PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.18 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 hour ago

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-12-15 13:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin
I am only give you an advice. Leave it and continue to bad mouth others and face the potential consequences yourself.

With regards to natural food selection, animals/birds/insects are more sensitive in selecting what is good for them. I am not going to start ANOTHER FOOLISH AND SELF PRIDE/STUPID debate with you (who thinks a hell of himself) in this forum.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-15 13:11 | Report Abuse

Haha johnchong, u sekarang baru tahu. Buang masa u dengan dia.

55,180 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-15 13:39 | Report Abuse

JohnChong,

I think nothing of my self. I can stop right now from posting here. Life will be more peaceful indeed.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

Hi PMC Shareholders and Potential Shareholders,
Mass consumers goes for Taste, trustworthy brand , appealing packaging and affordability. It is the job of PMC Management Team to market and sell to the Mass Consumers. Whether it is Cocoa or illipe and shea fats, the proof of the chocolate is in the Taste of eating it. As it is right now, TUDOR GOLD has the edge and that is good news for PMC shareholders. There is unlimited opportunities to drive TUDOR GOLD or TANGO further into the mouth of the Mass Consumers in the fast emerging urbanized society in ASEAN Countries.

As Shareholders and potential shareholders, the key issue is will financial restructuring(Cash Pay-out, Capital reduction, Capital consolidation) take place to wipe out the accumulated losses in order to pay future dividends, if yes how soon, How much is the growth of PMC TOP & BOTTOM LINE, How mush is the Operational Profits, What will be the Pro-active Business strategy to drive UP Top and Bottom line results, What is the future prospect for future divided pay-out.

So let us all focus our energies in this direction rather than getting very personal with each other's views as whatever it is everyone is entitled to their own views. There are so many different shades of GREY in this world as opposed to White or Black and the most practical approach is let us live and let live and be at peace with one another.

Is this OK with all of you?

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-15 14:28 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame, yes PEACE everybody PEACE.................even the Japanese n the American also can have peace after the World Wars.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-12-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

It is true that in US, Australia, and UK these modern countries they all not allow shea fats as a substitude ingredient for chocolate products.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-15 18:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

There is this 20/80 rule. We must focus our energy on the critical things to achieve maximum results. So far, you agree to summarise our views/concerns to management to rebuild confidence and branding in a bid to enhance the shareholders' value.

Questions:
1. How and when are you going to do it?
2. Whom will you be liaising with?
3. What is your draft message? Our forumers may provide further inputs.

I believe these are things that will interest forumers(investors) much more than just the benefits of cocoa.

Just thinking aloud...

(PS I will be outdoors tomorrow. Will not be able to reply to your posting)

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-12-15 21:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin, u stop the post due john?

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-12-15 22:36 | Report Abuse

Wow, looks like its more on debate on benefits of cocoa. Focus should be on how much can chocolate generate profit to PMcorp? If not much then debating on wrong footing does not help.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-15 22:48 | Report Abuse

Mike, are you thr? Would like to ask u bout MQTech... The price will goin south continuously or ? The chart is like bearish sign....

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-16 08:25 | Report Abuse

Are we going to have morning greeting this morning? Hepitrade mqtech is going down in short term unless there is development on cotract secured by them

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2013-12-16 08:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning Tudorians n tangorians,
Hi, for a change let me greet all pmcorp investors a very good morning
especially Calvintaneng! thank you for your contribution n undying encouragement. Your advice n feed back is very much needed. Always welcome here!
HAPPY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014!

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2013-12-16 08:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin quit the post already?

kondohon

106 posts

Posted by kondohon > 2013-12-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin still posting at MUI forum

Huangbk72

4,866 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2013-12-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

Good Morning all

I don't think Calvin left this thread. Rather he may be taking a sabbatical.

I feel its unfair on him when many forumers are directing their questions and anger to him, at times belittling with sarcastically laced comments. We are all shareholders who doesn't participate in daily running of this company. His role is to inform us and not to defend the management of PmCorp.

With Fed tapering soon and unavoidable, RM will be weakening and providing a good boost to USD derived income of PMCORP.

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-12-16 10:17 | Report Abuse

He and CFO are good friend. he might knows his resignation.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin is missing in action. The stock is loosing its strenght.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 11:14 | Report Abuse

zu1967, to see 0.225

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-12-16 11:22 | Report Abuse

PMCorp is holding steady at 0.24. There was no trading at all for the first one and a half hours today. If the stock is loosing strength, we would have already seen a drastic price drop not just a miserable half a sen drop. Notice that there was huge trading of 3 x 100,000 shares @0.235 within a period of 10 minutes.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-16 11:34 | Report Abuse

low volume, no heavy selling. not many short term players....many ppl holding for long term as promoted by calvin

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-16 11:36 | Report Abuse

Mikekong. Standby 20 sen.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2013-12-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

mikekong is expert TA/FA..let us see his prediction..

