PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.78%)

0.175 - 0.18

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

anbz if you really want the truth check out my postings from 20th sept 2013.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 17:29 | Report Abuse

WHY DONT NFI USE CHEAP 2 CENTS A KG ILLIPE NUTS? WE RESPECT THE BELIEFS OF OTHERS

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 17:31 | Report Abuse

TUDOR GOLD CHOCOLATE - 100% CHOCOLATE HALAL!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-21 17:34 | Report Abuse

someone must explain to me the hell is calvin the clown is saying
---
kawan2 u all may have some chance to make profit if calvin and gang are waiting for spesific price like what he posted below:
---
Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 21, 2013 03:03 AM | Report Abuse

anbz. Thank you very much for your very accurate collating of all the figures and prices of my investments in PM Corp from year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012. You missed out year 2007 & year 2008 when I was not yet in the Top 30 Shares holders.

Price range of PM Corp

Year 2007 : 18 cents and 44 cents
Year 2008 9 cents and 29 cents
---
and posted by me before about how in details has calvin been averaging:
price of pmcorp in 2009 ..between 9 cents and 15 cents
price of pmcorp in 2010 ..between 11 cents and 14 cents
price of pmcorp in 2011 ..between 8 cents and 16 cents
price of pmcorp in 2012 ..between 9 cents and 11 cents
read my previous posting
----
he made average every year..poor him...29.5 cents might be maximum TP for calvin for his ESCAPE FROM PMCORP PLAN
---
so good luck kawan2

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

CAUTION: don't become the next 'AVERAGING CALVIN'

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

FROM 2007 then 2008...then 2009...then 2010...then 2011...then 2012...then now 2013...calvin always averaging..lol..do u all think...this sweet words guy is intelligent? record man..data shows

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

Nestle & Cadbury have HALAL logo certified by JAKIM.

KICK OUT RACIST CALVINTANENG!!!!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

In China they killed the guy who warned about melamine. In the end what happened to the little children who drank China susu?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

man your history shows your intelligence in stocks...lol since 2007..LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

ALLAH HU AKBAR

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

Never mind anbz - PM Corp will move up all the WAY! First Target to cross 30 cents, next target 50 cents, next 80 cents, after that RM1.00. And then RM1.50 Is The Target Price!

Over A Long Term - The Target Price will be RM10.00

See DKSH at 32 cents in 2009. Now RM6.50' The DKSH People are now setting their sight at RM10.00. 32 cts to RM10.00? Not what Calvin say. DKSH people say. Check it out

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

like i said man...

man your history shows your intelligence in stocks...lol since 2007..LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-10-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

RM10.00 next decade for this kind of company.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 17:54 | Report Abuse

OK Cherry girl. If 23 cents in 10 years to reach RM10.00. Why Not? I shall wait. then.

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-21 17:58 | Report Abuse

DKSH IS DKSH. PMCORP IS NOT DKSH.
LOOK AT MIRROR AND YOU SEE A RACIST CALVINTANENG!!!!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

the TP of RM 10 by calvin shows us how intelligent calvin is....we are no match against calvin who has invested and averaging since 2007...i wish i'm calvin..don't u all too? :) lol

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

anbz that RM10.00 will be yet future. Set your sight on these possible targets first:

30 cents (anytime now)

next 50 cents

then 80 cents

after that RM1.00

And the Summit of Expectation is RM1.50 For PM Corp which is Very Possible.

See OFI, Cocoaland, Guan Chong, Power Root & Old Town Coffee. They all went Up Above RM1.50. Why not PM Corp?

As To The Target Price of RM10.00. All things Are Possible if NFI's next door Factory is Refurbish For Full Production. In Year 2000 Dutch Baby Changed name to DUTCH LADY MILK.

Added New Production Lines. Dutch Lady Price SHOT UP FROM RM4.00 To Over RM40.00!

These Are Facts. Check It Out.

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-21 19:32 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how come pmcorp consolidating so long time to next level 30c?

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-21 19:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin,y u dun create own portfolio in i3 like kchongnz,so that we can verify if one day pmcorp become nestle in 10 years time..kchong fibon, dsonic as the prove of his analysis

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 19:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you, ISuperman, I cannot be like kcchongnz because he devotes his time here. He knows much more than me.

