ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPAC (4057)

+0.005 (4.35%)

0.12 - 0.12

19 people like this.

10,063 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 6 days ago

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

Exciting days ahead for Asiapac!!! Hold on tight to your ride!!! Do not let go!!!

11,177 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-04-11 16:49 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi,

I am new learner here. Mind to share with us what is sell fast?

Ans : Buy share can queue, sell share must give to buyer. It is a psychological game. Once you miss the high price, You will end up never sell the share and end up suffer higher loss.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

WooHOOo!!! Another great day for Asiapac!!!! Wallop all the shares before it is too late!!! Asiapac will go up up up next week!!!!

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

Strong closing for today!!! Good job Asiapac!!!!

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Sapu all the 0.265!!! RM0.30 is coming soon!!!!!!!!!!!

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Ans : Buy share can queue, sell share must give to buyer. It is a psychological game. Once you miss the high price, You will end up never sell the share and end up suffer higher loss.

TQ Mr Ooi

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm interesting...

Now we got two groups singng different tunes....

I am neutral. Time will tell who is right...

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

ASIAPAC boleh!!!!!!!!!!!!

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

KK Times Square Imago Mall Inks Key International Brand Names
posted on Mar 19, 2014

Residents and tourists in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah will soon be spoilt for choice with well-known international and local labels added to IMAGO Mall, a lifestyle luxury mall in East Malaysia. Scheduled for completion in the fourth quarter of 2014, this world-class shopping destination offers international fashion labels such as Burtons, Kate Spade, Michael Kors, Swarovski, Topman/Topshop, Tumi and Victoria’s Secret with some making their very first appearances in the neighbourhood.

The mall has over 300 retail outlets across a net leasable area of approximately 800,000 square feet. Developed by Syarikat Kapasi Sdn Bhd, a wholly owned subsidiary of Asian Pac Holdings Bhd (“Asian Pac” or “Company”), IMAGO Mall is expected to change the Kota Kinabalu city skyline with its recently signed prestigious fashion and lifestyle companies, namely Aeon Fantasy, Bonia Group, DNP Clothing, MBO, Padini Group, Parkson, Swarovski and Valiram Group.

On a mission to create a more wholesome shopping experience, the Group Managing Director of Asian Pac, Dato’ Mustapha bin Buang revealed to the press that it is an honour to have both international and local fashion brands signing on and putting their trust in the company.

“We are indeed excited with the signing on of our new partners as it marks a major milestone in realising our vision for KK Times Square. When we first conceptualised IMAGO Mall, we focused on creating an urban hub to add vibrancy and enhance the value of the surrounding areas. Our goal was simple – maximise opportunities for shoppers to enjoy an exciting yet therapeutic retail experience, right here in Kota Kinabalu. This is now becoming a reality,” said Dato’ Mustapha.

With this mission in mind, visitors to the mall will now be able to find several other popular fashion, F&B and lifestyle brands including CYC Mega Leisure, DC Super Comics, Etude, Kitschen, SenQ, Starbucks, Sticky and more, all under one roof within their neighbourhood.

“IMAGO Mall is truly the crowning jewel of KK Times Square. Located at one of the most sought-after pieces of prime retail real estate, it will be the first non-strata fully leased shopping mall in Kota Kinabalu and also professionally managed. This in turn allows us to have complete control over the tenancy mix, facilities and amenities of the mall. It is essentially part of our strategy to diversify into more recurring income as it will provide us with better earnings growth. With expected rental yields of five per cent per year, IMAGO Mall is expected to contribute 25% of overall revenue by year 2016. We believe that we are close to achieving our targets as more than 65 per cent of IMAGO Mall has been leased out,” explained Mr. Raymond Yu, Group Chief Executive Officer of Asian Pac.

To further complement the existing areas surrounding the development, IMAGO Mall will also have its very own dining boulevard, ranging from restaurants and cafés to alfresco street walk areas, giving its customers unobstructed views of the South China Sea and the Sutera Harbour Golf Course. Going the extra mile to ensure connectivity and accessibility, Asian Pac has also built a bridge that links the mall directly to the city centre.

