PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.18 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 5 hours ago

55,184 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-10 17:16 | Report Abuse

Sunflower,

PM Corp was once a Blue Chip at RM13.00. It has gone up a little only.

Like the distant star so far away and small. One Day The Star Will Again Take Its Place And Shine As Sun In Our Solar System Again.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

If there are more buyers than sellers, sharks see little incentive to push it down.

On the other hand, sharks need followers(or buyers) to push it up. It just takes 2 hands to clap.

The outcome will very much depend on a balancing of the 2 opposing forces. Mere talking does not help.

Ha! Ha! Ha!

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-12-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by: AyamTua Posted by ksng0307 > Dec 10, 2013 04:45 PM | Report Abuse

welcome to the tudoria family, sunflower

- Tudorland :-)

10/12/2013 16:49

- Promised Land :-)

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 18:04 | Report Abuse

PMCORP - CAPITAL REDUCTION WITHOUT CORRESPONDING SHARE-CANCELLATION:
Subject to High Court Approval, it may also be possible to have a share capital reduction exercise without a corresponding reduction in the number of shares outstanding. This would be the more logical approach if later or at the same time a share consolidation is involved as the final outcome of the whole exercise.

The previous CFO's plan calls for a par value reduction from 50 sens to 25 sens. A cash payout to reflect the cancellation of 25 sens per share to holders of outstanding shares at time of capital reduction. Followed by a consolidation of par value to RM1.00 by consolidating 4 shares into 1 share.

Let me enumerate the steps, number of shares, and values involved in such an exercise:-

1. Balances, after cancellation of 65M Treasury Shares at cost of RM30.5M (previously bought back in the open market), and writing-off RM40.9M net negative balance per Reserves after writing-off accumulated losses, are:-
(a) NOSO = 708,397,200
(b) Share Capital = RM315,255,000.

2. Reducing par value per share from 50 sens to 25 sens without cancelling shares. Number of shares involved is = 708,397,200/2 = 354,198,600 shares. Total value of shares cancelled = 354,198,600 X 0.25
= RM88,549,650.

3. Balances after (2) above:-
(a) NOSO = 708,397,200
(b) Share Capital = RM 226,705,350.

4. CASH PAYOUT: RM88,549,650/708,397,200 = RM0.125 per share.

5. Consolidation of par value to RM1.00:-
(a) 4 shares consolidate to 1 share. 708,397,200/4 = 177,099,300 outstanding after consolidation.
(b) PER SHARE VALUE AFTER CONSOLIDATION: RM 226,705,350/177,099,300
= RM 1.28

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-10 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hi, Sunflower,

This counter may need lots of patience to see results. Are you prepared to hold for 6 months or more?

If not, this counter may not suit you. Our forum leader, Calvin, can tell you how long he has been holding it.

Strictly not meant for contra playing...

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-10 18:13 | Report Abuse

6 months to reach what TP ?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-10 18:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I am not a stock analyst. I do not give a target price.

What I meant was that you may need to have a minimum holding period of 6 months to see some returns.

As for the price target, you may consult other sifus here...

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

PMCORP - LIKELY EFFECT OF A SHARE CAP REDUCTION AND SHARE CONSOLIDATION EXERCISE AS SHOWN ABOVE:
1. Share price is likely to go up to be in line with the new par value as well as the new value per share per the Share Capital. This value is also the New Net Assets Value Per Share. Also because the NOSO is much reduced.
2. EPS will move up in tendem.
3. The quantum of future dividend payments per share will be at a higher rate.
And if the company's operating revenues and profits are to increase as expected in the coming quarters of the new year 2014, the above exercise will certainly give the added boost to its share price increase!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Huangbk72. And, as a shareholder of PMCORP shares, I urge (and I urge many, many from this forum will join me in calling on) the Board of Directors of the company not to delay this exercise further. But to convene a meeting of the Board as soon as possible to initiate and start the ball rolling on this exercise, so that the timing would coincide with the good results which will surely come early next year.

WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION! WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION! WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 19:04 | Report Abuse

WE WANT A ... C R, C P, N Consol! WE WANT A ... C R, C P, N Consol!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 19:07 | Report Abuse

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-10 19:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mktwatch for the likely scenario and yes we want a CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAY OUT AND CONSOLIDATION.......... Cheers....

