PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.175 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 7 hours ago

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

Don't look down on jaguh kampung. Take the case of "Red Bull" drink. It was created/made by a Thai from Thailand, a Thai jaguh kampung. It is now a world famous drink, with US Billion $$$ sales!

Recently, Vincent Tan launched a joint-venture (70% Vincent Tan) with an American (30%) who's very experienced in the MLM industry. They are coming out with a healthy choco drink for reducing cholesterol and shrink body fats soon as one of their first products. The joint venture MLM is called EPIC. E-Cosway members are also involved in this venture.

Since NFI is already supplying Choco to E-Cosway, let's hope that NFI can participate in producing this new choco drink for EPIC.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

let's change the tone of this forum

Hello - How are you .. My name is AyamTua ...

Konichiwa ...

- this is good.. not every day debates, debates, condemn and endless condemn ...

be kind and forgiving - before you realize it wealth (stock price surge) will comes to you!

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

hi i'm tessa, i'm bursa addict

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 10:39 | Report Abuse

tewnama Saya tak main counter macam ini bro. Takut bro. Saya kasihan mereka yg sudah jatuh dlm longkang sejak tahun lepas
06/12/2013 08:53

- the whole Bursa itself it's a big giant longkang bro.. we just dont know which longkang we all will fall into one fine day... but not to worry, there are many longkang experts here to guide us all in good faith.. be positive.. today longkang will be tomorrow bed room (with roses some more) .......... :-)

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 10:39 | Report Abuse

Huangbk72 Good morning Ayam Tua

I will heed your advice.

I go make love now.:)

Thanks and Cheers.

- can I join you too? wahahhahaa ..

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

Just like Muib having HUGE borrowings and IF something goes wrong, it will affect PMCORP. So, stay clear of PMCORP until Muib sort out the problem. But I dont think Muib can solve its huge debts because its DER is 1.6 times!!!!!!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

TESSA hi i'm tessa, i'm bursa addict
09/12/2013 10:37

- I'm addicted to CityTrader......

.. his expertise lah...
Wahaha!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

EPIC was launched in the USA n Malaysia just 2 weeks ago.

Since NFI already has a supplier's relationship with E-CoswaY, it should exploit this further to ride along with Vincent Tan's latest EPIC venture.

I'm

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2013-12-09 10:42 | Report Abuse

Words of encouragement and inspiration remain as words .Track record of a company speaks for itself .Its not easy to turnaround a company which has been around with no proven innovation . Whats the USP of PMC ? no solid brand .Manufacturing third party brands there are hundreds of factories around to do that .
My point is if you want to promote PMC for asset revaluation , cash payment its absolutely sound but not on business fundamentals .

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-09 10:43 | Report Abuse

i'm sure NFI management would have looked at how they could participate with EPIC.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Huangbk72 > Dec 9, 2013 10:41 AM | Report Abuse

Naughty Ayam Tua

Please bring wine, we share love.

Haha..

Cheers

- I assumed you're a lady, sis .. despite my name is AyamTua.. contrary to popular belief.. I am a guy too ... not a she.. I dont do she-male you know.. wahahaha

ok - happy day to you and all too with many good fortunes .. Cheers!

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

U are right, EQ, Look at the Majority past counters that have restructure and restructure again and again, change the managements....still the same old company as it is.
Idris to idaman, wing tiek to oilcorp, and so so many many more.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 10:50 | Report Abuse

To turnaround a company, It is not a major problem...You just have to focus on What to Turnaround and organize your resources to Turn it around and Grow it.

Sometimes people put too much barriers in their minds.. that is the biggest problem as they psycho themselves with "IT CANNOT BE DONE" mind-set.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

Cutie, Mui's DER only 1.6 times? At 1.6 times its DER is not good, but not too bad. I thought it would be 3 to 4 X.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

AyamTua LOL

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2013-12-09 10:58 | Report Abuse

lol ... hehehe ... getting steamy .. lol

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2013-12-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

if all shemale can be like Nong-Poy ... yabadabadooo .... hehehe

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

cutie, You cannot generalize and say its all the same. Each company has its own characteristics and if you want to know more do more desktop research and go ask people who are in similar industry on their perception of the company that you refer to or come to i3 to find out more or go other places to find out more. That way you are truly being fair to yourself not to hold preconceived prejudicial views.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

1.6 is very high, Megan media have this number too. Where is he now?
And so many more that have more than 1.5 , where are they now? Many of them are either gone or struggling in sweat.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

Cutie, You think it cannot be done then it cannot be done..it is just that simple. You are entitled to your views but others do not think so as what you thought to be so. I leave this with you..

