PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.175 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 17 hours ago

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-03 22:58 | Report Abuse

That is very good development on cost reduction and the increased sales of PMC chocolate products during the festive season will have a positive impact on the top and bottom line for Q4 2013 and in the future years..

Congrats to you ,all management & staff in PMC for striving towards "Par Excellence" performance..

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-03 23:03 | Report Abuse

Calvintan, pls don't be offended with what I've to say, ...
Calvintan, you seem to be having some "insider" knowledge of PMC's NFI operations. As such, you seem to be able to provide us with some predictive infor on NFI's business that only an insider can have. But you're only an outsider looking in. You are not the management of the company who are "on the ball" day-to-day.
What I'm trying to tell you, Calvintan, is not to over-reach, or get too far ahead of yourself in "forecasting" the future results of PMC/NFI for this or other forum, because there are a lot of "sharks" waiting to tear you apart if actual results were to fall short of your "forecast", even if by a small margin!
Having said that, I would say PMC is a turnaround story still in the making. And turnarounds would normally take at least a year. But if the management of PMC can turn out a set of spectacular results by Dec 31, 2013, well, it would be a very, very nice change indeed! And your detractors would then have to ...

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-03 23:10 | Report Abuse

mktwatch,
Do u mean as follows:

"And your detractors would then have to...........................
......buy back PMC at higher prices !!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-03 23:17 | Report Abuse

Really slow this counter...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 06:44 | Report Abuse

hepitrade , goodmorning. have you not taken profit on this share.don'l look into it any more;volume shrink day by day.this month window dressing activities(only CI link and weighted stock in play).inflation starting to set in. negative news flow from external(europe,us and china).take a back seat and watch 'action and reaction' by the side.you can buy this stock when it's moving up with volume and with the strength,provided the TA chart looks good.likewise, stay sideline if you already profited first round;let those buy high to sell higher.play safe X'mas CNY around the corner. happy trading

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-04 06:46 | Report Abuse

keyword: check and balance

-morning all!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-04 07:53 | Report Abuse

Good Morning All,
Transacted Volume of 0.62 million shares yesterday was the lowest since the uptrend began sometime in mid September 2013..This shows selling exhaustion by weaker hands and steady accumulation by stronger hands

Share price reflect future performance...if anticipated future performance is good....there will be steady accumulation characterized by thinning volume with steady price and thereafter followed by increasing volume with price increase ...if expected future performance is bad there will be increasing selling pressure with rapid downturn in share price...

With improved fundamentals in cost reduction and ANTICIPATED INCREASE of forthcoming Q4 2013 REVENUE and expectation of POSITIVE OPERATIONAL PROFITS ...downside will be very limited now...moreover graham net net values PMC at minimum value of at least 30 cents...

PMC Latest chart indicators are indicating that there will be MORE UPSIDE than downside now and lest any one doubts...PMC share price despite the recent correction is very much in BULLISH mode...

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

Yes. Keyword: Check, Balance & Information:

Network Foods

GROUP MISSION STATEMENT

* To be a World Class manufacturer of quality chocolate and confectionery products at competitive prices.

* To be the premier regional marketing and distribution company for FMCG products in Asia

* To be a Strong Global owner and manager of unique brands.

Note: FMCG - means "Fast Moving Consumer Goods"

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-12-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

I like this setence by tsurukame: This shows selling exhaustion by weaker hands and steady accumulation by stronger hands.

Doesn't it in stock market always is the game of psychology? only the weaker hand run away first, then stronger hand accumulate and be the winner.

sundar245

1,675 posts

Posted by sundar245 > 2013-12-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

still top up for long term.

Posted by Michael Puah > 2013-12-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

Accumulated..... well.... lets see how far it can go to =)

sundar245

1,675 posts

Posted by sundar245 > 2013-12-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

Wil accumulate more if price below 0.25 sen.

