PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.175 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 15 hours ago

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-04 23:29 | Report Abuse

Does that have any relevance on how you had perceived that the huge cash pile was siphoned off?

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 23:29 | Report Abuse

CUTIECUTE Yes! There is no coverage on PM Corp in his Stock Performance Guide. That's why PM Corp is undiscoverd. And PM Corp Has Net Cash of 21 Cents. Cash in Shares 7 Cents.

Total Cash & Cash in Shares is 28 Cents. All Monies Loaned out is FREE All Inventories of goods FREE. All Prime, Prime Real Estate FREE. NFI WORLD CHAMPION BUSINESS ALSO FREE!

Every one knows the Price of every thing but not the VALUE of PM CORP!

PM CORP IS TEN TIMES BETTER THAN OPCOM. OPCOM ONLY PROVIDE OPTIC FIBER TO ONE TM COMPANY IN MALAYSIA. THERE IS MARKET SATURATION SOME DAY

PM CORP SELLS TO THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD OF 7 BILLION PEOPLE!

OPCOM CABLE LASTS AT LEAST 5 YEARS AFTER INSTALLATION. NO REPEATS BUSINESS

PM CORP HAS 7 BILLION PEOPLE GOING HUNGRY 3 TIMES A DAY.

YES! REPEAT EATING & EATING & EATING

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-04 23:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, I had told Zu1967 earlier that Hoo left n the company can always find a replacement ..................he is not invincible!!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 23:33 | Report Abuse

tsurukame, Uncle khoo once said "nothing is crown jewel to him as long as the price is right!". he even contemplating to sell the crown of the crown jewel his chorus hotel. is shareholders' opinion important to him. never.

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 23:34 | Report Abuse

CUTIECUTE,

I bought SKPRES at 18 Cents because SIFU NEOH RECOMMENDED FOR GOOD DIVIDEND. Price has SHOT PAST 30 Cents Now.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-12-04 23:35 | Report Abuse

mana ada sharks da..sellers sikit ...buyer pun sikit...pun ada sharks kah? hampas

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 23:38 | Report Abuse

Vinvin. The Acting CFO is Mr. Bernard. And The CEO Is James Wong Ngen Faat who turned PM Corp 7 Quarters POSITIVE!

Today, Mr. Bernard went to NFI Factory to plan some Great Things with Ms Lai Fah

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-12-04 23:39 | Report Abuse

calvin, would love to hear your comment on the recent resignation of the CFO..

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-12-04 23:40 | Report Abuse

calvin apasal cakap macam conman? salesman?sakit mata wa tengok huluf besar

i think ini pmcorp memang boleh naik pasal sellers sikit saja ma...tapi lu olang duit pun tak de..telur pun kecik..kasi tangkaplah betul2...garenti naik.......cakap saja banyak..beli sikit saja? ..haiya olang miskin pun mau main saham ma

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-04 23:41 | Report Abuse

Latest News from MarketWatch,
http://www.marketwatch.com/story/new-us-home-sales-leap-25%-in-october-2013-12-04?dist=lcountdown
Dow, Nasdaq, n S&P500 in positive territory!

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-12-04 23:42 | Report Abuse

apa relation ni..haiya buang kalan saja

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 23:43 | Report Abuse

Kukuman,

Yes. Just Selling the LONDON CORUS HOTEL ALONE IS MORE THAN ENOUGH TO WIPE OFF MUI BERHAD'S DEBT of RM700 MILLIONS

LONDON CORUS HOTEL WITH 390 ROOMS IS WORTH BETWEEN RM1 BILLION To RM1 .5 BILLION

YOU SEE, ONE HOTEL ALONE IF SOLD, CAN WIPE OFF ALL MUI BERHAD'S DEBT

MUI BERHAD HAS A TOTAL OF 12 HOTELS & 250 OVER LAURA ASHLEYS & METROJAYAS

Tan Teng Boo Bought Parkson. He Might buy METROJAYA if it is relisted separately some day.

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 23:47 | Report Abuse

Bone.

