PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.175 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 7 hours ago

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-09 13:31 | Report Abuse

Can find Tudor Gold and Crispy in Tesco but disappointed that they are placed at lower shelf and have to really 'search' for it unlike more popular brands like van houten, cadbury, etc.

calvin need to advise your marketing teams to ensure the retailers place the products conspicuously.

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2013-12-09 13:36 | Report Abuse

TUDOR GOLD , TANGO & CRISPY also can find at ALL BILLION SHOPPING CENTRE

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-09 13:40 | Report Abuse

PM Corp need to invest more in promotional activities. But PM Corp boss is ancient chinaman mindset, don't believe in putting money in advertisement.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:07 | Report Abuse

Messi,

Tesco 22 types House Chocolate brands also made by NFI.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

Barnsberry Chocolates Sold in MYDIN Also Made By NFI

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

The words "TUDOR GOLD" was First Coined by Vincent Tan for 1,500 Cosway Stores.
NFI took this Name after Van Houten was rejected by NFI for unreasonable terms for OEM manufacturing.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:21 | Report Abuse

According to Huangbk72,

DKSH made only 2 to 3% profit distributing food for established brands. Tango & Tudor are NFI own brands - making a 30% over gross profit!

In The Long Run PM Corp will overtake DKSH.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-09 14:23 | Report Abuse

No doubt NFI can improve the sale because of its quality but if the cost of distribution cannot be reduced the increase in rev. will not going to contribute much in its net profit. Calvin have you checked with the management about this ?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

calvin shoud be chocolate marketing director since you so obsessed with NFI choco business. Instead of giving free promotion to PM Corp, sure you can convince KKP to pay you for your passionate efforts.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:27 | Report Abuse

messi,

it is my personal hobby, pay or not never mind, as long as I find satisfaction in saving people's lives

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:32 |

Huangbk72

4,866 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2013-12-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

@ Aunloke

Sales and Distribution cost generally increases with increase in sales. More sales means more shipping cost ( freight, haulage etc)

What I think you are referring to is controlling Cost of Sales which includes Depreciation, raw material, factory fixed cost. This will contribute to Gross Profit. This cost will be reduced proportionately with maximum usage of machineries. A factory running on 3 shifts is expected to have very high Gross Profit and ultimately higher Net profit as compared to running 1 shift.

For seasonal items like Chocolate, peak demand is Oct - March.

Cheers

Huangbk72

4,866 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2013-12-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

@ Calvin

My opinion, DKSH business model is not similar to PMCorp. They are pro-marketers with strong extensive network globally.

PmCorp is a fledgling and its share price is reflective of their stature.

Another good company to compare with PMCorp is Beryls Chocolate.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

tudor gold tastes better than beryls imo :)

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

Huangbk72,

All signs are clear:

1) We Sold Spore Warehouse to Sing Long Foodstuff. Over 77,000 sq ft. Now NFI only rent a very small 1,000 sq ft space from Sing Long for Office use. TREMENDOUS COST CUTTING HERE.

2) Now In PEAK SEASON - 3 SHIFT RUNNING AT FULL SPEED in NFI FACTORY, S. Alam.

3) TANGO & TUDOR GOLD Selling Like Hot Cakes In Singapore NTUC FairPrice Now.

Guess What Will Be The Result in Feb 2014?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

Huangbk72

yes I would expect the gross profit to improve as well but if % increase in rev. is much higher than the increase in cost of distribution it would be better, right ?

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-12-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

But selling warehouse isn't it a sign of slowdown, which is why they dun need anymore such huge store?

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2013-12-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

Too much of 炒冷饭 here, ha3

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 14:53 | Report Abuse

Huangbk72,

Yes, Beryls is a worthy opponent to TUDOR GOLD & TANGO. They are OEM for AEON. However, AEON House brand by Beryls is full of palm oil. And We Have A Head Start In Singapore. Except for Beryls 500 gm jar We Beat Beryls Hands Down.

Regarding DKSH I think their rights of distribution are limited to West Malaysia, Sabah & Sarawak ONLY. Please correct me if I am wrong.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-09 14:58 | Report Abuse

It's quite important to discuss all these so that we can estimate the forward earning of year 2014 and on ( not this coming Q4 ).

