BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

+0.01 (0.13%)

7.99 - 8.05

9 people like this.

12,619 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 2 days ago

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2018-01-11 12:02 | Report Abuse

@Good_buy You kidding me? You know who is the bigger consumer for smuggled cigarettes?Besides, there have nothing related betwee oil and cigarettes....otherwise cigarettes stocks wouldnt classify as sinful stock...lol

Posted by foreign_fund > 2018-01-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

How come i3 5 years low price(from Price Chart) is today? Is i3 price data inaccurate?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/4162.jsp

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2018-01-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

@Good_buy TP60-70, lol... unless there able to get big private fund to support thier projects...

Posted by foreign_fund > 2018-01-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

Why so free to comment? You sold at 33.8 hoping to buy lower?

CityHuntEr @Good_buy You kidding me? You know who is the bigger consumer for smuggled cigarettes?Besides, there have nothing related betwee oil and cigarettes....otherwise cigarettes stocks wouldnt classify as sinful stock...lol
11/01/2018 12:02

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2018-01-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

Any 1 may share his/her opinion with the condition of not violat the law...lol...i dont provide any false and negative information overhere...and i didnt bought this counter too...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-01-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

If not interested why waste time here?

CityHuntEr Any 1 may share his/her opinion with the condition of not violat the law...lol...i dont provide any false and negative information overhere...and i didnt bought this counter too...
11/01/2018 12:23

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-01-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

Might be Good_buy think RM 70 was 2014 price just 4 years. Our stock market so bad like BAT?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/4162.jsp

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2018-01-11 12:36 | Report Abuse

I am interest to know the lowest point for this counter...just wanna to study how a farmer manage to maintain his farm since he decide to sell some cows for cut cost purpose and focusing in polishing his milk brands...of couse i know the price will drop because cow is an asset, surely gv impact towards the asset turnover...but how low it may reach? I dont know...so i keep my eye on this counter...lol...hahaha...

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2018-01-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

tobacco market is very different from 4 years ago. illicit cigarettes are eating into its profit in major way. profit of BAT will continue to drop unless there's change in gov policy/ intervention ...

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2018-01-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

Thats why old macdonald consider as a successful farmer...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-01-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

BAT's plant fully equipped to meet demand
http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Snippets/bat-s-plant-fully-equipped-to-meet-demand

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-01-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

BAT operate from Indonesia how much cost can save?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-01-11 14:44 | Report Abuse

At least BAT has done some changes ie cutting cost by closing costlier M'sian plant.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-01-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

DY still better than FD FF can buy.

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2018-01-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

I have no idea...you might able to believe a man named Archimedes who said: Give me a fulcrum, I can leveraging the Earth with the formula F1· L1=F2·L2
I have no formula but my concept more easier...wouldnt ask for trouble and mess up myself with the coordination problem just because of the sunk cost....

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2018-01-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

Dividend underpaid in 2017. EPS 50 sen but DPS 43 sen; special dividend coming soon?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-11 19:01 | Report Abuse

Next 32

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-11 19:02 | Report Abuse

bat is sure die company,

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-11 21:07 | Report Abuse

everyday drop RM1, ho seh

Posted by IBestDividend > 2018-01-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

This giant company over 100 years in Malaysia. Share price drop back to year of 2000.
Very very bad :-(

limch

3,036 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-01-12 05:03 | Report Abuse

Continued recovery for the consumer sector
http://focusmalaysia.my/Mainstream/continued-recovery-for-the-consumer-sector

limch

3,036 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-01-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

I afraid EPF cut loss following IBs' sell call. See how FGV rise today after EPF cut loss.

IBestDividend This giant company over 100 years in Malaysia. Share price drop back to year of 2000.
11/01/2018 21:25

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

It was too richly valued for a long time anyway, due to high div payouts.

Im waiting at 20. May never reach, but if it reach there, i think time for me to go in.

IBestDividend This giant company over 100 years in Malaysia. Share price drop back to year of 2000.

limch

3,036 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-01-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

Can ask change BAT CEO?

limch

3,036 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-01-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

Share drop why CEO never respond?

limch

3,036 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-01-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

If BAT too richly valued how abt Nestle at RM 100 why cheap at PE 40?

Jon Choivo It was too richly valued for a long time anyway, due to high div payouts.

Im waiting at 20. May never reach, but if it reach there, i think time for me to go in.