I hope to meet Mr. Ho to get a clearer picture from him. So far all he said is positive.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 23:52 | Report Abuse

did he do that - sell the hotel? ofcourse no, right. why didnt he do that to clean up the massive debt?
with a flip of a finger, he can move the share price whichever way he wants? u want to out beat him, think again. how many millions you have to play with him? i use the word "you" doesn't mean you but refer to on-the-street players.

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2013-12-04 23:57 | Report Abuse

Hehe where?

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-12-04 23:58 | Report Abuse

ACTING CFO MR BERNARD REPORTING TO CONMAN CALVINTAN, "I'M MEETING LAI FAH TODAY".

HAHAHA!!! YOU ARE SO FUNNY, CONMAN!!!

WHERE IS THE CASH PAYOUT!!!!

NO WONDER YOU ARE LAUGHING JOKE OF THE CENTURY IN INVESTLAH

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-05 00:00 | Report Abuse

There should not be any worries as the one who resigned was only a CFO n the acting CFO is around to cover Ho's job n I also strong believe that the replacement should always be from the inside n not from the outside...............that will make thing better.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrTigerShark > Dec 4, 2013 11:58 PM | Report Abuse

ACTING CFO MR BERNARD REPORTING TO CONMAN CALVINTAN, "I'M MEETING LAI FAH TODAY".

HAHAHA!!! YOU ARE SO FUNNY, CONMAN!!!

WHERE IS THE CASH PAYOUT!!!!

NO WONDER YOU ARE LAUGHING JOKE OF THE CENTURY IN INVESTLAH

---
proof? where? list one by one here not just simply say - we are all readers (some a minority shareholder of PMCorp) here with intelligence to dissect the truth and to find out the truth
-----

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:02 | Report Abuse

to all people that say Calvin Tan is con man.. please by all means list down one by one points here for all of us to read and judge ourselves.. I am too a minority shareholder. thanks

Calvin: better get ready, this is to squash down all once and for all negative perception about you and Pmcorp standing... let see who prevails... this is open and transparent ...

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-12-05 00:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 4,
2013 11:38 PM | Report Abuse
Vinvin. The Acting CFO is Mr.
Bernard. And The CEO Is James
Wong Ngen Faat who turned PM Corp
7 Quarters POSITIVE!
Today, Mr. Bernard went to NFI
Factory to plan some Great Things
with Ms Lai Fah

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-05 00:03 | Report Abuse

Uncle khoo once said "nothing is crown jewel to him as long as the price is right!"

Kukuman,
This statement I think personifies Uncle Khoo views on managing his crown jewels...uncle Khoo background was a banker ...he was not a builder of business like for instance the late Lim Goh Tong who really built up Genting from scratch.....

MUIIND had amassed huge debts during the good old days when it was the biggest public listed company in KLSE then and currently its share price is languishing at 20 cents from a super high of RM 32 per share...frankly this is not a right comparison as there were rights issue, bonus share issued, share spits over the years and these had to be factored in for proper comparison..

MUIIND today has amassed huge debts and must deleverage as currently all the operational profits are been eaten up by the interest on the huge debts. Is there any other option to deleverage besides selling off the crown jewels like the Corus hotel?? or other crown jewels??

I can understand now and I do respect your decision that you would prefer to invest with companies where the controlling shareholders are builders of business and not with uncle Khoo business where "nothing is crown jewel as long as the price is right"

Having said that how can uncle Khoo sell off the crown jewels if he does not create value in these crown jewels before selling it off?? I don't know what happened in the past...did uncle khoo managed to built up value in the businesses before selling it off??

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 00:03 | Report Abuse

Come on now, kukuman,

At the end of the day every man still has a name to leave behind. You think he intentionally degrade the works of his own hands? KKP will still prevail and have the last laugh.

I suspect all these years he allowed share prices to collapse into pittance. So that he could buy up everything cheap. Of course, this is my personal guess. But he bought and bought and bought all these years lately.

Bought MUI Berhad chunks of it

Bought PM Corp 4% from PNB

Tried to take private PMI at 4.5 cents

Bought PM capital

Bought MUI Properties through PM Corp & MUI Berhad

ONLY BUYING BUYING AND BUYING

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:04 | Report Abuse

to me conman doesn't dare to give phone number, email and even mention himself in public like this... no one in their SOUND MIND would stand and fight day and night .. like Calvin Tan.. come give your point and share.. please by all means..