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2013-12-10 19:32 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone! Saw this as one of the most constructive post in i3..Calvin and few others really are enthusiastic.. I would like to ask.. If my holding power can run to ten years.. What is the prospect? Is this a good price to enter? As due to the earnings are not steady I am unable to calculate the expected future price earnings.. Any sifu can enlighten me on this counter?

Kondohon

106 posts

Posted by Kondohon > 2013-12-10 19:36 | Report Abuse

WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION! WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION! WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION!

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-10 19:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by ayeefk > Dec 10, 2013 06:27 PM | Report Abuse

Sorry, I am not a stock analyst. I do not give a target price.

What I meant was that you may need to have a minimum holding period of 6 months to see some returns.

As for the price target, you may consult other sifus here...

----------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks for your reply. Good luck to you.

invest118

45 posts

Posted by invest118 > 2013-12-10 19:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by mktwatch > Dec 10, 2013 06:57 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks, Huangbk72. And, as a shareholder of PMCORP shares, I urge (and I urge many, many from this forum will join me in calling on) the Board of Directors of the company not to delay this exercise further. But to convene a meeting of the Board as soon as possible to initiate and start the ball rolling on this exercise, so that the timing would coincide with the good results which will surely come early next year.

>> mktwatch, what can we do now if we want to contribute to the above cause? Or do we wait for the cash payout news first? Thank you.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 19:45 | Report Abuse

Hi, Chrollo, the BOD of this company already has a capital reconstruction plan in place proposed by its previous CFO, but not yet announced or implemented. Such a plan, if implemented, will bring out the true value of the share price, which is currently understated. Pls read my enumeration above of how such a capital recon plan will unlock the true value of the stock.
Thanks for coming to this forum.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2013-12-10 19:48 | Report Abuse

Okay will do I will take my time to read the posting and also past news and annual reports.. Thanks for the info! But from what I read so far, the main power of pmcorp is the assets which has not been valued since.. However the business has yet to shine it's true value.. If what Calvin said is true, then there are many more penetrative power waiting to be discovered.. Hope it's true! =>

invest118

45 posts

Posted by invest118 > 2013-12-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 19:53 | Report Abuse

invest118, I think we can write to the CFO, N SECRETARY TO THE BOARD to urge them not to delay the plan for cap recon as proposed by the previous CFO. The letter should be signed by as many investor of PMCORP as possible. And we can also call on the Malaysian InvestorS NGO to highlight this issue.

Any other ppl got other suggestions? Pls share your views on this.

55,184 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-10 20:04 | Report Abuse

A Very Big Thank You To Mr. Mktwatch For Such Good Initiative. If Your Resounding Shouts Were Done Collectively By All Shareholders During June 2013 I Think By Now Directors & KKP Would Have Already Done All That was Proposed.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 20:12 | Report Abuse

WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION!

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...
WE WANT A ... CONSOL!

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...
WE WANT A ... CONSOL!

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...
WE WANT A ... CONSOL!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 20:17 | Report Abuse

Calvintan, pls take the lead in starting this campaign for a, ...

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...
WE WANT A ... C O N S O L!

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-12-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

@ayamtua : mana choc bull?? please keep the bear in the zoo already...roaming too long outside here..bahaya ni

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-12-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

Good idea Mktwatch! Calvin can lead in writing to the BOD. Otherwise may have to wait for next agm to voice out, if the cap repayment is not announce this year. Can get the new CFO to read the postings here at the same time.

55,184 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

Yes. Mr. Mktwatch, I Will Do My Very Best To Get Company To Do What Has Been Proposed In The June 2013 AGM.

Actually, Ex CFO Mr. Ho said he will still do his part to get Mr. Bernard the New Acting CFO to Get Directors To Meet Up And Carry Out The Capital Consolidation & Cash Payout Within This Year.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

mktwatch please write this slogan in pmcorp official website.....so reach to management!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

This is our slogan song:

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...

WE WANT A ... C R,
WE WANT A ... C P, N ...

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 21:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
"Actually, Ex CFO Mr. Ho said he will still do his part to get Mr. Bernard the New Acting CFO to Get Directors To Meet Up And Carry Out The Capital Consolidation & Cash Payout Within This Year."

Calvin, it'll be a great Christmas gift if it can be initiated B4 end of year! Thanks.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

Meena, I just sent the slogan to "contact" in PMCORP web site.
Cheers!!!

