PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 day ago

willian88

320 posts

Posted by willian88 > 2013-11-20 07:16 | Report Abuse

Quarter report out ..Today PMcorp will fly...

starmoon

29 posts

Posted by starmoon > 2013-11-20 07:21 | Report Abuse

Pray

willian88

320 posts

Posted by willian88 > 2013-11-20 07:23 | Report Abuse

SUMMARY OF KEY FINANCIAL INFORMATION
30/09/2013
INDIVIDUAL PERIOD
CUMULATIVE PERIOD
CURRENT YEAR QUARTER
PRECEDING YEAR
CORRESPONDING
QUARTER
CURRENT YEAR TO DATE
PRECEDING YEAR
CORRESPONDING
PERIOD
30/09/2013
30/09/2012
30/09/2013
30/09/2012
$$'000
$$'000
$$'000
$$'000
Revenue
Profit/(loss) before tax
Profit/(loss) for the period
Profit/(loss) attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent
Basic earnings/(loss) per share (Subunit)
Proposed/Declared dividend per share (Subunit)
AS AT END OF CURRENT QUARTER
AS AT PRECEDING FINANCIAL YEAR END
Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent ($$)

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-20 07:49 | Report Abuse

Trending starts to show positive today ! Hope to reach 30 cts

kumar

44 posts

Posted by kumar > 2013-11-20 08:07 | Report Abuse

willian88 please check yesterday discussion before positing!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-20 08:12 | Report Abuse

kumar, what is "positing" ??

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-11-20 08:23 | Report Abuse

Buy buy hope limit up today

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-20 08:28 | Report Abuse

Good Morning to you Calvin,

Just want to know whether all the factories that you penned down are manufacturing same chocolates or certain factories manufacture certain product types ie. Tango, Tudor, crispy

SEMI DETACHED FACTORY IN BOOMING ISKANDAR- What product types does it manufacture? How big is this Semi Dee factory in sq feet??

FACTORY IN HONG KONG (HOTTEST MARKET) - how big is this factory in sq feet, what does it produce? tango, Tudor or Crispy??

FACTORY IN SHAH ALAM (NFI WITH ALL MANUFACTURING FACILITIES- Is this the biggest factory? how big is it in sq feet?

WAREHOUSE IN SHAH ALAM -How big is this warehouse in sq feet. can it cater for future export sales??

FACTORY IN PENANG - What does this factory produce? how big is this factory in sq feet??

Just wondering...PMC have so many factories...Is there cost savings for production staff??

PMC had sold off Woodlink property (office + warehouse I suppose)...Is PMC renting back the same premise? How big was this property in sq feet

Thank you and best regards,
tsurukame

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2013-11-20 08:35 | Report Abuse

Hi goodmorning to all Tudorians,
This stock definitely qualify to be a hiddengem! ONLY TAKES TIME TO
POLISH! With the experts SINCERE comment like FA guru KCCHONGNZ n valuable info frm CALVINTANENG hey! what else do we need? KEEP BUYING N KEEP!!!!!!!!!!!

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-11-20 08:40 | Report Abuse

seem good opening today

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-20 08:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Yangkwang,
I am indeed a TANGORIAN ...cool, contemporary,go getter, fun seeker, loves to tango & eat tango as well , likes life, be happy...

Frankly Tudorians sounds rather ancient, distant, pretentious,smacks of snobbishness ...aloofness...royalty wannabe but ain't royalty...

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-11-20 08:51 | Report Abuse

dont u all agree tudor gold, tango taste much more better than other choc?
in deed its more healthier

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-20 08:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by mktwatch > Nov 19, 2013 10:03 PM | Report Abuse

Re: PMCORP. kcchongnz, can i compute add a N/N Tangible Asset per Share to yr N/N Assets per Share, and treat it as the BV/Share?

mktwatch, try to understand this valuation method by Benjamin Graham decades ago as posted by Tan KW below.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/38350.jsp

I value PM Corp based on this method as at present, PM Corp doesn't earn much. Hence the earnings based model such as PE ratio, enterprise value, discount cash flow etc have not much meaning, unless you want to project future earnings which I find it is very difficult and inaccurate.

Basically the method is as follow:

Net Net Working Capital = Cash + Short Term Marketable Investments + Accounts Receivable * 75% + Inventory * 50% – Total Liabilities

The cash and cash equivalent is taken as 100% value as they can be liquidated and get to close to the market value. The receivables and inventories etc values are only taken as a fraction of the book value. Hence generally this asset based method of valuation is conservative.

Why do you want it to be conservative? You want a safe margin of safety before investing.

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2013-11-20 09:02 | Report Abuse

Hi TANGORIAN,
Why not? this name seems nice too! since Tango chocolate is getting so popular n selling like hot cakes!
Thanks for feed back tsurukame. Have a nice day!

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-11-20 09:03 | Report Abuse

vroom vroom

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-20 09:04 | Report Abuse

28 nice start today :)

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

+0.010 good start for future NESTLE contender .. keyword: future contender. Never underestimate AirAsia vs MAS stories .. we never know ..

