PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.175 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 17 hours ago

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 17:21 | Report Abuse

maybe kukuman watching sideline and waiting to 'vent his anger' at the right time.haha

DLuckyGuy

118 posts

Posted by DLuckyGuy > 2013-12-04 17:22 | Report Abuse

wonder how many sellers waiting 2moro. calvin, u always said u called d management n u know nothing

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-12-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

starting drop like DSC ?

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-12-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

not like Dsc...because volume to low...slowly-slowly

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-12-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

SOMEONE IS LOSING MONEY AND GETTING EMOTIONAL!!!

DON'T WORRY. THE PLANE TO "HOLLAND" IS READY!!! ALL THANKS TO THE GREAT CONMAN CALVINTAN!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

mmaker

155 posts

Posted by mmaker > 2013-12-04 17:31 | Report Abuse

if compare cash,csl 10x more than pmcorp!!!
if compare NTA csl 4x higher !!
if compare EPS csl beat him flat flat !!
now look at csl price struggling @20sen
pmcorp not even give dividend so i think this price is very high !!!!!!
If a company FA is so fantastic good but share price trading lower n lower, that mean the company is SOMETHING FISHY !!!
soon pmcorp will be like tudor chocolate, no body will notice it !!!
you just visit any supermarket,30% dont sell !!!, 70% put at bottom level and hardy to be seen !!! i doubt this tudor can sell in msia, ask youself hav you eaten once in your life ??

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-04 17:31 | Report Abuse

Really sad ! This bad news for sure will affect the share price in the coming days ?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-04 17:32 | Report Abuse

that's why he's called kuku lar

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-12-04 17:34 | Report Abuse

long time no see MrTigershark..finally to see you appear in this forum..start condemn calvin now..tomorrow will nightmare again

moktar80

Posted by moktar80 > 2013-12-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

MrTigerShark macam gagak., "nightmare" datang?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

Captain Cook already abandoned Tudor Ship....those still on board, do take care of yourself....good luck & have a safe berthing

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 17:38 | Report Abuse

no no no! I bot 10 years ago. sold long time. but the same gene is still inside the company

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-12-04 17:42 | Report Abuse

ayamtua sudah lari ? another nightmare , will tomorrow gap down again?

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-12-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

so why does davidkkw79 felt funny at kukuman's comment? may be someone is tickling him.

To me most people investing in this stock are very funny..haha

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 17:47 | Report Abuse

I attended the agm last time. I told the MD off during the agm. questioned them when sell their core business which was making money and hoard the cash and do nothing. not long after that, the money is siphoned.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-04 17:48 | Report Abuse

same story this time? KKP try to siphon, CFO disagreed, KKP ask CFO to leave ???

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

then cfo leave is good news for the repayment

kondohon

106 posts

Posted by kondohon > 2013-12-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

Another 18 working days cash payout yet to be announced, CFO resigned, tp 0.45 end of year seems impossible. I bought 55g tudor dark choco at giant, Tudor Gold good :)

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

Dont be panic. Relax tuan tuan. Buy more and more. Time will come. Ha ha. This is not tin kosong company. Jatuh lagi beli lagi. Do not play contra. If we sell shark will collect at cheap price

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-12-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

do not put high expectation ..lost faith since CFO resignation without good reason

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

Good Evening,

I am in Iskandar computer game shop now. As long term investors we have to keep our focus. Like boarding a plane to a long distance destination. Do we panic because of air turbulence? Definitely not! We expect a safe arrival.

Nothing is wrong with the plane. Only a little inclement weather. All will be fine in the journey. Remember PMC is debt free. Cash & Cash in shares already 28 cents. All else Free!.

kondohon

106 posts

Posted by kondohon > 2013-12-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

Better buy the choco rather than the shares.

Datokim

589 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2013-12-04 17:58 | Report Abuse

SAME PRICE AS SONA-W, stonenut sure ask to buy sona-w instead of pmcorp !!ho ho ho, by the way long time never hear from stonenut ???