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-12-05 00:05 | Report Abuse

CONMAN OF THE CENTURY - CALVINTAN

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-05 00:05 | Report Abuse

the issue is not about who to cover who. the issue is why "resigned" ? is it because of integrity issue that ho chai not prepared to compromise?

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-12-05 00:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 4,
2013 11:38 PM | Report Abuse
Vinvin. The Acting CFO is Mr.
Bernard. And The CEO Is James
Wong Ngen Faat who turned PM Corp
7 Quarters POSITIVE!
Today, Mr. Bernard went to NFI
Factory to plan some Great Things
with Ms Lai Fah

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 00:07 | Report Abuse

And What Is KKP Next Step After Buying? If he intends to steal or squander money he could have just robbed the coffers. Why Buy Shares With GOOD MONEY?

MEGAN MEDIA, KENMARK, TRANSMILE & OTHER DIRECTORS SOLD OUT ALL SHARES BEFORE THEY COLLAPSE

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrTigerShark > Dec 5, 2013 12:05 AM | Report Abuse

CONMAN OF THE CENTURY - CALVINTAN

-- to me this is just pure hatred without any basis whatsoever .. buang kes lah bro .... people also can simply say and speculate.. thanks ....

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-12-05 00:08 | Report Abuse

CASH PAYOUT??? CONMAN CALVINTAN

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-05 00:09 | Report Abuse

Ayam tua . You are a real fighter of pmcorp. Gua tabik you. Calvin next in command. He he

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrTigerShark > Dec 5, 2013 12:08 AM | Report Abuse

CASH PAYOUT??? CONMAN CALVINTAN

-- honestly speaking, I bought PMCORP share because I pity calvin tan kena hantam day and night ... I got to admit I admire his persistency and we all should learn to be like him!

I bought

PMCORP
HEXZA
HOMERIZ
GRANDFLO

COME BUY THEM ALL .. come come! sure up in long term... hahahahahha (crazy mode on!)

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by zu1967 > Dec 5, 2013 12:09 AM | Report Abuse

Ayam tua . You are a real fighter of pmcorp. Gua tabik you. Calvin next in command. He he

- you are the undisputed second in charge.! hahaha

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-05 00:11 | Report Abuse

Mr tiger shark. Lu punya pasal . We minority shareholder did not approve cash payout. So tak payah tunggu

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 00:11 | Report Abuse

Dr Ngui Chon Hee & Ho Chun Fuat both brought up CASH PAY OUT IN JUNE 2013 AGM IN CORUS HOTEL PORT DICKSON

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:13 | Report Abuse

I bought PMCORP Share because I pity calvin Tan I don't mind to throw thousands of money just because I pity him... come this is my statement... I also buy

PMCORP
HEXZA
HOMERIZ
GRANDFLO

COME BUY THEM ALL .. come come! sure up in long term... hahahahahha (crazy mode on!)

hahahahahahah I want to be super promoter like Calvin Tan.......

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:17 | Report Abuse

ok .. good now forum is silenced from crack people! yes

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by ifollow > Dec 5, 2013 12:16 AM | Report Abuse

zu,ayam tua-tidurla.

-- ok boss, ayam sekarang nak masuk reban . tidur.. selamat malam...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-05 00:19 | Report Abuse

i like the sense of humor by AyamTua.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-05 00:21 | Report Abuse

Ok . Want to sleep already. Tomorrow nak q pmcorp at 0.05 sen. Good night.

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 00:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Investors At PM Corp Forum,

I still in Iskandar. Today seems to be a day of confusion. Again I Repeat, at the end of the day, after all cynics, naysayers, rumour mongers, itchy ear hearers and all who never do proper study on PM Corp leave us and leave this Forum For Good - Only Like Minded Long Term Investors Remain.