Everyday, I am working in Exciting Iskandar. I only have a few counters which I know deeply and keep long term. So kcchongnz should be the best around since he follows a safe approach to valuation & investment. Remember the First Rule of Investment IS NOT TO LOSE MONEY.
Only then should you think of gain or profit'

RETURN OF CAPITAL COMES FIRST, THEN ONLY RETURN ON CAPITAL!

puripuri

65 posts

Posted by puripuri > 2013-10-21 19:57 | Report Abuse

calvin; may I know what you make a living from?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-21 19:59 | Report Abuse

i know what puripuri...he's an averagizer.. :)

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 19:59 | Report Abuse

If You Want To Play Safe You Can Follow OSK JEWELS.

I Think OSK Came Out with 100 Jewels

Later Shrink to OSK 50 JEWELS

And Now Further Reduced To Only OSK 30 JEWELS.

IT MEANS THAT THERE IS REALLY LESS AND LESS BARGAINS LEFT IN BURSA.

MANY STOCKS ARE OVERPRICED AND SOME ARE GROSSLY OVERPRICED. AND NOT A FEW IN BIG BUBBLE TERRITORIES! SO BE VERY CAREFUL

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 20:13 | Report Abuse

puripuri. Together with S'porean/ S'porean PR/ And Johoreans we pooled our resources and invest in Iskandar Properties (Mostly Auction Properties & A Handful of New Ones).

My duty is to collect rental. Most want to keep for at least 5 years. One Young man keeps his properties for at least 10 long years.

Sometime house needs repair like roof leak, wiring problem & others that need trouble shoot.
All these I am attending to weekly.

I am very close to the Top Boss of OSK Iskandar. He has 6 or 7 properties & still looking for more.
You see we don't talk about shares in OSK but only properties.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 20:17 | Report Abuse

Once I asked the OSK Top Boss about his stock portfolio. He has 3 counters. 1) Guinness 2) PIE & 3) Alaqar Reit.

They are very defensive and give good dividend. Now I don't personally endorse Guinness. He once thought of using his EPF to buy PM Corp at 13 cents.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-21 20:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin can u buy another 1.7m share then maybe it hit 30. :)

9696_88

173 posts

Posted by 9696_88 > 2013-10-21 20:19 | Report Abuse

osk top boss only have 3 pcs of stock? calvin, what do u hold other stock besides PMCORP

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

member41 If I have money why not? I have invested everything I have.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-10-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

calvin do you think the coming budget 2014 will affect the property share price in malaysia?

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

9696_88 I have UMW which I bought for 9 years. I also have MUI Berhad. I have some MP Corp but decided to switch them to PM Corp.

MP Corp is the only laggard in Iskandar.

All Others I have sold into strength and transfered to PM Corp. They are Daibochi, Apollo Food, Hektar Reit, Alaqar Reit, Pintaras, Ajinomoto, Yee Lee, Naim, KSL, Daiman Kimlun, Crescendo, Tiong Nam Logistic. All Sold & Many Many All Sold

9696_88

173 posts

Posted by 9696_88 > 2013-10-21 20:30 | Report Abuse

calvin, tq for sharing. those stocks u sold are good prospect and now is quite high price. wonder u are so confident on pmcorp with exchange from these sold stock.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 20:31 | Report Abuse

I also have 10 lots of Fountain View which went bankrupt which reminds me of my folly for not checking it out carefully. My cost was 38 cents after it crashed from over RM5.00

That is my only failure so far. And I don't wish to see another one in my life

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-10-21 20:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin can you name a couple of stocks that you said is overprice?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-10-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

No wonder you sing so high for pmcorp but let's be realistic if we assume 20% growth for pmcorp food business and after 10 years what would be the earning ? We should then roughly know or estimate its share price, mind you that for the last 10 years its food business was not impressive. However it does not mean that pmcorp has no value , at this price it can easily improve and I'm banging on that to make some money.

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-10-21 20:51 | Report Abuse

haha calvin really respect your calm and composed reply to all those who attack you... not many ppl have this kind of patience n persistence

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-10-21 20:53 | Report Abuse

No comment.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 21:35 | Report Abuse

bone if you study THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR you will find that NTA (Real Assets With Marketable Value) is a Main Defence Against Losses. Focal has an NTA of RM1.20. Mr. Market paid over RM2.00 for it. Why? Because of Eco World?

In the early days of SP Setia I bought 2 Isuzu Troopers from them by tender. I also owned SP Setia shares which I bought for about RM2.50 in those early days.

Mr. Liew is a conservative businessman. I don't think they are interested in speculation' It is the Market that has inflated FOCAL into a Bubble.

We own one property in Kota Masai (Focal) area. Also one property in Nusa Damai (MP Corp).
This is considered a rural area now. Purchasing power is low. As such FOCAL by itself will take some time to create value.