Posted by Michael Puah > 2013-12-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

yeah... I think can go to RM 0.45 when the cash distribution is announced!

kondohon

106 posts

Posted by kondohon > 2013-12-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

Another 19 working days cash payout yet to be announced, if not it's just speculation

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 10:53 | Report Abuse

We Are All Waiting For Christmas Presents

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-04 10:53 | Report Abuse

Michael Puah
38 posts Posted by Michael Puah > Dec 4, 2013 10:10 AM | Report Abuse

yeah... I think can go to RM 0.45 when the cash distribution is announced!

kondohon
62 posts Posted by kondohon > Dec 4, 2013 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

Another 19 working days cash payout yet to be announced, if not it's just speculation

- in 19 working days TP: 0.450 ? Nothing is impossible ....

moktar80

Posted by moktar80 > 2013-12-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin, many are looking forward for cash-pay-out you saying on end of Dec, are you afraid if there is not able to achieve? later i guess many will condemn you with some bad wording

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

moktar80, you are wrong. To buy or not is all up to individual, calvin is just sharing his view and i believe we should take full responsibility of the consequences as the decision is still ours. Happy investing

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-12-04 11:20 | Report Abuse

Agree with u,Ksng0307!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

GROUP MISSION STATEMENT OF PMC

* To be a World Class manufacturer of quality chocolate and confectionery products at competitive prices.
* To be the premier regional marketing and distribution company for FMCG products in Asia
* To be a Strong Global owner and manager of unique brands.

Malaysia is a relatively low cost producer for Chocolates. PMC business model of manufacturing and selling to the WORLD MARKET may not be believed by Investors at large now but this business model of using Malaysia as the manufacturing base with locally sourced raw materials to export to the WORLD is a good and viable business model as this business model accords PMC the cost competitiveness to win market share against the major players in FMCG.

The challenge now rests entirely on PMC on how it strategically manages its MARKETING MIX for PMC Chocolates to achieve its Group Mission Statement and on its business attitude towards seizing opportunities in the global chocolate business market.

There will be "Endless Opportunities for PMC" if it adopts a focussed yet flexible strategic mind-set in managing its marketing mix and embrace a positive business attitude that "All Things are Possible for the Global Chocolate business"

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

In fact, the presence of these sifus make this forum more lively and interesting, otherwise, a lot of us wont come here to have fun, to learn and making friends. At the end of the day, is our own judgement that counts. Many thanks to so many sifus here.

moktar80

Posted by moktar80 > 2013-12-04 11:25 | Report Abuse

ksng0307, i know. i just want remind calvin do not give him under dead corner with dateline 31 Dec. If not, mikekong will be the first to condemn him kao kao

DLuckyGuy

118 posts

Posted by DLuckyGuy > 2013-12-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

the reason ppl will condemn calvin is he keep telling us there is cash payout b4 year end. ppl will call calvin conman, liar, cheater if there is no cash payout. or the management pmcorp lied to all shareholders in agm. then, this is good reason to dump this stock.

the question is who cons who? calvin con us or pmcorp management con shareholders.

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

DLuckyGuy,

Actually, As Long Term Genuine Investors We Are Not Really Concerned With Cash Pay Out, Dividend or Bonus Issue. We Are Concern For The Future Bright Prospects of PM Corp.

Cash Pay Out Is A Booster to Confidence To Tell The Market All Is Well With PM Corp.

BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY by Warren Buffet & I CAP BITZ by Tan Teng Boo Never Ever Give any Cash Pay Out or Dividend at all. Yet Long Term Investors Keep Faith With Them.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-04 11:48 | Report Abuse

U got the point Calvin. Should there be a cash pay out then it is consider new year ang pow. To reach 0.30 to 0.45sen should not be a problem for this counter.

DLuckyGuy

118 posts

Posted by DLuckyGuy > 2013-12-04 11:52 | Report Abuse

then, y u tell us there is cash payout in many i3 forum? or u admit u lied to us now? ppl will have valid reason to call u conman, liar, cheater by then. n u can't deny it.