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
How does PMC sell TUDOR , TANGO to the major HTOs.. Is it PMC DIRECT to HTOs Direct or PMC-Distributors-HTOs?

Huangbk72

4,866 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2013-12-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

@ Aunloke

Yes, you are correct.

We can control most costs.. except Sales and distribution ( which Freight and haulage costs eat a big chunk out of this).

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

According to CFO Mr, Ho, the reason for selling Spore Warehouse is because the lease is running out soon. And there is a fear that we might not get the lease extended.

So NFI found a buyer in Sing Long. Sing Long manufactures for NTUC FairPrice (Govt owned). So it is easier to get lease extended. And they got it approved before making payment to NFI. At the same time land & property prices shot up 30% in Woodlands because of Spore Woodland -Johore MRT Extension. So We Got A Really Good Price When We Sold.

We Have a 4,500 Semi D Warehouse in Johor. Also we are using TN Logis lorries to transport NFI Foodstuff to Singapore. Everything is working fine.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame,

Please explain what is HTOs

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
High Traffic Outlets such as GIANT, AEON, TESCO, ECONSAVE etc i.e Hyper market,Super market chains

How is the current sales force structured? Does PMC has dedicated sales cum sales promotion team to target HTOs?

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame,

OK For Major Outlets Like Hypermarkets & Supermarkets NFI Distribute Directly Without Third Party. However, for smaller mini markets and petrol station shops NFI engage Local Distributors because they have refrigerated trucks.

I think there is room for expansion into all nooks and corners of Malaysia.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

hibiscus my friends - wow

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

PMC-->TUDOR GOLD, TANGO my friends--PMC WOW COMING SOON...Better get in before it WOW WOW WOW

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-12-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

tsurukame PMC-->TUDOR GOLD, TANGO my friends--PMC WOW COMING SOON...Better get in before it WOW WOW WOW

coming soon? how soon? one century?

Posted by agrimineral > 2013-12-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

Make money better run

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame,

In certain Giant with high traffic foot falls NFI employ special sale staff to promote NFI products. They do the ordering through Giant when stock is depleted.

They are not aggressive in telling others about illipe & shea as chocolate fillers.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

Huangbk72,

Thank you for clarity on DKSH

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

messibarca,
Wait for Q4 2013 results in Q1 2014

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-12-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

mean christmas and new year nothing surprise already.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

Q4 2013 will be flat as it is in the past few years. Nothing exciting going on for PMCORP.

55,201 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

Cutie,

No. This is the Turning Point In PM Corp from now on. All 4 quarters will be Very Positive next year.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

That's why I'm more interested from 2014 onward.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

messibarca,
This is the time to monitor and slowly collect when Volume is thin, Not many people r much excited....If you are a momentum player then better focus on other momentum counters where you crave for lots of adrenalin, pangs of exhilaration , get your high on momentum play...

Now No high , No ecstasy yet....just collect at best buying price possible...

sundar245

1,675 posts

Posted by sundar245 > 2013-12-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

can buy pmc now?

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-12-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

tsurukame , thanks for your advice..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

Buy slow...don't buy at one go....as Q4 2013 results will be out by Feb/March 2014...If results is good which I think it will be, price will slowly inch upward..

When Sellers Volume outnumber Buyers Volume by more than 2 times with many buyers and sellers but price steady & lowVolume transacted it means slow collection happening...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

23 now... good price

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

habis. contra player sudah masuk longkang.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-09 16:58 | Report Abuse

kat sini macam tak ramai contra player, semua simpan je

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

here mostly long term speculators

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-09 17:01 | Report Abuse

term baru ni "long term speculators"

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-12-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

kecewa pmcorp kian jatuh sikit..

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

simpan long term lo kalau hang ada stamina. psst... tapi jaga jaga

Go4Share

108 posts

Posted by Go4Share > 2013-12-09 17:24 | Report Abuse

sundar245. As per KCChong (if i'm not mistaken), his advice was to purchase below 0.2 and sell above 0.3.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

messibarca, if u think "coming soon" is a century to u, so it's a century. So, u wait lah until 1 century b4 u buy, ie if u can last that long. As for me it's coming soon! And it means coming soon.