PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.18 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 5 hours ago

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by mikekong55 > Dec 11, 2013 10:29 AM | Report Abuse

mktwatch/ayamtua, no support. will break 0.20 soon

--- pay out 31/12/2013 ..... as keep mentioned by Calvin .... I smell people collecting massively last couple of day even today ......... YES YES YES 30cent !!!!

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

omg u r here, not at flag kakis

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, trust me there is no capital reduction payout.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by mikekong55 > Dec 11, 2013 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

ayamtua, trust me there is no capital reduction payout.

- Calvin Tan .. Any basis to this? 31 Dec 2013 right? please give us long term investors confidence and assurance that they will be the Payout ...... thank you ........

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

mikekong55: the bus sign board seems to point upward trend of 27cent and above ... can re-check the compass battery maybe the meter reading not accurate? someone buy big leh... can reconfirm ??? thanks

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

rooney2u, you don't have to believe.;but can consult the TA expert here. thank you.

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

Now is durian harvest season ! A lot of PMC ' investors , including me, are hoping the ripe durian drops from the tree by 31 Dec 2013 ? hahaha... dream on .....

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-12-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

mikekong, noted. can u analysis sanichi is good buy now ?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

MikeKong55: the upper limit of PMCORP 0.545 <-- 50cent .. sorry, bro.. I think your compass or meter reading slightly off - but I do appreciate the reading lah. According to bola kaca,sales/Profitability of PMCORP UP = share will follow.. at least lah ding dong ding dong

2014-2015-2016: 0.545 .... slowly but surely .... IF got sales, or profit ....

do trade at own risk...

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2013-12-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, you also TA/Fa expert?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

mikekong55: how are you today? in Europe already, bro?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by messi2u > Dec 11, 2013 10:49 AM | Report Abuse

ayamtua, you also TA/Fa expert?

- no, MikeKong55 is .. just trying have diferent perspectives/opinions to widen the knowledge just like everyone else..

:D

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

30 mins intra day chart shows a Bullish Divergence in the MACD LINE vis a vis the Price from Dec 4 to Dec 10. MACD LINE was trending upwards from Dec.4 to Dec. 10, and in fact is above the zero line, indicating an uptrend. At the same time period, price was in downtrend, resulting in the Bullish Divergence.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

100 buy
500 buy
200 buy
500 buy

who are these seen this for like 2 - 3 days already ..... in purple color....... not the usual green or red color..

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:55 | Report Abuse

for two consecutive days in purple color... not red (dump) or gren (buy) colors.... for days watching this.. who are these.. purple color people? indicating payout soon?? indicating what??

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

31 December 2013 as mentioned by Calvin .. Payout ..
Merry Christmas Coming soon!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, going on 23/12/13

55,184 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

AyamTua,

MikeKong said there is no capital pay out. CFO Ho said there is. MikeKong went to see Directors in PMI EGM In PD. Did he get any news there? So Mikekong, why are you so sure?. Can you enlighten us by substantiated facts. We want the truth from you if you have any. Or else please be a gentle man - don't spread rumours.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

Today bought some at 24 sen to average down my holdings.........................hope will up soon.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin... always appreciate your comments and PERSISTENCY ! admiring your day and night talking and believing in the SAME THING over and over again! very strong UNFADED CONVICTION day in day out.. even people dont believe also become believer!! keep up posting I will read night and day ...

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-11 11:04 | Report Abuse

In addition, the ROC (Price Rate of Change)indicator per the 30mins intra day chart also confirms the recent price increase from Dec 5 till now. The ROC has been trending up since Dec. 5th. and is now above the zero line.

55,184 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

AyamTua,

Cash Pay Out Was Made Known by both Dr. Ngui Chon Hee & CFO Mr. Ho In AGM June 2013. CFO Mr. Ho confirmed it time and time again. He has made known to all Directors. Now CFO Mr. Ho has resigned.

Mr. Bernard is the Acting CFO. I thought he is al. so Ms. Lai Fah's boss, replacing Mr. Thoo & Mr. Foo. But Ms. Lai Fah said no; Lai Fah's new boss is Ms. Sally.

Will the Capital Reduction & Cash Pay Out Still Stand By December 31st, 2013? . Since it is within the prerogative of Directors to decide, we will have to wait.

What we can do is to tell all our friends the Life saving power of Tudor Gold & Tango this Festive Season.

DLuckyGuy

118 posts

Posted by DLuckyGuy > 2013-12-11 11:20 | Report Abuse

mean no cash payout la.so all ur talk confirmed cash payout is bulls**t lo, mr calvintan

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin,

Thanks for all deep insight.