12/01/2018 12:01

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

I never said Nestle was cheap :)

In any event, nestle do deserve a higher valuation. As it is doing business the true, fair and ethical way. Or at least more than BAT.

For BAT to succeed, will give more people lung cancer. It relies on the addiction of their current customers on the thing that kills them in order to make money.

Society dont want BAT to make money, lawmakers dont like BAT, even the smokers dont like BAT, but because they cannot tahan.

You don't see lawmakers rushing to put 100% tariff/tax on nestle products, because it is in general good for you.

Posted by limch > Jan 12, 2018 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

If BAT too richly valued how abt Nestle at RM 100 why cheap at PE 40?

limch

3,036 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-01-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

Don't compare with Hengyuan bec HRC have loss QR in the past. I think BAT never had loss qtr.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

buy at 34.00 today , hopefully heng ong huat

Dony2907

Posted by Dony2907 > 2018-01-12 13:25 | Report Abuse

Why this stock drop so many serious?

ysy99999

400 posts

Posted by ysy99999 > 2018-01-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

naik RM 50 sekotak... so expensive will affect the revenue..will ong illegal rokok

pclim

26 posts

Posted by pclim > 2018-01-12 14:30 | Report Abuse

They do encourage moderate and responsible smoking lah..definitely not killing smokers
A lot of high positioned corporate people also smoke 4 to 5 cigarettes a day. Effective to relieve work stress. Anything below 35 is a good buy

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-12 14:33 | Report Abuse

They only do that, because they are forced to do so. Every good thing they do, is only because it was forced upon them.

Having said that, they are also in the double whammy of stupid laws increasing cigarette duties. Which really only increase the spread of illegal ones.

I would not pay more than 10 P/E for this company.

Posted by pclim > Jan 12, 2018 02:30 PM | Report Abuse

They do encourage moderate and responsible smoking lah..definitely not killing smokers
A lot of high positioned corporate people also smoke 4 to 5 cigarettes a day. Effective to relieve work stress. Anything below 35 is a good buy

limch

3,036 posts

Posted by limch > 2018-01-12 14:40 | Report Abuse

You haven't answered why Nestle PE 40 never mind?

Posted by Jon Choivo > Jan 12, 2018 02:33 PM | Report Abuse

They only do that, because they are forced to do so. Every good thing they do, is only because it was forced upon them.

Having said that, they are also in the double whammy of stupid laws increasing cigarette duties. Which really only increase the spread of illegal ones.

I would not pay more than 10 P/E for this company.

Posted by pclim > Jan 12, 2018 02:30 PM | Report Abuse

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

all time low

angelo

414 posts

Posted by angelo > 2018-01-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

Right time to buy now.....

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-12 18:35 | Report Abuse

I never said Nestle is cheap.

Stop putting words in my mouth.

Posted by limch > Jan 12, 2018 02:40 PM | Report Abuse

You haven't answered why Nestle PE 40 never mind?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-12 18:37 | Report Abuse

Also, guys, please note that the current dividend payouts is not sustainable. The company has gone into debt to sustain dividend payouts,.

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2018-01-12 19:19 | Report Abuse

@jon choivo i dont deny that BAT classify as sinful stock, but i cant much agree which what you comment on previous....Bat slogan had told us that there are not forcing or encourage any1 to smoke on the contrary there are actually providing a better choice for those who decided to smoke...lol...hahaha...u better careful with your words...otherwise u will get sue later...lol

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-12 19:49 | Report Abuse

next 2 years will below 30

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-12 19:57 | Report Abuse

all time low, wtf

Posted by Yeowc Yeowc > 2018-01-12 21:38 | Report Abuse

Should be rebound anytime to 40.00 again

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

very hard d, bat ino more hope , many illegal cigarette, very cheap ,as low as RM3 already have

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-12 21:55 | Report Abuse

people keep on selling , selling ,selling, loss also sell

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

Next 32

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

later will below 10

hewusana

265 posts

Posted by hewusana > 2018-01-13 20:20 | Report Abuse

First time see break below rm35

hewusana

265 posts

Posted by hewusana > 2018-01-13 20:20 | Report Abuse

Possible rm5?

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2018-01-13 20:24 | Report Abuse

RM 1.72(43 sen*4) dividend/RM 5=DY 34.4%?

Posted by hewusana > Jan 13, 2018 08:20 PM | Report Abuse
Possible rm5?