PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 day ago

alt7295

Posted by alt7295 > 2013-11-19 18:25 | Report Abuse

Net Profit 23.268M (increase 727.16%)

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

alt7295 Result out already
19/11/2013 18:23

?? profit or loss? up? down? come on ... the world is eagerly waiting .. honed the trumpet ! where's the calvary? hhahahaha

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

Where is the link?
I can't find it.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:30 | Report Abuse

ivchoong Ayamtua-good to hv back on board. Hv been watching PMCorp blockbuster drama on the sideline. What great excitement & excruciating grinding of teeth at times! With Calvin manning the helm of our TUDOR GOLD ship, you Ayamtua & all loyal old & new Tudorians on board, let's all sail into calm & golden waters. Despite all the negative postings, I've been holding on to all my PMCorp shares & hv not sold a single share. HAVE FAITH & REMAIN LOYAL, ALL TUTORIALS. UNITED WE STAND & WE'LL CONQUER ALL!
19/11/2013 17:29

- defending the flag at all cost? our heart is where our money is .. hehehehe hahahaha hihihihi

my other stronghold
Hexza
Homeritz

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-11-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

I think that's more or less in line with expectations?

alt7295

Posted by alt7295 > 2013-11-19 18:32 | Report Abuse

I got from Maybank Online.. note sure paste will work

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

HHP2013 = Hexza (Chemical), Homeritz (Furniture) & PMCorp (Chocolate) .. hahaha

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

Hafiz_444 http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1466089
19/11/2013 18:30

- can anyone run quick analysis . what does this tell in 3 to 6 months of performance? ... cannot wait to buy more ! looks like no negative ... all green!

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-19 18:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Hafiz, profit after tax increased from 1.5m to 22.8m, eps also increase from 0.22 cents to 3.22 cents & NTA value also increased from 44.5 cents to 47.45 cents.
What concerns me is the revenue drop from 21.8m to 18.9m...
I tot Calvin said the sales of chocolate in Singapore get boosted from consumer?
We need him to help us to clarify this...

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-11-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

fantastic report..dunno will boost up the price tomorrow

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

RESULT OUT
Tuesday, 19 Nov 2013
6:22PM Nine-month net profit 23.268 million (increased 727.16%)
via MayBank Online

--- WAHHHHHHHHHHHH... better than SPORTSTOTO, DAMACAI and MAGNUM COMBINED keyword analysis: increased 727.16% <---

TP1: 0.300
TP2: 0.400
TP3: 0.500
TP4: 0.600 and beyond !

Calvin was right after all ... now this will rock up this forum even more .................

abang abang kakak kakak jom makan cokelat !!

hahahaha

alt7295

Posted by alt7295 > 2013-11-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

looks like not much to celebrate.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:42 | Report Abuse

林俊松 Thanks Hafiz, profit after tax increased from 1.5m to 22.8m, eps also increase from 0.22 cents to 3.22 cents & NTA value also increased from 44.5 cents to 47.45 cents.
What concerns me is the revenue drop from 21.8m to 18.9m...
I tot Calvin said the sales of chocolate in Singapore get boosted from consumer?
We need him to help us to clarify this...
19/11/2013 18:39

- SO LONG UP THATS WHAT MATTER! hahahahahahhahahahaha

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

ini macam UPSR: 4A 2B 3C result... boleh up kah???

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

Mak limah dah confirm peti sejuk baru,,,hehe,,muat isi!hihi.AyamTua jom ronda kampung bawak kompang sekali.hah

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:44 | Report Abuse

fantastic like lastic .. hopefully price lastic to choco paradise: halal choco 1st in the world :-)

alt7295

Posted by alt7295 > 2013-11-19 18:44 | Report Abuse

Not much on revenue.. but profit jump.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:45 | Report Abuse

@Tuan Syeikh abdulhalim Mak limah dah confirm peti sejuk baru,,,hehe,,muat isi!hihi.AyamTua jom ronda kampung bawak kompang sekali.hah
19/11/2013 18:43

- jom ronda keliling kampung muara dato keramat .. sound the trumpet and play the kompang! hahahahaha

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-19 18:46 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, asset disposal profit only can serve us as a temporary pain killer.
The only way out is to look at the revenue generated by the company & its dropped.
Revenue is very important for a company to have a sustainable growth in future & dividend.
But, I think PM Corp shares price could rise in near future.

