is a clever investor
Asiapac Talamt Calvin buy at lowest sell at highest so Mr Calvin
get free
Asiapac buy at 12sen then sell at 17sen so Mr Calvin use the Profit money so buy back Asiapac at 12.5sen recenlty so now all Mr Calvin share is free
Talam Mr calvin buy 2.5 sell at 5.5 then Mr Calvin use the Free profit buy back at 3.5sen so now get Talam also free

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 18:48 | Report Abuse

maybe I can associate calvin with Half Tong Water Church.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 19:14 | Report Abuse

calvin..those who wear religion on their sleeves suffers from
" half tong water church " or too obsessed suffers from
" running fire enter devil church"

which one is u?

as for Philip. Philip is Enlightened Buddha for this forum.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 19:30 | Report Abuse

calvin..those who wear religion on their sleeves suffers from
" half tong water church " or too obsessed suffers from
" running fire enter devil church"

which one is u?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-05 19:35 | Report Abuse

calvin....but I did buy Jaks and Sendai after KYY sold all his Jaks and Sendai........
KYY very kind chap.....

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-06-05 21:18 | Report Abuse

Please do not use religion to describe anything.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-06-05 22:01 | Report Abuse

Using christianity to cleanse his own sins.. wow

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 22:13 | Report Abuse

Boy ...Calvin u hold a revolver to force them to buy ? Damn fierce these new guys until involved religion ( low level being ) . This is unique instead to stop ppl from buying ...speechless man !

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 22:24 | Report Abuse

Enlightened Buddha not interested in material wealth . Read up before comment otherwise u expose ur level of knowledge

56,119 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-05 22:25 | Report Abuse

Okok

Just sell all asiapac and go away

Bye bye!!

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 22:49 | Report Abuse

Nobody just go away when easy money can be made . Seller wants to sell cheap cheap ...Calvin buy it's call smart move . U guys more to excessive greed force weak player to sell . Maybe Calvin won't be in the forum cos u guys no standard

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 23:06 | Report Abuse

Really no standard how many times must see same comment . C'mon something creative man otherwise I will not reply anymore .

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-05 23:14 | Report Abuse

Example...an analogy if Asiapac is a very voluptuous girl who would throw her away . If u do I will say u r insane or maybe the soft type . Give good reasons not just Holland n Fantasy so immature .

banker33

427 posts

Posted by banker33 > 2019-06-06 08:15 | Report Abuse

well, to each his own

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-06 09:11 | Report Abuse

What is there to con...declining ...Some will benefit some will lose

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2019-06-06 12:10 | Report Abuse

Investing in asiapac is long term value investment it need time to reap the harvest.

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-06 12:23 | Report Abuse

Yeah ...I would wait until May 2022 should be interesting !

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-06 18:48 | Report Abuse

3 more Chinese New Year... very fast blink of an eye .

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2019-06-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

~.~

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

deMusangking
U really low level being ...I don't pray 4 money fyi .

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2019-06-07 19:10 | Report Abuse

Still keep my asiapac at 16sen
I belive cavintan asiapac is super deep deep undervalued.
Thanks Calvintan for asiapac research
And don't always complain when loss money
Calvin do the research for us is free of charge.
And I support cavintan research on asiapac .
Asiapac earn net profit every year every month every day.
I don't believe asiapc cannot up back to 50sen in the future

Mabel

23,707 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

Same here. I bought Asianpac at 16.5 sens. Just hold it..

As long you don't sell your don't lose anything..

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-06-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

My average cost is 0.145sen

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

2 companies in China under investigation for insider trading n stock manipulation . I wonder can happen in Msia .

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

Guys...don't bother with deMusangking....I think it's a answering machine .

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

Support angie . Agreed with mr C
Will hold till 30sen at least
Nta is super undervalued. Cannot find others like Asiapac eps is 4 .
Wow super net profit

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-06-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

Yes, it has high NTA and nice EPS, but u need to aware that a high proportionate of it was came from appreciation of Imago.

Once the economy is downturn or any unforeseeable circumstances, it may have a situation like devaluation of Imago which may result in losses and lower NTA.

A healthy company should have more operating income than its revaluation income.

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-09 19:39 | Report Abuse

U cannot overvalue a commercial property in Bursa that would be against the law....more likely Asiapac would undervalue to avoid paying more assessment n quit rent .Anyway valuation r done by professional valuer .

Posted by Hunter 88 Hunter 88 > 2019-06-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

My technical analysis asiapac may rebound further.my First TP 0.20.I m not follow mr Calvin.

valour

117 posts

Posted by valour > 2019-06-10 18:20 | Report Abuse

Depends on the outcome of trade war between China n US