PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.175 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 19 hours ago

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-29 19:17 | Report Abuse

mktwatch.. what do u think about Benalec.. still got hope to rebound? thanks

11,207 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, your apology is accepted. No problem, please forget about the past. I still accept you as a good friend here.
My comment :
0.255 is the critical support which is also Fibonacci Retracement support at 50%. This support is tested today but not broken. If this support is broken (I refer to closing price), this stock is not considered as up trending stock anymore. I will avoid this stock for time being until the stock price crosses 0.255 and close above this level again.
This is the reason I did not enter trade. I am still watching at the side line.
I will explain the strategy if 0.255 is broken.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

TQ Mr Ooi,, same view & m also watching closely of this support..

Posted by moneymagnet > 2013-11-29 20:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin thanks for the reminder, i will keep that in mind.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-29 20:55 | Report Abuse

City trader/OTB,also eyeing this counter. better look at other counter at the mean time.INSAS for example go to 932 kaki for the answer.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-29 21:02 | Report Abuse

OTB, huge roadblock @ 0.27/0.275. look like no interest in this stock buy ratio very low 26.93%. will it goes back to its previous level(upturn level 0.18) as our LIM, have said in his previous posting that anything that goes up must come back to its original position. is there any basic in his theory.thank you.

11,207 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-29 21:11 | Report Abuse

No one can predict the stock price, I will not want to think of 0.18 until 0.255 is broken first. Presently it is a strong support at 0.255 (2 times tested and it is not broken i.e. double bottom).

We cannot read chart with predetermine assumption, then you are bias in reading the chart. Hence it is no longer accurate in your reading. Read what the chart tells you, not you tell the chart.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

Noted your good advices with thanks, Mr Ooi. sometimes i stil make that mistakes u mentioned..

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

CT, look like all KAKI when out to enjoy themselves today.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-11-29 22:34 | Report Abuse

My TA Analysis of PMCORP:
1. Agree with OTB's immediate S1 is @ 0.255 is a strong support.
2. Reasons: (a) As per OTB: has been tested 2 X n still held.
(b) Rising 50 days SMA will most likely intersect with the 0.255 S1 by next Monday or Tues., and will also lend support to 0.255.
(c) The Price Rate of Change line(ROC)(set to 10 days) made a "golden" cross above its ROCMA line on Nov.26 n is still staying above the ROCMA as of today. A rising ROC line above its ROCMA line indicates the price is in uptrend, and vice-versa.
(d) The 100 days SMA is still curving upwards, indicating that in the immediate longer term the price is still uptrending.
(e) Also, the Directional Movement Index (DMA) D+ is sing till above 20, meaning the stock is still in uptrend.
(f) However, the MACD LINE is pointing downwards, but still above the zero line.

yowtp

1,484 posts

Posted by yowtp > 2013-11-30 00:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
calvintaneng Found a Gold Mine? Stick with it (PM Corp). Baboon highlights POS. What about Patimas baboon promise trading? Gone into a land mine.
29/11/2013 16:38

Pls note that this is PMCorp forum and why sudden come out Patimas in this forum.
At first I respect you and provide the true info about the PMCorp and I hope that you can keep continue to talk about PMCorp. Pls don't go and talk empty about other stock like Patimas. Patimas still pending from Bursa Announcement.

I still hold the PMCorp share until now.

Thanks.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-30 00:20 | Report Abuse

Short term TA will merge with FA long term.. Downside now is limited..Graham net net valuation is minimum 30 cents...maybe more..
Take your pick be it TA or FA...

My take is downside is very limited..Upside is dependent on how much is capital payback.... MUIIND requires significant capital payback from PMC

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-11-30 07:43 | Report Abuse

Muiind needs capital payback urgently in order to reduce its debts. Indirectly we as the minority shareholders of pmtech will benefit from the exercise. The question is how much is the amount and what is the impact on cashflow pmtech. Q to buy pmcorp on monday . Hopefully can get 25 or 25.5 sen.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-11-30 07:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin. Is it true the payback will be very very soon

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-30 07:59 | Report Abuse

thank you,MKTWATCH/MR. OTB for the TA analysis. learning yet one more thing.it's time up here or me, have to move to other forum to look for my 2014 hiddengem.for your info, have manage to sell all my holdings(except TAFI- a small cap furniture company.holding 40k and might buy more when back from holiday.make it one of my 2014 hiddengem.someone so surprise to post there 'what a FURNITURE COMPANY'. nothing wrong just cannot be eaten like tudor gold.)have a nice weekend and god blessed you. thank you

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-30 08:20 |

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-11-30 08:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks calvin. Being an accountant. I believe it wilk be very soon as the cash has been lying idle quite sometime. Pmcorp does not need 130 mil cash to run its business. Really not productive and pmcorp earns interest income around 1 mil only. This exercise will really benefit shareholders especially mui. I believe the execise will be done before year end . That means the annoucement will be very soon. I have been collecting pmcorp since 2 weeks ago. My average price is around 26 sen. Planning ti get more at price of 20 to 25 sen. It will be selfish if i am hoping investors sell the stock next week at cheap price. But I am hoping to collect the stock at a price below 26 sen.

