PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.18 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 hours ago

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

Sharks have ears(maybe spies around)!

If they know all of you are so reluctant to let go your shares, there is really very little incentive for sharks to push it lower, unless there is major adverse news on the global front to warrant such an action.

Wait and see the spotlight at the end of the tunnel,if management does the right things...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

zu1967,better invest elsewhere scare the share price goes back where it's belong @ the first time I'm in and nobody wants to look at it.(refer page 1 for my entry price).WEIDA also going to create new high soon, someone here proposed a sell call in weida forum by luckily no one listen to him. sifu kcloh is promoting weida.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

zu1967, NO. I bought PMC based on its intrinsic FA. And its operational revenue is going to increase going forward. The way forward is UP, UP N UP for this counter. This going to be another grossly undervalued stock that's going to outperform the Mkt from 2014 onwards!!!

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

BASED ON THE MOST CONSERVATIVE MEASURE OF A SHARE'S VALUE IN FA IS: NET NET CURRENT ASSETS (NNCA). THE NNCA OF PMCORP IS 22 SENS, BASED ON SEPT.30, 2013 ACCOUNTS. THIS COMPARES WITH NNCA OF 16 SENS AS AT 31DEC,2012. SO THERE HAS BEEN AN INCREASE IN THE NNCA SINCE THE LAST FINANCIAL YEAR.

SO IT IS VERY UNLIKELY FOR THE PRICE TO GO BELOW 22 SENS. EVEN IF IT GOES BELOW 22 SENS IT IS LIKELY THE WORK OF SHARK SYNDICATES, AND IT WILL NOT PREVAIL FOR LONG.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

Mike,

It is highly unlikely for PM Corp to go back to its original price when you first started your posting...below 10 sen, I believe.

At that time, nobody knew much about this stock. Now, with so much publicity and promotion by Calvin, you think the price can ever fall back to below 10 sen?

Calvin, for one, will buy more of such shares from his property sale proceeds(based on his earlier posting), not to mention others as well.

Of course, this is barring any major economic shocks or company fraud...to begin with.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

ayeefk,what IF kkp wants to use the cash reserve to save his PN17 PMI.would you think the price still hold.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

mike, I suka andaian kamu yg I rasa ada kemungkinan besar betul

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

Whatever KKP does, he has to be accountable to the shareholders of PM Corp too.

He needs shareholders' approval for any major resolution. You think shareholders will agree to this? Probably he has to work out something beneficial to all parties....

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

ayeefk, saya rasa u agak baru dlm hal ini. siap sudah baca cerita promoters, lepas itu baca cerita dr kukuman, mike, dll yg memberi pandangan bertentangan. mana ada accountable punya bro

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-13 12:14 | Report Abuse

Mikekong. many investors are waiting for cash payout. If it does not materialise then i believe the share price may go down temporarily. If the cash is to be used to assist pmi then it is too bad. My average price is around 26 sen. If i let it go at current price. It will wipeout my profit. only worry if pmcorp cash reserve is utilised to support other company under mui group. Calvin . U may have the answer.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-13 12:14 | Report Abuse

KKP and related companies have more than 50% shareholding. Small time shareholders got no say in any proposal.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

ayeefk, he is the major holder. look at how RM1.067b transfer from pmcorp to mui. issue back iculs without interest. 2008/2009 transfer RM266m to save pmi now pmcorp holdings share worth around rm4m.anything is possible to him,save pmi first minority shareholders interest come last

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, yr fear about KKP transferring cash to MUI without shareholders' approval in a General Meeting is also my fear too. And I have expressed this to Calvintan. He told me that at the last AGM of PMCORP, the shareholders vociferously expressed their displeasure on this practice of money transfer in large sums without shareholders' approval in the past. The Board then assured them that this would not be the case going forward. And so far, this practice has since stopped.

That is why SHAREHOLDER ACTIVISM of PMCORP is very important! Mitras, Mitras, where are you?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 12:20 | Report Abuse

messi, good that you understand why I say no capital reduction payout.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

zu1967, help pmi never mind, scare transfer to HOPE FOUNDATION.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, KKP n Hope Foundation's relationship is already in tatters since he (KKP) took the case against the latter.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-13 13:02 | Report Abuse

i now recall way back 2-3 years ago NF also tried to promote and distribute wine in KL

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

when i was holding PMI, and attended the AGM back in 2009; nobody supported me when I question the management why want to buy land with cash since it would not generate enough income to pay for interest.
Those who attended seems happy to have the refreshment only. kakakaka

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

will the leopard KKP change his skin?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

ada pula yg hadir agm adalah orang dalaman untuk isikan tempat dalam agm. semua orang sendiri. betul betul investor semua sudah buang

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

tewnama, ada harapan lagi??????