To AyamTua I dont have issue with payout or no payout becuase AyamTua knows what he buy but as for these statement "What we can do is to tell all our friends the Life saving power of Tudor Gold & Tango this Festive Season. " ... at this point the life saving power of (immediate) price is the 31/12/2013 payout.. sincerely, believe if you can call or talk or go to the Directors house to convince them to make payout etc - this will generally and naturally 100.1% will boost all of the short term, long term , sharks and whales alikes - futher confidence, further highly bright future prospect of PMCorp ...

Thank you the real Calvin Tan from Iskandar ..

GBU

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-11 11:25 | Report Abuse

we should buy this share for our confidence in the business as a whole, not the cash payout. if buying solely for the cash payout some people may be disappointed if its not announced by 31/12.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-11 11:28 | Report Abuse

Cash Pay Out....hehehehehee....joke of the year. Pmcorp is well known for being stingy all these years and suddenly cash pay out.
Hahahahaaa...better ask a 5 year old boy for an answer.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-11 11:28 | Report Abuse

Dluckyguy, no cash payout....share price will go lower ?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-12-11 11:29 | Report Abuse

messi...why u ask newbie?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

to ayamtua - i will hold on :-) something is brewing ....

DLuckyGuy

118 posts

Posted by DLuckyGuy > 2013-12-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

exactly, if calvin do not promoting cash payout to all on either oct, nov or dec. guess more selling for those disappointed

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

newbie oldie all welcome

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-11 11:32 | Report Abuse

Business in Pmcorp choc. is stagnant . Just look into its accounts all these years. dont have to taste the choc or stand in the store and watch how many people chooose what choc to eat. Better idea is to switch to Khee san for its turnover and profit .It has more profit and turnover than PMCORP and its paid up capital is only 60 million.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-11 11:35 | Report Abuse

cutie, you so cute as your name. why you recommend khee san ???....no volume so illiquid....how to buy & sell

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-12-11 11:36 | Report Abuse

u ask short sighted ppl useless... they will only give non constructive views... why dont seek advice from kcchong, mktwatch, huangbk, tsurukame? their views is always very constructive and supported by some facts.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

I am not recommneding Khee san...I dont even have a share in Khee san.
I just want to point out that if u want to invest in food business, Khee san have a better edge than PMCORP. PMcorp huge capital and turnover small, profit kechit kechit, Even pay 1 sen dividend will wipe out millions from PMcorp.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

The proposed Cash Payout is the icing on the cake. Actually, the cash payout is only part of the Capital Reconstruction of the company, which the BOD should initiate by Dec. 31. The word is, "initiate" not pay by Dec.31, because the whole process would take at least 3 months.

The purpose of the proposed Cap Recon is to put the company on a sound financial footing again. And, since PMC's choco sales has been doing well in Spore, Msia, n elsewhere around SEAsia, plus Hong Kong and southern China, the Top and Bottom Lines of PMCORP should and would very much improve going forward into 2014.

Coupled with a clean, no accum loss Balance Sheet (if the Cap Recon is completed in early 2014), the company's stock price should have no reason not to fly!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

This is our slogan song:

WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION!

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...
WE WANT A ... C O N S O L!

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

Yes....only if the share consolidates eg 4 into 1 then the target of reaching to RM 1.50 till RM 10.00 will materialise and go along with what Calvin had said on par with Dutch Lady share in 10 years time if the chocolate business really goes well ! But it must come with capital repayment at the same time ! My views.....

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

Let me analyse this stock from a trading perspective.

At the current price, there are not many 'genuine' buyers and sellers to warrant great movements in prices. It will probably stay dormant until end of the month, unless there is some good news to boost the stock price.

Whether it will go down to 20 sen as suggested, I cannot comment much until the recent support of 23 sen is broken(reading of basic TA charting). Utimately, it is the big sharks that will determine its price direction, with due consideration of demand and supply conditions and any other contributing factors.

Of course, if, for any reason, we start to sell this counter in large quantity, the price can drop below 20 sen. So far, judging from the positive feedbacks from the forum threads, chances are slim at the moment.