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-11-19 18:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by AyamTua > Nov 19, 2013 06:43 PM | Report Abuse

Hairan kenapa pmcorp tak naik, tengok cresbuilder pun naik banyak

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-11-19 18:47 | Report Abuse

AyamTua - U r truly a loyal minority shareholder of HEXZA by promoting in this thread for sharing the good value of a fundamental stock & its high returns. I do hope that yr Tudor Gold Chocolate & Crispy r selling well too. Cheers......

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:47 | Report Abuse

alt7295 Not much on revenue.. but profit jump.
19/11/2013 18:44
- anything lah .. so long up! hihihihi .. so long not red or negative ... it pleases the heart and mind at least to wait another quaterly next year .. the show not over yet mah.. this is VCD PART ONE next is VCD PART TWO .. hihihii hahaha

very pleased as shareholder ...

now Calvin should be back here and start prophesying again to all his followers and believers in halal chocolate! :D

alt7295

Posted by alt7295 > 2013-11-19 18:48 | Report Abuse

So, it is not really a good news after all?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:49 | Report Abuse

hiddengem AyamTua - U r truly a loyal minority shareholder of HEXZA by promoting in this thread for sharing the good value of a fundamental stock & its high returns. I do hope that yr Tudor Gold Chocolate & Crispy r selling well too. Cheers......
19/11/2013 18:47

- tolong sikit sikit orang kampung Hexza ... tolong sikit sikit orang kampung Homeritz .. tolong sikit banyak orang kampung PMCorp.. hehehe thanks, brother!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:50 | Report Abuse

alt7295 So, it is not really a good news after all?
19/11/2013 18:48

- so long something than nothing .. 1cent better than none mah ... hihihi slow slow... long term... :D thanks for highlighting this result to the world - good job!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-19 18:50 | Report Abuse

This interim result confirms the profit of 22m from the sale of property mentioned by calvin earlier on. However, the performance of the chocolate business remains illusive. Without this one off gain from the disposal of property, there will be no profit from the ordinary business. When is its chocolate business going to show some good results?

However, from this interim result, it reinforces my commitment in investing in this stock. This is due to further strengthening of its balance sheet. The Graham net net valuation (as below) shows that its intrinsic value is about 30 sen per share, up from my 24 sen previously. This is due to the realization of its gain in the sale of the property. If what calvin said about its other undervalued assets is true, further unlocking of the value of the assets of PMCorp will strength its case more as a good investment.

PMCorp 30/9/13 BS Amount Weight Net-net
Cash and equivalent 139616 100% 139616
Investments 82275 100% 82275
Receivables 21150 75% 15863
Inventories 16663 50% 8332
PPE 31472 0% 0
Goodwill 63190 0% 0
Other assets 1451 0% 0
Total assets 355817 x 246085
Less totalliabilities -18695 100% -18695
Equity 337122 x 227390

Number of shares 773356 x 773356
NAB 0.480 x 0.294
NTA 0.354 x 0.294

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-19 18:54 | Report Abuse

hiddengem, I monitor Hexza previous share price movement.
It only going up when coming to dividend payout as the dividend only given once a year.
Who going to hold & wait for another year?
Usually it drop significantly after ex-date, not worth to enter now although dividend yield might b attractive at 6%+. Better enter after ex-date to get a lower ticket price.
mikekong55 LCTH today rose 7.69%.
He & Calvin really helped us a lot although I din't buy. Really would like to thank them a lot.
Mikekong is more on short-term investment strategy, suit for those pensioner or freelancer.
Calvin is more on long-term investment strategy, suit for busy company employee & novice traders.
Wee~

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2013-11-19 18:54 | Report Abuse

thanks for kcchongnz quick made the summary of this quarter result. Calvin, how come the performance of chocolate did not bring up the profit

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-19 18:55 | Report Abuse

Good comments and opinions from sifu kcchongnz,,,tabik spring taiko!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 18:57 | Report Abuse