Nothing is impossible to the focussed human minds when it gets going..it sees possibilities whereas others ONLY see impossibilities

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

Cutie,

Did you invest in Megan Media?

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

I ivested in megan coz my friends subscribe for their right issues at 1.20 n it fell to about 60 sen. i bought at about 60 sen and that was before I bought Mr. Neoh's book. After some reading, I sold it at about the same price I bought . Not long after, it went down sharply and suspended. Im not comfortable at investing long term counters that have more than 1.0 DER.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-12-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

Huangbk72and Tsurukame, thank you so much for both your inputs. So much I have learn from both your postings. If no capital repayment, probably share price may drop a few cts but then the money is still in the co.(provided it is not use for other purpose than this chocolate business.). Read M A Wind blog about corporate governance and u will know a lot about what transpired last time. Many are unhappy n M.A Wind had notified SC about the issues involved. Read his blog. U will know more. Why the prices of Mui group is so low? All the bad news is reflected in the low undervalued price. So if I love undervalued shares, I will continue to buy.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

Cutie,

Happy to hear that you escaped from Megan Media. I also bought Megan Media at 67 Cents.
It Has NTA at Over RM2.00. P/E 3 And a small dividend. It has the appearance of a growth stock with high NTA.

I Met 2 Accountants in OSK Johor. One Recommended And One Against It. The One Against It Said That The Profits of Megan Media is stated as "Receivables". I wasn't sure who is correct.
Then one day I saw both Directors Sold Off Megan Media - I think 3 Million & 5 Million Shares In One Lump Sum.

So the Aeroplane has no pilot now. So I told my Remisier to Sell All Megan Media at 65 Cents. A Lost of 2 Cents. To my surprise, Megan Media price even shot up to touch 70 Cents.

Then It went limit down one day to below 30 Cents. Finally it went bankrupt and got delisted.

Later, all the blue ray disc investments were found to be fake just like Transmile. So stay safe in down to earth companies which we can see and quantify. Glad that you also escaped.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

1. the company is con job.
2. I was the investor conned. Shares drop from 15sen to 7 sen. Sold off its profitable company and park the land in it.
3. When I ask what you going to do with the land, they say would look into development.
4. A company with 100 million debts want to develop a land? Where to get the financing?
5. That was by the way 5 years ago. No div., no price movement. There's even rights issue to it.
6. Why is there a loan to Hope Foundation in hundred millions?
7. Who owns that foundation?
8. The principals juz park the money there to escape divorce split up!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 11:36 | Report Abuse

sklyte,
We all learn from one another...thanks for your kind words...i3 forum is a great platform to widen one's investment view as I see lots of discussion, sharing of ideas not necessarily complementary ideas but nevertheless it is very healthy, informative and good for learning

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-12-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

Agreed smalltimer, as long as the big boss is still the same person dun touch the counter.

Look at all the counters under the same boss. Dead and skinny ducks.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-12-09 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Smalltimer, u must b referring to Mui? What did the co sell off at that time? Thanks.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

@alenac: dont worry this skinny duck can turns into ayam (with feathers) hehehe

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-12-09 12:09 | Report Abuse

No worry, just that the boss himself ate the skin and threw the bones to the shareholders. The best part of the duck is always the skin.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hello Everybody,

Have You Tried "Potato Cracker" Distributed by NFi? Available in Giant Supermarket. Tomato, Kimchi & Wasabi Flavors. For Malaysian, China, Korean & Japanese alike.