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-11-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

Good result 23mil increse 700%. hold dont sell.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-20 09:15 | Report Abuse

chia88 Good result 23mil increse 700%. hold dont sell.
20/11/2013 09:11

- dont just hold.. add more! hahahaha 700% <-- winning positive keyword.

dont forget also other potential like PMCORP

1. homeriz
2. hexza

while waiting for PMCORP true unlocking potential.. small small along the way lah ... :-)

sincerely believe PMCORP will be the next contender for NESTLE only time will tell .....

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-11-20 09:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks kcchongnz for the explanation on N/N Working Capital valuation method n the link to further expand the subject you provided. Thanks again.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-20 09:23 | Report Abuse

+0.015 choco ship move strongly folks.. see it for yourself..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-20 09:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin,
Please advise info on the factories when u r free...

I am just thinking aloud...nowadays a lot of coffee consumer are drinking coffee kurang manis rather than tambah manis and some prefer just plain without milk n sugar...frankly I prefer much less sweetness in the chocolates as I find it too the milk choco too sweet....even the dark choco are also too sweet

Have PMC done any blind taste test for PMC chocolates with different sugar content to determine consumer preference ?

Does PMC plan to come out with mocca choco? Mocca choco drink or plain choco drink powder??

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-20 09:26 | Report Abuse

both qoq yoy revenue dropped but profit jump *significantly*, got time better drill into this to understand how's that.

55,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

A Very Good Morning To All At PM Corp Forum,

Yes. What our friend kcchongnz propounded is the very basic foundation for All true investors. Margin of safety. Warren Buffet 1st & 2nd Rule, "Never To Lose Money."

For Investors,not gamblers, Return OF Capital comes First. Only then do we look for Return ON Capital.

Forgetting this Law of Safety, many will wander into potential land mines like SAAG, Kenmark & Transmile & many others yet to surface out there. So please be Investors and do less speculating. You will preserve your wealth & definitely sleep better.

Tsurukame, Only The Current NFI Factory in Shah Alam is doing all the manufacturing. The rest are landed and flatted factories use as office & warehouses. The 6 Acre Land with existing empty build beside NFI Factory Is proposed for Expansion. RM31 Millions is set aside for The Expansion To Install More Production Lines.

With such a huge facility and ample space - all kinds of Fast Moving Consumer Good (FMCG) can be explored & launched.

For The Warehouse in Singapore Sold to Sing Long, we are currently renting back a space for Admin & Storage. We hit 2 birds with one stone. We cut down on overhead so that we are now lean and mean.
With cost competitive sharpened we can now take on the entire competition in giving the Very Best Value.

And since we don't have much storage space, we use all the Spore supermarkets for accelerated dispersal and disposal of TANGO, TUDOR GOLD & CRISPY to the Whole of Singapore

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-11-20 09:35 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, luckily you on the board on 275c, welcome captain Ayamtua

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-20 09:35 | Report Abuse

this choco ship is gooooooooooooooooood

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-11-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

what is the TP

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2013-11-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

well done, calvin. last week flush out those contra players, well done

Posted by wallaceboy > 2013-11-20 09:41 | Report Abuse

jennylee1382, short term 0.50 , midterm 1.50 ,longterm - sky is the limit.hahaha

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

About NNWC ,the finer point is to look into the continuous increase in its value.

yowtp

1,484 posts

Posted by yowtp > 2013-11-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

The company is healthy therefore don't need to worry. Just for long term.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

Jennylee1382, I think it is better for you do not know the TP, because I afraid you would take is as goreng stock....once u see we all set quite high target price for PMC.

unless you are very good in fundamental, you know how to examine its value.

yowtp

1,484 posts

Posted by yowtp > 2013-11-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

As Calvin say, the TP is 1.50 for long term.

invest118

45 posts

Posted by invest118 > 2013-11-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

Hi TANGORIANS! Those interested in a much safer method of investing may consider the dollar cost averaging concept.

For a daily investment of 1,000 units from 1/9/13 till 19/11/13, you would have invested 55,000 units at an average cost of 0.214 cents per unit (based on the daily closing price). Your profit would be:

Total value invested = 55,000 units X current price (0.27) = $14,850

Total capital invested = $11,780

Unrealised Profit = $3,070 (26%)

BTW, the closing prices are as follows:

SEP: 13.5, 13.5, 13.5, 13.5, 13.5, 13.0, x, x, 13.5, 13.0, 13.5, 13.5, 13.5, x, x, x, 14.0, 14.0, 14.5, 15.0, x, x, 16.0, 16.5, 16, 16.5, 18.0, x, x, 18.0, x

OCT: 18.0, 18.0, 22.5, 22.5, x, x, 22.0, 22.5, 22.0, 21.0, 21.5, x, x, 21.5, x, 23, 21.5, 22.5, x, x, 23.0, 22.5, 24, 25, 24.5, x, x, 24.5, 26.0, 28.5, 28.0

NOV: 29.0, x, x, 34.5, x, 34.5, 34.5, 34.0, x, x, 35.5, 32, 26.5, 27.0, 26.5, x, x, 26.5, 27.0

So, what’s your next target? 0.50cents?