林俊松 AyamTua, asset disposal profit only can serve us as a temporary pain killer.
The only way out is to look at the revenue generated by the company & its dropped.
Revenue is very important for a company to have a sustainable growth in future & dividend.
But, I think PM Corp shares price could rise in near future.
19/11/2013 18:46

kcchongnz However, from this interim result, it reinforces my commitment in investing in this stock. This is due to further strengthening of its balance sheet. The Graham net net valuation (as below) shows that its intrinsic value is about 30 sen per share, up from my 24 sen previously. This is due to the realization of its gain in the sale of the property. If what calvin said about its other undervalued assets is true, further unlocking of the value of the assets of PMCorp will strength its case more as a good investment.
19/11/2013 18:50

--- LIM, see those keywords by kcchongnz ...
1. reinforces my commitment in investing in this stock.
2. If what calvin said about its other undervalued assets is true, further unlocking of the value of the assets of PMCorp will strength its case more as a good investment.
3 . reinforce commitment + unlocking + good investment keyword will put people at ease ... a temporary pain killer is better than terminal ill cancer ........... like AT - which i already disposed this morning ... hahahahahahahhahaa

DLuckyGuy

118 posts

Posted by DLuckyGuy > 2013-11-19 18:59 | Report Abuse

PAT on previous quarter was RM9K. Without disposal of asset, PAT is in red territory on 3Q. The chocolate business is failure. I am glad my decision to took profit was right.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

World Cup Results: Calvin Tudor FC: 1 vs NaySayers: 0

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-19 19:03 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, yea true.
Since kcchongnz had further recommend PM Corp, I should had no doubt on joining back this boat soon.
I already decided to join PM Corp sooner or later. Just the matter of time.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

the world is waiting for another real "pain killer" term coined by LIM - the so-called payout ..... :-)

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

Esok nak tukar minyak hitam,filter pastu nak alignment tayar, buat servise sikit,baru sedap tekan minyak,,hihi,kete lama kalau servise bagus insaallah selamat sampai tujuan...hih.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-11-19 19:08 | Report Abuse

Let us together with captain Calvin keep pestering the management to sell the other assets and concentrate on food business. We can do it by attending the next agm and ask about the penthouse in Singapore. Get them to sell it if not generating return! Ask in details what are the investments and the breakdown of each investment. By probing then only we may know what the real worth of this co.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 19:09 | Report Abuse

@Tuan Syeikh abdulhalim: hahaha analogi mantap Pak ... heheheh sikalang keleta lama, sudah ada injin baru woh.... tunggu driver Calvin untuk kasi pecut kuat kuat pegi atas ....

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

sklyte Let us together with captain Calvin keep pestering the management to sell the other assets and concentrate on food business. We can do it by attending the next agm and ask about the penthouse in Singapore. Get them to sell it if not generating return! Ask in details what are the investments and the breakdown of each investment. By probing then only we may know what the real worth of this co.
19/11/2013 19:08

- agree.. if no future profit then sell all including slippers, t-shirts and undies .. hehehehe good suggestions! :p

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-19 19:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by AyamTua > Nov 19, 2013 07:09 PM | Report Abuse

@Tuan Syeikh abdulhalim: hahaha analogi mantap Pak ... heheheh sikalang keleta lama, sudah ada injin baru woh.... tunggu driver Calvin untuk kasi pecut kuat kuat pegi atas ....
>> Sebelum jalan bpk kasi nasihat sikit..
> Jalan slow tak pe asal steady ok..
> Bila letih berehat sekejap asalkan jangan tidur terus,,hihi
> Masa memandu tu tgk depan jgn dok melilau tgk merata nanti terlanggar org ka,lembu ka, ayamtua ke,,,hihi,,
> Jangan memotong double line atau kat selekoh,,accident nanti,,,dah cut lost..
> last sekali sentiasa waspada semasa memandu......kita tak cuai mugkin org lain yang cuai,,,ingat2 no,,,hih

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 19:21 | Report Abuse

hahaha!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-19 19:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin is repayment still on. No mention in the quarterly report.

alt7295

Posted by alt7295 > 2013-11-19 19:28 | Report Abuse

Better use money for promotion n advertising

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-19 19:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hafiz_444 > Nov 19, 2013 06:46 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by AyamTua > Nov 19, 2013 06:43 PM | Report Abuse

Hairan kenapa pmcorp tak naik, tengok cresbuilder pun naik banyak

- bro, jom kita makan cokelat lepas result sudah keluar ... like I said, ini cokelat punya cerita baru CD1 ... tunggu lama sikit, simpan bawang, belacan etc ... baru CD2 .. sudah CD1, baru CD2.. CD2 cerita tak bagus kita masuk cerita lain lah ... hehehhehe

Pinnacle

50 posts

Posted by Pinnacle > 2013-11-19 20:06 | Report Abuse

today bought 35000 units at 27 sen.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-19 20:25 | Report Abuse

Pinnacle, u r so rich. >.<
I'm so admire... dunno when I'm able to reach that level.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

Lim, u r so humble ...............everybody u said that they're rich n I think u maybe a rich man's son.