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

are there any one here still with gain and waiting for higher price?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

let's compare with a stock of RM0.47 plus value with book contract of RM1.5 billion but still trading at 30 sen plus. Anyway waiting for my new trading account to be open. Will buy a few. Just to attend the AGM and to meet up with u guys and ladies.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

shd have lah...calvin have not sold yet...he collected much earlier than many believers

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-13 15:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, this is a valid concern and the counter may have priced in some amount of fear in it. Otherwise, it would not be trading at this price and volume, given its NTA.

Management must demonstrate to us their resolve to change for the better(to enhance shareholders' value). Otherwise, it can remain lacklustre.

It is always wise to diversify your portfolio so that you will not be adversely affected should any counter fail you.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

huangbk72,sorry you'e negative.hope you gain big from inari next.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

smalltimer, why need so many trading account?just buy from existing will do

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

new trading account cheaper comms. minimum only rm8...so it safe me when i sell :) my existing one minimum is rm12 so buy/sell is RM24

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

Maybe his existing one doesn't provide good feng shui, no harm getting a new trading account, change of fate, hehe

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-12-13 16:02 | Report Abuse

Your North Pole flight is ready to take off, Are you ready? Sir Santa is waiting...HO! HO! HO!

jahra

39 posts

Posted by jahra > 2013-12-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

smalltimer, pls advise which broker giving the min. Rm8 commission as i wud like to open an account, thanks

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

huangbh72, you're flying off next week. have a nice and enjoyable holiday with your loved one.Merry X'mas and Happy New Year.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

smalltimer, you're using cimb?

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

smalltimer new trading account cheaper comms. minimum only rm8...so it safe me when i sell :) my existing one minimum is rm12 so buy/sell is RM24

unquote

yes ...smalltimer....Last time I was charged like yours also min RM 12 but now I changed to HLebroking what they called Hong Leong direct cash account and the charge is RM8 min and brokerage fee is 0.1% ! RM 4 is great difference !

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

i m trading at hle and charged at rm12

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-13 16:32 | Report Abuse

You check with them. They have this type of cash direct account charged only min RM 8 !

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

my brokers never say anything want, juz buy this, once in a while

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

Logically speaking, KKP would also want a CASH PAYOUT from PMCORP because he (through MUI) would get the lion's share of such a payout. Let's say a par value reduction of 25 sens is envisaged. Then total Cash Payout would be RM88.55M. MUI's share would be 80% of RM88.55M, which is
RM70.8M, a hefty sum to help him pay back debts and reduce interests payments going forward.

So, tell me, why would KKP NOT WANT A CASH PAYOUT? AND IF PMCORP LOOKS GOOD AFTER A CAPITAL RECON EXERCISE, MUI WILL DEFINITELY ALSO LOOK GOOD!

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-12-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

"Why would KKP NOT WANT A CASH PAYOUT? AND IF PMCORP LOOKS GOOD AFTER A CAPITAL RECON EXERCISE, MUI WILL DEFINITELY ALSO LOOK GOOD!" Very well said mktwatch.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-13 18:35 | Report Abuse

Than you, patricksim53.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-13 19:45 | Report Abuse

Normally we ask "why" but rarely ask "why not". In this scenario if it's a win-win for pmcorp and mui, so why not? Good question, mktwatch.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-13 20:34 | Report Abuse

smalltimer, why don't you check out MPlusOnline - the e-broking arm of Malacca Securities. For the Cash Upfront account, they charge 0.05% brokerage the first 3 months, and 0.08% after that. They provide one of the best online/real-time trading screen infor i know of, intra-day charts, and FA data.

Kondohon

106 posts

Posted by Kondohon > 2013-12-13 22:33 | Report Abuse

Can someone explain about pmcorp stock chart today? only I know it's double doji

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-14 00:17 | Report Abuse

Why not? Knowing KKP, the bastard will sell one property from MUI to PMCORP. Why need payout when u can profit all my yourself? Why should I share with the investor?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-14 01:19 | Report Abuse

people here talk as if MUI groups/associates never have big cash (the cash they had???? before

it was RM576m...but most of it was burnt )...still NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CASH

PAYOUT!!!!

55,180 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-14 01:27 | Report Abuse

Anbz,

Still not sleeping at this hour? Go over to MUI Berhad website and see What We Have Discovered? Far, far better than the assets of PW Con. You working so hard until wee hours?

Don't miss buying PM Corp & MUI Berhad shares.

They Will Be The Best Performing Stocks for Year 2014/2015 & Beyond!!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-14 02:50 | Report Abuse

calvin i hope i can buy pmcorp at 17 cents when i have the money...hehehe

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-14 03:14 | Report Abuse

If you keep referring back to what happened in the past, it's not wrong but why only referring to what the company did bad. What about what the company did good? For this company to become one of the biggest at one time, it must have done something right....

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-14 07:09 | Report Abuse

Markets formed double doji the past two days. This is setting up for a major move. There is more leaning towards the downside.

Mok4444

153 posts

Posted by Mok4444 > 2013-12-14 08:12 | Report Abuse

calvin, will 31 Dec is near the announcement of cash-pay-out or not? Seem this stock not push up by shareholders quietly if the news is true