Other Overpriced Counters? Let me consult OSK Top Boss first.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-21 22:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin thanks. I take it the other Tan members in the top shareholder listing are related to you?

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 23:02 | Report Abuse

member41 The other 2 shareholders with surname Tan in the Top 30 are not related to me. All my other Johor Investors have 500,000 to 700,000 shares each. Some have only 200,000 to 400,000 shares. Since almost 6 years have passed there is now a core group who are long term investors.

Our Target Price is RM1.50. Some say they will be happy to see 50 cts. While some are told to keep as long as 10 to 20 years as gifts to children & grand children.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-21 23:05 | Report Abuse

N1JR my e-mail is calvintaneng@gmail.com

KakiPatah

126 posts

Posted by KakiPatah > 2013-10-21 23:46 | Report Abuse

being watching this thread for some times now cant help but feel sorry and pity to calvintaneng.. despite kena "hentam" left and right by some morons - calvintaneng still maintain his perseverance, patience and hard sell for PMCorp! those fcukers should feel ashamed lah .. if calvintaneng is a conman etc i think sudah lama dia cabut after kena slam here and there by morons ... come one give the poor man a break will ya! ...... even if he cheats, lie or con - by assume PMcorp maybe will up then again if one buy low still can make money right? ........... the point is why memperbodohkan orang kalau sendiri tidak beli? ..... kalau tak nak beli sudah lah .... tak payah susah susah hentam calvintaneng ...... he explains, been ridiculed etc .. sudah lah .. enuff is enuff .... fcuk!

KakiPatah

126 posts

Posted by KakiPatah > 2013-10-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

kalau sendiri tak nak beli, tak payah cakap lah ...... kasi chance orang lain beli .... that's all .. how hard to understand reason and logic most important .. dont ridicule people or look down on people - they are human beings also ... if you dont buy then dont talk.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-22 00:50 | Report Abuse

this calvin talks about how good pmcorp and iskandar are..yet:
Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 18, 2013 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

Dear Friends at FOCAL AIM,

Yesterday I went to Iskandar for house renovation job. To my surprise paint price has gone up to RM105 from RM90 per five liter.

Many of my contruction friends could not get workers. Govt clam down on illegal vietnam & indon workers have caused them to flee Malaysia.

Those remaining ones the Construction bosses are afraid to hire. A RM5,000 fine for harbouring any illegal worker.

And with petrol price rise developers are facing higher cost.

Also with the impending 5% property purchase tax for Singaporean will dampen interest.

So guys & gals, better sell Focal and switch to PM Corp(4081)
---
talks about flip flop

Posted by PenadolMental > 2013-10-22 01:10 | Report Abuse

funny thread :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-22 06:42 | Report Abuse

Is a target price of RM1.50 realistic?

Posted by aunloke > Oct 21, 2013 08:49 PM | Report Abuse
No wonder you sing so high for pmcorp but let's be realistic if we assume 20% growth for pmcorp food business and after 10 years what would be the earning ? We should then roughly know or estimate its share price, mind you that for the last 10 years its food business was not impressive. However it does not mean that pmcorp has no value , at this price it can easily improve and I'm banging on that to make some money.

Lets take aunloke's assumptions and work out if the target price is achievable.

PMCorp made 8m last financial year. The net income will be about 50m in 10 years time with that 20% growth in NI assumption. with a total number of shares of 773m, EPS would be 6.4 sen. Giving a PE ratio of 10, the fair price is 64 sen. If the market wants to give a PE of 20 because it is such a high growth company, then the fair price is RM1.28. Don't forget PMCorp has a lot of excess cash in properties, cash and investments. If that can amount to 22 sen per share, then RM1.50 is achievable, isn't it?

But don't forget that an assumption of 20% growth rate for 10 years is a very liberal assumption. Business cycles, competitions etc can derail that optimism.

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-10-22 06:46 | Report Abuse

kchongnz, tq for TP analyze. ur fibon that make me some pocket money. did u buy pmcorp and update pmcorp into ur portfolio?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-22 08:09 | Report Abuse

MESSIBARCA, Yes, I have bought PM Corp, not only for myself, also for my sister-in-law and nephew, and my two children who asked me to invest for them. Actually I have been telling my daughters concentrate on their career and to safe and invest.

It is still a small part of my portfolio. No need to update my portfolio in i3. The portfolio changes too from time to time and it is not stagnant, especially when I find something else which is better.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz must be in his 50s, a retiree?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-22 09:00 | Report Abuse

Yes sense maker, I actually retired way before statutory requirement. Envy your fast moving and globe trotting career.

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-10-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

opening not good for PMcorp.