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2013-11-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will up if us market positive

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

Good evening Calvin Tan,

Please find below a Quick Review of Performance for Chocolate operations only.

Q3 '13 Q3 '12 Variances from Q3'12
Revenue 18,907 21,804 (-13.29%)
Gross Profit 6,130 8,841 (-30.66%)
Gross Profit % 32.42% 40.55%
Profit b4 Tax -142 1,686 (-108.4%)
Profit b4 Tax % -0.75% 7.73%

YTDQ3'13 YTDQ3'12 Variances from YTD Q3'12
Revenue 56,390 58,441 (-3.5%)
Gross Profit 19,376 21,176 (-8.5%)
Gross Profit % 34.36% 36.23%
Profit b4 Tax -101 1,207 ((-108.4%)
Profit b4 Tax % -0.18% 2.07%

Observation:
Revenue is trending down at rapid rate in Q3..Down trend in revenue seems to be accelerating in Q3'13. overall YTD Q3 '13 is below YTD Q3'12 by -3.5%...This is not positive as Total revenue for YTD 2013 is lower than YTD last year--> decrease in Top line revenue is a danger signal

Gross profit as % of Sales showed decreasing trend to 32.42% whereas YTD Gross Profit '13 is lower than YTD'12 figures. The decreasing trend in gross profits is a serious concern

Gross profit before tax is very low and is negative for Q3'13 and YTD'13..Negative profits if continued is a very serious concern...

CONCERNS OF PMCORP SHAREHOLDERS: Decreasing Revenue and Negative gross profit is a serious indicator and raises serious concerns on the sustainability of the chocolate business in the future. PMCorp management is best advised to perform a critical review of its current business model and put forth recovery action plans to improve top line and bottom line growth.

55,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-19 20:54 | Report Abuse

Good Evening To Fellow Investors of PM Corp,

Today's result is within expectation.

Next in line will be CASH PAY OUT. Will Mr. Market be surprised? Most probably. They thought PM Corp is a goreng counter. How come it has so much CASH? 21 Cents CASH?

Now I have said that TANGO Is Selling Very Well In Singapore. Why less revenue? Because PMC (I shall use the language in Company Level - We call PM Corp PMC) has upgraded to direct manufacturing.

Did you notice that we sell less to OEM?. PMC profits will be forever small if we continue to manufacture for Ferntea. Ferntea In Turn Sells Barnsberry Through MYDIN HYPERMARKET.
Out profit is thin if we continue depending on OEM alone.

That's Why Now I Know The Reason PMC IS THROWING PRICES IN SINGAPORE SUPERMARKETS. IT IS THE FUTURE STRATEGY. WE MUST INCREASE OUR OWN BRAND SALES. OF COURSE THE PROFIT OF WAREHOUSE SALE HAS OVERSHADOWED A SMALL LOSS AFTER FACTORING IN EXPENSES.

ACTUALLY THERE IS A PROFIT IF NOT FOR HIGH DELIVERY EXPENSES. THIS IS TO CAPTURE MARKET DOMINANCE. JUST LIKE HARISON DID IN SABAH & SARAWAK. WE ARE LAYING GROUND WORK TO CAPTURE MARKET SHARE IN FOOD DISTRIBUTION.

WITH THE DOMINANCE OF TANGO SALES IN SINGAPORE IT IS IMPERATIVE THAT COMPANY STEPS UP PRODUCTION TO CAPTURE ALL OTHER ASIAN NATIONS FIRST & THEN THE INTERNATIONAL MARKETS.

OUR FAITH IN PM CORP REMAINS FIRM AND STRONG. SO MANY VALUABLE ASSETS & SO MUCH HIDDEN CASH STILL UNKNOWN TO THE GENERAL MARKET.

ABOVE ALL A WORLD CHAMPION TANGO IN THE MAKING

Best Regards,

Calvin From Iskandar