Good Night

Calvin Tan in Iskandar

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

.. deploying reverse psychology... :) ok lah selamat malam.. malas mau gila.. I need rest.. being kokok all day long.. cannot tahan brain also want to rest... remember , you love me... I love you too... relax, there is no competition here.. we are all crazy people! hahaha

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-12-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

besok subuh jangan lupa kok kok...bukan choco

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-05 00:50 | Report Abuse

Kukuman,
I understand that you were very disappointed with uncle khoo's business mindset of selling off his crown jewel for the right price unlike other entrepreneurs like Lim Goh Tong who was very focussed in building up Genting. Every tycoon has different mindset in managing businesses...I think uncle khoo modelled himself after james slater walker who built a business empire by acquiring businesses albeit non-related business.

Now uncle Khoo is about 75 years old and before he meet his maker...I think he will like to leave a legacy behind and to do so he also realized that he must recruit talents and also reward talents to perform. Do u see that as well?

Now that you are in PMC forum, what is your take on PMC business mission statement, PMC business model in manufacturing and selling chocolates to the World?? Do you think that PMC has the competitive edge in selling Malaysian manufactured chocolates using locally sourced materials in winning market shares in targeted markets in the World?

Would appreciate your views on the above..

Thank you, Good night and Have a good sleep..

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-05 01:04 | Report Abuse

Analysis of the free float of PMCORP shares and its effect on the price of its share:
1. MUI holds 70% + 10% bought back = 80% of PMC shares.
2. Out of 20% free float, 10% holders are long term investors (per Calvintan).
3. Therefore, only 10% (or 70.8M shares) truly free float shares.
4. Total shares sold-off from Nov.12 (beginning of recent sell-off) till Dec. 4 = about 58.65M shares.
5. Total shares bought back in same period = 26.43M.
6. Therefore, free float held as unsold after sell-off = (70.8 - 58.65M)
= 12.15M. These holders can be considered as long term investors.
7. Assuming that 70% of those who bought shares during this period (Nov. 12 - Dec. 4) as those who bought for the long term. This means another (26.43M X 70%) = 18.5M to be added to those who did not participate in the recent sell-off = 18.5M + 12.15M = 30.65M long term shareholders.
13. Therefore, the undecided shareholders are (58.65M - 30.65M) = 28M.
14. What would be the effect if these 28M shares are sold in 1 day? Taking Nov.13 worst recent sell-off day when 28.1M shares were transacted, and the price dropped 4 sens, the price may drop another 4 sens from 25 sens close (Dec 4) to 21 sens.
Note: My above assumptions may not be quite correct. I'm just trying to put some solid, rational basis for and on how much PMCORP price may drop further. Up to now, all the talk about further price drops are just conjectures plucked from the air, and not backed up with any data.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 01:06 | Report Abuse

mktwatch: finally, someone making sense! thanks!

sundar245

1,675 posts

Posted by sundar245 > 2013-12-05 01:20 | Report Abuse

Good job

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-12-05 01:24 | Report Abuse

its good to read post from mkt, tsu and calvin

55,174 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-05 05:29 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-12-05 06:06 | Report Abuse

maybe he resign because directors disagree with him??

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-05 07:02 | Report Abuse

GOODMORNING ALL.STILL ARGUING THROUGH THE WEE HOUR OF THE NIGHT. WHY? CAN'T SLEEP OR THINKING TO MUCH INTO PMCORP. NO NEED TO STRESS OUT ONESELF JUST BECAUSE OF ONE 'JOKER'.ZU1967 DREAM PRICE 0.05 AYAMTUA 0.01. CANNOT COME DOWN TO THAT LEVEL. LET'S CALCULATE AGAIN, CASH IN HAND RM139m+ @ 0.195CASH/SHARE; SO ANY DIP BELOW THIS PRICE IS A BUY.THAT IS WHY BEST TO BUY @ 0.17(STILL HAVE 0.025 CASH MARGIN OF SAFETY PLUS THE COMPANY ASSETS).FROM MY VIEW, TODAY WILL BE ANOTHER 'BAD' DAY FOR THIS STOCK;HOPE CAN FIND A STRONG SUPPORT @ 0.235/0.24 FOR A RELIEF REBOUND FROM HERE. GOOD LUCK AND HAPPY TRADING. GOT TO GO FOR BREAKFAST.