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-12-10 21:41 | Report Abuse

Knee jerk price today. Let's see whether tomorrow we can see turnover more than today.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-11 00:13 | Report Abuse

WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION! WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION! WE WANT A CAP REDUCTION, CASH PAYOUT, N CONSOLIDATION! Merry XMas & Happy New Year

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-12-11 00:26 | Report Abuse

sure not? Consolidating??? How fast can that be? 1st Quarter 2014?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-11 07:44 | Report Abuse

people here buying a BIG "HOPE". Good if you dare to "DREAM" on. Time to go for breakfast. Byebye

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-11 09:05 | Report Abuse

look like flocal aim to break 3.00 today.haha

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

too much hope then disappointment set in then how you take it

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

rebounding of the graph after weeks of bearish! highly positive 30cent is in no time! check the graph, please

KOKKKOKK!!!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 09:34 | Report Abuse

mikekong55: selamat pagi ! what's your take on PMCORP rebound? 30cent? 40cent? appreciate your yamyam tree views, bro!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by mikekong55 > Dec 11, 2013 09:29 AM | Report Abuse

too much hope then disappointment set in then how you take it

- "drink etanol" invest in Hexza.... wahahhahaha!

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

low volume, hibernating after 1-day rebound

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

Correction, mikekong55. Our "hope" here and on this stock is based on solid FA, and longer-term outlook.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

biasa la. bagi u syiok satu hari. baru dapat recycle cerita lama

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

Buying share is buying future ' hope' ! This is why people want to put their hard earn money in stock market to buy future ' hope ' ! But how many people really make It ? If in life, one has no ' dream ' then his or her life will be miserable ! Every body must have dream ! Share market is the best place for ' dreamed ' people to dream for the coming future, but must be able to stand firm and accept the fact if the dream not come his or her way ! Hahahaha....just share some of my thoughts on dreams in share market ....

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by mktwatch > Dec 11, 2013 09:59 AM | Report Abuse

Correction, mikekong55. Our "hope" here and on this stock is based on solid FA, and longer-term outlook.

---- YES YES YES YES YES - TUDOR GOLD, CRISPY AND TANGO! CHRISTMAS SALES SALES SALES !!! WHEN CANNOT FOUND THESE CHOCO IN SUPERMARKET IT MEANS IT SOLD OUT! WAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

Well said, Kelvin Tsai!

55,184 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-11 10:20 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

Yes, Ifollow. I think this phrase was found in the Forrest Grump film. We All Have Hope For A Better Tomorrow. Our Hope Is That Both Tudor Gold & Tango will be as popular like Milo & Maggie Mee in Malaysia.

And HOPE That Tudor Gold & Tango Will Be World Champions Like Coca Cola, McDonald and Wrigley Chewing Gum someday.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

mktwatch/ayamtua, no support. will break 0.20 soon

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-12-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

mikekong, see you again. however another surprise on the negative comment

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

so low ? it is going to cause lots of damages here

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by tewnama > Dec 11, 2013 09:59 AM | Report Abuse

biasa la. bagi u syiok satu hari. baru dapat recycle cerita lama

- Crispy, Tango and Tudor - old and established brand ...

put perspective like this...

nenek saya ada sarong lama, sarong lama kalau dicuci buang bau, di-iron / seterika , pandai handle .. boleh jadi sarong baru!

Just like old mustang... good oil change, maintanence etc - antique and classic cars also can proven to be beneficial one day sold to the highest bidder!

Detecting Uptrending Mode
1. After Christmas next quater improving chocolate sales should move price upward. Orang cuti, banyak makan cokelat
2. Immediate: Payout should move price to 27cent - 30cent even 35cent....

boring dengan cokelat (Tudor Gold - PMCORP)

Investment Grade 2013/2014
Try Ethanol, Kaoliang wine ... Hezxa
Try Kerusi, Meja dan Almari ... homeriz
Try Kertas, Tisu Jamban .. NTPM
Try Tiang Telepon .. OCK

Good Punt 2013/2014
Try Jet Buatan Malaysia ... MQTECH - eksport cokelat (pmcorp) pakai jet (mqtech).. wahaha!
Try barcode supplier to PosLaju ... GrandFlo
Try shampoooo .. Karyon

Wahahahahahha ... all cheap and potential "reban" to lay eggs! so long got money! never use loans, wang ah long, wang pinjam dari nenek pakai main stock!!! be content with what you have, invest according to own means and believe in what you buy!!!