For this mini-marathon, as long as you can jog to the finishing line, you’ll be richly rewarded. Happy investing :))

hensemboy

127 posts

Posted by hensemboy > 2013-11-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

eh dah turun balik?trap?plizz anyoneeeeee

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-11-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

why this counter so good

ivchoong

47 posts

Posted by ivchoong > 2013-11-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

Calviintaneng-I concur with Tsurukame. PMCorp/NFI should consider cocoa power for a new product. I was a Milo consumer since childhood but hv switched to Vico cos Milo's choc content is very low - no choc taste, all sugar. If PM come out with a high quality choc powder, Will definitely be able to penetrate the market.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-20 09:49 | Report Abuse

MikeKong55, noted with thanks.
I am aware of the window dressing but have not employ it to advantage but with your insight I take your critical point of view into consideration in the future.
In the US they sell-off for tax purpose b4 year end (applicable only in US)and beinning of year they start loading what they called the Capricon Effect and happen to sort of coincide with our CNY rally.

Coming back to PMC, I foresee that both groups (ST and LT) indicators in Guppy's GMMA will continue its uptrend steadily and it would be a good candidate of the tenet "Buy the new highs" and for traders during the normal correctionsS and for investors to add more to their positions as professed by Morton Davis in his "From Hard Knocks to Hot Stocks" and Adom Khoo's momentum trading in his "Secrets of Millionaire Investors".
One should be open and I see no harm in putting 10k or more.
and have already bulid my porfolio to 70k and a little in MUI..

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-11-20 09:50 | Report Abuse

we dont see current price...we aim for future

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-11-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

hensemboy...pls dont buy base on speculative attitude

hensemboy

127 posts

Posted by hensemboy > 2013-11-20 09:54 | Report Abuse

lee9fold..thanks for the reminder.news just released,price up,suddenly in.get panic when down.will try to avoid that

cosway

81 posts

Posted by cosway > 2013-11-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

3rd quarter result released yesterday, not exciting though. Revenue 18.9 Mil but PAT 22.8 Mil, must have sold something to achieve this spectacular result, no big deal.
Refer to 2nd quarter result, revenue 17.8 Mil, PAT only 9K.
Analyze from above performance reveal no good prospect unless co is brewing something big that we do not know!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-11-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, I like to explore the concept of Book Value (BV), n esp as it applies to PMC. Can a company's BV be considered as it's break-up value, ie when a company closes its business operations n sells-off all its tangible assets n pays-off its liabilities. The BV per share would then be the amount a shareholder would expect to get back in such an event isn't it? This being the case, can we regard the difference one pays for the share (P) and the BV as a margin of safety?

So, in my earlier calculation, I added the per share value of PPE N Investment Property of PMC (0.046) to your N/N Working Cap/Share of 0.294 to arrive at 0.34 as the BV of PMC. Let's say I bought PMC yesterday @ 0.27 (P). Can my MOS be (0.34-0.27) ie 0.07 or 25.9% of P.
The P/BV ratio is 0.794 (79.4%). In other words, I got a discount of 20.6% for the shares compared to its BV (or Break-Up Value), and this is also another view of MOS?

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2013-11-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

any TA expert, please provide some advice

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

cosway i agree. Apparently they expanding the factory (note b13 Q3 report) and production process but most likely won't see the benefit till much later on. This quarter's big profit is due to one off disposal of Woodlands factory. No such gain in future unless other property disposed. Current choco earning is not enough to justify big profits (in fact is a loss this qtr). Maybe Q4 holiday season choco sales better but for the share to break above 50c I seriously think we need to see more good stuff.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

mktwatch, if you look at my calculation of net net, I have already included a fraction of PPE and investment property into the calculation. So if you add those in, you may have double counted.

Your book value is simple. Just use the equity divided by the no. of shares, that is the book value. So price-to-book value is just the price/BV.

However, in many companies, a lot of their assets are made up of lower quality assets such as inventories which can be obsolete, plant and equipment which are old and hence may not worth much in relation to the book value, or questionable receivables which many not be collectible. Hence these assets could be low quality and do not worth what are stated in the book.

Price-to-book is just a guide of value, but as described above, it may not be true.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

@member41, note the sales keep dropping and not isolated to this qtr.

@cosway, for that, u can use net-net working capital to ignore this in order to come out a "beautified biz value". my goodness...

u r one good guy, but their $ their choice. anyone who is interested, try download latest qtr report goto page 8 as a start. this is certainly not nnwc meant for.

btw, congratulate those who earned big real $ out of this ;)

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-11-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz what is the tp for this stock

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

For the immediate gain in this play it depends on the corporate manipulation , the food business can only tells us that the comp. is not bleeding, hopefully can improve slowly.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-11-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

Think will go down to 28 cents again. Is ok. We can buy somemore.