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-30 10:33 | Report Abuse

Zu1967. Nice to hear that you are an accountant. Maths has always been my favourite subject.
Yes. MUI Berhad has high debt & PM Corp is Overflowing In Cash. Since MUI Owns 70% of PM Corp - it is only logical that PM Corp unlock value through proper channel by A Cash Pay Out.

In times past MUI "borrowed" PM Corp's money by returning "Iculs" to the displeasure of shareholders.. Shareholders Are Now Happier for This New Arrangement which is Fair to All Parties.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2013-11-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Sorry Calvin I missed your reply of 27/11. Too many postings and your perseverence here is most admirable.1987 I already left Happy Mansion, Ya, those were the days we survived well with
Tong Fong "chup fan" (@80sen in the early 80's). Free soup and chinese tea somemore. To pacify my soul, I occasionally popped over to Sentosa (the theatre area) for char siew fan, Ha3.

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

i3raymond. It's OK. I have missed answering many postings here, too. I must also say sorry for not replying. Busy days for me doing renovation work in Iskandar.

Yes. It was 80 cents not 1 ringgit I now remember. I used to queue with students from MU. I have also stayed in MU Dormitories once a while although I was not a student there. Those were good old days, indeed. I feel so nostalgic.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-11-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

Ifollow. Actually not much bullet left. Otherwise i still sapu at 26 sen. Just last bullet left.

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by ifollow > Nov 30, 2013 09:10 AM | Report Abuse

zu-byk bullet bro.hi hi
>> ifollow,,slmt pagi! jengok2 reban mqtech k..hih. simpan peluru sikit.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-11-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

i3raymond and calvin, if both of you are so happen to be in section 17 again, should try the chicken rice at sentosa, serving crispy chicken, worth to try. u can side order the sour vege for only rm3. good day.....

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-11-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

oops, forgot to say, is the coffee shop beside cimb there

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin: 'Sufferings (tough times) produces Perseverance & Perseverance Character & Character Hope & Hope does not disappoint' - Rom 5: 1-5. Let this awaken in u why he leads or allows us to through trying situations beyond our control. The end is always 'JOY"

Hope this ' cash payout' is wht we will be hearing from this co soon after all ur persistent info and inspirations, and I 'mean its hard to count.'. I will go in at a reasonable price. I hv benefited earlier from the higher price of 35c. It was a euphoric situation then and I hope this situation repeats again soon for all my fellow brothers sisters who hv invested in this counter. God Bless

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-11-30 12:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by ifollow > Nov 30, 2013 12:24 PM | Report Abuse

syeikh-long time no c.hi hi.nak gerak dah dari selatan.fully convinced
>> sibuk cikit reban lain,,hih,takecare bro,hati2.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

psd57,can talk over in 932kaki with you about one good stock.thank you

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-30 13:30 | Report Abuse

ksng0307 Haven't been to Section 17 for almost a decade. Wonder how things are like now

psd 57. Yes. And "STRONG MEN RETAIN RICHES" (Proverbs 11:16b)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-30 13:52 | Report Abuse

mike, just got back from lunch. will look at 932kaki forum now.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua
I have taken a peep n kaki962 and they are really wonderful mature traders. Go over and you will see your name is already mentioned in a way funny but fondly, particularly by a nice lady.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

Haha

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

johnchong,today NST BUSINESS says Dato Thong might buy more and take it private @ 1.25;will 'gap up' coming monday.happy for you.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

AYAMTUA, your valentine chicken.TESSA love it.haha

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

You can discuss anything under the sun without offending anyone. Let them have their wish here.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

johnchong,one CONNIE look for you in 932.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

Mike will be boarding anytime now. Delayed due to strategising my other positions.... bought earlier.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-30 15:55 | Report Abuse

Ok that's what was thinking. Haha same frequency

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by mikekong55 > Nov 30, 2013 03:46 PM | Report Abuse

-- I do have feeling for TESSA, sorry CityTrader - hahaa just kidding (as online personality lah) her psycho-analysis trends/patterns shown she's a good hearted person! Cheers all .. Happy Weekend!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by johnchong > Nov 30, 2013 03:38 PM | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua
I have taken a peep n kaki962 and they are really wonderful mature traders. Go over and you will see your name is already mentioned in a way funny but fondly, particularly by a nice lady.