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

DLuckyGuy,

The Date Line is 31st December, 2013 according to Management. So Let Us Wait.

moktar80

Posted by moktar80 > 2013-12-04 12:06 | Report Abuse

calvin, dateline is 31st Dec is AGM approval for cash-pay-out?

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-04 12:23 | Report Abuse

After Announcement there will still be formalities according to Bursa Requirements.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

28days to go.... miracles miracles.... hopefully

whytea

60 posts

Posted by whytea > 2013-12-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

IF no cash payout announcement by 31 Dec 2013. What would b the TP expected ?

whytea

60 posts

Posted by whytea > 2013-12-04 12:49 | Report Abuse

90% of my fund invested in PMCorp & 10% in Muiind

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-04 12:53 | Report Abuse

MUIIND the controlling shareholder who owns 70% in PMC will want cash pay-out from PMC and will decide for a cash pay-out

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-04 13:01 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy. Bought this morning again at 26 sen. Better colkect now. This is not pn17 company. It is a cash rich company. Not a goreng counter
Apa takut

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

PAN MALAYSIA CAPITAL BERHAD

Date of change 03/12/2013
Name Ho Chun Fuat
Age 46
Nationality Malaysian
Designation Chief Financial Officer
Type of change Resignation
Reason Pursue other career opportunities
Details of any disagreement that he/she has with the Board of Directors: No
Whether there are any matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders: No

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-04 13:08 | Report Abuse

Probably not agreed with pay out. So what as long as we make money.

kondohon

106 posts

Posted by kondohon > 2013-12-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

Why the CFO resign?are the other big company grab him?

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-12-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

Don't forget this company was RM0.13 company since they ask to buy. mr monkey story did u guy remember. there always have the people call agent and boss behind the sence

Mok4444

153 posts

Posted by Mok4444 > 2013-12-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

who is mr monkey

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 13:51 | Report Abuse

zu1967,still queue buy.back from the bank and weather looks like going to rain again non-stop. wish you luck. might jump as ksng0307 0.30 to 0.45 wish for CNY angpow. for your info the BUY RATIO TODAY SUPER LOW 4.51%.put my money(from sales of all equity)into 3months fixed-deposit and will withdraw to purchase share again early part of march'14. meantime, looking forward to a long vacation and hope to see good posting when back on 15/1/14.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-04 13:54 | Report Abuse

Mike, DSONIC worth to jump in now? think of selling my GENTING and buy DSONIC.. thanks

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 13:58 | Report Abuse

mktwatch, goodafternoon. never mind this Mr. Ho resign from PMCAP. this company up for sale but yet to find a buyer.seek you advise, these are the counters that will buy come march'14: TAKAFUL,KSENG,WEIDA,UMSNGB & TAFI. would greatly appreciate your kind comments. thank you and be blessed.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-04 14:00 | Report Abuse

Mikekong. Happy holiday. Dont worry i am sure that pmcorp will be my diamond next year. Wait and see

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 14:08 | Report Abuse

hepitrade,datasonic from 5.00 rise until now. kcchong write -up that time around 3.34(I think). a bit on the high investment bank TP 11.50/12.00. think better ask rchi in 932, he know this counter inside out.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 14:09 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, genting surely better then datasonic.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

zu1967, I thought you are waiting for celebration end of the month.

Mok4444

153 posts

Posted by Mok4444 > 2013-12-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

mikekong, there is now 255. you are waiting drop further?

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2013-12-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

mikekong, really expert in stock..

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

mok4444, no more buying any counters for me. next march'14 will only start buying for medium/long term. have to wait and see whether there is support here(likely not). wait for Mr. OTB instruction.thank you.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-04 14:53 | Report Abuse

zu1967, now BUY RATIO increase to 7.51% supporting @ 0.255. are you still queue buy @ 0.25