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 17:59 | Report Abuse

Cash & Cash? that is exactly the same situation back then. Now you see it, now you don't. The board members constantly quarrel among themselves. Those really want long term, pls looks else where. This stock is purely for casino play. menang only one two hundreds using tens of thousands hard earned money, worth it?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

It will not fall like DSC Solutions, a loss-making company. DSC Solutions was played up last week by the big sharks to the high of 43 sen and has since been pushed down due to excessive amounts of speculative play and forced selling.

But PM Corp has been trading on low volumes. To me, it is just poor market sentiments. In fact, most counters have been drifting lower in December(a quiet month). Big sharks could be using this opportunity to push down prices to collect (probably for the pre-Chinese New Year rally next month), just like some of the pp here waiting to collect cheap too.

Do not be lured into selling by the big sharks if you truly believe in the value of this company.

Just my 4 cts worth of opinion. No offence.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

Tot Calvin run away already everytime PMcorp "happen" something.....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

the board members are themselves sharks! I am not simply say

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-04 18:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin. U are right. I can read financial very well. Sone still not understand cash payout. Pmcorp is giving cash payout not mui. Mui is the receiving end. So even mui had huge carried forward losses. Is ok for pmcorp to give cash out. In the book of mui at company level. Mui's investment in pmcorp will be treated as investment in subsidiary company. Once cash is paid to mui. The so called investment will decrease in value and cash account will increase. Tak percaya pergi tanya u punya financial advisor or accountant. Cari ACCA CIMA Chartered accountant for clarification.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-12-04 18:15 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, just in 1 day then your comments suddenly spiked up a lot from 3 post become now 11 post ! Congratulation to you, you are awesome.

Please believe me, I really believe in you.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 18:29 | Report Abuse

It is called orgasm, dude. No la. U not really believe me la

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-04 18:29 | Report Abuse

People come people go....that happens in every organization especially towards the year end...Is PMC business affected by the latest development...Is one man so critical that the entire PMC business just collapses ?? Who is the CEO of PMC? Who are the management team members in PMC?

As Investors it is important to stay focussed to ask these critical questions..

"Is the business model and business strategy of PMC impaired by the resignation of the CFO ?"
What is the graham net net intrinsic valuation of PMC...Is current price above or below the Intrinsic valuation??
What is the cash backing per share for PMC?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-04 18:32 | Report Abuse

I just checked Bursa website.

The CFO left to pursue other career opportunities. For more info: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1482533

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-12-04 18:36 | Report Abuse

HAHA. DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF YEAR END BONUS? CONMAN CALVIN IS LAUGHING. A 5 SEN DROP IN MUI BERHAD WILL MAKE HIM CRAZY. PMCORP IS HISTORY!!!!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 18:36 | Report Abuse

Pursue other opportunity? Talk la. Big fight within

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

PM CORP is MAKING HISTORY. SALES IN SINGAPORE BREAKS ALL RECORDS

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-04 18:46 | Report Abuse

Mrtigerman . Dont worry i believe u

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-04 18:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin came back. I think he went to iskandar........ Don't panic. Big shark game they get ready to accumulate......, Fourmer writing their opinion here Just listen what they saying don't decide with their opinion. Sure every one make money from PMCORP. CFO resigned but he is not owner of the company!

sundar245

1,675 posts

Posted by sundar245 > 2013-12-04 19:10 | Report Abuse

As usual I al will accumulate if price below 0.25 sen.
Not contra. But long term.

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-04 19:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by tsurukame > Dec 4, 2013 06:29 PM | Report Abuse

People come people go....that happens in every organization especially towards the year end...Is PMC business affected by the latest development...Is one man so critical that the entire PMC business just collapses ?? Who is the CEO of PMC? Who are the management team members in PMC?

As Investors it is important to stay focussed to ask these critical questions..