This is not a solicitation to buy or sell this counter. Trade at your own risks.

ivchoong

47 posts

Posted by ivchoong > 2013-12-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

Very obvious psychological play on by sharks. Post negative so called sharings to apply pressure & instigate defence rebuttal to acquire & ascertain cash payout info. :-D If not keen & hv no confidence in PMC why the continued persistent presence in this forum? Good sign for
all PMC faithfuls. :-)))

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

The LONGER a stock remains seriously UNDERVALUED and the LONGER they DONT' RETURN TO NORMAL VALUE, the BETTER it is for the investor

Read more about the above, ... http://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.com/

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

To All the NAYSAYERS and FENCE SITTERS of PMC,

I completely understand your position on PMC. I completely empathize with your concerns. The proof of the pudding is in the eating right...likewise the proof of PMC performance is the upcoming Q4 2013 results due to be released in Feb/March 2014. There is still some time.

Let us gaze into the FUTURE now and predict what will happen then...
In the event that PMC Q4 2013 shows very good performance of OERATIONAL PROFITS and good EPS, the following will happen;
- The NAYSAYERS will become FENCE SITTERS
- The FENCE SITTERS will become SHAREHOLDERS of PMC

As an Investor, I do not advocate any one to buy any stocks WITHOUT HAVING ANY KNOWLEDGE OF THE STOCK, ITS BUSINESS, THE PRODUCT IT IS SELLING, ITS BUSINESS STRATEGY, ITS PAST PERFORMANCE (you can get all these in the Annual Reports and the latest Quarterly Reports)...as this is a VERY SURE way where YOU AND YOUR MONEY WILL BE PARTED IN DUE COURSE. Once the money is gone, you have to work hard to recover the losses.

While there is still some time to decide before making the decision I would like to recommend that all Naysayers and Fence sitters to check out relative prices, the merchandizing display of PMC chocolates versus the competitors, buy some TUDOR Gold Milk Chocolates, TANGO Milk chocolates, VAN HHOUTEN Milk Chocolates, CADBURY milk chocolates in small packs , take off the packaging and give it to your family members(without packaging) to taste the samples that you had bought and ask for their feedback on which do they like in terms of taste preference. After tasting each type, please ask yout tasters to drink water to wash away the previous taste before tasting the other samples.

After having done this, Please ask yourself and your family members/friends truthfully whether you like the taste of TUDOR, TANGO and having tasted it, would you /they buy it again. Check out on the price affordability versus the other brands.

Look at the BIG PICTURE..The per capita of chocolate consumption is low in ASEAN countries and with the effects of rising disposable incomes of the Mass Consumers in the future years, chocolate consumption will rise in tandem with the rise in disposable incomes. The MASS CONSUMERS of Chocolates will go for TASTE and PRICE AFFORDABILITY...

Since Christmas is just around, have some fun doing this exercise...

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Frankly the longer it stay at this level the better, it shows that the game is NOT over and the only way to move is up.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

So many of our forumers can write to promote the investment value of this counter here, whether this can be carried out in real terms depends on the management's commitment to put it into action.

The management must be made to understand and realise our vision! Otherwise, it is just our wishful thinking.

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2013-12-11 13:41 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, you receive hexza dividen ? if so then can buy one box tudor coklat tonight

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 14:19 | Report Abuse

@messi2u: will do , thanks .. earnings in expensive counter Hexza (price of PMCorp is cheap) can buy lots of shares in PMCORP .. hehehehehehe

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-11 14:21 | Report Abuse

ayamtua will buy coklat or pmcorp share?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

both .. just use dividend to top up in pmcorp ... double the joy, triple the happiness (when 31dec2013 comes)

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-11 14:29 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua,
What is your take on Hexza and PMC performance in Q 4 2013? If you think PMC will outperform Hexza, then sell Hexza and buy PMC...Sell 1,000 shares Hexza , you can buy 2,700 PMC shares plus some change to buy TUDOR GOLD chocolates.

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

I LIKE this part posted bytsurukame :

While there is still some time to decide before making the decision I would like to recommend that all Naysayers and Fence sitters to check out relative prices, the merchandizing display of PMC chocolates versus the competitors, buy some TUDOR Gold Milk Chocolates, TANGO Milk chocolates, VAN HHOUTEN Milk Chocolates, CADBURY milk chocolates in small packs , take off the packaging and give it to your family members(without packaging) to taste the samples that you had bought and ask for their feedback on which do they like in terms of taste preference. After tasting each type, please ask yout tasters to drink water to wash away the previous taste before tasting the other samples.

After having done this, Please ask yourself and your family members/friends truthfully whether you like the taste of TUDOR, TANGO and having tasted it, would you /they buy it again. Check out on the price affordability versus the other brands......

Since Christmas is just around, have some fun doing this exercise...