I am enjoying the ones with tomato flavour now. Crispy & yummy. The brand is SILANG.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 12:14 | Report Abuse

Alenac,

Whether Chicken skin or duck skin be careful - very high in cholesterol. Should be thrown away. Get some TUDOR GOLD DARK CHOCOLATE TO PROTECT YOUR HEART & BRAIN TODAY!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 12:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by alenac > Dec 9, 2013 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

No worry, just that the boss himself ate the skin and threw the bones to the shareholders. The best part of the duck is always the skin.

- agreed duck skin taste yummy :-) too early to tell.. by the time we realized few days more to pay out by assuming what Calvin mentioned is right 31/12/2013 .. then we dont just have duck skin, it will come with meat marinated with fine sauces too! .. yes!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

and yes, to wash away the cholestrol eat Tudor Gold ! after eat Tudor Gold .. use Listerine (Ethanol by Hexza) to gargle! then after gargle... take a seat on a Homeriz couch! .. :-))

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

One More Thing,

Do You Know That NFI Also Distribute the M150 Energy Drink? It is the equivalent to Red bull in content. Red bull is more expensive due to high advertising expenditure.

So Buy M150 Next Time. Why pay more for redbull?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

i dont like redbull i like fortunebull better because he is funny and charismatic fellow too! wahahahha

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-12-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

Market is all time high and why is this counter going south? Cos the boss has made his money in the last round and waiting to skin the duck out of the shareholders. again.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

calvin, since PMC is diverisify their product range, maybe u should highlighyt to the management team to come out with a sales strategy in pushing the sales up. If u have a good product lacking proper marketing plan is of no use. Efforts should be done in promoting all these products to create brand awareness and i am very sure a lot of the PMC investors do not know such products let alone the general public.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-09 12:44 | Report Abuse

Alenac . Manyak saham jatuh ma. Jangan tuduh tuduh mcm tu. Tak baik. Berdosa.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 12:45 | Report Abuse

ksng0307,

Yes! The New CFO Mr. Bernard is now in charge of NFI. Both Mr. Thoo & Mr. Foo had resigned. I think Mr. Bernard will be planning greater things for NFI.

Alenac,

PM corp has risen from 9 Cents to a high of 37 Cents. It has retraced to 23.5 Cents now. It has still gone up more than doubled from 9 Cents. After this wave of correction price will continue to move upward again. So buy now before it rises again.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

Good to hear that, already top up at 0.24 last week.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-09 12:53 | Report Abuse

Now .most players traders investors speculators bercuti. Market sentiment is very week. Jan next year most shares will go up. Nak untung buy now. Buy when people dont want to buy. Sell when want to buy. Keep if u think the share boleh naik lagi.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

ksng0307,
Good product lacking proper marketing plan is ALREADY in the PRICE now.

When PMC starts to move and accelerate to fast and furious pace, the NAYSAYERS will be feeling very sorry for themselves , musing and be saying.. "I WISH I HAD BOUGHT PMC AT 24 cents then...SOB SOB SOB SOB" but ksng0307 will be laughing all the way to his Bank!!!

HAHAHA that's great !!!

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

haha, zu1967 how to buy when ppl dont want to sell, cheers

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-12-09 13:00 | Report Abuse

i go shopping, see Cadbury and Ferrero Rocher in shelf, no Tudor....a bit disappointed...

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 13:03 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

Go To Giant, Cold Storage, AEON, TESCO & ECONSAVE. Only Econsave has no Tudor Gold but Tango & Crispy.

Or You Can Get TUDOR GOLD IN ALL COSWAY OUTLETS

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

Ksng0307. Yo lo. Want to buy more at 20 sen loo. Belum jatuh jatuh lagi. Should promote to sell instead of buy.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-12-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

haizzz, I went to AEON yesterday, was thinking to buy Tudor Gold since ppl recommended here to be nice, but disappointed cannot even find one. In Econsave and NSK I did saw Tango, but no Tudor Gold also....Maybe will try go other place shop and see...

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,
Your disappointment is ALREADY in PMC Price....I too know that.. that is buy I had bought... Think about the future situation when you are not disappointed n very pleased...What will the price be then???

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-12-09 13:26 | Report Abuse

i hope pmc management reli try to work out something to boost up its choco business