"Is the business model and business strategy of PMC impaired by the resignation of the CFO ?"
What is the graham net net intrinsic valuation of PMC...Is current price above or below the Intrinsic valuation??

Unquote

YES, I 101% agree with your statement but the current scenario is totally different ! Recently, a lot of us bought around 0.28 cts to 0.35 cts were to anticipate capital repayment and hope it will come true before end of this year ! If that CFO Mr Ho resigns after the capital repayment announcement is made, that will be different story but just feel a bit weired the timing he resigned now which made a lot of ' hopeful ' PM corp investors a big shock ! For those who just bought 20, 30 or 50 lots will not make great impact, but those who bought over few hundred or even few thousand lots, the impact is really big ! If this is what we called capital repayment not really come true, I start to worry the share price might slowly go back to its original starting point at 0.07 cts and becomes dormant ! For those who collected around 10 to 15 cts - not much of the worry simply cos they make less ! I am not blaming any one here but just that luck is not with us as the timing of CFO Mr Ho resigned at this time ! Just let us ( those who bought 0.28 cts and above ) keep our fingers crossed that the capital repayment will come true ?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 19:13 | Report Abuse

Just curious. On what basis 0.25sen is time to accumulate? Why not 0.245 or 0.20?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-04 19:22 | Report Abuse

Because it will close 26 tomorrow and 27 on friday

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-04 19:32 | Report Abuse

Agreed Kelvin, nobody likes uncertainties. I am not surprise if today's drop was partly due to the resignation of the cfo. I bought more today at 0.255 and will buy more if the price is right. I intend to keep for at least another 2 quarters to see whether the business is improving than will decide whether to keep longer. For now I like the idea of selling chocolates :) although its business model needs some fine tuning. I do agree that IF the cash payout does not materialize by end of this month, it will really hurt the investors' confidence...

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-12-04 19:33 | Report Abuse

Is mr ho selling his share in market and cause big drop? How could he miss the chance of cash pay out ? A big question mark

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 19:35 | Report Abuse

ofcourse he will! he ia a bitter man. after being shown the door! do u know why they are so penchant for cash pay out?

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-12-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

Kukuman u know this guy ho? what u mean penchant?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-04 19:40 | Report Abuse

Superman88, exactly. It will definitely cause some concerns and uncertainties because we don't know what actually happened. Kukuman, please share your opinion...

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-04 19:42 | Report Abuse

Volume was low. Nothing to panic. Tomorrow it will rebound to 26 sen. If somebody wanted to make it close at 27 today is too easy. No need to have much capital. Pmcorp investor must be smart. As we saw this afternoon. Those q to sell at 27 and 26.5 were too low. These people were mainly daily traders. Buy at 25 sell at 25.5 or buy at 26 sell 26.5.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-04 19:43 | Report Abuse

Kelvin Tsai,
The business valuation, business fundamental and most important the PMC business Model is very much intact...Fear not what rumours cometh by...just focus on doing productive research work to determine the answers to the following questions:

As Investors, one must try to achieve ALL of the following:
-BE 100% COLD HEARTED
-JUST SIT BACK, RELAX & ANALYSE WHAT IS GOING AROUND YOU NOW
-BE TOTALLY OBJECTIVE IN OBJECTIVE APPRASAL OF RUMOURS/NEW INFO
-DONT SUCCUMB TO EMOTIONS AND LET YOUR EMOTIONS DECIDE
-USE YOUR OBJECTIVE & ANALYTICAL BRAIN POWER TO DECIDE
-UNDERSTAND BASIC FINANCIAL INVESTMENT TOOLS ON VALUATION OF BUSINESS

There will be ups and downs but the Fundamental of PMC business and most important PMC business model itself is very much intact..

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 19:45 | Report Abuse

it is not an opinion, pal. resignation and sack are two very important choice of words especially during public relation exercise

Mok4444

153 posts

Posted by Mok4444 > 2013-12-04 19:46 | Report Abuse

mikekong is now laughing loudly on this forum..