The development of IMAGO Mall fits into Sabah’s overall economic outlook as it continues to remain on track, especially in the last two years. In the retail sector, among the features that are most sought after include easily accessible locations, design, layout, mall management and even tenant retention. Cognisant on this, Asian Pac’s KK Times Square development has been designed to fulfil this criterion, thus giving Kota Kinabalu its very own lifestyle hotspot while delivering a brand new world-class experience to Sabahans and tourists.

With the proliferation of local and foreign companies opening in the state, Sabah’s real estate has also experienced heighten activity, growing 10 to 13 per cent every year with more Malaysians and foreigners moving there. As such, Asian Pac believes that their integrated development at KK Times Square will experience further growth, especially with the introduction of the latest phase of The Loft and IMAGO Mall.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

I am going to enrol in a PHD program soon

By way of research

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-04-11 17:02 | Report Abuse

steelheart . Bro follow u ,i will wait until imago mall open no fear cos so many analysts report cannot b wrong !

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-11 17:02 | Report Abuse

Topic of research "empirical study of the effects of cheer leading on share price"

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

Asian Pac (Part 1) - Imago Mall Could Potentially Bring PE Multiple Down to 3 Times

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/49095.jsp

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

Asian Pac (Part 2) - See Imago Mall With Your Own Eyes

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/49645.jsp

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

congrats Icon8888, go pHD and write even better articles!!!

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

ASIAPAC BOLEH!!!! TRUST IN ASIAPAC!!!

Ali_G

36 posts

Posted by Ali_G > 2014-04-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

Another 0.005 growth. To all who tahan not sell today, I salute u..

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 17:07 | Report Abuse

Asian Pac looks to replicate KKTS project

Posted on | December 23, 2013

By BUSINESS TIMES

KUALA LUMPUR: Asian Pac Holdings Bhd may replicate its KK Times Square Phase II (KKTS), which is under construction in Sabah, in other locations following encouraging response.

Chairman Tan Sri Megat Najmuddin Megat Khas said the company is scouting for land in Penang, Johor, Sabah, and Sarawak.

“We’ve been looking around but good land is hard to come by these days. We are looking to replicate the KKTS project in Miri but nothing is on the cards yet.

“We believe that there is good opportunity to grow in Miri, thanks to the oil and gas operation. Miri is also a developed market and close to Brunei,” he told Business Times in an interview, here, recently.

Syarikat Kapasi Sdn Bhd, a unit of Asian Pac, is developing KKTS in Kota Kinabalu.

The project comprises signature offices, 631 luxury apartments and the 800,000 square feet Imago mall.

KKTS’s total construction cost is estimated at about RM700 million.

The signature offices were completed in 2007 while the apartments and mall are slated for completion by late-2014.

“When we bought the 6ha to develop KKTS several years ago, everyone thought it was a bad idea. But we planned the development carefully using world-class materials and engaging
top architects to produce a first-of-its kind development for Sabah.

“The signature offices and apartments are now fully sold. The development, although not fully completed, has changed the landscape of the Kota Kinabalu city centre,” said Megat
Najmuddin.

He said the apartments, which were worth RM600 million, were sold out within 18 months. With an average selling price of RM983
per square foot, they came to about RM754,000 to RM2,818,000 per unit.

The buyers were locals and investors from Hong Kong, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Vietnam, and Brunei.

- Malaysia Property News

ASIAPAC has many other projects in line other than Imago Mall!!! Look and see for yourself! Asiapac will be the darling stock of Bursa 2014!!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi TB - many thanks for your wonderful advice on buying and selling!!

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

Asian Pac company website

http://www.asianpac.com.my/index.php

Posted by valueinvestor18 > 2014-04-11 17:25 | Report Abuse

I thnk OTB said RL = .27 right.
Go down .235 not right..

Ans: Time will tell, look at Silk , i follow Mr Ooi buy call when around 0.48 and sold with almost 34% gain...

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-11 17:33 | Report Abuse

ASIAPAC BOLEH!!!!!

paulthesotong

2,604 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2014-04-11 18:26 | Report Abuse

Many reasons to stay at these level, TAKE OVER ? just maybe, just !!!!