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

Mikekong. Can it break 20 sen. Double dogi has been established. If black candle today. Downtrend is continuing

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

better cut loss and come out.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-16 11:44 | Report Abuse

yeah betul. dah lama cakap dah

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-16 11:48 | Report Abuse

Mikekong. Already hit 23 sen. You are right. Market is bad.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

Zu, dulu u penyokong kuat promoter itu. sekarang nak standby 20 sen pulak?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

mike will u buy again if below 20?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 11:54 | Report Abuse

messi, where got player for this counter.those holding at loss will surely sell before CNY.maybe below 0.20 when back from holiday on 15/1/14.haha

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

member41, forget this counter might come back below 0.10. dormant.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

tewnama, good morning. please advise your friend's. here;sinking deeper.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-16 12:05 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, the whole mkt is down, n not just pmc.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

I think what Zu meant was he was ready to buy more if it dropped, betul bro Zu? Sorry lah cause I am no TA expert so I only buy counters I think worth buying with good prospect, and tend to buy more when the cheap gets cheaper. I know my style very old fashion lah. However I always appreciate the sincere advice from fellow good hearted forum members here. Peace......

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

Tewname. I am a great supporter of pmcorp. I did have reserve for second purchase at 20 sen or below. The counter is good for long term. The global outlook seems not good. How good stock it is. It will go down. It is normal. Mikekong is a technical person. Both calvin and mikekong have the point. Have to be smart. We need to play the game correctly.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

I not good at TA but can't help to notice that although the buying only at few percent today but the volume is higher as compared to last week, and feel like people are collecting at 0.235? Cause the buy queue keeps coming back at 0.235 after it drops.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

Quoting mikekong55: "where got player for this counter." "forget this counter" "please advise your friend's. here;sinking deeper."

mikekong55, your statements above are just a small sample of all the negative vibes you've been pouring on this counter. It makes me feel that you are spewing ill-intent on the performance of PMC so that if it goes down further the holders here will sell, and, then, you can pick it up again at 10 sens as you did at beginning of this year, so that u can make another killing.

Now i can see your so call friendly advise is not at all altruistic, and are loaded with ill-intention.

I'm holding my shares in PMC for its fundamental value, which says that even in the unlikely event of it being liquidated, it is worth at least 34 sens.

So, mikekong55, please go and have your holiday without leaving a trail of negative vibes here. It may follow you.

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2013-12-16 12:31 | Report Abuse

Mktwatch, you are good saying ..

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

My advice is . We need to hold our cash reserve for second opportunity. If already bought at high price. Pls hold and keep and try to accumulate at good price. Accumulate at right time and at right price.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 12:41 | Report Abuse

mktwatch, many are trapped here.my intention is sell and buy into other good stock to recover losses slowly. not easy to play the stock market next year; be extra cautious.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 12:43 | Report Abuse

zu1967, place your cash on quality stock;don't average down for you don't know where is the bottom.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

well, pmcorp down because market sentimental no good; other share also same fate. so let wait 2/3days for market to shoot new high;then for sure pmcorp will also shoot-up ,right?so I'll see before I fly on 23/12/13.zu1967, wish you luck again.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, go and enjoy your well-earned holiday with your family. Have a great time together travelling around Europe. Come back refreshed by the winter's cold, but fresh air, and repeat your feat as you did this year! A happy and blessed New Year to you and your family!

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-16 13:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks mikekong. These 2 3 days are critical for all investors on the earth. Anything can happen. Dow jones may collape 200 to 400 points. Hopefully it will not happen in the near future

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-16 13:09 | Report Abuse

I will take a hiatus too! coz market is in the doldrums ?

kondohon

106 posts

Posted by kondohon > 2013-12-16 13:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks mikekong, I will follow your advise, I'm trapped too, and buy other counter to recover loses. If no announcement + fed tap issue I will more suffer.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-16 15:51 | Report Abuse

still holding very well...most stocks are down

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

messi, waiting for you to queue buy;then give to you

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

The transaction at 0.23,was like 10, 20 lots? Good try to push it down but you have to try harder.....

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-16 16:03 | Report Abuse

don't think will go below 23sen today.