-- I love you too, john! :-)) GBU

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-30 19:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends & Investors of PM Corp Forum,

I was posting in Investlah Forum Site This quiet Saturday Afternoon. Was Gladly Surprised That Their Great Raider Also Once Owned PM Corp Shares. In fact he has a Whopping 3 Million Shares. But sold a little early. Anyway, he has 6% left. So we are not alone.

This new revelation shows that we have a good following in both Forum sites. This is indeed a heartening turn of event. Yes! PM Corp Is A Fundamentally Sound Counter. Worthy for Long Term Investing!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-11-30 19:29 | Report Abuse

I think Fundamentally wise, PMcorp is a safer bet. Because it has healthy B/S. If pay special div, shareholder also earn.

MUIND not that good, because if after getting dividend, pay out debts only. It will take much longer time to reflect true values.

Shortterm play PMCorp, longterm MUIIIND

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-11-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

Calvin, good sharing

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-12-01 07:35 | Report Abuse

calvin, can you show the URL link of investlah.

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-01 08:26 | Report Abuse

www.investlah.com

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-01 09:04 | Report Abuse

A Very Good Morning To All At PM Corp Forum,

Why Do I Have A Strong Passion In TUDOR GOLD Chocolate? Let me give you 3 True Life Examples:-

1) THE SEGAMAT NO 1 CAR DEALER

I met Mr. Ooi in Buloh Kasap, Segamat years back. He was an ex-police SuperIntendent. A Very Rich Guy In Segamat with A Prime piece of Main Road Frontage Land For Car Display. About 50 years in age.

One evening, while he was attending to customers he felt a slight pain in his chest. He brushed it off as a discomfort due to stress from over work. That was a fatal delay.

The imminent warning of a heart attack was ignored. The onset of a heart attack came not long after that. Ooi succumed and died. Died at the height of his career with abundant riches.

At his death, all the cars were cleared cheaply; even his land was sold off. 3 car dealers pooled. their money - bought over Ooi's land and then divided it into 3 lots for 3 different car showrooms today.

If only Ooi could have gone to see a doctor earlier. Or get a TUDOR GOLD Dark Chocolate Bar. It might have saved his life Life is so brief. Here today; but gone by evening in a flash

2)THE HOUSE CONTRACTOR
One Day I met a House Contractor in Johor. As we discussed about the prospect of Leisure Farm as a retirement place he said that Leisure Farm in Gelang Patah is too far from City Center. So why bother.

One night as he was brushing his teeth in the bath room he suddenly felt very weak and had to be supported by his wife to take a rest on the bed. That was the end. Only about 45 years of age. Another victim of the World's No. 1 Killer - Heart Attack. If only he has taken Tudor Gold Dark Chocolate in moderation daily.

3)THE FAMILY MAN
One Man While Driving. Suddenly got a Heart Attack. He slumped into a sloppy position in the driver seat. His wife took over the steering wheel and rushed him to the hospital. Alas! It was too late to save him. Another victim of heart attack.

4)THE SENTOSA LANDLORD
A Very Rich Landlord in Johor. Bought many corner houses in Taman Sentosa - partition them into many rooms and rented them out at exorbitant price of RM1,000 per room. Although he is very smart in making money he was careless with his diet - rich fatty foods.

Suddenly he suffered a stroke - No. 2 Killer World Wide. So he is now a disabled person. In spite of all his riches - he is unable to enjoy them now. Wealth without health? Yes! Only if he has been taking TUDOR GOLD DARK CHOCOLATE REGULARLY

THAT'S WHY CALVIN TAN IS A GREAT ADVOCATE FOR TUDOR GOLD CHOCOLATES.
IT MIGHT SAVE MANY LIVES FROM HEART ATTACK (WORLD NO. 1 KILLER) & STROKE (WORLD NO. 2 KILLER)

YOUR HEALTH IS YOUR WEALTH.

GET SOME TUDOR GOLD DARK CHOCOLATE TODAY
REMEMBER TO EAT IN MODERATION.

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-12-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

calvin,

It is from investlah forum. He said PMCORP is the PAST diamond..Please advice.

Re: PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« Reply #501 on: Today at 08:57:12 AM »
Reply with quoteQuote
Calvin

I have ask KULAI expert with 30 years experience saying pmcorp is the PAST diamond..It is impossible to be as you saying.

regards

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-01 09:12 |

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-12-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

Mr Chia from osk kulai?

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

Yes

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-01 09:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by AyamTua > Nov 30, 2013 03:57 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by mikekong55 > Nov 30, 2013 03:46 PM | Report Abuse

-- I do have feeling for TESSA, sorry CityTrader - hahaa just kidding (as online personality lah) her psycho-analysis trends/patterns shown she's a good hearted person! Cheers all .. Happy Weekend!

** :)