Posted by robertpantai > 2014-04-11 18:29 | Report Abuse

With all the positive news from so many experience
people here, I have confident in this counter.
Share is a buy n sell game. Without seller, you
won't get to buy. As long as the sellers think
they have make a contented profit, they will
sell . But without the buyers, they won't be able
to sell. Therefore buy and sell as you wish and
you are lucky sometime n unlucky another time.
Cheers n have a great weekend as there
Is no buy n sell to worry about.

Posted by Chang Chiang > 2014-04-11 19:48 | Report Abuse

Dear fortunebullz, to know how senior investors make their profits, u must be among the senior investors too I guess.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-11 19:53 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz. Very good strategy

tksw

12,594 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-04-11 19:54 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz, today you sold or not?

tksw

12,594 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-04-11 19:57 | Report Abuse

cancelled & sold 27sen again ah?

tksw

12,594 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-04-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

next week pancut than how?

Posted by Chang Chiang > 2014-04-11 20:01 | Report Abuse

Yes, you're right, fortunebullz. Really glad to still have someone experienced, true and humble to guide the newbies in I3.

Posted by Chang Chiang > 2014-04-11 20:06 | Report Abuse

Can see some systematic sellings today exspecially in the morning. Maybe some parties clearing the holdings for now. However Asiapac has a very strong FA, relatively, the price is very cheap now, waiting for the sellings end to in again.

Posted by basicinvestor > 2014-04-11 20:28 | Report Abuse

The problem not lies in how high it will go but how well the support can hold during the downtrend..

1,261 posts

Posted by 851815 > 2014-04-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

Dont buy n sell to often u will regret. Operator dare not do in this way. Will make player run. They only test buy n sell. Where the buy n sell come from. I think many ppl hand is rubing this weekend to buy or not buy this Monday. My answer is to buy below .275. ASIAPAC is going to double storey house first b4 to super line house.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-11 21:05 | Report Abuse

i think next week will go up

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

because today I knew a big investor is selling, and yet the share price goes against the selling tide

there must be a new batch of investors buying in

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-11 21:29 | Report Abuse

Let's make a comparison! This is Asiapac historical prices from Dec to April 2014!

1. Buy and hold : 15 cents(bought Dec 13) - 27 cents = 12 cents!
2. Buy, sell using TA : 15 cents(Buy) 23 cents(Sell) 18 cents(Buy) 22.5 cents(Sell) 19 cents(Buy) 27 cents(Sell) = 20.5 cents!

So you see, if you apply multiple buy and sell you are making 70% more compare to buy and hold!

tksw

12,594 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-04-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz, you really sifu. Everytime can catch the high & low.

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-04-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

If the price movement is like the snake movement, then it works. Otherwise it won't, I think ( rightly/wrongly??)

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

Tksw! Today confirm Asiapac found its resistance at 27.5 cents! That's why I clear my position! How do I know, you need to learn TA!

1,261 posts

Posted by 851815 > 2014-04-11 21:44 | Report Abuse

This is for 10 lots player or 1m-5m millions lot player.

tksw

12,594 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-04-11 21:45 | Report Abuse

no wonder I parked at 28 sen nobody want to buy.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-11 21:48 | Report Abuse

Kuya FortuneB, LIKE

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-11 21:56 | Report Abuse

Citytrader! Triple thumb up! Hahahaha!

snake_eye

958 posts

Posted by snake_eye > 2014-04-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

it may have a minor correction..

paulthesotong

2,604 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2014-04-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

Tday against market trend. Take over lol.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-11 22:47 | Report Abuse

Hey guys the stochastic shows a bearish divergence. An indicator of correction coming next week. Fortunebullz it's collecting time next week!

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

MACD and RSI also show bearish signal. Next week is another show! Fortunefullz is so smart sold today! Thanks to OTB for the Hint earlier and thanks to Fortunebullz foe shedding lights to us continually!

Posted by Pinnacle88 > 2014-04-11 23:01 | Report Abuse

Believe minor correction may be happened in view of the heavy transaction volume recently.

My cost around 20 sen and worth to keep it and monitor it for few more days before next course of action.

Cheers!